01:15 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Thursday, September 26, 2013

zokki is on a distinguished road
Default How many hours to study?

on average how much hours of studying is essential to pass the exam?
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by zokki View Post

No one could predict this relation between time and passing an exam. Though if you aim to cover the topics in an organised and planned way meeting your set deadlines you will surely pass this exam. Owing to the fact that everyone is unique, the time required would be different for different people. Ask yourself this time question and the answer you get will the actual time you require. If I say put 10 hrs a day another member would come to say put 16 hrs and you will be even more confused and will waste more of precious time over just wondering to figure out the time required. Aim to cover topics not how much hours to study.

One more thing, always give appropriate title to the thread you start and you must start a thread in right section of the forum. Each section contains a brief description below its heading. Forum Rules and Policies.

zokki (Thursday, September 26, 2013)

zokki is on a distinguished road

just wanted a rough guide, bare minimum , absolute least time required, without which its humanly not possible to go thru everything at least once...one of my favorite teachers once said tht each subject has an average hours that u absolutely need,the rest u can adjust according to ur aptitude, all international tests mention those hours at the start of thier books,i just thght this forum might be helpful
and i will try to nip, tuck and prune the headings and all before posting next time.
Old Friday, September 27, 2013

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

I study more than 12 plus hours. ....however, it depends upon every people according to his/her own timing and stamina...
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
zokki (Friday, September 27, 2013)

alwidah is on a distinguished road

12 hours :-(
what is your strategy
are you preparing one subject at a time or 2 or 3 at the same time?
and what about current affair?
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit no. 273Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Werewolf will become famous soon enoughWerewolf will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by zokki View Post
Let me share with you my experience,
i studied around 6 hours or less per day for five months. and the rest of the day i used to watch movies, go outside for food, tea, burger, shwarma etc with friends. this is what i used to do in lahore. but once in a while when i would visit home for a few days i never touched books. I do remember the day before my first CSS paper i.e Essay and Precis, it was friday and i used my whole day in shopping to buy new dresses for exam days, and at night i slept earlier so as to take exam with fresh mind.

Now, the whole idea is,
i studied in a managed way, i only studied what i deemed important, my direction was firm and i did not bother wasting my time over unimportant things. I used to cover 1 topic from 1 good source and i never touched multiple sources for a single topic. I never took tension about the time that i consumed in studying.. I only studied when i really wanted to, and i never put undue pressure on myself for that, except during exam days. I slept, i enjoyed, i partied, i studied, i qualified and i got allocated into my beloved Group Alhamdulillah.

I know, not every one thinks like that, but be purposeful, be productive, be qualitative. Be cool, be calm and relax.

Your brain is a masterpiece. sometimes it figures out things itself without even asking you. you have got all the answers in some of your brain's vaults.. it will open them itself, you just have to keep it happy. Don't overrule your brain, this will hamper its efficient functionality, rather do counseling with it and move with mutual understanding.

If you could manage your studies and keep a general idea of where are you moving, then even 6 hours are more than enough per day... only if you focus and understand.
Give CSS only what it wants.. it does not need your blood, or your happy moments. so don't push 'your self' into it or you will get crushed.

Note that, Everyone has right to contradict.

Faisal Karim Qureshi
41st CTP (OMG)
Despicable (Friday, September 27, 2013), Muhammad Daniyal Khalek (Saturday, September 28, 2013), Qasim Mahmood (Friday, September 27, 2013), qqurat (Friday, September 27, 2013), Rana Osman (Friday, September 27, 2013), respectful (Friday, December 13, 2013), Sarrial Banda (Friday, September 27, 2013), Zaheer Qadri (Friday, September 27, 2013), zokki (Friday, September 27, 2013)

alwidah is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Werewolf;652604]Let me share with you my experience,
I used to cover 1 topic from 1 good source and i never touched multiple sources for a single topic.
please kindly guide me about how to prepare current affair?

