-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

Malik Safdar Abbas Tuesday, May 10, 2016 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=hijabtufail;935800]Hi.. My DOB is 14 April 1990. How many attempts can I give?[/QUOTE]

You are left with 2 attempts i.e 2017 and 2018.

GhazMar Wednesday, May 11, 2016 12:41 AM

[QUOTE=hijabtufail;935800]Hi.. My DOB is 14 April 1990. How many attempts can I give?[/QUOTE]

With the current rules, 2017 and 2018 but if the age restriction is increased ( which is expected) then you may attempt till 2020.

incounternable Wednesday, May 11, 2016 08:50 PM

[QUOTE=Abdur raheem;935793]i'm told that PM has asked Ahsan Iqbal to put this matter of age relaxation for CE2017 in next meeting. For evidence check Ahsan Iqbal's facebook post on 4 May.[/QUOTE]

Please refer to following notification issued by FPSC for CS-2017. Age limit is 21 to 28 years,relaxed by 2 years in upper age limit for categories as usual.

[B][URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/news_detail.php?newsid=15876"]CE-2017 - Public Notice (29-APR-16)[/URL][/B]

There is no relaxation in age limit and there will be none. PM just sought a briefing on the already shut down case.

By [B]CE-18's[/B] cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]27 years 8 months 18 days old[/B] and it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

So you have CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.

[QUOTE=GhazMar;935875]With the current rules, 2017 and 2018 but if the age restriction is increased ( which is expected) then you may attempt till 2020.[/QUOTE]

There isn't going to be any increment in age limit. Age limit for CE-17 has already been announced in FPSC's notification. Please refer to it.

JazakAllah

Muhammad Uzair Anwar Thursday, May 26, 2016 05:26 PM

Qualification Eligibility

I dont have bachelors degree but have M. Com equivalence. Can i appear in CSS exam?

wasxxm Thursday, May 26, 2016 07:26 PM

Assalam o Alaikum. I want to know if the contract based employees have any chance of claiming CSS age relaxation. I have heard that contract employees do not come under the umbrella of Civil service and as such cannot claim age relaxation. I had worked in a project of Ministry of Water and Power for 2 years. Can I claim age relaxation? (Someone also told me that since the pay of contract employees does not channel via AGPR, their service cannot be verified)

Please I would appreciate any detailed response. Thanks.

Maisamamiri Monday, May 30, 2016 04:38 PM

How many times can i appear in Css Examination ??

My Date of Birth is 08-09-1989 ... Please advice how many times can i appear in CSS exams ?? 28 years of age restriction is for admission in exams means if a person can register before 28 years age he can still give 3 attempts or for appearing in exams means a person cant appear in exams if he cross 28 years age whether it is his first attempt or third ??

Muzafar Ali Shah Tuesday, May 31, 2016 09:56 AM

Age Issue

Dear Assalam O Alaikum
My D.O.B is 08/01/1990
Would any body tell me that how many attempts i can give in CSS.
THANKS
Muzaffar Ali Shah
Petroleum engineer

incounternable Wednesday, June 01, 2016 09:22 AM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Uzair Anwar;940122]I dont have bachelors degree but have M. Com equivalence. Can i appear in CSS exam?[/QUOTE]

Please elaborate your query. What do you mean by "no Bachelors Degree but Masters Equivalence".

[QUOTE=wasxxm;940140]Assalam o Alaikum. I want to know if the contract based employees have any chance of claiming CSS age relaxation. I have heard that contract employees do not come under the umbrella of Civil service and as such cannot claim age relaxation. I had worked in a project of Ministry of Water and Power for 2 years. Can I claim age relaxation? (Someone also told me that since the pay of contract employees does not channel via AGPR, their service cannot be verified)

Please I would appreciate any detailed response. Thanks.[/QUOTE]

WoA,

Here is an excerpt from CE-16 Rules,

[B][COLOR="Blue"]In Service Government Servants, Armed Forces
Personnel, [COLOR="DarkRed"]Contract Employees[/COLOR], including the
Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum
of two years continuous Government service as on 31st
December, 2015, subject to submission of Departmental
Permission Certificate (Annex-E) from the competent
authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State
Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities,
Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies
are not entitled to age relaxation[/COLOR][/B]

It clearly say Contract Employess are also eligible for age relaxation, [B]provided that[/B] they are [B]in service[/B] at the time of application for CE(CSS) and that [B]continuous service is of 2 years[/B] or more than years and that [B]organization should not be autonomous or semi-autonomous[/B].

