10:19 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Islamiat

Old Monday, November 29, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

@ all narrow minded conservative clerics:

"Originally Posted by Miss Rehman

I am a dibetic patient and doctors clealry told me you are unable to have kids ever in your life due to your getting dibetic in teenage and now you are 24 and now you cannot have it so tell me who is ready to marry such a woman who cant have a family.??So i have now three options
1.Marry a married man
2.After marraige let your husband marry another woman to have kids
3.Stay alone all your life and wash clothes and do housework for ur bhabis be there unpaid servant

her solution
obviously i will go for the first option as no single is ready to marry me if he get to know my problem and hiding it is a fraud which is a sin."

What if you were Mr. Rehman. To get a clearer picture, I have changed in your post, feminine to musculine. Remainder is the same.

I am a dibetic patient and doctors clealry told me you are unable to have kids ever in your life due to your getting dibetic in teenage and now you are 24 and now you cannot have it so tell me who is ready to marry such a manwho cant have a family.??So i have now three options
1.Marry a married woman
2.After marraige let your wife marry another man to have kids
3.Stay alone all your life and wash clothes and do housework for ur Bhais be there unpaid servant
obviously i will go for the first option as no single is ready to marry me if he get to know my problem and hiding it is a fraud which is a sin".

OMG. No man can ever even think of writing like this. And you men! why you propose a woman to do what you cannot do. And O you women! ... you yourself are as much responsible for your misceries as we are

Bhai aik aorat hi aorat kay darjay say gir jaye, aik mard ki ghulami main annay kay liye dosri aorat ka ghar ujarnay ka soochnay lagay tou all i can say enjoy your current status.

Redmax is very happy he got the example. But i have another solution for Miss Rehna.

My solution
Find an man like you and you will better share your feelings and will enjoy a better life.

Jo sohar tum doondh rahi ho shaid mil to jaye laikin sari umer tumhain paon ki joti samjhay ga. Aik bhai honay kay nataay say app ko tum kaha. Aur bhai ko bahan ki sooch pay bhut gussa aya. I am here not because of me but because of you girls. I want to see you emancipated. I want to see you unsubjugated. I want to see you powerful and prosper. I want to see you happy.

Think ..... why you yourself chose to be a victim of male dominance. Hum maard .... tum aortoon say bhut kam zarf hotay hain. Hum tumhain exploit kartay hain. torture kartay hain. martay hain. abuse kartay hain, tumhari kamaai kha jatay hain, talaq day kay ghar say nikal daitay hain, . zinda jala daitay hain. hum tumharay khuda nahi hain.

Finally
All friends Tell me whose solution is right Mine or Miss Rehman's.
Remember
her solution
obviously i will go for the first option as no single is ready to marry me if he get to know my problem and hiding it is a fraud which is a sin.
My solution
Find an man like you and you will better share your feelings and will enjoy a better life.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

Originally Posted by rainy... View Post
after reading this i am feeling as if abhi tak shayad koi comedy film chal rahi thi yahan....
Worry not. Kuch logoon ko samjhnay main time bhi lag jata hay.

rage is on a distinguished road

First think I wanna clearly admit that I myself is a great rebel in my thoughts and not against any of your view except that devised way out of abolishing polygamy.

May be, I am more against the prevailing unjust male dominence than you are and think the same way you said as females should prefer to be individually strong rather than seeking refuge in so called Male support. (Here some male may become offended but sorry to say , I am just talking about the real scenario of our society.)

But polygamy is not the root of content. Try to look around and carefully examine the society, the problem is in our attitudes, our mind sets, in our brought up.
As you devised Miss Rehman and said k wo shohar sari umr usay paon ki jooti samjhay ga, you are right but think, problem exists in that man's perception not in polygamy itself.

And that poor perception hampers the women life in so many other ways, that are to be targeted in fact. Allah who allowed polygamy, also strictly advised men to be careful and polite while dealing with women.
And that's what I am saying, WE DON'T NEED TO CHANGE THE WAY DEVISED BY ALLAH, BUT TO FOLLOW IT COMPLETELY.

madu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rage View Post
First think I wanna clearly admit that I myself is a great rebel in my thoughts and not against any of your view except that devised way out of abolishing polygamy.

May be, I am more against the prevailing unjust male dominence than you are and think the same way you said as females should prefer to be individually strong rather than seeking refuge in so called Male support. (Here some male may become offended but sorry to say , I am just talking about the real scenario of our society.)

But polygamy is not the root of content. Try to look around and carefully examine the society, the problem is in our attitudes, our mind sets, in our brought up.
As you devised Miss Rehman and said k wo shohar sari umr usay paon ki jooti samjhay ga, you are right but think, problem exists in that man's perception not in polygamy itself.

And that poor perception hampers the women life in so many other ways, that are to be targeted in fact. Allah who allowed polygamy, also strictly advised men to be careful and polite while dealing with women.
And that's what I am saying, WE DON'T NEED TO CHANGE THE WAY DEVISED BY ALLAH, BUT TO FOLLOW IT COMPLETELY.
I completely agree with this Rage... and someone here gave the example of Saudi Arabia as well practicing polygamy so i'll say k Arabs those who go for more then one wife fulfills all the conditions, here each wife has a separate house, separate car with a driver and they are not neglected even, they will have no financial tension... but in our society if a man goes for second wife he'll neglect the first one in majority cases... aur emotional torture aik taraf... theek hai insaan ki feeling pai uska koi ikhtiyar nahi... as equality in the division of love is beyond human capacity and any imbalance in this regard is forgiven by Allah Ta'ala who says: And you will not be able to do justice among (your) wives, however much you may wish to.But do not turn away (from one of them) altogether....(4:139)

Originally Posted by rage View Post

WE DON'T NEED TO CHANGE THE WAY DEVISED BY ALLAH, BUT TO FOLLOW IT COMPLETELY.

