02:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Thursday, June 14, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all
Post A Dream Shattered

Its been a while since the final result of CSS 2011 has been announced, i didnt post my reply earlier because i felt it would be too early and unwarranted to make a statement in a hurried way. Now that i have pondered over all the issues i am in a position to issue my response to what has happened.

By the grace of Allah Almighty i was declared as pass for third time in a row. For three consecutive years i kept the F.P.S.C on its toes. Clearing the exam thrice in a row should be a matter of great pride and honor, obviously it was the reason enough that i should have been allocated this time around. Obviously there was no fault in my written or spoken English skills. I kept my faith in Allah and the Almighty blessed me with success at every step of the way.

The dreaded marking system of F.P.S.C and parochial bent of mind of 3 individuals are the reasons for this result. I am as confident as i have been throughout the entire period of C.S.S preparation. C.S.P.s are found in a plenty but safdar jang is one and only. I can challenge if hardly anyone could claim clearing CSS three times in a row.

The decision to not allocate me is a poor decision on their part and time will prove this thing. Its a bad luck for the country that such honest, dedicated and sincere people like me cant make it to the echelons of power by dint of their hard work. I did not have any property or cars or bank balances to support me, i tried on my own and took great pains to reach where i did.

In the end i would just like to say that the honorable chairman would be forgotten soon after the retirement but Inshallah i would remain in the hearts and minds of many people. You did all that was in your discretion but you could not steal the knowledge, talent, hard work and devotion from me. You could not even make a dent in my high spirits. Now i am not a grade 17 officer who would dance to the tunes of higher ups, i am a true patriotic citizen of Pakistan and a public person from now onwards.
Alvi (Thursday, June 14, 2012), Call for Change (Friday, June 15, 2012), candidguy (Thursday, June 14, 2012), courageneverdies (Friday, June 15, 2012), dms664 (Friday, June 15, 2012), engineer7 (Friday, June 15, 2012), Faisal86 (Friday, June 15, 2012), mechrose37 (Thursday, June 14, 2012), Mystic Enigma (Sunday, June 17, 2012), najamniazi (Thursday, June 14, 2012), NASR KHAN (Friday, June 15, 2012), notoriouseagle (Thursday, June 14, 2012), sajidmalik (Tuesday, November 13, 2012), Shaw (Thursday, June 14, 2012), sohaib nazir chattha (Thursday, June 14, 2012), Student2k12 (Sunday, June 17, 2012), wraith (Thursday, June 14, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, July 24, 2012)

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

koi faraq nahi parta apko. koi bari nokri nahi hai. exalted people will not always be csps
these are people who not only learn to say 'yes' but 'yes sir' during the first two years of their service and that even to a captain of the army, what to talk of politicians and higher ups. yad rakhiye ga nokri hamaisha NOKARi hoti hai! naib qasid ki ho ya chief secretary ki
The Following User Says Thank You to roijen For This Useful Post:
tyre (Friday, June 15, 2012)

Hassan Mohsin is on a distinguished road
Default It does'nt matter

What I just want to say is that firstly CSS is a matter of luck plus hard work. You did the latter one with full devotion but the former was not with u in that. But let me clear u my friend hard work is never wasted in any aspect of life. I assure u that your hard work will be compensated later though not in this field but may be in other one, might be precious than that.
We as a Pakistani want patriotic people like you to steer the country out of this deteriorated situation. So always hope for the best as CSS is not the heart of life but a part of it. May be this field did not suit you and Allah wants something else from your side. But let me clear you that those who have joined civil services are never always happy.
So don't lose your heart and that day is not too far when your hard work will bring fruit in your life for which you must keep yourself ready.

Thanks and just keep it up.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hassan Mohsin For This Useful Post:
41st CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101, CE 2013 - Merit 16

mechrose37 has a spectacular aura aboutmechrose37 has a spectacular aura about

Dear Safdar Jang Sir,

I know you but you do not know me.Im friend of farook ahsan,your class fellow.
Your commitment and perseverance is commendable.I have seen ur DMC and was startled to see that you opted dry subjects like Pol.Science and Indo Pak in your third attempt.

Might I ask why such a senior person like you could have ever opted such subjects knowing well that they do not fetch good marks?Do not you think you could have been in a better merit position if you have opted Geo or Psychology instead ??????????
Old Friday, June 15, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

@ mechrose

Problem is not with the subjects, its with the marking system. I scored 145 and 138 in Pol science respectively in previous years, now if this time these subjects did not click then its not my fault. Obviously i was better prepared for thrid attempt. Lastly all those who opted geo and psycho were not allocated....

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

Sir shallowwater, kindly share your DMS.
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 176Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

rose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the roughrose_pak is a jewel in the rough
Default @ Shallowwaters

"If you really want to achieve something the whole universe conspires for you to realize your dream". Your dream may be to become CSP but the essence of that dream, as the case with majority of us lower middle or middle class citizens, is to serve the nation and work for the its betterment tirelessly, judiciously and honestly. I am sure you will get this one day. Believe me, Allah never discards ones hardwork, it does pay, albeit a bit late but better than lost opportunity. My experience also backs this in entirety. May Allah give you success and chance to serve the nation.

Originally Posted by rose_pak View Post
It is only the game of Rizq and Razzaq. The Razzaq knows better which place is the best for any person. CSS is not the only place for competent people. Mark my words well, a time will come when we all will see Mr. Safdar Jang much more successful in his life and objective. He would certainly be provided with THE BEST place to serve the nation that is why he is not given a chance through CSS.

These are not mere my utterances, rather its my believe. Good Luck to You Mr. Safdar Jang
The Following User Says Thank You to rose_pak For This Useful Post:

Thanked 1,807 Times in 836 Posts
Call for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud ofCall for Change has much to be proud of

You are a great man indeed and we respect you from the core of our hearts. May Allah Pak Bless you.

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Sir please stay strong. They say each and every thing happening to us is in our best interest from Almighty Allah. For time now you will be depressed but I am sure time will prove that there is something best in store for you in the future, even better than being a CSP in sha Allah.
and yeah a picture is worth a thousand words so attaching one

لبمی ہے غم کی شام مگر شام ہی تو ہے
stay blessed

greenhorn is on a distinguished road

my friend, donot worry, css is not the only thing in life, there are so many avenues. But if you really want to serve the nation then there are many other options to try, i know it feels painful not to be allocated thrice in a row but my friend remember one thing, Allah has something better for you in future.

If you want to be a government servant, you can try many other options like PMS/PCS, IB, FIA and many other exams. I am sure you will get to civil service through any other way if not css.
So be hopefull and try for others exams