05:36 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Saturday, June 16, 2012
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light
Cool thats the problem

i would just like to add a simple thing which indeed works for me at least. The problem starts when we start expecting from people (in this case the person is RBD and his panel) and we forget ALLAH. I know the pain of Mr Jhang is too severe and deep but if i were him i would have consulted Allah and would have left everything to HIS will because i believe that Allah decides the best for all of us NOT RBD or anyone else has the authority.

I am sorry in advance but thats what i really go with in my life and it really works for me. As we all are Muslims so we must be thankful to Allah for every breath of our lives, and if something is not in our favor then we should not start complaining. Allah has for sure decided the best for all of us but we will have to be patient enough to wait for that specific time.
ALLAH is the GREATEST of all.
JazakALLAH

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Sunday, June 17, 2012), Fakhar Balouch (Sunday, April 14, 2013), maryammalik (Wednesday, June 20, 2012), roijen (Saturday, June 16, 2012), Waqas77 (Sunday, August 26, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

Obviuosly i am not complaining but i am telling why Pakistan got here in this condition. The selection of angels into the bureaucracy is the main reason of corruption. Now since the psychologists and the viva panel only selects the corruption free angels that is why there is zero corruption in the country. The FPSC should immediately resign for their utter failure in selecting the right people.
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

safdar bhai this time you are at no 434, if you can kindly tell us about your past merit nos so we will in a better position to evaluate what went wrong with you and whose fault it is....
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
I don't think they have access to your written marks when they award you interview marks, or they do?
They do have !

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
They do have !
Source Of This Information Please?
The Following User Says Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Waqas77 (Sunday, August 26, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 70

NASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of lightNASR KHAN is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
Obviuosly i am not complaining but i am telling why Pakistan got here in this condition. The selection of angels into the bureaucracy is the main reason of corruption. Now since the psychologists and the viva panel only selects the corruption free angels that is why there is zero corruption in the country. The FPSC should immediately resign for their utter failure in selecting the right people.
sir what, if you were given seat of DMG by FPSC? Would you be still asking them to resign? You are low in merit thats why the process is corrupt, the people are corrupt, the panel is corrupt, but if you were given the top position in Pakistan everything would have been gone better. You must show the maturity like a gentleman and accept that there were more talented people than you. And all those make their place on top merit numbers. But please dont do what you are doing here rite now. If you had problems with this process and panel then you must NOT have appeared in CSS. You appeared because you knew its transparent but you could not beat many talented people thats why now you are blaming others. Applying for CSS itself shows your trust on FPSC and system.
I request you to please change your mentality of blaming others for your own failures, as this habit will never allow you to prosper. Be positive and have positive.
Sorry if my words sound harsh but i have tried to explain what i felt was wrong. You are our brother and I really want you to be at some good position inshaAllah.

Nasrullah Yousafzai
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to NASR KHAN For This Useful Post:
ArifAwan (Sunday, June 17, 2012), azmatullah (Sunday, June 17, 2012), Descendant of Saul (Thursday, January 03, 2013), Waqas77 (Sunday, August 26, 2012)

tajmmul is on a distinguished road

MY two uncles have served civil service of pakistan One from DMG syed tanivr abbas jafri From 3rd common and second PSP Dr azhar hassan nadeem Former IG Punjab both dont have any strong Family or Political Background both were highly intelligent brains in the family therefore they were selected so Css is only transparent exam in country now

Originally Posted by NASR KHAN View Post
sir what, if you were given seat of DMG by FPSC? Would you be still asking them to resign? You are low in merit thats why the process is corrupt, the people are corrupt, the panel is corrupt, but if you were given the top position in Pakistan everything would have been gone better. You must show the maturity like a gentleman and accept that there were more talented people than you. And all those make their place on top merit numbers. But please dont do what you are doing here rite now. If you had problems with this process and panel then you must NOT have appeared in CSS. You appeared because you knew its transparent but you could not beat many talented people thats why now you are blaming others. Applying for CSS itself shows your trust on FPSC and system.
I request you to please change your mentality of blaming others for your own failures, as this habit will never allow you to prosper. Be positive and have positive.
Sorry if my words sound harsh but i have tried to explain what i felt was wrong. You are our brother and I really want you to be at some good position inshaAllah.

Woo woo woo! Wait a minute.. I totally agree with you as far as the concept of accepting one's own failure is concerned, however, the allocation system of FSPC and the recruitment policy is not something very Intelligent and/or understandable either. It is flawed, talking of the quota system

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, June 17, 2012 at 02:10 AM. Reason: Discuss topic,not people.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mukt For This Useful Post:
Asif3531 (Sunday, June 17, 2012), Seemab (Thursday, October 18, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all
Default @ mukt

Chairman has written marks with him during viva.However it is his
discretion,whether he shares with other members or not.Gen Shahid didn't use to share written marks with other members.A friend personally met him.

Originally Posted by Kamran View Post
Chairman has written marks with him during viva.However it is his
discretion,whether he shares with other members or not.Gen Shahid didn't use to share written marks with other members.A friend personally met him.
Ok, If the chairman has access, It means that someone from the lower staff i.e compilers and/or computer operator will most probably have access too to the written marks which means one can (if know how to play around and who to contact) know about their written marks before they appear in interview