03:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Sunday, March 24, 2013

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road
Default Essay writing preparation..

I am starting this thread for the preparation of essay writing. This subject is usually considered as an uphill task for the css aspirant. And it requires a diligent and steadfast effort to get oneself prepare for this paper. All genuinely interested members are respectfully urged to take part in this effort. What we shall have to do as a part of our effort here will be to make outlines, share useful information about general essays, help those who have problems with this subject, assist beginners, and above all to make ourselves eloquent, persuasive and elegant essayist..

We shall surely start other subjects as well, if we get productive results in this one..
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
adeel abdullah (Thursday, March 28, 2013), afshan badar (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), fizza anwer (Monday, May 06, 2013), Hannya (Tuesday, March 26, 2013), haroon malik (Monday, April 01, 2013), Hope of success (Monday, March 25, 2013), isha saeed (Sunday, March 24, 2013), Malik Iqbal (Thursday, July 04, 2013), Malik Ubaidullah (Sunday, March 24, 2013), manaal malik (Monday, April 01, 2013), Misbah Safdar (Thursday, April 04, 2013), mrbangulzai (Friday, April 05, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Monday, March 25, 2013), Qasim Mahmood (Thursday, June 06, 2013), rozeb70 (Thursday, April 04, 2013), Sahrish Butt (Sunday, April 14, 2013), sana mahjabeen (Thursday, May 02, 2013), shahzadkhanatd (Tuesday, April 23, 2013), Urma Waqar (Monday, May 06, 2013), zumar khan (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)

Originally Posted by Malik Ubaidullah View Post
Would be great if some seniors join us
We need more members to consent to this endeavor. Dear members, it goes without saying that this practice will be highly beneficial, for essay practice has significant impact on overall preparation for css. One obvious reason behind this is that the essay writing practice equips one with written skills and useful knowledge which are the crucial requirements for css. Those who are genuinely interested should tell us as soon as possible so that the efforts for the said activity should urgently be started.

Regards..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Hope of success (Monday, March 25, 2013), Sahrish Butt (Sunday, April 14, 2013)

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Salam to all members,
Essay writing is hard nut to crack but,
we have to focus on grammar because many aspirants have solid ideas of related topics but, they don't have precise words and many have vocabulary but don't bind in concrete sentence.
therefore, for good essay writing do focus on grammar.
Thank You
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to isha saeed For This Useful Post:
dia akbar (Wednesday, July 03, 2013), Farah Zaidi (Thursday, March 28, 2013), Hope of success (Monday, March 25, 2013), Lonely birdx (Thursday, March 28, 2013), Malik Iqbal (Thursday, July 04, 2013), Malik Ubaidullah (Sunday, March 24, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Monday, March 25, 2013), Raat ka musafir (Monday, July 15, 2013), uzmauzi (Sunday, March 24, 2013)
Old Monday, March 25, 2013

Originally Posted by isha saeed View Post
Salam to all members,
Essay writing is hard nut to crack but,
we have to focus on grammar because many aspirants have solid ideas of related topics but, they don't have precise words and many have vocabulary but don't bind in concrete sentence.
therefore, for good essay writing do focus on grammar.
Thank You
We shall certainly focus on grammar while doing practice of essay writing. You are right that one needs to know how to express his ideas by using words in an appropriate manner. Keeping this in view, what is the most important thing for us is to know how one can put his ideas in an organised, systematic and correct way.

I am sending the outline and introduction of my first attempt on this thread. All respected members who are willing to take part in this endeavor as well as others are highly requested to comment on this. At the same time, the interested members are required to send their outlines and introductions accordingly so that we may begin our efforts. I am reiterating that we shall be doing such activities here as to point out each others mistakes including grammatical, sharing useful information, trying to improve our written skills as much as possible and so forth. Those who want to join this effort would be cordially welcomed.

LACK OF DISCIPLINE-- A NATIONAL DISASTER..

1-INTRODUCTION

2-EFFECTS OF DISCIPLINE..
a. Justice and social order
b. prosperity and progress.
c. social harmony
d. Love and mutual respect.
e. ensure national progress.

3- What does mean by lack of discipline
a. deviation from social norms.
b. Lack of respect for country's laws.
c. Living for one's own interests.
d. irregular and unsystematic behavior.

4- Causes of lack of discipline.
a. Corruption.
b. Illiteracy.
c. Lack of social control and poor administration.
d. prejudice and rivalries.
e. Injustices and discrimination.
f. Poverty and unemployment.

5-Consequences of lack of discipline.
a. clashes.
b. lawlessness.
c. Poor progress in all spheres--- economic, social, political, and educational.
d. Social unrest and turmoil.

6- Suggestions for maintaining discipline.
a. Increasing awareness through education
b. Strengthening the rule of law.
c. Providing basic facilities of life to all and sundry.
d. Creating harmony among various fragments of society.
e. Eradicating corruption.
f. redressing problems of people.
g. Improving administrative structure of country.
h. National integration campaigns.

