08:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Grammar-Section

Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

faiza soomro is on a distinguished road

salam
iam having difficulty in english should i work only english first or i should go with other subjects as well .... kindly give me some suggestions
waiting for your sniff reply
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by faiza soomro View Post
salam
iam having difficulty in english should i work only english first or i should go with other subjects as well .... kindly give me some suggestions
waiting for your sniff reply

Dear you must take it along with other subjects, English is not a thing to be done within a month or so, if you focus solely on English then at the end of the day you will end up feeling that you haven't reaped anything, because English is not a subject with set syllabus that you can think about finishing it, and it would further add to your dismay and hamper your over all preparation and make you feel little dejected.

So the best policy is to prepare other subjects as well, devise a study plan where one hour to English is enough, you have to make gradual progress in it.

Best of Luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
alijamil (Tuesday, August 20, 2013)
Old Tuesday, August 20, 2013

alijamil is on a distinguished road

These Sentences Take from the book of Werm & Martin
Correct the statements

[1]The cackling of geese saved ROM.
[2]The Boy stood on the burning deck.
[3]Tubal Cain was a man of might.
[4]Stone walls do not make a prison.
[5]The singing of the birds delight us.
[6]Miss Kitty was rude at the table one day.
[7]He has a good memory.
[8]Bad habits grow unconsciously.
[9]The earth revolves round the sun.
[10]Nature is the best physician.
[11]Edison invented the phonograph.
[12]The sea hath many thousands sands.
[13]We can not pump the ocean dry.
[14]Borrowed garments never fit well.
[15]The early bird catches the worm.
[16]All matter is indestructible.
[17]Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan.
[18]We should profit by experience.
[19]All roads lead to Rome.
[20]A guilty conscience needs no excuse.
[21]The beautiful rainbow soon faded away.
[22]No man can serve two masters.
[23]A sick room should be well aired.
[24]The dewdrops glitter in the sunshine.
[25]I shot an arrow into the air.
[26]A barking sound the shepherd hears.
[27]On the top of the hill lives a hermit.

Use Wren and Martin Grammar its better for you or u contact me on Skype i'll guide you day to day because am also learning from that book

skype id ******

Download the Wren & Martin High School Grammar key Book

Key Book link : http://www.4shared.com/get/DuKrDJIP/..._solution.html

skype id ******

Last edited by Syeda Bukhari; Tuesday, August 20, 2013 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Share contact info. through profile only
The Following User Says Thank You to alijamil For This Useful Post:
decentguy (Thursday, September 12, 2013)
Old Monday, September 23, 2013

saim ahad is on a distinguished road
Default thanks and need help

i am facing problem in vocab can u help in some way. i will be very thankful to u...
Old Monday, September 23, 2013

Sc0rpioN is on a distinguished road

@ Saim Ahad, Brother You Should Read Daily Dawn, & Good Books of any kind Literature, History, Magazines, etc you find comfortable & ease with now have a pen & paper with yourself, whenever you came to new word just note it down on the paper. When you finished with your reading, search for the meaning of words you noted down on your paper, this is the strategy many csps followed.

@faiza Soomro, You can also follow the same way i posted above, & for Grammatical Mistakes use to refer Exploring the World of English By Syed Sadat Ali Shah . it is good book for css aspirants & i am also referring that ...

Speak in English, Write everything you do on daily basis in English, Read loudly & Watch English Movies try to understand them when you come to the new word note down in paper & After finished get the meaning of it memorize it.. It will boost your English Really You will feel change in your English language within a month ..
Old Thursday, November 07, 2013

HeyYouNotYouYou is on a distinguished road

Please Explain the usage of pronoun in the following sentence.
You know that as well as __. (I, me)

Sent using Tapatalk
Old Sunday, February 09, 2014

RJ STYLE is on a distinguished road

Assalam o alaikum! fellows
can any one of you would like to tell me that from where i should prepare
Synonyms,Antonyms,Idioms,Pair of words
i also consult past paperes :n two books
Exploring the world of English n English grammar & composition
but still confused...plz guide

saadqureshi is on a distinguished road

These two books and past papers are enough. Reading more books will confuse you more.
The Following User Says Thank You to saadqureshi For This Useful Post:
RJ STYLE (Sunday, February 09, 2014)

saadqureshi is on a distinguished road

I
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no. 01446

virgoan is on a distinguished road

Aoa.. you should consult advanced english grammer and composition in detail by Shabir Hussain chudhery.
The Following User Says Thank You to virgoan For This Useful Post:
RJ STYLE (Sunday, February 09, 2014)