Wednesday, May 29, 2024
05:41 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Monday, September 05, 2011

Skylimit is on a distinguished road

Hello Hamza, first congrats for going into the group which many around here covet. I have recently completed my graduate studies and I have prepared my mind to appear in CSS in 2013(asking any question may appear too early to answer... Well, I think I am sort of pretty adept in English and I have been an ardent reader of all newspapers as well. From now on, I try my best to remember facts and figures rather than mere thorough skimping through the leaves of Dawn newspaper in particular.

Now here comes the crux of my somewhat long post: I went through some of your interview questions in earlier pages of your thread and I found them really difficult. As I stated earlier, I strive to keep myself abreast with current affairs but even then I found all of those questions pretty tricky...So how did you fare through interview..? Were you able to answer many of them..? Can you be bit specific about what percentage of total questions you answered successfully..?

Thanks and really keep this thread going. This is, for sure, one of the best threads on CSS forums for any aspirants in near offing.
Old Monday, September 05, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
Hello Hamza, first congrats for going into the group which many around here covet. I have recently completed my graduate studies and I have prepared my mind to appear in CSS in 2013(asking any question may appear too early to answer... Well, I think I am sort of pretty adept in English and I have been an ardent reader of all newspapers as well. From now on, I try my best to remember facts and figures rather than mere thorough skimping through the leaves of Dawn newspaper in particular.

Now here comes the crux of my somewhat long post: I went through some of your interview questions in earlier pages of your thread and I found them really difficult. As I stated earlier, I strive to keep myself abreast with current affairs but even then I found all of those questions pretty tricky...So how did you fare through interview..? Were you able to answer many of them..? Can you be bit specific about what percentage of total questions you answered successfully..?

Thanks and really keep this thread going. This is, for sure, one of the best threads on CSS forums for any aspirants in near offing.
I was asked nearly 35 questions.I dropped 6 of them.Its better to drop questions that you have no idea about,rather than answering wrongly.One more thing,the questions that I dropped were 'objective type',so it didn't really make a difference.They test the depth of your knowledge in addition to the vastness of it.
I never prepared for the interview in specific,other than maybe the last 2 days.I never got the opportunity.I am pretty good at general knowledge anyway,because of me being a regular in University Quizzing teams.That must have helped.
Old Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Skylimit is on a distinguished road

Thanks for your reply.

One more thing I have observed by looking at the breakdown of marks of candidates in some thread at this forum, it appears as if there is more or less same interview marks for each candidate like majority is lying within 180-200 bracket. So is it really true that written marks have become whole lot of more visceral now...?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Skylimit View Post
Thanks for your reply.

One more thing I have observed by looking at the breakdown of marks of candidates in some thread at this forum, it appears as if there is more or less same interview marks for each candidate like majority is lying within 180-200 bracket. So is it really true that written marks have become whole lot of more visceral now...?
Well I wouldn't say so..there is a huge range of interview marks we have seen this time,ranging from 130s to 245..The average interview mark this time has been around 175-ish....if someone scores 200,he is straightaway taking a lead of 25 marks..And in CSS examination,each mark counts..Just to give you an estimate,a friend of mine with a total of 903 stands 38th on the list,while I,with a total of 915,stand 25th...means there is more than one merit position at stake for one mark..

Sheeza Durrani is on a distinguished road

Hamza salick, i wanted to ask you about, how to enhance writing skills because i'm so pathetic in writing or even in discussions. what should i do about this ?

Originally Posted by Sheeza Durrani View Post
Hamza salick, i wanted to ask you about, how to enhance writing skills because i'm so pathetic in writing or even in discussions. what should i do about this ?
Read more..more and more..and still more....and when you are tired of reading,sit down to write...try to write an article,a passage,an answer to a question...Watch goog talk shows,like those that come on the Dawn Tv,BBC,Najam Sethi's aapas ki bat hey etc....Read good material like DAWN,reader's digest,good books etc..Its a long process...wouldn't come in 2-3 months..Its better if you ask other people as well,because they would be able to add to these tips.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Sheeza Durrani (Tuesday, September 06, 2011)
Old Wednesday, September 07, 2011

usmanamjad87 will become famous soon enoughusmanamjad87 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hamza_Salick86 View Post
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My DMC:

English Essay:45
English Precise:82
EDS:71
Pakistan Affairs:52
Current Affairs:53
Islamiyat:72
Indi Pak history: 40+67=107
Journalism=57
Sociology=51
Muslim Law:62
Business Add:65
Written=717
Interview 198
Total=915
Merit number:25th in Pakistan,15th in Punjab.Expected groupistrict Management group(DMG) InshAllah. MY first preference.
Could have easily scored 15 more atleast,in Sociology and journalism esp.Lekin jitne hain Allah ka bht bht shukr hey.Is se kum bhi hosakte thay.But I still think I could have done much better.JazakAllah
Aoa, Hamza bhai can you please tell me how you got 82 in English paper? I mean how you built vocabulary, and other sections of paper?

Furthermore can you suggest me some topics for current affairs for 2012.

angelstar will become famous soon enough
Question hamza bhai WANT GUIDANCE PLZ

hamza bhai i want to know my queries from you
i have just started my preparation for css2012 my subjects are psychology,muslim law, mercantile law.journalism.sociology.want to know that i have just joined academy i mean after eid.
you r also teacher in KIPS .IS THAT FINE OR OK TO JOIN ACADEMY IF I STUDY 7 HOURS A DAY AND 3 HOURS IN ACADEMY CAN I COVER ALL SUBJECTS IN JUST 4 MONTHS.
PEOPLE DISCOURGE ME BUT PLZ GUIDE ME KEEPING IN MIND THE ABOVE SITUATION

alibscs is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-Alekum Hamza sir , i am very much impressed , i need some guide lines from you, i have recently completed my graduate and started preparation of CSS, my age is 21,i have been preparing for 2 months, i read wren & Martin and Exploring the world of english (sadat ali shah) and read dawn news of sunday, as well as i have started Every day science(Kashmiri) i am little bit nervous that how will i cover all the subjects of css , i don't have any mentor i am doing it bymyself, i sometimes feel as if i have done nothing plz plz plz plz help me . should i take admission in academy help me

sunny sheikh is on a distinguished road

hamxa bhai apne css k tyari ktne time mai ki thi ?