-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   How to start the preparation for CSS. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/77150-how-start-preparation-css.html)

ahsanelec Wednesday, July 09, 2014 05:19 PM

@tasawur

ok i get it, but then mastering the kind of arabic that comes in the ccs paper would require no less than a year let alone months?

Tassawur Wednesday, July 09, 2014 06:04 PM

[QUOTE=Mazhar Ali Khokhar;736862]How, if I replace M.Law and Journalism with psychology. I like it but I have never studied psychology. I got 60 in m. law in 2010 but 43 in journalism.[/QUOTE]

[B][I] [COLOR="Sienna"]
That would be a better replacement indeed. Psychology has kept on proving herself as an aspirants friendly subject.
[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Aliinaa Saturday, July 26, 2014 05:42 PM

Aoa!
Please guide me whether it is advisable to keep economics in CSS? I was thinking of opting: IHC, Philosophy and Economics. Please can you help me in taking a better decision? Thank you.

Tassawur Saturday, July 26, 2014 06:26 PM

[QUOTE=Aliinaa;742582]Aoa!

Please guide me whether it is advisable to keep economics in CSS? I was thinking of opting: IHC, Philosophy and Economics. Please can you help me in taking a better decision? Thank you.[/QUOTE]

[B][I] [COLOR="Sienna"]
For reaching a decision whether to opt economics or not , you need to keep two things in mind.
Firstly, Economics is a good scoring subject , provided one has related academic background and one is possessed with sufficient command on this subject.
The second thing is , what are other alternatives , in case you skip Economics.
Now keeping in view these two factors , you can take the final decision.
[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Aliinaa Saturday, July 26, 2014 06:30 PM

Alternatives : Sociology and journalism.

Many people say that economics is not a scoring subject in CSS. Why do they say this?

Tassawur Saturday, July 26, 2014 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=Aliinaa;742599]Alternatives : Sociology and journalism.

Many people say that economics is not a scoring subject in CSS. Why do they say this?[/QUOTE]

[B][I] [COLOR="Sienna"]
That's quite wrong conception. It's not low scoring. But yes it demands better command on economics as well as contemporary developments. Therefore , few aspirants avoid opting it. A friend of mine had 130+ marks in css 2012 who had Masters in Eco.
As well as Sociology and Journalism are concerned , they also give round 120 with better paper presentation. However , Eco of one knows , helps in C. A , P. A and essay also. Aur interview main b highly helpful hoti hay. A friend got 195 in interview. Eco proved very helpful for that friend.

[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Maria The Chemist Saturday, July 26, 2014 10:06 PM

how cover current affair

[B][U]Tassawur;[/U][/B]
i am ineffable for your informative post.
tell me how i cover current affair and also startegy for current affair ...fast please

Aliinaa Saturday, July 26, 2014 11:46 PM

[QUOTE=Tassawur;742630][B][I] [COLOR="Sienna"]
That's quite wrong conception. It's not low scoring. But yes it demands better command on economics as well as contemporary developments. Therefore , few aspirants avoid opting it. A friend of mine had 130+ marks in css 2012 who had Masters in Eco.
As well as Sociology and Journalism are concerned , they also give round 120 with better paper presentation. However , Eco of one knows , helps in C. A , P. A and essay also. Aur interview main b highly helpful hoti hay. A friend got 195 in interview. Eco proved very helpful for that friend.

[/COLOR][/I][/B]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

So you're one person who is encouraging me to opt economics. Thank you so much! I think I needed that.

The Shah Ends Sunday, July 27, 2014 10:50 PM

@Tassawur
Bro! Indo-Pak history or Public ad. plus Journalism?

aligaad Monday, July 28, 2014 03:06 AM

[B]yes there is no any portion through which you can learn English in jiffy of minutes. In spite, it takes relentless efforts to improve your language structures.[/B]

09:37 PM (GMT +5)