02:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road
Default Modern day communication

In CE-2013 I attempted essay on the following topic:

MODERN DAY COMMUNICATION VIA SOCIAL NETWORKS PUTS AN END OF TRUE AND SINCERE RELATIONSHIPS

I started the essay with following outline:

1.COMMUNICATION
2.COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS
(i)Letter Writing
3.MODERN COMMUNICATION
(i) Cellular Phones
(ii) Internet
4. SOCIAL NETWORKS
5.TYPES OF SOCIAL NETWORKS
6. COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS AND SINCERITY OF RELATIONSHIPS
7.MODERN COMMUNICATION AND TRUE RELATIONSHIPS
(i) Social networking and virtual relationships
(ii) Communication with unknown people
(iii) Fake People and Fake Accounts
(iii) Social networking and Weakening Family Bonds
(iv) Virtual Frauds
8.CONCLUSION

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by shakeel ghori View Post
We shall certainly focus on grammar while doing practice of essay writing. You are right that one needs to know how to express his ideas by using words in an appropriate manner. Keeping this in view, what is the most important thing for us is to know how one can put his ideas in an organised, systematic and correct way.
Practice makes man perfect.

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Growing Population is a threat to a stable and prosperous Pakistan?

All the members of this essay group as well as those who are willing to join us are required to make outline of this above-written essay topic. After checking one another outlines, pointing out mistakes, giving useful comments on how to develop essay skills and so on; we shall choose another topic. Seniors are respectfully asked to help us by giving their valuable suggestions and participating in this effort.

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
In CE-2013 I attempted essay on the following topic:

MODERN DAY COMMUNICATION VIA SOCIAL NETWORKS PUTS AN END OF TRUE AND SINCERE RELATIONSHIPS

I started the essay with following outline:

1.COMMUNICATION
2.COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS
(i)Letter Writing
3.MODERN COMMUNICATION
(i) Cellular Phones
(ii) Internet
4. SOCIAL NETWORKS
5.TYPES OF SOCIAL NETWORKS
6. COMMUNICATION IN OLD DAYS AND SINCERITY OF RELATIONSHIPS
7.MODERN COMMUNICATION AND TRUE RELATIONSHIPS
(i) Social networking and virtual relationships
(ii) Communication with unknown people
(iii) Fake People and Fake Accounts
(iii) Social networking and Weakening Family Bonds
(iv) Virtual Frauds
8.CONCLUSION
Your outline is quite impressive and the topic you selected for your essay is also rare to be chosen by aspirants. You are likely to pull off in achieving your destination.

Last edited by mani g; Thursday, April 04, 2013 at 12:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, March 27, 2013)

Bitts is on a distinguished road

@ Shakeel Bhai

I can pass on comments for sure but seriously i am not sure how valuable they are going to be, as i am just 22 and dont even possess a professional degree. Did simple BA as a private candidate from Punjab in Political Science, Journalism and Persian. Before that i was enrolled in Bsc Business Program in FCC whereas Currently i am enrolled in MBA program from UCP with triple majors in Economics, Accounting and Marketing. I am so excited about appearing in CSS exams and to be honest that is the very reason, i opted for private graduation so that i get eligible.
As I already explained in my separate thread, its like everyone is ready to jump on ships to criticize me just because i am too eager to appear in CSS exams at such a young age. They reason their comments by saying that i havent developed that level of mature writing style which is needed in CSS and all that bla bla stuff etc. However, i totally disagree with them because all i do in my daily routine is to study and study and study more. Alhumdulillah, i have no burden of earning and supporting my family, thus i can fully concentrate on studying without the fear of what might happen if i fail these exams.

I wasnt able to appear in CSS 2013 as my siblings, two of them got married in a short time span of 4 months. However, despite of everything, i continued with my preparation and while doing so i posted my first essay outline in a separate on which there wasnt a single reply posted. So this is all, i have to say before becoming an active member of this essay preparation group. Please know that, i might not be a useful resource in it as by the looks of it, you're all seniors and possess professional degrees so i am only going to gain while giving so less in return

Originally Posted by Bitts View Post
@ Shakeel Bhai

I can pass on comments for sure but seriously i am not sure how valuable they are going to be, as i am just 22 and dont even possess a professional degree. Did simple BA as a private candidate from Punjab in Political Science, Journalism and Persian. Before that i was enrolled in Bsc Business Program in FCC whereas Currently i am enrolled in MBA program from UCP with triple majors in Economics, Accounting and Marketing. I am so excited about appearing in CSS exams and to be honest that is the very reason, i opted for private graduation so that i get eligible.
As I already explained in my separate thread, its like everyone is ready to jump on ships to criticize me just because i am too eager to appear in CSS exams at such a young age. They reason their comments by saying that i havent developed that level of mature writing style which is needed in CSS and all that bla bla stuff etc. However, i totally disagree with them because all i do in my daily routine is to study and study and study more. Alhumdulillah, i have no burden of earning and supporting my family, thus i can fully concentrate on studying without the fear of what might happen if i fail these exams.

