Wednesday, May 08, 2024
06:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Tuesday, October 11, 2011
40th CTP (FSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 101

Thanked 1,691 Times in 640 Posts
Roshan wadhwani is a glorious beacon of lightRoshan wadhwani is a glorious beacon of lightRoshan wadhwani is a glorious beacon of lightRoshan wadhwani is a glorious beacon of lightRoshan wadhwani is a glorious beacon of light

Original Passage: (164 words)

We should face facts as they exist. We are multilingual it is true, and a very poor country too. The fear of getting employment or not getting employment springs out of that poverty of ours. But once we took courage in both our hands and began to work, poverty would vanish and then those languages which have created a narrow regional spirit instead of being the curse that they seem to us today, would function as magnificent vehicles of expression for the rich variety of cultural patterns and modes of living and thought that we have developed. Let us hope that day dawns very soon. A regional language as the medium of instruction can facilitate the process of education. It helps the child to learn with ease and interest. But if it is thrust on an unwilling minority used to another allied language it can vitiate the very process of education. It is supposed to help and would create difficulties of a socio-political nature.

Précis:

Being a poor and multilingual, our country lags behind in education. If with dedicated efforts poverty is eradicated, these languages can be asset. A regional language plays the role of backbone in the education. It makes the learning and understanding easy for children. It increases the curiosity and interest for education in children. In contrast, if a strange language is forced on the population, it rather checks the process of education.

Heading: Education And Regional Language

Dear Hamza kindly check my precis and guide..Regards
Old Saturday, October 15, 2011

rabia butt will become famous soon enough

a.o.a!
@ Hamza:i have been the on-looker of all your posts and really benfetting from them.may Allah bless you for this generous gesture and bestow upon you His blessings.
iam intended to appear in CE-2013 inshaALLAh.i've started prep at home sans any academy.my query is regarding English i.e is it necessary that i should hire an English teacher for assistance?as iam preparing at home and working on English with the help related books only.i have read in a post that we cant do away with English teacher,is it true?that really means that one require an English teacher must for Standard prep of English for CSS?if so,then how can i get aN English teacher?i mean through any academy?how can i go about to engage a teacher?any source?its to mention here that i dont advocate the idea of joining academy because i think this forum is full-fledged a virtual acdemy provided one knows how to get benefit from it=P
Old Monday, October 17, 2011

teal blue is on a distinguished road
Default Help plz!

Brother i want to give my css papers in 2013, and now few days before i started preparation. I have a problem that im totally in a problem to handle my subjects for preparation as i gave 3 months to each compulsory subject but still i think that for preparation of css papers i need to go into detail for subjects to prepare ... actually which takes too much of my time.. as i started to prepare IR and i found that a single topic is taking my whole day if i have to do it thoroughly so actually its not working and im very tensed how to prepare each subject now.. bc im not then able to take my time out for any other subject to do if i want to start. I want to tell this taht i have been a maths students i studied it till BSC so i am very good at grasping concept quickly but still its taking my so much time that i think it will take my two yrs to prepare all comp+ optional subjcts... so what to do now..? i really have no guideline abt css papers and just read on this webste abt diffrnt thngs n come to knw that ok i should do this or that.. but i am not getting how to prepare all that stuff? besides bus admtratn as my optional sub(as i did my msters in mba(banking n finance) i am preparing history, geo, IR. i really dont hv any prob preparing them or grapping conceptsor understanding them bt im not getting how to manage time bc a single thing is taking too much of my time.. i understand that many thngs are nt bookish bt still i shold hv a better detail knwlge abt the subjcts. so what to do now. plz reply. im very confused and no helper is available
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by rabia butt View Post
a.o.a!
@ Hamza:i have been the on-looker of all your posts and really benfetting from them.may Allah bless you for this generous gesture and bestow upon you His blessings.
iam intended to appear in CE-2013 inshaALLAh.i've started prep at home sans any academy.my query is regarding English i.e is it necessary that i should hire an English teacher for assistance?as iam preparing at home and working on English with the help related books only.i have read in a post that we cant do away with English teacher,is it true?that really means that one require an English teacher must for Standard prep of English for CSS?if so,then how can i get aN English teacher?i mean through any academy?how can i go about to engage a teacher?any source?its to mention here that i dont advocate the idea of joining academy because i think this forum is full-fledged a virtual acdemy provided one knows how to get benefit from it=P
Well,its good to have an english teacher if you think your english isn't up to the mark.But if its good then you don't necessarily need it.I never engaged an english teacher.But if you want English tuitions,then please post a query on the forum.People here would know about English teachers in Lahore/any other city.I do not have experience with any english teacher.