[B]Coming to your query, you have worked for 2 years under a govt project but is that contract still continuous or has it ended ? If it has ended then you can not claim age relaxation for that service. [/B]

[QUOTE=Maisamamiri;941015]My Date of Birth is 08-09-1989 ... Please advice how many times can i appear in CSS exams ?? 28 years of age restriction is for admission in exams means if a person can register before 28 years age he can still give 3 attempts or for appearing in exams means a person cant appear in exams if he cross 28 years age whether it is his first attempt or third ??[/QUOTE]

There is a cut-off date(31st Dec of that year) for this purpose.

By CE-17's cut-off(31st Dec 2016) you will be [B]27 years 3 months 23 days[/B] old and eligible for CE-17 but it will be your last chance at CSS.

[QUOTE=Muzafar Ali Shah;941183]Dear Assalam O Alaikum
My D.O.B is 08/01/1990
Would any body tell me that how many attempts i can give in CSS.
THANKS
Muzaffar Ali Shah
Petroleum engineer[/QUOTE]

WoA,
By CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]27 years 11 months 23 days[/B] old and it will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So you have CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.

JazakAllah

wasxxm Wednesday, June 01, 2016 10:11 AM

Thanks @incounternable for your detailed response.

What I get from your explanation is that, in order to claim age relaxation one has to be in service. If someone has 2 years Gov service experience but currently one is not working in the very department then that experience is not counted at all? Is it right?

As far as my contract thing is concerned it's been long since it ended. And I am now in some other Gov. department with a few months of service.

incounternable Wednesday, June 01, 2016 10:36 AM

[QUOTE=wasxxm;941435]Thanks @incounternable for your detailed response.

What I get from your explanation is that, in order to claim age relaxation one has to be in service. If someone has 2 years Gov service experience but currently one is not working in the very department then that experience is not counted at all? Is it right?

As far as my contract thing is concerned it's been long since it ended. And I am now in some other Gov. department with a few months of service.[/QUOTE]
Yes dear you have to be in service at the time of application and if you are not currently working in that department then its service might not be considered.

I myself have been confused about this scenario too but when I contacted FPSC regarding this issue their response was that one has to be in service to claim age relaxation but they were unclear about previous government expereice.

I would higly recommend you to contact FPSC for an authentic response in this case.

JazakAllah

Muzafar Ali Shah Wednesday, June 01, 2016 09:51 PM

Dear
It means its my 1st and last chance so how many months i have for prep and is it possible to complete my preps without Academy.

incounternable Wednesday, June 01, 2016 10:16 PM

[QUOTE=Muzafar Ali Shah;941599]Dear
It means its my 1st and last chance so how many months i have for prep and is it possible to complete my preps without Academy.
Thanks[/QUOTE]
You have two chances i.e CE-17 and CE-18. You have plenty of time to prepare for CE-17 as well as CE-18.

JazakAllah

Maisamamiri Wednesday, June 01, 2016 10:26 PM

IS it possible to pass all subjects in first attempt with the job ??

Is it possible to pass all subject in first attempt with the job

rashidiqbal92 Thursday, June 02, 2016 09:12 AM

3rd division in B.A

My question is that am i eligible for lectureship or subject specialist as i have M.A 2nd division and B.A 3rd division.
Please answer if any senior know about this query

incounternable Thursday, June 02, 2016 09:55 AM

[QUOTE=Maisamamiri;941610]Is it possible to pass all subject in first attempt with the job[/QUOTE]

It is difficult but not impossible if you have what it takes to pass this exam(i.e commitment and consistency; be that for 4 to 6 hours study per day).

