04:45 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Friday, February 15, 2013

The warrior is on a distinguished road
Default I was just waiting for someone to console exactly with your words..

Dear Mr. Ainuddin,

It seems as if you knew and you have rather decided to say it at the right time :-) Believe me, I find essay truly the same way as you do and I am doing what you have done, except the part that yeah, I have gone through some facts specially for essays I guess, " Would be coming", rest... I was waiting for some one to utter just the same words you did.. Thanks a lot.. Pray for my success please,
Qudratullah Baloch
The Following User Says Thank You to The warrior For This Useful Post:
Ainuddin Kibzai (Friday, February 15, 2013)

fary s is on a distinguished road

sir ainuddin no doubt on your integrity i had done the same essay in 2011 and the with the same approach i never wrote a single essay but 2700 words and got 44..ur approach is right but for passing not for achieving good marks...moreover i would be v kind of u to have ur dms of both attempts
The Following User Says Thank You to fary s For This Useful Post:

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ainuddin Kibzai View Post
A PROMISE:
I promise that after reading this article of mine, you will find Essay paper as the easiest one to attempt. InshaAllah.
I'm writing this article in reference to the request from several friends and CSS aspirants. I hope that it serves the motive to its utmost capability.Essay, to me, is the simplest of things when it comes to CSS in particular. I can swear that I have only written two detailed essays and that too in the CSS examination. Apart from that, I have never written any detailed essay whatsoever. I used to go through the outlines made by others and then practised making my own as well. I always entered the examination hall with utter confidence without any fear of Essay at all.In 2011, I attempted the essay, " What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?".And in 2012, I opted the essay, " A Critical Analysis of Education Systems in Pakistan ".
Kindly, keep in mind the following points whenever you are to take up any essay.
SELECTION OF TOPIC:
This is what matters the most particularly for essay writing.1. Never go for an anticipated essay. Because that must have been prepared by several other aspirants as well. Your good essay that could easily fetch you passing marks will be made to look mediocre in comparison to a very good essay that must have passed through examiner's mind.2. Try and select the topic that is the simplest one to attempt, Kindly avoid essays on Economy, Women Issues and on Literature.
MATERIAL:
I have come across several aspirants who are deeply concerned regarding the material required for essay writing.For God's sake, aap ne jo baqi 10 subjects ( papers ) study kiye hain kya unka material kam hai?????Remember that Essay is all about improvisation of the knowledge you have acquired from other 10 papers. It is all about fitting in what is relevant.I swear that the essays I passed I didn't use even a single data or figure. One might object that the Essay relating Education must have been flooded with data. But I swear that I didn't write even a single one.
AREAS OF FOCUS:
INTRODUCTION:-
Keep it very very simple by writing a simple beginning. In 2 to 3 sentences, try and make a build-up to the thesis statement.After the build up, give your stance about the Essay in the form of a sentence known as THESIS STATEMENT.And a short summary of the OUTLINE is given after the Thesis Statement. Thus the Introducation is completed.
HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE:
This is the most important and often the most neglected portion of any essay.For example, if the Essay about Importance of Education comes then kindly take a start from Hazrat Shah Waliullah, Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Shaikh Ahmed Sirhndi, Inception of Pakistan and then end up on current scenario.You may well start from the Holy Prophet ( S.A.W.W) signifying the importance of education.Here, you can easily fit in your knowledge of Pakistan Affairs, Islamiay, Islamic History, and even other subjects.
EXAMINER'S PSYCHE:
Now the question arises about facilitating the examier when he reads the rest of the essay.Well, since you have not written the HEADING for each paragraph therefore, examiner will have to know that himself as what's written in the paragraph.Don't force the examiner to be compelled to read your complete paragraph in order to know as what it is all about.Your first sentence of the paragraph which is known as TOPIC SENTENCE clearly shows what the paragraph is about.For instance, the sentence " Low salaries of the government employees have been a major factor behind corruption"This sentence clearly tells that your paragraph is about the LOw Salary as a cause of Corruption. Thus, you have facilitated the examiner and eventually he will facilitate you as well. The topnis sentence follows the examples to prove your Topic Sentence.After the detail, re-quote the topic sentence but in different words.For example, " One of the key factors for the prevalence of corruption is low salaries.
NUMBER OF WORDS:
to be truly speaking, the number of words don't matter at all.I hardly wrote 1100 to 1200 words in my first essay and merely 1300 in the second essay.
A REQUEST:
Plz, plz plz, keep things simple and don't make things complicted and disturbing either for yourself or for the examiner.
Ainu.
Thanx brother for your selfless effort to recommend others some essential points regarding essay. Indeed, there are few psychological causes behind failure in essay.

I want to ask if it is really necessary to give a short summary of whole outline in introduction. If one does not do so and just gives thesis statement and other minute details about his point of view regarding topic, will it make any difference? I have seen both ways of writing an essay. Few people make a very brief introduction without menthining other points of their outline in it. Others draw a picture of whole essay by mentioning points of outline. I need to know that which method is appropriate and acceptable for making an introduction. Please help me in this regard.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:

mani g will become famous soon enough
Default @ Waqas77

Can I have your E-mail, Please?
The Following User Says Thank You to mani g For This Useful Post:

