11:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Specialized Training Program (STP) > Foreign Service of Pakistan

Old Sunday, December 12, 2010
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 63

Sikander-007 will become famous soon enough

salam Sir Red.Hawk

i hope all seniors are fine.

i have passes css-2010.i want to join the following groups with this preferential order.

PSP
DMG
PCG and
IRS.
PAAS
Postal
Railways
OMG
IG

please give me practical advice on this selection.

Thanking you all in anticipation

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Arrow i am sorry

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
atleast i didnt threaten you behna ...so don't encompass all the guys...
by the way you just proved yourself to be very Girlie.. i mean the emotional and sentimental and all. Try to have a balanced reply, and a balanced outlook will take you a longggggggggggggggggg way in your life. only one line could have been enough "I take my career very serious and at the moment i don't necessarily see any hurdles to it " .....
Best of luck to you and hope to see you FSP someday inshallah (Pray for me too kha!)
no umar you were not included in that in fact no one was.

and you have made a precise of my answer.no doubt why you have cleared it in one attempt.and dont worry.i am more than 100 % sure that you will be in FSP very soon.with above 200 in interview.if i am proved wrong tell mods to change my user name....

i am sorry to all.my choice of words was awful.every body is so helpful here.you guys are great.you are helping us so selflessly.

now i will think 2 time before making any post here.

regards.
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 119

rabelmustafa is on a distinguished road

Hello,
For foreign services you have to keep the emotions out, i have heard. As it is the field in which the whole country is in question,one has to keep a good control over his/her emotions. Correct decisions are important because you don't get many chances to make the same decision again.
Analytical skills, careful calculation of all the factors concerned,past-present-future, and above all your own objective with your country as the focus is important.
I m not in foreign services yet, however i don't believe that gender is what decides the eligibility for the profession.
If fS was just for boys, FPSC would have mentioned it in the rules.

you just have to have the right aptitude for the job.
Besides, there are psychological tests..we shouldn't forget those. They decide if we are capable for the job we want.
Old Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
Thank you all for guiding us at this stage.after going through all this discussion and the discussion at home I am finally putting FSP at top.I am sacrificing the love of my life that is police.FSP is equally good so it will be my first preference now.so it is now something like it,

1.FSP
2.DMG
3.PSP

Good luck to all those guyz who have put FSP on top.Me too have jumped into this race today.

And I have a request to guys here...Plz dont threaten us with this thing called '' husband ''.you say that girls should not go in FSP becaz of family problems or future inlaws problems.
Plz to us our career is more important than anything else in the world.we want to be successful,to be independent.

By being here we have shown you our priority.and our priority is career nothing else.

Our families are supportive and plz dont talk about those things which dont exist at this stage.

regards.
You are being very immature,,wait for a couple of years and you would come face to face with ground realities..As of now,I can only smile at ur answer..
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
H. R. Akhunzada (Thursday, July 21, 2011), Razzi (Monday, August 29, 2011), safeer khan (Saturday, March 12, 2016), sarang ali shaikh (Tuesday, August 23, 2011)
Old Monday, August 29, 2011

Razzi will become famous soon enoughRazzi will become famous soon enough

@Hamza Salick

dear great you r greattttttttt, jo ap ne kaha hai 100% Right. i think ap ko kafi experience hai groups k bary mein aur practical life k bary mein, i appreciate your comments.
Hamza Salick (Monday, August 29, 2011), Mohsin Sultan Sangha (Monday, December 05, 2011)
Old Friday, November 11, 2011

batoolj is on a distinguished road

I was wondering about this one thing....... What if somebody doesn't list all groups or even three groups at all? If this person writes down the name of only one group, would you advise against it?
Old Thursday, May 14, 2015

hawx is an unknown quantity at this point

hi i want to ask what is the criteria of group preferences at the time of css interview does one need to prefer according to marks one got in written exam and seat allocations in punjab suppose if one got 600 plkus in written i think one must opt for omg rather pas in his top priority isnt it it is muddling me

how many groups one can tick in his preference list at the time of viva voce are they just 2 or three or 12
43rd CTP
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014

kinza kazmi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
Thank you all for guiding us at this stage.after going through all this discussion and the discussion at home I am finally putting FSP at top.I am sacrificing the love of my life that is police.FSP is equally good so it will be my first preference now.so it is now something like it,

1.FSP
2.DMG
3.PSP

Good luck to all those guyz who have put FSP on top.Me too have jumped into this race today.

And I have a request to guys here...Plz dont threaten us with this thing called '' husband ''.you say that girls should not go in FSP becaz of family problems or future inlaws problems.
Plz to us our career is more important than anything else in the world.we want to be successful,to be independent.

By being here we have shown you our priority.and our priority is career nothing else.

Our families are supportive and plz dont talk about those things which dont exist at this stage.

regards.
FSP is equally good and prestigious for competent girls and one plus is that you have to deal with more civilized and educated group of society while in this group. None of serving FSP lady is without a family.

Originally Posted by hawx View Post
how many groups one can tick in his preference list at the time of viva voce are they just 2 or three or 12
Top 3 prefrences.

hawx is an unknown quantity at this point

Then which groups one should opt for if one gets 600 plus marks in written ...one can't opt for FSP PSP and PAS if one from Punjab...what should be the group preferences
Then
Old Friday, May 15, 2015
43rd CTP
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014

kinza kazmi will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hawx View Post
Then which groups one should opt for if one gets 600 plus marks in written ...one can't opt for FSP PSP and PAS if one from Punjab...what should be the group preferences
Then
I am not sure but I guess IRS,IG, ACCA,Postal, Railway could be safe options.