[QUOTE=rashidiqbal92;941667]My question is that am i eligible for lectureship or subject specialist as i have M.A 2nd division and B.A 3rd division.
Please answer if any senior know about this query[/QUOTE]

Look for eligibility criteria in such exams when they come up next time.

This is eligibility criteria for Lecturer BS-17 through SPSC.

[B][COLOR="Blue"]QUALIFICATIONS:
At least 2nd Class Master's Degree in the relevant subject from the recognized University.[/COLOR][/B]

JazakAllah

John Marwat Thursday, June 02, 2016 10:59 AM

Query regarding Government Project.

[IMG][URL=http://s1378.photobucket.com/user/junaydmarwat/media/fpsc_zps8aekuex5.png.html][IMG]http://i1378.photobucket.com/albums/ah111/junaydmarwat/fpsc_zps8aekuex5.png[/IMG][/URL][/IMG]

Incounternable, It is a snapshot of Departmental Permission Certificate for CE-16. Kindly Read the section of "Nature of Post", There are three options, [B]Contingent/Project/Regular.[/B]

My question: Does it mean that project posts can avail age relaxation? (provided 2 years continuous service and Department not being Autonomous or semi-autonomous).

incounternable Thursday, June 02, 2016 11:21 AM

[QUOTE=John Marwat;941679][IMG][URL=http://s1378.photobucket.com/user/junaydmarwat/media/fpsc_zps8aekuex5.png.html][IMG]http://i1378.photobucket.com/albums/ah111/junaydmarwat/fpsc_zps8aekuex5.png[/IMG][/URL][/IMG]

Incounternable, It is a snapshot of Departmental Permission Certificate for CE-16. Kindly Read the section of "Nature of Post", There are three options, [B]Contingent/Project/Regular.[/B]

My question: Does it mean that project posts can avail age relaxation? (provided 2 years continuous service and Department not being Autonomous or semi-autonomous).[/QUOTE]
It says "Project" as nature of the post not organization and what is the Organization then ? Department can be government but what is the organization/institue itself here ? Say for instance BISP, its a program under Federal Governemnt but its not an organization or is it ?

However, FPSC is the right platform to confirm this with authetic information.

JazakAllah

John Marwat Thursday, June 02, 2016 12:41 PM

Brother i am working in a government project under Elementary and Secondary Education Department.

Maisamamiri Thursday, June 02, 2016 01:37 PM

Salary and grade

Please advice if i passes exams and interview how much salary and which grade i will be offered ?

queenofwands Thursday, June 02, 2016 02:38 PM

Aoa! I want to ask whether the 1996 born( I.e.21 years old) are eligible for the CE-19 ?

Sent from my A10 using Tapatalk

saqib190 Thursday, June 02, 2016 03:51 PM

Age Limit

asslam o allaikum!
i am confused about age calculation for CSS exams. i just want to check whether i am eligible for CSS 2018 exams or not. i would be 28 in November 2018 but CSS 2018 exams would be held on February. Some CSS age calculator application make me not eligible for CSS 2018. so, could anyone clear me about that i am eligible or not for CSS exam 2018. DOB is November 1990.
Thank you very much.

Muzafar Ali Shah Thursday, June 02, 2016 08:53 PM

Dear
In which month the papers are to be held and what will be the last date to apply and when add will appear
Thanks for usual cooperation

incounternable Saturday, June 04, 2016 09:49 AM

[QUOTE=John Marwat;941702]Brother i am working in a government project under Elementary and Secondary Education Department.[/QUOTE]

I would highly recommend you to confirm this from FPSC. They have included "Project" in "Nature of the Post" for a reason.

If, today, I say that yes you can claim age relaxation and you do so but before or even during exams or afterwards they find that you can not claim age relaxation then they will instantly cancel your candidature without declaring your result. So that's why I've been asking you to confirm this from FPSC.

[QUOTE=Maisamamiri;941717]Please advice if i passes exams and interview how much salary and which grade i will be offered ?[/QUOTE]

This exam is conducted for Recruitment to BS-17 jobs only. Pay is same as any Federal BS-17 job.