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

[QUOTE=alwidah;652610]
Originally Posted by Werewolf View Post
I used to cover 1 topic from 1 good source and i never touched multiple sources for a single topic.
please kindly guide me about how to prepare current affair?
sister just read news papers.Also visit news paper websites.In news paper.You will get every thing you want...

You should give 10 hours daily for study.

My dear aspirints kindly send me your email if someone interested in Current affairs.I will send an updated current affairs notes.

Remember me in your prayers

God BLESS YOU ALL

Zohaib Khan Babar

Last edited by Gotam; Friday, September 27, 2013 at 04:24 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to comp Engr For This Useful Post:
alwidah (Friday, September 27, 2013)

Sarrial Banda will become famous soon enough

It all depends on your learning abilities & learning skills... Focus more on quality learning than in hours of study.... I don't think many would agree with me but 3-4 hours study with full concentration for 5-6 months is enough to pass CSS. You attitude & concentration are the two decisive factors. Counting study hours is the approach of bookworms & remember CSS exam is to select bureaucrats with good & healthy minds & not for selection of bookworms who are good for nothing.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sarrial Banda For This Useful Post:
aneeqawaheed (Friday, September 27, 2013)

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by aneeqawaheed View Post
please zohaib bhai send me also notes of current affairs........mine id is mentioned in mine profile..........
Ok sister i will send you.

Originally Posted by jiyakarim View Post
@Comp Engr
please send notes.

Ok check your inbox

Originally Posted by aneeqawaheed View Post
please zohaib bhai send me also notes of current affairs........mine id is mentioned in mine profile..........
check your inbox

Originally Posted by jiyakarim View Post
@Comp Engr
please send notes.
sorry you don't have email adress displaying in your profile.Add me on skype.

my user name is zohaib.babar6

Originally Posted by nice grl View Post
salam zohaib bro
please send me your notes of ca,my adress in my profile,
thanks in advance
stay blessed
My dear sister check your inbox.

Originally Posted by Werewolf View Post
i studied around 6 hours or less per day for five months. and the rest of the day i used to watch movies, go outside for food, tea, burger, shwarma etc with friends. this is what i used to do in lahore. but once in a while when i would visit home for a few days i never touched books. I do remember the day before my first CSS paper i.e Essay and Precis, it was friday and i used my whole day in shopping to buy new dresses for exam days, and at night i slept earlier so as to take exam with fresh mind.

Now, the whole idea is,
i studied in a managed way, i only studied what i deemed important, my direction was firm and i did not bother wasting my time over unimportant things. I used to cover 1 topic from 1 good source and i never touched multiple sources for a single topic. I never took tension about the time that i consumed in studying.. I only studied when i really wanted to, and i never put undue pressure on myself for that, except during exam days. I slept, i enjoyed, i partied, i studied, i qualified and i got allocated into my beloved Group Alhamdulillah.

I know, not every one thinks like that, but be purposeful, be productive, be qualitative. Be cool, be calm and relax.

Your brain is a masterpiece. sometimes it figures out things itself without even asking you. you have got all the answers in some of your brain's vaults.. it will open them itself, you just have to keep it happy. Don't overrule your brain, this will hamper its efficient functionality, rather do counseling with it and move with mutual understanding.

If you could manage your studies and keep a general idea of where are you moving, then even 6 hours are more than enough per day... only if you focus and understand.
Give CSS only what it wants.. it does not need your blood, or your happy moments. so don't push 'your self' into it or you will get crushed.

Note that, Everyone has right to contradict.

Faisal Karim Qureshi
41st CTP (OMG)
Congrates brother.Pray for me its very important for me.

Originally Posted by nice grl View Post
salam zohaib bro
please send me your notes of ca,my adress in my profile,
thanks in advance
stay blessed
Check your inbox i have sent you current affairs updated.

Last edited by Gotam; Friday, September 27, 2013 at 03:48 PM. Reason: merged