11:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Current Affairs

Old Monday, January 23, 2012

Thanked 4,294,967,295 Times in 0 Posts
aamna talat is on a distinguished road
Default what iz memogate actually ....president's immunity......

i hve given examz of msc psychology and startd my css preparation from not more than 3 mnths ....kindly assist me in this m preparing as i entered in a sea .... i knw only the threads but not the origin wt memogate actually is ..wt iz president's immunity ...help me seniorz plz ....current affairz .....Ufffffffffffff for it ......plz mjy koe bta dy yai memo kya hai..... mj py bohuuuuuuuuuuuut bra ahsan ho ga ...a few tips aswell how to attempt this paper ....plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Old Monday, January 23, 2012

aariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really nice

I dont think that the memo related question will be asked. But you must have knowledge about this case

Memo case:
Mansoor Ijaz, a pakistani American business wrote a column in the Financial Times that he had transferred a suspicious letter to General james John (former US National Security Advisor )given by Hussain Haqqani (former ambassador).
According to Mansoor, General james john was requested by the president of Pakistan to pressurize Pakistan military not to over throw the current government setup.
Whats wrong in the letter?
Ans:
The wrong is that it is contradict to the constitution and seeking help from foreign powers is also contradict to the loyalty with country.
What is the current situation?
Ans: The supreme court of Pakistan is proceeding this case in order to justify that whether the letter was written to General James or not or is there any truth in the allegations against Hussain Haqqani. So far, the hearings are going on and it has not been decided by the judicial commission of the supreme court.

IMMUNITY ISSUE

The president is convicted in many fraud and corruption cases. One of them is Swiss account case. The supreme court has ordered govt of Pakistan to write a letter to the Swiss government to investigate about the Swiss bank accounts.
WHY the govt is not writing letter ?
Ans:
The reason is that the president can not be convicted in (any) case and trialed because the constitution article 248 provides him immunity to appear before any court. After relinquishing the post of the presidency, the president can be trialed.
aamna talat (Tuesday, January 24, 2012), Cute Badshah (Tuesday, January 24, 2012), mehak01 (Wednesday, January 25, 2012), rockstar (Wednesday, January 25, 2012), rooshni (Tuesday, January 24, 2012), saba mehmood (Tuesday, January 24, 2012), suzaq2005 (Monday, January 23, 2012)
Old Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Thanked 4,294,967,295 Times in 0 Posts
aamna talat is on a distinguished road
Default need help..

g a gae smjh i also want assistance as i told i hav given exam of msc psychology nd result awaiting ......jst 3 mnths i hav taken in preparation ....in short plz tell me few tips (m at home ..no academy joined bcz m now filhaal unable to follow any academy ... may ALLAH help me in going through it ... )
i jst wanna know that how to attempt question as we have been attempting...? m lacking basic guidance although trying best to........sb kahty hain u hav chosen ..deal it urself ...... actually m in sialkot nd was there in pesh fo uni in hostel one year where i havnt attended news whole year...so jb pocho tu koe b ne btata k time ne hai ..... ... halanky time tu meray pas ne hai .......
Old Wednesday, January 25, 2012

mehak01 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aamna talat View Post
g a gae smjh i also want assistance as i told i hav given exam of msc psychology nd result awaiting ......jst 3 mnths i hav taken in preparation ....in short plz tell me few tips (m at home ..no academy joined bcz m now filhaal unable to follow any academy ... may ALLAH help me in going through it ... )
i jst wanna know that how to attempt question as we have been attempting...? m lacking basic guidance although trying best to........sb kahty hain u hav chosen ..deal it urself ...... actually m in sialkot nd was there in pesh fo uni in hostel one year where i havnt attended news whole year...so jb pocho tu koe b ne btata k time ne hai ..... ... halanky time tu meray pas ne hai .......
i am facing the same situation'deal it urself' i am hoping for the best to deal easily with all subjects...
koi samjhata he nae,thanks aariz..For helpful information.
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by mehak01 View Post
i am facing the same situation'deal it urself' i am hoping for the best to deal easily with all subjects...
koi samjhata he nae,thanks aariz..For helpful information.
mehak so far what i have observed from ur posts, u are feeling frustration. ur issue is not with ur optionals nor with any time constraint. just relax and start preparing compulsories for a few months. then u will feel stable to chose ur optionals.

so just relax and develop stamina of study. its what is more important then bothering about the selection of optionals.

mehak01 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
mehak so far what i have observed from ur posts, u are feeling frustration. ur issue is not with ur optionals nor with any time constraint. just relax and start preparing compulsories for a few months. then u will feel stable to chose ur optionals.

so just relax and develop stamina of study. its what is more important then bothering about the selection of optionals.
I am not feeling frustration.am really worried about my optionals.i am doing masterz in english and my exams will be held in july.i have to prepare for two examz thats m somewhat worried about it and they are some other issues as well.i have lack of knowledge about current affairs so i am trying my best to keep in touch with it.and u r right i have to be relax and study.i and amna are in same situation as all are sayin that its ur choice so deal it urself.but this forum is really helpful for the begginers like so thanks to you all memberz who are helping us