Originally Posted by teal blue View Post
Brother i want to give my css papers in 2013, and now few days before i started preparation. I have a problem that im totally in a problem to handle my subjects for preparation as i gave 3 months to each compulsory subject but still i think that for preparation of css papers i need to go into detail for subjects to prepare ... actually which takes too much of my time.. as i started to prepare IR and i found that a single topic is taking my whole day if i have to do it thoroughly so actually its not working and im very tensed how to prepare each subject now.. bc im not then able to take my time out for any other subject to do if i want to start. I want to tell this taht i have been a maths students i studied it till BSC so i am very good at grasping concept quickly but still its taking my so much time that i think it will take my two yrs to prepare all comp+ optional subjcts... so what to do now..? i really have no guideline abt css papers and just read on this webste abt diffrnt thngs n come to knw that ok i should do this or that.. but i am not getting how to prepare all that stuff? besides bus admtratn as my optional sub(as i did my msters in mba(banking n finance) i am preparing history, geo, IR. i really dont hv any prob preparing them or grapping conceptsor understanding them bt im not getting how to manage time bc a single thing is taking too much of my time.. i understand that many thngs are nt bookish bt still i shold hv a better detail knwlge abt the subjcts. so what to do now. plz reply. im very confused and no helper is available
Its the start,so things would take more time.Slowly you would catch up and settle.There is really nothing I could suggest to increase your pace.It comes naturally.I just know that the first reading would take a little longer.I would advise you to join a preparation session at an academy.It would benefit you and you would get a 'feel' for the CSS studies.Joining an academy would help you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
rabia butt (Monday, October 17, 2011)

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

Sir Hamza Salic, I have sent you an e-mail. and waiting for your kind reply.
Old Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by azmatullah View Post
Sir Hamza Salic, I have sent you an e-mail. and waiting for your kind reply.
Dear,

I have stopped replying via emails.If you have to ask something,please ask it here.I shall guide you here.

Hope you wouldn't mind.

Originally Posted by Roshan wadhwani View Post
Original Passage: (164 words)

We should face facts as they exist. We are multilingual it is true, and a very poor country too. The fear of getting employment or not getting employment springs out of that poverty of ours. But once we took courage in both our hands and began to work, poverty would vanish and then those languages which have created a narrow regional spirit instead of being the curse that they seem to us today, would function as magnificent vehicles of expression for the rich variety of cultural patterns and modes of living and thought that we have developed. Let us hope that day dawns very soon. A regional language as the medium of instruction can facilitate the process of education. It helps the child to learn with ease and interest. But if it is thrust on an unwilling minority used to another allied language it can vitiate the very process of education. It is supposed to help and would create difficulties of a socio-political nature.

Précis:

Being a poor and multilingual, our country lags behind in education. If with dedicated efforts poverty is eradicated, these languages can be asset[COLOR="rgb(139, 0, 0)"](assets or an asset)[/COLOR]. A regional language plays the role of backbone in the education. It makes the learning and understanding easy for children. It increases the curiosity and interest for education in children. In contrast, if a strange language is forced on the population, it rather checks the process of education.

Heading: Education And Regional Language

Dear Hamza kindly check my precis and guide..Regards
Its good.But I have advised you not to waste much time on these short passages from practice books.Come to the Precise' given in the CSS past papers and attempt those.They are a class apart and will really prepare you for the exam.

Last edited by Hamza Salick; Tuesday, October 18, 2011 at 02:58 AM.

kainatsaba is on a distinguished road

kindly suggest me books for Muslim Law and Jurisprudence syllabus

maryamkhakwani is on a distinguished road
Default s it mandatory to mention legal references and case suit examples

please tell me that is it mandatory to mention legal references and case suit examples while attempting the Muslim law paper.
Also tell that what should be the length of question?
hamza bhai, how was your experience with the subject and its exam and wat were ur marks?

Shaheen e Balochistan is on a distinguished road

slam, Hamza bhai I have started my preparation today. I want to appear in forth coming exams of css. Kindly suggest me, what strategy should I adopt???
Old Thursday, October 20, 2011

Shaheen e Balochistan is on a distinguished road

sir still waiting for your reply