7- Conclusion-..

As a machine can not work properly, unless all its parts operate together in a disciplinary manner, a nation can not survive without discipline. It is an accepted truth that all such nations have suffered from havoc who lost discipline in their actions. Contrarily, the nations which have disciplines in their all spheres of activities are more prosperous and healthy in their progress. So, it can be inferred that discipline is the most important factor for social progress. Man lives in society. He has to interact with others for satisfying his basic needs. In view of his personal interests he may jeopardize others'. So, in order to put a check on man's behavior, society formulates rules and norms which its members have to abide by. The conforming of these societal norms is the real essence of social order and discipline in sense. If one deviates from them, it is nondisciplinary behavior. And when such practice is done on a national level, this is no less than a disaster. The consequences of such a situation are not difficult to be underscored: turmoil, unrest and non-progress..

Last edited by mani g; Thursday, April 04, 2013 at 12:38 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
asifamin (Thursday, June 05, 2014), Asm Muzafar (Monday, April 15, 2013), GEOLOGIST AK (Sunday, January 26, 2014), isha saeed (Tuesday, March 26, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Monday, March 25, 2013), sadafazam (Thursday, April 11, 2013)
Old Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Bitts is on a distinguished road

I want to be a part of this group.. I did submit my outline as a separate topic but no one replied there, so i guess i should team up with fellow aspirant of CSS 2014 as seniors seem to have less time these days to reply to different threads.

Please let me know what i ill have to do in order to play an active part in this Essay preparation group?
The Following User Says Thank You to Bitts For This Useful Post:
Sahrish Butt (Sunday, April 14, 2013)

iranibilly is on a distinguished road

2. EFFECTS OF DISCIPLINE
this heading seems to be unnecessary.
i might be wrong, so please clarify.

Originally Posted by Bitts View Post
I want to be a part of this group.. I did submit my outline as a separate topic but no one replied there, so i guess i should team up with fellow aspirant of CSS 2014 as seniors seem to have less time these days to reply to different threads.

Please let me know what i ill have to do in order to play an active part in this Essay preparation group?
Dear you have to send the outlines of a specific essay such as this time 'the lack of discipline-a national disaster', and at the same time you are required to give your valuable comments on others work. You should find out grammatical mistakes and irrelevancies in the work of other aspirants. We shall possibly deal with a single essay for almost two days and then we shall start another. In this way we will be able to develop our skills in an outstanding manner. Remember this practice will not only help us improving our essay writing, but it can also be a useful effort to strengthen our other areas related to css.

Originally Posted by iranibilly View Post
2. EFFECTS OF DISCIPLINE
this heading seems to be unnecessary.
i might be wrong, so please clarify.
Dear I have tried to make the outline of this essay in general context. So, I wrote what I thought important to present my viewpoint on the topic as to how the lack of discipline is a national disaster. By the way, I am cordially thankful to you to point out unnecessary point in my outline. I will be happy if you take part in this endeavor which we have just begun. We genuinely need to have enthusiastic and devoted members. It will be a very productive activity, indeed.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Tuesday, March 26, 2013 at 05:25 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Tuesday, March 26, 2013), usmanmalikali (Friday, March 29, 2013)

bush786 is on a distinguished road

aoa i want to join ur grup as iam also aspirant of 2014 but no idea how to prepare for all sujects from which to start my css prep. i am mba student kindly guide me better as u can::

jahangeerkhan2000 is an unknown quantity at this point

try to make outline of these essay .which are following make outline on anyone.

1.When your life changed forever.
2.When a child taught you a lesson.
3.If you could live in another country.
4.The world a hundred years from now.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jahangeerkhan2000 For This Useful Post:
Hope of success (Tuesday, March 26, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, April 14, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Tuesday, March 26, 2013)

Originally Posted by bush786 View Post
aoa i want to join ur grup as iam also aspirant of 2014 but no idea how to prepare for all sujects from which to start my css prep. i am mba student kindly guide me better as u can::
Dear you should not feel any confusion in preparation. The most important thing is your determination and dedication to this task. First of all select your optional subjects keeping in view such things as your interest in different subjects, scoring trend and so forth. Everyone has his own unique way of preparing him/herself for css. Few study and prepare multiple subjects at one time, others do with only one subject. Through introspection you can easily decide as to which way suits you. Along with your preparation of various subjects, you must necessarily keep up reading dawn on daily basis. Moreover, this forum is akin to an unmatchable academy. You can find all useful and productive activities related to css being carried out here. You must use it. I will be happy if you take part in our this thread of essay writing. You will have to send outlines of various essays along with commenting on others work.

Originally Posted by Hannya View Post
Very nice effort! It will be really helpful for aspirants having problems in Essay writing. Like me.
You are heartily welcome. I expect you to send the outline of this essay: "lack of discipline-- a national disaster". Moreover, I respectfully ask you to check my outline and comment on that. The interested members should participate in this endeavor by sharing their outlines and giving useful suggestions.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Hannya (Wednesday, March 27, 2013)