06:30 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Friday, September 16, 2011

famfai will become famous soon enough
Post Is outlines in Essay necessary??

Assalam o Alaikum,
I attempted in css 2011....

I have just seen few post where people are saying that those who did not write outlines in essay they would fail in essay....!

Second those who attemp Islamiyat in English would also fail because they have attempted in English....

I am very tense ,as I know how to write outlines in essay but forgot to write in essay paper of css 2011.... Allah khair kare bhot dar lagta hai fail hone ka isi waja se..

uper se maine Islamiyat ka paper bi english main attempt kea and uska bi suna hai jo attempt Islamiyat english main attempt karta hai use examiner fail karta hai... ek uper se uski and mass comm ki objective bhot bhot gandi gae.. hardly two ya three answer shai the objective kee....

My question to all those who are either written qualified or fina selected and also to everyone

Kya hum outlines na dain to iska matlab hum fail in essay

kya islamiyat english main attempt kare to iska matlab bi samee????

ali36 is on a distinguished road

well,I can understand what you are going through.I will suggest you to relax and pray.
As for attempting Islamiat in English is concerned,You can attempt it in English or Urdu ,its your choice..It is pretty illogical to construe that One will fail because he has attempted paper in English.If you have attempted paper well,I think there is nothing to worry about.
Regarding your second concern, I will say Outline do make a good impact on examiner but if you have not written the one does not mean that one will fail because of not writing outline.Although marks can be deducted but if essay is written in good composition with relevent material and equipping due economy of words,I think one can pass it without even outline.
I think I have cleared your few concerns.cheers
famfai (Friday, September 16, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit  09Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

maliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of lightmaliasghar is a glorious beacon of light

I attempted Islamiyat in English (CE-2010) and got 58 marks at a time when Islamiyat was the most beaten subjects failing almost half of the candidates.

pureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the roughpureapak is a jewel in the rough

@famfai.

outline is your own arrangement to well organize a clicking essay.
some candidates believe that outline facilitates the assessor too.
Due to hype of the copies, he decides whether to take interest in your essay having had a cursory look at your outline.

Outline helps you a good deal.. i strongly recommend you to have some paper work on outlines and learn to develop it before writing an essay...

essay without outline is like a word spoken without an organized thought.

The Following User Says Thank You to pureapak For This Useful Post:
Old Saturday, September 17, 2011
40th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 141

mhkhan is on a distinguished road

If some one forgets to make the outline its not necessary that he is fails in essay. One my freind forgot to make the outline in his essay (CE 2010) and he got through the paper. The examiner go through the whole essay irrespective whether you have made the outline or not. However when you make the outline it helps the examiner and he makes the picture of your whole essay before he goes through it which will obviously help the examiner evaluate the essay.

Secondly it makes not difference wether you attempt Islamiat paper in english or urdu its at sole discretion of the candidate.
The Following User Says Thank You to mhkhan For This Useful Post:
famfai (Monday, September 19, 2011)
Old Friday, September 30, 2011

irfan latif is on a distinguished road
Default Aspirations

i personally think that islamiat paper attempted in english with some references and quotations enhance your credit rather than in urdu.secondly mostly the questions of islamat are asked with reference to the current scenario,so by attempting in english gives you more credit as compared to urdu...
So,be relax and pray to almighty Allah for success...
The Following User Says Thank You to irfan latif For This Useful Post:
famfai (Saturday, October 01, 2011)

css 2011, essay, islamiyat