I wasnt able to appear in CSS 2013 as my siblings, two of them got married in a short time span of 4 months. However, despite of everything, i continued with my preparation and while doing so i posted my first essay outline in a separate on which there wasnt a single reply posted. So this is all, i have to say before becoming an active member of this essay preparation group. Please know that, i might not be a useful resource in it as by the looks of it, you're all seniors and possess professional degrees so i am only going to gain while giving so less in return
You are welcome dear. And all that you mentioned in your above post reflects your humbleness and earnest desire to succeed in css. You should not have any ambiguity in your mind. You seem to be a talented person who can transform his dream into reality. Just keep your zeal burning. It will be our pleasure to have a member like you. Your comments will be appreciated. Moreover, you should unhesitatingly take part in this endeavor. Don't think that you are lacking some abilities, for you do not have professional degree etc. We shall always be happy to help you as much as we can. The essay which has to be attempted is 'Growing Population is a threat to a stable and prosperous Pakistan?'
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
Bitts (Wednesday, March 27, 2013)
Old Wednesday, March 27, 2013

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Lack of discipline, a national disaster

Outlines

Introduction

Definition/meanings of discipline

Different aspects of discipline

a. Economic/financial
b. Social
c. Moral/ethical
d. Administrative

Present state of affairs in Pakistan

Causes
Lack of awareness
Poor governance
Pessimist thinking of masses
Political instability
Negative role of media
Law and order situation

Effects of indiscipline

a. Wastage of resources
b. Crimes
c. lawlessness
d. ant-social norms
e. damage to national integration
f. loss of precious lives
g. damages during national, natural disasters

Recommendations

a. role of media in awareness
b. role of religious/ political leadership
c. effective governance
d. Nationalism
e. Civic sense

conclusion

isha saeed (Thursday, March 28, 2013)

Nosheen Bukhari is on a distinguished road
Default Growing population is a threat to stable and prosperous pakistan

All the members of this essay group as well as those who are willing to join us are required to make outline of this above-written essay topic. After checking one another outlines, pointing out mistakes, giving useful comments on how to develop essay skills and so on; we shall choose another topic. Seniors are respectfully asked to help us by giving their valuable suggestions and participating in this effort.

Kindly Read the outline and highlight the shortcomings:

INTRODUCTION

POPULATION OF PAKISTAN

i)Population Size
ii) Birth Rate
iii) Annual Population Growth Rate
iv)Average Family Size
v)Population of Major Cities

GROWING POPULATION:A THREAT TO STABILITY AND PROSPERITY OF PAKISTAN

i) Economic Instability
a.Heavy Pressure on Land
b.Food Shortage
c. Unemployment
d. Economic Loss
ii)Social Instability
a.Illiteracy
b. Ill health

MEASURES FOR CONTROLLING THE RAPID GROWTH OF POPULATION
i) Agricultural Development
ii)Rapid Industrialization
iii)Family Planning
iv)Rise in the age of marriage
v) Compulsory Education

CONCLUSION

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
Lack of discipline, a national disaster

Outlines

Introduction

Definition/meanings of discipline

Different aspects of discipline

a. Economic/financial
b. Social
c. Moral/ethical
d. Administrative

Present state of affairs in Pakistan

Causes
Lack of awareness
Poor governance
Pessimist thinking of masses
Political instability
Negative role of media
Law and order situation

Effects of indiscipline

a. Wastage of resources
b. Crimes
c. lawlessness
d. ant-social norms
e. damage to national integration
f. loss of precious lives
g. damages during national, natural disasters

Recommendations

a. role of media in awareness
b. role of religious/ political leadership
c. effective governance
d. Nationalism
e. Civic sense

conclusion

Dear Alihashmat, yours is an outstanding attempt. Balanced and well-organized. I could hardly find a room to suggest you anything to improve. However, I will urge you for the next time to make an introduction of the essay as well. It will be a useful practice. I request you to check my outline of 2nd essay. And do attempt this topic also. For your this attempt I am giving you 50/100..

Originally Posted by Nosheen Bukhari View Post
Kindly Read the outline and highlight the shortcomings:

INTRODUCTION

POPULATION OF PAKISTAN

i)Population Size
ii) Birth Rate
iii) Annual Population Growth Rate
iv)Average Family Size
v)Population of Major Cities

GROWING POPULATION:A THREAT TO STABILITY AND PROSPERITY OF PAKISTAN

i) Economic Instability
a.Heavy Pressure on Land
b.Food Shortage
c. Unemployment
d. Economic Loss
ii)Social Instability
a.Illiteracy
b. Ill health

MEASURES FOR CONTROLLING THE RAPID GROWTH OF POPULATION
i) Agricultural Development
ii)Rapid Industrialization
iii)Family Planning
iv)Rise in the age of marriage
v) Compulsory Education

CONCLUSION
Dear your attempt is good. However, it is not without flaws. I am trying to point out what is lacking in your this attempt. First, you have not mentioned the causes of growing population. Secondly, some of the points which you suggested to control the rate of birth are vague: it is unclear how agricultural development or increase in industrialization can help in reducing the growth of population. Moreover, you have missed to include awareness campaigns, establishment of birth control centers which can provide useful information and incentives to the masses to control the rate of birth. Despite these shortcomings your attempt deserves appreciation, for you have rightly underscored the factors which make growing population a threat to our prosperity, progress and stability. You should also make introduction while attempting your next topic. For your this topic I am giving you 45/100. Just keep it up. I am sending my attempt please check it.