[QUOTE=queenofwands;941741]Aoa! I want to ask whether the 1996 born( I.e.21 years old) are eligible for the CE-19 ?
Sent from my A10 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Exact date would have made it easier but I'll go with 1st Jan 1996(as just before that is the cut-off date).

By CE-19's cut-off (31st Dec 2018) candidates born on 1st Jan and afterwards will be [B]22 years 11 months 30 days[/B] old(1st Jan)[ [B]22 years X months and X days[/B] for born after 1st Jan] so [B]Yes[/B] candidates born in 1996 will be eligible for CE-19.

[B]By the way, candidates born in 1996 can have their 1st attempt taken by CE-18 and their last chance will be in CE-24[/B].

[QUOTE=saqib190;941753]asslam o allaikum!
i am confused about age calculation for CSS exams. i just want to check whether i am eligible for CSS 2018 exams or not. i would be 28 in November 2018 but CSS 2018 exams would be held on February. Some CSS age calculator application make me not eligible for CSS 2018. so, could anyone clear me about that i am eligible or not for CSS exam 2018. DOB is November 1990.
Thank you very much.[/QUOTE]

Exam is held in Feb but cut-off date for eligibility is 31st Dec of prior year. Like for CE-18 cut-off date would be 31st Dec 2017.

By CE-18'c cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be [B]27 years 1 months X days[/B] old [ X is exact date that you didn't mention] nad that would be your last chance.

[B]So you have CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.[/B]

[QUOTE=Muzafar Ali Shah;941814]Dear
In which month the papers are to be held and what will be the last date to apply and when add will appear
Thanks for usual cooperation[/QUOTE]

Exam is held in Feb every year and registration for CSS starts online from 1st October and last date for applying online is 31st October. Advertisement for CSS is published in all National Newspapers by last or 2nd last week of September.

JazakAllah

Maisamamiri Sunday, June 05, 2016 05:32 PM

grading

What is the promotion criteria for the Govt Job ??

In how many years BS-17 Officer will be promoted to BS-18 Grade ??

hammu khan Friday, June 10, 2016 07:21 PM

age relaxation for armed personals

Can anybody tell me what is the upper age limit for armed forces personals to apply for CSS exams ??

Rana Waseem sami Tuesday, June 14, 2016 10:14 AM

what is number of attempts for me as my d.o.b is 11-11-1989

incounternable Thursday, June 16, 2016 03:48 PM

[QUOTE=hammu khan;943789]Can anybody tell me what is the upper age limit for armed forces personals to apply for CSS exams ??[/QUOTE]

Yes, they are, provided that they are currently in service and have an experience of 2 or more than 2 years.

Here is an excerpt from CE-16 Rules.

[COLOR="Blue"]In Service Government Servants, [B]Armed Forces
Personnel[/B], Contract Employees, including the
Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum
of two years continuous Government service as on 31st
December, 2015, subject to submission of Departmental
Permission Certificate (Annex-E) from the competent
authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State
Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities,
Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies
are not entitled to age relaxation.[/COLOR]

[QUOTE=Rana Waseem sami;944624]what is number of attempts for me as my d.o.b is 11-11-1989[/QUOTE]

By CE-17's cut-off(31st Dec 2016) you'll be [B]27 years 1 months 20 days[/B] old and it will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

So you have only one chance left CE-17.

JazakAllah

siddiquiali Friday, June 24, 2016 04:43 AM

Degree Requirement?

I wanted to ask if it's possible for a student to take the CSS exam if he doesn't hold a Bachelors degree yet? For Example I will graduate in June 2017 then can I still appear in CSS 2017?

incounternable Friday, June 24, 2016 06:42 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;947686]AOA,

I wanted to ask if it's possible for a student to take the CSS exam if he doesn't hold a Bachelors degree yet? For Example I will graduate in June 2017 then can I still appear in CSS 2017?[/QUOTE]

No, you can not appear in CE-17. The cut-off date for eligibility criteria is 31st Dec 2016 and you should be fulfilling all the requirements by that date.

