05:12 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Friday, October 04, 2013

qqurat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Werewolf View Post
Oh that's great
and yes, you have taken a right decision
Good luck with that

Ask Jindshahwani and Qqurat about the usefuness of this method

)
I know my weakest point that is ENGLISH ,
otherwise ALHAMDULLILAH , I don't have any other issue.
if by some how I am able to raise the standards of my English upto CSS
LEVEL , then I ill not hesitate for a moment to appear in this exam.
but still I believe LUCK is more than anything.
the reason why I wanted to appear next year is that I want to test my self
and know this exam .
I have been wondering here and there for guidance for last few months and
I am pooped out of this practice .
at least I will learn from my mistakes.
belonging to a small city where there
are no academies nearby and no guidance is a curse in it self.

hats off to this forum , it has helped me in all its bearings.
it is a blessing for girls and those who belong to far flung areas.

and angelstar , it works more than anything , prior to this I was of a view that css requires expertise in every subject which surely will take years to achieve . i wasted most of my precious time thinking these useless things that whether ill be able to do it or not. don't waste yours , go for it
and believe in ALLAH
HE will never ever let you down not at allllllllllll.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qqurat For This Useful Post:
angelstar (Friday, October 04, 2013), paras Sulehri (Saturday, October 05, 2013)
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit no. 273Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Werewolf will become famous soon enoughWerewolf will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by qqurat View Post
I know my weakest point that is ENGLISH ,
otherwise ALHAMDULLILAH , I don't have any other issue.
if by some how I am able to raise the standards of my English upto CSS
LEVEL , then I ill not hesitate for a moment to appear in this exam.
Dear your English is really really good, believe me.

You don't do any major grammatical mistakes, your vocab is good, you convey your point nicely and the best thing is that, unlike many others, you don't give unnecessary details... i have noticed that.
Many aspirants fail to develop these things and ultimately become victims of examiners' wrath.

trust me, if you are delaying your attempt only due to your so-called English issue, than that's your deception.

Also keep in your mind that, if you delay your attempt for no good reasons, with every year you defer, you get more and more junior to me with respect to CTP

Aftabahmmed is on a distinguished road

Dear sir WEREWOLF,

As usual I am coming with my detailed message with rubbish english.

Trust me I am seeing here many professionals from world in my office (even from SAUDI ARAMCO) but have never seen such a great drafted messages like yours. Although, being a CSS Aspirant my preparation is absolute zero percentile but your motivations have strengthened me a lot. Now whatever the reason but surely I will appear in all 3 chances and I'll try to pass it.

Further please give me your opinions abut my useless english and how improve it.

Thanks to everybody.

Aftab Ahmed
The Following User Says Thank You to Aftabahmmed For This Useful Post:
Werewolf (Friday, October 04, 2013)

qqurat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jindshahwani View Post
I completely agree with you SIR...
Qurat's english is excellent and Qurat I suggest you (though I'm nothing,just a lay man) to appear for CE 2014
thanks dear thanks a lot.
I hate surfing on net .
but I have got addicted to this , I have started spending
too much time on this , every time thinking of WEREWOLF'S any other
new valuable post might be there......
and

yeh absolutely I agree. even I get intimidated every time
I read his post , specially by his clarity and to the point arguments and cleverness.
but u know what? we girls cant defeat boys in this field , our weapon is
hard work . so we need to utilize it to the best but not at the altar
of our happiness.
do hard work and leave the rest on ALLAH , you have already proved
your self what you are capable of(gold medalist) so , css is just an addition to it.

I am not a bookworm at all , infact I study during exam days only.
I when I feel , I wont be able to do more... I close my books
say that " aik raat me kia parh k kia parhungi"
and believe me when you leave things on Allah , HE never let you
down.
ALLAH has said main apne bando ko wohi deta hun jo wo mujh se umeed karte hain .
expect best from ALLAH . but do believe that if ALLAH has not given
you that thing it is only because HE didn't find it appropriate for you.

I am also nothing nothing to say anything , I just my belief .
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit no. 273Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Originally Posted by Aftabahmmed View Post
Dear sir WEREWOLF,

As usual I am coming with my detailed message with rubbish english.

Trust me I am seeing here many professionals from world in my office (even from SAUDI ARAMCO) but have never seen such a great drafted messages like yours. Although, being a CSS Aspirant my preparation is absolute zero percentile but your motivations have strengthened me a lot. Now whatever the reason but surely I will appear in all 3 chances and I'll try to pass it.

