06:22 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Saturday, February 08, 2014

palwasha saad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
Can i answer to your first query if you dont Mind ?
it is not necessary to pass ba english paper for any one , he must be a graduate in any subjects to be eligible for css with at least 3rd division i guess !
not third .... second division required
The Following User Says Thank You to palwasha saad For This Useful Post:
Shahidhailian (Saturday, February 08, 2014)

imaan77k is on a distinguished road

Usefull..

Please guide me i m a beginner.. I opt for psychology, sociology, punjabi and arabic.. Are they scoring subjects? And a good choice or not? I m confused about arabic.. Should i opt for arabic or pak affairs? Please guide me..

Kindly reply me... Waiting..

Sorry not pak affairs i was talking about "arabic or indo pak history"?
41st CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 39

JS1325 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by bmahmood View Post
Dear Sir Rubraiz ,

Thank you so much for your kind support and effort for the new aspirants to crack the nut shell of essay paper. I have one question if you could reply please!!
In crux ,an essay should be well equipped with sound knowledge , burgeoned phrases with floury language and supporting statistics with tactics of organisation.
while my question is that if any one attempts in simple manners without grammatical mistakes and contains outline, so essay will be considered according to standards or not ?
Or is it necessary to support arguments with statistics?
Can we draw charts or graphs as a weapon of strong support of our arguments or expressions?

though paradigms being changed by FPSC is clearly a sign of strong analytical approach required in the essay paper. cramming will not work at all.So what you will suggest to do.

Thanks with Regards
Yes, perfect grammar is what they demand. You do not have to adorn your essay with heavy vocab, it is not demanded, and if it comes naturally, it's a plus.

As of statistics, when you have to write 20-25 pages, you naturally have to reply on arguments and stats etc. You should not be much concerned about that. It will come when you prepare current affairs. Just focus on perfecting your grammar for now

Originally Posted by naeem abbas bhatti View Post
Sir! what was your approach towards P.A, C.A, Isl and EDS. kindly tell us your approach to these subjects and especially how did you managed to cover these subjects in too short span? In short i want to know your recipe for these subjects including study plan for each.
For CA go to the very first post in this thread I made. For me, newspaper worked so I recommend a good newspaper plus some out of the ordinary effort like consulting think tanks' papers, current affairs magazines and collecting data from there.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/662562-post1.html

For Pakistan affairs:

Pak affairs can be divided in 3 portions: Pre 1857, 1857-1947, Post 1947.

For Pre 1857 part, Get a hold of the history of Muslims in sub-continent, since arrival of Bin qasim till the war of Independence, 1857. The best tool for that is Wikipedia or any other website. Just know the basics that's all.

Then 1-2 books for 1857-1947 and please NO ikram Rabbani. You need a book which recapitulates the major events and provides an overview of how the independence movement was shaped by these events. K.K.Aziz's book is what I would recommend in this regard.

For post 1947, purchase Fazle Karim Khan's "Pakistan: Geography Economy and People" for O levels. You will have to go through the constitutional and political history of Pakistan as well, either using internet or some concise book. I recommend Prof Hassan Askari's notes for that. You can download these notes in PDF at

www.slypost.com
SLY ID: 889900

The rest of PA can be covered by consistent reading of Dawn

For EDS I consulted KAshmiri plus some self made notes from internet plus O Levels Biology book by Marshel Cavendish Publishers and it worked really well for me. You can download EDS stuff here in RAR format

http://www.4shared.com/folder/dHUNYhV8/_online.html

Originally Posted by Ammara khalid awan View Post
sir i done bba hons i have two question kindly guide me
1)either it is necessary for business degree holder to pass ba english paper like medical and eng student or not as i am searching for this question but not find any answer regarding this
2)secondly i choose my optional subjects psychology,sociology,journalism,pa and muslim law...i had brief knowledge almost for all subjects except journalism..these all my opt are good or not..because i am very new in this forum and for css prepration

plz do reply because i am very confused
As of 1st question, if your Business degree is a bachelors degree, you dont need to pass English BA paper

As of 2nd question, I would recommend to go through posts in relevant subject sections, see the syllabus outline, the past papers, scoring trend etc and take some time to decide subjects. Consult seniors if any.

Psychology, sociology ad Journalism are fine, in my opinion. I suggest you go for a 200 marks history and skip M.Law and the other 100 marks subject,
imaan77k (Saturday, February 08, 2014), kingfalcon (Tuesday, March 18, 2014), naeem abbas bhatti (Wednesday, April 09, 2014), Would be (Sunday, February 09, 2014), Zaheer Qadri (Tuesday, June 03, 2014)

Ammara khalid awan is on a distinguished road

sorry sir i am interupted again as i have four year bacholar degree in business administration after my fsc
i am not understanding the term that BSTE BS(telecom engeenring)need to pass ba english paper(as they also have 4 year degree program after their intermediate
but you want to say that ( bba bacholar in business administration)4 year degree program no need to pass ba english compulsory
thankyou sir plz solve my confusion

Inam Khattak is on a distinguished road

Ammara Khalid dear I am also a BBA Hons,4 year Degree holder..just relax ..we do not have to appear in any paper of B.A ..we are considered as bachelor..even equivalent to master...i am cent percent sure about it ...

Ammara khalid awan is on a distinguished road

thanku inam khhatak kindly tell me that it is also not necessary for engeenring student as well who want to appear in CE 2015
as if my sister want to appear her degree is in engeenring
41st CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 39

JS1325 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ammara khalid awan View Post
thanku inam khhatak kindly tell me that it is also not necessary for engeenring student as well who want to appear in CE 2015
as if my sister want to appear her degree is in engeenring
You have been told that anyone having a BACHELORS degree can appear for CSS without having to appear for English BA exam. It can be Engineering, Medicine, BBA, BS, BE, BBIT, or BA in any subject, any bachelors degree will do
Ammara khalid awan (Saturday, February 08, 2014), Inam Khattak (Saturday, February 08, 2014)