If anyone graduates before 31st Dec 2016, he is eligible for CE-17 and those graduating after 31st Dec 2016 are not eligible for CE-17

JazakAllah

siddiquiali Friday, June 24, 2016 08:41 PM

I am still confused because I saw a pic of the CSS 2014 qualifier on the Facebook page called "Humans of CSA". His name is Abdullah Mahmood and he took CSS exam when he was in 3rd year of his MBBS degree. (Can't post the link because I don't have 10 posts yet)

Isn't there a policy by FPSC to allow students to appear in the CSS exam by presenting a guarantee certificate from their university? Which will guarantee that the student will graduate with good result on a specific date?

incounternable Friday, June 24, 2016 09:10 PM

[QUOTE=siddiquiali;947950]I am still confused because I saw a pic of the CSS 2014 qualifier on the Facebook page called "Humans of CSA". His name is Abdullah Mahmood and he took CSS exam when he was in 3rd year of his MBBS degree. (Can't post the link because I don't have 10 posts yet)

Isn't there a policy by FPSC to allow students to appear in the CSS exam by presenting a guarantee certificate from their university? Which will guarantee that the student will graduate with good result on a specific date?[/QUOTE]
He would also have a college side degree on the basis of which he might have applied for CSS.

And NO, there is no such policy.

JazakAllah

aleeamjad Sunday, June 26, 2016 11:36 AM

I'm an employee of Sindh Local Government Department and my query is that can i claim age relaxation?
totally confused and getting diverse opinion regarding the query.

incounternable Sunday, June 26, 2016 01:54 PM

[QUOTE=aleeamjad;948407]AOA,
I'm an employee of Sindh Local Government Department and my query is that can i claim age relaxation?
totally confused and getting diverse opinion regarding the query.[/QUOTE]

WoA,

Please state your exact DoB to determine whether you are eligible for claiming age relaxation and Yes Local Government Employee can claim age relaxation.'

JazakAllah

uzma khan Thursday, June 30, 2016 05:42 PM

how to postttttttttttt

incounternable Thursday, June 30, 2016 06:37 PM

[QUOTE=uzma khan;949501]how to postttttttttttt[/QUOTE]

Please post your queries in relevant threads. As for your query, you have already posted a reply here, if you are asking about starting new threads you should have at least 10 posts in order to start a new thread. So explore the forum and contribute in other section to increase your post count. After 10 posts you'll be able to start new thread.

Please Read [B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"]Forum Rules[/URL][/B] before posting your queries. There is already another thread for this type of query, if you had explored forum you wouldn't have to ask this question. Here is where this query would have been relevant. [B][URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic-section/site-feedback/34333-how-start-new-thread.html"]How to start a New Thread[/URL][/B]

JazakAllah

LOVEROFALLAH Thursday, July 07, 2016 02:10 PM

Kia New rules k mutabiq css exaim dynay k leye Master Taleem Hona Zarori hay ?

Fariha Bashir Friday, July 08, 2016 01:10 PM

Aoa Sir
Fariha here ...i want to get the info abt PMS ...?can u help me thanks and regards

Fariha Bashir Friday, July 08, 2016 01:27 PM

INFO seeking

MY AGE IS 30-4-1986...am i illegible for css or pms ..thanks and waiting reply

infinite optimism Friday, July 08, 2016 02:45 PM

No, you are not eligible because your age at the time of submission of the form,that is in the month of December, should be 28 or less than 28.You can check the following link.Enter your birth stats in the link below.

[url]http://www.css.com.pk/Age_Calculator.htm[/url]

Qasim Rabbani Friday, July 08, 2016 02:58 PM

[QUOTE=Fariha Bashir;951023]MY AGE IS 30-4-1986...am i illegible for css or pms ..thanks and waiting reply[/QUOTE]
Age limit for CSS & PMS is 28 years. For CSS Exam Age limit would be relaxed up to 30 years for those Having a continuous service of 2 years in Govt department while for PMS Exam it would be relaxed up to 35 years for those having 4 years of continuous service in govt department.

10:53 AM (GMT +5)