09:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Thursday, June 02, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by sara12 View Post
@ hamza salick,

i am preparing for css 2012. i want to ask question especially from hamza salick... how i prepare for essay. which topic should i prepare.... and for practise essay what should i do... if i am gona to do few topics should i make them a proper essay or just practise their outines.
kindly help me ... seeking guidence from csp's.........
You should prepare atleast 5 general topics..But you should prepare them from every possible angle and know every detail about them.The can be the 5 general topics:
Terrorism
Education
Economy of Pakistan
Social issues faced by Pakistan
Women affairs

No you do not need to write a full essay for everything because these are general topics.In the exam,you would never see a topic such as 'Terrorism'..It would be slightly maneuvered like 'Dialogue is the best course to combat terrorism'..So make outlines for every general topic and its subtopics as well..Do a lot of brainstorming about the topics you have chosen to prepare..But yes,do attempt atleast 2,3 full essays from the past papers as a practice..Otherwise it would be pretty hard to write a 3000 word essay for the first time in the exam..
Make a separate register for essay.I used to do a mental exercise.Every day or two I picked up a topic from the past papers,started branstorming about it and drew up a detailed outlined.This helped in 'exercising' my mind and gave me enough confidence.Try it,it would 'tune' the rusty brain

Originally Posted by Asi01 View Post
Salam Sir Hamza!

I have appeared in CE 2011 and it was my 1st attempt. I had attempted the essay " The pleasures of Reading " without any outline but it was mentioned in the paper. Now i am in fix and one of my Friend told me that i would not be pass in the essay paper? please comment on it.

Sir i appreciate your sincere efforts to guide new aspirants. I have gone through the thread from the beginning and really impressed what you have shared in this forum. Nobody like you have guided on this forum and i hope you will continue this?

Please share some books name in numbering and detail wise of compulsory and optional Subjects?

There is a separate thread which deals with the suggested books and readings..The moderators advise you see that

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Friday, June 03, 2011 at 10:19 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), mahamkhan93 (Monday, November 07, 2011), Murshd (Wednesday, April 10, 2019)
Old Thursday, June 02, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

@Hamza

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Make a separate register for essay.I used to do a mental exercise.Every day or two I picked up a topic from the past papers,started branstorming about it and drew up a detailed outlined.This helped in 'exercising' my mind and gave me enough confidence.Try it,it would 'tune' the rusty brain
I like the idea very much....hope so this will help me to get rid of "essay fobia"
Old Friday, June 03, 2011

akmal is on a distinguished road
Default confusion abt ISl.LAW

Did you memorize the sections word by word which are quoted in D.F Mullah ?
or just took the concept and explained in your own words .?
pls reply.
Old Friday, June 03, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by akmal View Post
Did you memorize the sections word by word which are quoted in D.F Mullah ?
or just took the concept and explained in your own words .?
pls reply.
The latter..But if u would revise something 8.9 times,you invariably would end up memorizing a big part of it..But I didn't memorize the name of sections and subsections..Bus motay motay laws k nam yad thay..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012)
Old Saturday, June 04, 2011

Ana Hayat is on a distinguished road

no socio tips yet

Originally Posted by Ana Hayat View Post
no socio tips yet
Merey appne socio me 51 marks hain..Kis mun se tips dun..Ek yhi tw subject he jis me kul aye hain marks

Ana Hayat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Merey appne socio me 51 marks hain..Kis mun se tips dun..Ek yhi tw subject he jis me kul aye hain marks
@ Hamza.....once my friend told me a recipie of cake...when i made it ..it was fantabulus..i called her n said ...yar thanks alot..itna perfect bana hay...she said..."waqai? kamaal hay...is recipie sa kabhi mera cake to thek nahi bana )))))))))))........" .... so ap recipie bata dain.....as i dn knw about a single word of it uptil now.......then i'll Inshallah.bake it in my own way........
The Following User Says Thank You to Ana Hayat For This Useful Post:
Tehman Khan (Sunday, June 02, 2013)

Originally Posted by Ana Hayat View Post
@ Hamza.....once my friend told me a recipie of cake...when i made it ..it was fantabulus..i called her n said ...yar thanks alot..itna perfect bana hay...she said..."waqai? kamaal hay...is recipie sa kabhi mera cake to thek nahi bana )))))))))))........" .... so ap recipie bata dain.....as i dn knw about a single word of it uptil now.......then i'll Inshallah.bake it in my own way........
Recipe ye he Sociology ki..K horton and Hunt,Akram Chaudhry aur Shankar Rao ki books use krei..sociology ki syllabus line prh le or daikh le k kon konse topics kurne hain..coz in books u might many things that are surplus to ur requirements..
Do each topic from all the three books..then make its notes..These notes do not need to be in a detailed format..Just make notes in 'Bullet points',i.e write down important points,things to remember,names and theories if any in those bullet points.On the book,highlight the important things..and do not hesitate from writing on the book..Me ne tw appni tamam subjects kio books ko bht ganda kia ha un pe relevant cheezain likh likh k..coz everytime u open ur book to study,u do read those additional things that u have written on the book as well..
Revise from ur books and ur notes time and again.Sociology is a very general subject and it completely goes off your mind if not revised after every couple of weeks or so..Being a general subject it also means that u shouldn't only take the book as a source of knowledge..Lokk around youself..Obsrve the patterns of behaviour,our social norma and traditions etc,and try developing a perception about them..Remember that the sociology paper is more Pakistan-centric,so you should have a keen study about our social features and issues.Include your thoughts on these issues in your notes.Then try finding justification for these in the textbooks.Very often in Sociology paper,the questions asked are very general and u feel even if u hadn't prepared for it,u still would have passed the exam--true,but passing ain't everything.To get good marks,you should link the ting that has asked in the exam question to some sociological phenomena,and theory if possible..Because the examiner is expecting u to view everything with a sociologist's eye..So practice to see every social phenomena around u as a sociologist,and think in what topic or theory of sociology would a certain event or phenomena fit..
For social scientists,you would have to use somebody's notes because they are not generally given in any books..You will have to search for them..Mujhe tw merey sir ne notes diye thay un k..I had prepared just 4 scientists coz I never really wanted to do them..I left scientists and social research on choice..well scientists as I said I did some as a back up,but I never attempted them in the exam..
Revise sociology many times...I revised 12 times still ended up with 51 marksI don't know how..My paper was pretty decently attempted and I was expecting atleast 60+..
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Ahmed Faisal (Tuesday, March 13, 2012), Ana Hayat (Tuesday, June 07, 2011), Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Azch (Sunday, August 07, 2011), mahamkhan93 (Monday, November 07, 2011), Shooting Star (Tuesday, June 07, 2011)

Mahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura about

Good Efforts Mr.Hamza ..

You did a magnificent job @!

My questions are many but at this time i would like to ask about joining an academy.!

Tell me When, one has to join an acadmey & which academy is serving a great job amongst all academies in LHR.??

You were teaching in KIPS Is it good enough to guide or not.?

I 'll be obliged

Old Sunday, June 05, 2011

sara12 is on a distinguished road

@ hamza,

i would like to ask you that would you tell about the ingredients or mirch masala of paper especially pak affairs which results in getting good marks in it(rather 70-80%) essentail points which should be kept in mind while attempting the paper.

second tell a good source of essay material either newspaper or certain book.........

lastly hamaza you didi't share your interview experience. if possible do write the questions which were asked .... thanks