Intifada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ainuddin Kibzai View Post
A PROMISE:
I promise that after reading this article of mine, you will find Essay paper as the easiest one to attempt. InshaAllah.
I'm writing this article in reference to the request from several friends and CSS aspirants. I hope that it serves the motive to its utmost capability.Essay, to me, is the simplest of things when it comes to CSS in particular. I can swear that I have only written two detailed essays and that too in the CSS examination. Apart from that, I have never written any detailed essay whatsoever. I used to go through the outlines made by others and then practised making my own as well. I always entered the examination hall with utter confidence without any fear of Essay at all.In 2011, I attempted the essay, " What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?".And in 2012, I opted the essay, " A Critical Analysis of Education Systems in Pakistan ".
Kindly, keep in mind the following points whenever you are to take up any essay.
SELECTION OF TOPIC:
This is what matters the most particularly for essay writing.1. Never go for an anticipated essay. Because that must have been prepared by several other aspirants as well. Your good essay that could easily fetch you passing marks will be made to look mediocre in comparison to a very good essay that must have passed through examiner's mind.2. Try and select the topic that is the simplest one to attempt, Kindly avoid essays on Economy, Women Issues and on Literature.
MATERIAL:
I have come across several aspirants who are deeply concerned regarding the material required for essay writing.For God's sake, aap ne jo baqi 10 subjects ( papers ) study kiye hain kya unka material kam hai?????Remember that Essay is all about improvisation of the knowledge you have acquired from other 10 papers. It is all about fitting in what is relevant.I swear that the essays I passed I didn't use even a single data or figure. One might object that the Essay relating Education must have been flooded with data. But I swear that I didn't write even a single one.
AREAS OF FOCUS:
INTRODUCTION:-
Keep it very very simple by writing a simple beginning. In 2 to 3 sentences, try and make a build-up to the thesis statement.After the build up, give your stance about the Essay in the form of a sentence known as THESIS STATEMENT.And a short summary of the OUTLINE is given after the Thesis Statement. Thus the Introducation is completed.
HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE:
This is the most important and often the most neglected portion of any essay.For example, if the Essay about Importance of Education comes then kindly take a start from Hazrat Shah Waliullah, Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Shaikh Ahmed Sirhndi, Inception of Pakistan and then end up on current scenario.You may well start from the Holy Prophet ( S.A.W.W) signifying the importance of education.Here, you can easily fit in your knowledge of Pakistan Affairs, Islamiay, Islamic History, and even other subjects.
EXAMINER'S PSYCHE:
Now the question arises about facilitating the examier when he reads the rest of the essay.Well, since you have not written the HEADING for each paragraph therefore, examiner will have to know that himself as what's written in the paragraph.Don't force the examiner to be compelled to read your complete paragraph in order to know as what it is all about.Your first sentence of the paragraph which is known as TOPIC SENTENCE clearly shows what the paragraph is about.For instance, the sentence " Low salaries of the government employees have been a major factor behind corruption"This sentence clearly tells that your paragraph is about the LOw Salary as a cause of Corruption. Thus, you have facilitated the examiner and eventually he will facilitate you as well. The topnis sentence follows the examples to prove your Topic Sentence.After the detail, re-quote the topic sentence but in different words.For example, " One of the key factors for the prevalence of corruption is low salaries.
NUMBER OF WORDS:
to be truly speaking, the number of words don't matter at all.I hardly wrote 1100 to 1200 words in my first essay and merely 1300 in the second essay.
A REQUEST:
Plz, plz plz, keep things simple and don't make things complicted and disturbing either for yourself or for the examiner.
Ainu.
thank u so much dear brother,apney to pahad ko rae ka dana bna dia. jazaka'ALLAH. I m aspiring for 2014 and will be seeking your help for getting my essay checked. and kindly upload a sample essay . as I m confused a bit here that did u write any heading? and 1more thing kia hamey pahley wo outline bhi likhni hoge?
The Following User Says Thank You to Intifada For This Useful Post:

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Originally Posted by The warrior View Post
Dear Mr. Ainuddin,

It seems as if you knew and you have rather decided to say it at the right time :-) Believe me, I find essay truly the same way as you do and I am doing what you have done, except the part that yeah, I have gone through some facts specially for essays I guess, " Would be coming", rest... I was waiting for some one to utter just the same words you did.. Thanks a lot.. Pray for my success please,
Qudratullah Baloch
Thanks a lot.
Best of luck Brother-in-faith for CSS.

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Originally Posted by fary s View Post
sir ainuddin no doubt on your integrity i had done the same essay in 2011 and the with the same approach i never wrote a single essay but 2700 words and got 44..ur approach is right but for passing not for achieving good marks...moreover i would be v kind of u to have ur dms of both attempts
Brother. It is already displayed in one of my posts.
I can't post it again and again since it is prohibited by the Admin.

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
Thanx brother for your selfless effort to recommend others some essential points regarding essay. Indeed, there are few psychological causes behind failure in essay.

I want to ask if it is really necessary to give a short summary of whole outline in introduction. If one does not do so and just gives thesis statement and other minute details about his point of view regarding topic, will it make any difference? I have seen both ways of writing an essay. Few people make a very brief introduction without menthining other points of their outline in it. Others draw a picture of whole essay by mentioning points of outline. I need to know that which method is appropriate and acceptable for making an introduction. Please help me in this regard.
Brother.
Both the methoda are applicable.
It varies from person to person. But I personally believe that minute details in a nut-shell will do your essay no harm at all.
shakeel ghori (Friday, February 15, 2013)

Originally Posted by mani g View Post
Can I have your E-mail, Please?
Mani Bhai.
You van find that out in my profile.
It is prohibited to post e-mail address here.

Originally Posted by Intifada View Post
thank u so much dear brother,apney to pahad ko rae ka dana bna dia. jazaka'ALLAH. I m aspiring for 2014 and will be seeking your help for getting my essay checked. and kindly upload a sample essay . as I m confused a bit here that did u write any heading? and 1more thing kia hamey pahley wo outline bhi likhni hoge?
Pleasure is all mine.
No, you don't have to write Headings for each paragraph.
Intifada (Saturday, February 16, 2013)