Then why it is illegal to beat your wife now while Allah allowed that (pakistan penal code)

Then why is it illegal to buy and sell prisoners of war while Allah allowed that (pakistan penal code)

Then why is it illegal for a Muslim to keep and have sex with his maid without marriage while Allah allowed that ( Pakistan Penal code )

Then why is it illegal to wage a war on any non muslim country jo na islam qabool karay na jizia day while Allah allowed that ( UN charter signed by Pakistan)

rainy... is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post

Then why it is illegal to beat your wife now while Allah allowed that (pakistan penal code)

Then why is it illegal to buy and sell prisoners of war while Allah allowed that (pakistan penal code)

Then why is it illegal for a Muslim to keep and have sex with his maid without marriage while Allah allowed that ( Pakistan Penal code )

Then why is it illegal to wage a war on any non muslim country jo na islam qabool karay na jizia day while Allah allowed that ( UN charter signed by Pakistan)
without going into the details of what is legal and what is illegal i want to say that there are many haram things in practice in our country and also protected by law. If something is in Pakistan pebal code and it is protected by law it does not mean that it is fully in compliance with Shariah(ideally it should be but currently this is not the case) and its the way it should be.....

Originally Posted by Witchdoctor View Post
Dear Rainy! I am sorry if you INTERPRETED my comments rude.
Here is the link where you will find about Hazrat Soda R.A.
http://www.sahilonline.net/news.php?...npage&nid=3397
the link you provided above is not supporting the things you said in your earlier post. It is in fact supporting what i said(refer to second paragragh written under the heading Hazrat Soda(RA) k faza'il-o-manaqib).

I asked you to provide the reference because i dint know from where did you get the following thing....
when he decided to divorce one of his wives, she requested not to be divorced and that she won't mind her "turn of sleeping/courtship" given to Ayesha, which the prophet accepted and did not divorce her.
then
And as for your information age has got nothing to do with relationship. No matter how old a woman gets, she does seek company, comfort and care from her partner more than she needed it in her youth. Its a fact that widows have comparatively shorter life-spans than the wives accompanied by their hubbies. Same goes for widowers. Sense of loneliness, nostalgia, despair and lack of care and affection in old age do add to the cause of lower life expectancy. Being a woman you should know better than I about the tenderness and delicacy of feminine feelings, the need for emotional security and inner cravings for belongingness. In old age a woman needs more of that. Right?
Agreed....
All you said above is right and i completely agree but it does not apply to the example you quoted at least not to my knowledge. And its sensitive thing please be more careful while saying something about anyone and specially here as it is the case of Prophet(PBUH), his life and his family so think twice about the authenticity....
....."O my Lord! Open for me my chest (grant me self-confidence, contentment, and boldness); "And loose the knot (the defect) from my tongue, (i.e. remove the incorrectness from my speech)"That they understand my speech; And ease my task for me."(surah 20, ayaah 28).
Aameen....

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Monday, November 29, 2010 at 09:46 PM.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Avoid getting rude and personal.

BaLooch Salman will become famous soon enough

i am amazed how come pple r showing soo much interest in polygamy dat they started picking up fights wid each other on this issue ..pathetic bt hilarious too
i dun wana go against or in favor of polygamy bt i guess everyone has da right to marry one woman n stick to her or marry 4 or mayb 4*4 or any other number dey wish to ...bt i guess at times only Arab shiekhs can afford such multiples of 4 in wives ... strictly No offense to anyone's belief
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Default Why wouldn't you understand ???

For JazibRoomi,

Some people out there just wouldn't listen. No matter how many times you tell them and no matter how many times you ask them to avoid being personal. It only proves the age-old saying that wise people are driven by their minds while rest succumb to their hearts. The toughest job is not giving an outlet to your emotions, rather it is resisting them and keeping hold of your sanity (if at all you possess it).

You have been answered by a number of people above (Read post no. 43, 62, 68, 73 etc). But the question is why would you listen ?

Let me give it a final try:

The flash point of this whole debate is;

Polygamy (limited) is allowed in Islam (with certain mandatory prerequisites and conditions to be observed before and after).

My Stance:
Yes, it is allowed and is still valid.

Your Stance:(based on your posts in this thread)
It was allowed but should be repealed.

The BASE point is that ISLAM PERMITS IT.

Now if you derive a thousand possibilities out of it, you may. If you question this belief, you may. People questioned many things in the times of Prophet (PBUH) him too, and some of them even didn't accept many beliefs until they died (assuming you know the references).

Anyone (Muslim Man or Woman) practicing polygamy would not be a sinner until and unless he/she follows the set of rules and principles strictly ordered in Shariah.

Similarly, anyone tampering with the Shariah Law would see its consequences here or in hereafter. (This is for the truly believers, not the partial or quasi-believers).

There are two sets. Believers and Non-believers. There is no third category for ifs and buts. Decide where you want to be.

Trust me on this, I couldn't be simpler than this to present my case and remove any misconceptions.

Saqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really niceSaqib Riaz is just really nice

Originally Posted by BaLooch Salman View Post
i am amazed how come pple r showing soo much interest in polygamy dat they started picking up fights wid each other on this issue ..pathetic bt hilarious too
i dun wana go against or in favor of polygamy bt i guess everyone has da right to marry one woman n stick to her or marry 4 or mayb 4*4 or any other number dey wish to ...bt i guess at times only Arab shiekhs can afford such multiples of 4 in wives ... strictly No offense to anyone's belief
I am totally agrees with you...............In these circumstances of high prices n poverty aik b ho jaye bari baat hai ...