I firmly believe that our combine efforts will fascinate others to join our endeavor. Just don't let your burning zeal go down.

Last edited by mani g; Thursday, April 04, 2013 at 12:41 AM.

I am sending my attempt. All respected members, especially those who are the members of or willing to join this 'essay preparation group', are requested to check it and point out the inadequacies.

Outline

1-Introduction..
a,, Growing population is a threat to prosperity.
b,, Rate of population growth in Pakistan.

2-What does prosperity of a country depend upon?
a,, Stable economy
b,, Better administration.
c,, Integration of all institutions and human groups.
d,, Education
e,, Social stability and implementation of law.

3- causes of rapidly growing population.
a,, Poor policy on the issue.
b,, Lack of awareness among people.
c,, conservative attitude of people.

4-Why is it a threat to our prosperity?
a,, Economic problems.
i,, Poverty
ii,, Unemployment
iii,,Inflation..
b,, Social repercussions.
i,, Increase rate of Illiteracy
ii,, Lack of control and poor administration.
iii,,Problem of settlement.
iv,,Increase rate of crimes.
v,, Family problems.

5-Suggestions..
a,, Better policies.
b,, effective survey and underscoring the causes behind increase in population rate.
c,, Raising of awareness among people.
d,, Providing the facilities to people for controlling births.
e,, Promoting education.

6-Conclusion..

Introduction

The Population of Pakistan is rapidly growing and it is a threat to our prosperity. With the increase in Population a host of problems are coming into surface which is creating troubles, thus making us unstable. There is an urgent need that the matter should carefully be pondered about and all important steps be taken in order to control this apparent menace. The most obvious reason for doing so is that we have already a number of economic and social vulnerabilities, and this increase in population is tantamount to adding to the deterioration. All the recent surveys point out to the fact that the population in Pakistan is considerably growing and it has adverse effects in many ways. Before we mention about the causes of growing population and subsequently prescribe the remedies to control it, it is imperative to know, what does mean by prosperity and what does it depend upon? After having clear understanding of it, one might be in position to justify how the population growth is a danger for our stability.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
dil dil Pakistan (Friday, March 29, 2013), Hailian8949 (Wednesday, March 27, 2013), Nosheen Bukhari (Wednesday, March 27, 2013), Sahrish Butt (Sunday, April 14, 2013)

Hailian8949 is on a distinguished road

I am sending my attempt. All respected members, especially those who are the members of or willing to join this 'essay preparation group', are requested to check it and point out the inadequacies.

Outline

1-Introduction..
a,, Growing population is a threat to prosperity.
b,, Rate of population growth in Pakistan.

2-What does prosperity of a country depend upon?
a,, Stable economy
b,, Better administration.
c,, Integration of all institutions and human groups.
d,, Education
e,, Social stability and implementation of law.

3- causes of rapidly growing population.
a,, Poor policy on the issue.
b,, Lack of awareness among people.
c,, conservative attitude of people.

4-Why is it a threat to our prosperity?
a,, Economic problems.
i,, Poverty
ii,, Unemployment
iii,,Inflation..
b,, Social repercussions.
i,, Increase rate of Illiteracy
ii,, Lack of control and poor administration.
iii,,Problem of settlement.
iv,,Increase rate of crimes.
v,, Family problems.

5-Suggestions..
a,, Better policies.
b,, effective survey and underscoring the causes behind increase in population rate.
c,, Raising of awareness among people.
d,, Providing the facilities to people for controlling births.
e,, Promoting education.

6-Conclusion..

Introduction

The Population of Pakistan is rapidly growing and it is a threat to our prosperity. With the increase in Population a host of problems are coming into surface which is creating troubles, thus making us unstable. There is an urgent need that the matter should carefully be pondered about and all important steps be taken in order to control this apparent menace. The most obvious reason for doing so is that we have already a number of economic and social vulnerabilities, and this increase in population is tantamount to adding to the deterioration. All the recent surveys point out to the fact that the population in Pakistan is considerably growing and it has adverse effects in many ways. Before we mention about the causes of growing population and subsequently prescribe the remedies to control it, it is imperative to know, what does mean by prosperity and what does it depend upon? After having clear understanding of it, one might be in position to justify how the population growth is a danger for our stability.
nice effort sir
sir guide me about writing introduction and thesis statement.
my second question is what must be written after introduction.we have to write definition and explanation of the topic after introduction or current scenario or both?