Further please give me your opinions abut my useless english and how improve it.

Thanks to everybody.

Aftab Ahmed
Thanks a lot dear,
it is really my pleasure to guide you all

btw, your English is quite good, believe me, i have seen 'worse' on allocated positions

so, if you can convey your point, then you are welcome aboard onto CSS

moreover, this is just an initial stage, when you will start your proper preparation, your english will improve exponentially, without you even noticing that.. your brain will grasp and absorb grammatical rules by itself..
remember "OSMOSIS" ? it really is functional
You will feel it afterwards

Aftabahmmed is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Werewolf View Post
Thanks a lot dear,
it is really my pleasure to guide you all

btw, your English is quite good, believe me, i have seen 'worse' on allocated positions

so, if you can convey your point, then you are welcome aboard onto CSS

moreover, this is just an initial stage, when you will start your proper preparation, your english will improve exponentially, without you even noticing that.. your brain will grasp and absorb grammatical rules by itself..
remember "OSMOSIS" ? it really is functional
You will feel it afterwards
Thanks to ALLAH.

Believe me, I refreshed the page about 7 times to see your reply. WALLAH I am feeling much more better now on this part of my preparation. Well, I wanted to ask some questions but pardon, I couldn't complete the list of queries due to harsh job timings.

Well I present my special thanks and jazakALLAH to sister jindshahwani for calling sir here on one thread.

Wassalam.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aftabahmmed For This Useful Post:
jindshahwani (Friday, October 04, 2013)

Muhammad Kashif Khoso is on a distinguished road

@Werewolf
Thank You dear,
But I am still unclear about the timing of my attempt. Shall I give attempt in 2014, for that i will have to prepare along with job, but if i give 2015 than i may be able to devote five, six months in that case i will resign from my job. Also could you please share your DMC, and why did you like OMG.

Qasim Mahmood is on a distinguished road

Agreed. Respected Sir,
I have thoroughly studied my all optional papers and now am going to revise them side-by-side starting preparation of compulsory subjects except Essay and Current Affairs (till 01.01.2014).
For English Composition/ Precis, i have started Discovering the world of English by Jehangir Publishers (some other grammars of Indian writers had studied earlier)
For EDS, i have started Everyday Science by Prof. Dr. Akram Kashmiri
For Islamyat, i have started book of Jahangir Publishers
As my optional papers are covering almost every aspect of Pakistan Affairs, so it will automatically revised with them.
Kindly guide me for:-
suggest some other remarkable books for EDS and Islamyat as both are scoring and position builders
suggest a time table as i can manage to extract only 06 hours from a day for study.
Waiting for a positive response please
41st CTP (OMG)

Originally Posted by Qasim Mahmood View Post
Agreed. Respected Sir,
I have thoroughly studied my all optional papers and now am going to revise them side-by-side starting preparation of compulsory subjects except Essay and Current Affairs (till 01.01.2014).
For English Composition/ Precis, i have started Discovering the world of English by Jehangir Publishers (some other grammars of Indian writers had studied earlier)
For EDS, i have started Everyday Science by Prof. Dr. Akram Kashmiri
For Islamyat, i have started book of Jahangir Publishers
As my optional papers are covering almost every aspect of Pakistan Affairs, so it will automatically revised with them.
Kindly guide me for:-
suggest some other remarkable books for EDS and Islamyat as both are scoring and position builders
suggest a time table as i can manage to extract only 06 hours from a day for study.
Waiting for a positive response please
Dear Qasim,
Kashmiri is a well-renowned book, a good choice. for further studies i am trying to fix my scanner after which i will scan my complete EDS notes and would share them to you. those are more than enough.

for islamiat, checkout farkhanda noor's islamiat books. 1 for A/O levels and another for Competitive exams. both are awesome. study from them selectively and grasp more and more knowledge. in the meanwhile, also note down on a separate paper various Ahadith and Quranic Ayats that you encounter.

6 hours per day are enough if you remain focused and do not get derailed from proper direction. 10 days for an average subject @ 6 hours/day will do just fine. but do not go deeeeeep into any topic.
Remember, in question paper, a single question for a single topic carries on average around 10 marks. so, keeping this fact in your mind, going too deep into a single topic would be non-productive and wastage of time.

i think you got the point?

Hope that would help
Old Saturday, October 05, 2013

Raat ka musafir is on a distinguished road

Sir need your guidance regarding books, journalism, sociology, international law, Arabic and Punjabi... how to prepare current affair