11:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > CSS 2021 Exam

Old Saturday, October 02, 2021

blkshp is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by syedhamza View Post
It was my first attempt
Essay 21
Precis 37
GSA 49
CA 32
PA 47 (128 total)
Islamiat 52
IR paper 1 73
IR paper 2 45 (118 total)
History of US 49
Gender studies 50
I Law 41
Anthropology 85
Total 521 without Essay and Precis
Tough luck. How did you prepare for such a great score in Anthropology?

Qasim Farooq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sib mah View Post
Last attempt

Essay 40
English 41
Gsa 54
CA 43
PA 62
Isl 38 fail ( i had 68 marks in pms 2020 august
Polsci 81+45 (paper 2 went better thn 1 though.)
USA history 50 ( m amazed i passed it, i only self write, aik bhe question ke samjh nae aye the)
GS 52( was better thn this)
Criminology 63
Psychology 70

Total 601 excluding Islamiyat 38.

M absolutely numb nd shell at this. Feeling so unlucky. I have availed all css chances nd 2 pms. Aur kamyabi nahi hoe. just margin mei hamesha. Pms 2022 i was failed in essay on 30 marks. Css 2018 i failed in essay only on 36 marks.

Really sorry to hear this. You deserved to pass it.
Can you kindly share your strategy for Political Science?
The Following User Says Thank You to Qasim Farooq For This Useful Post:
Urooj rajput (Saturday, October 02, 2021)

Nabian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by salmanmufc View Post
Was my 2nd attempt. Lots of hard work went into this attempt and to miss out so close, just extremely disappointed . I don't think I'll muster up the courage to take the exam again. Probably the end of the road for me. Wish everyone the very best of luck.

Essay 50
Precis 45
GS 62
CA 35
PA 56
Isl 52

IR-1 76
IR-2 56
Criminology 56
Gender Studies 67
Business Ad 79
Sociology 31
Dear, please don't lose hope. I had almost similar scores and failed in US History by 6 marks. US History was targeted that year. You are an aspiring candidate, and we expect wonders from you in the next attempt. If you are feeling burnt out, I would suggest that you take a break from giving the papers next year. That, however, doesn't mean that you take a break from studies altogether. Study at a good enough pace, and then go full throttle when the papers near.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nabian For This Useful Post:
Urooj rajput (Saturday, October 02, 2021)

Hafiz Saqib Habib is on a distinguished road

Essay 40
Eng Precis 25
GSA 34
CA 26
PA 40
Islamic studies 31
Economics 122
Town planning 34
Gender studies 39
Criminology 45
Sociology 41

SBAO is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Saraq View Post
Please share your source for IL
Saraq, I had studied International law as a course in my graduation. Besides that, I used international law by Tandon. Rest of the new topics were covered by making notes from the internet. So, not a single source.
P. S one good tip try including case study in each of your answer if you've prepared it. It's a plus point.

SBAO is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sib mah View Post
I used one book for paper 1 concepts. Mazhar ul haq book. Thn i made my own notes with youtube help as well. Nd befr exams i studied my own notes only.

For paper 2 i made my own notes of constitutions frm youtube nd online sources from nearpeer pol sci lectures
Please go through your email. I sent you one for little help. Thanks
sib mah (Saturday, October 02, 2021)

sib mah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SBAO View Post
Please go through your email. I sent you one for little help. Thanks
I have replied.
The Following User Says Thank You to sib mah For This Useful Post:
SBAO (Saturday, October 02, 2021)

GhazMar is on a distinguished road

I'm guessing the decision to target Islamiat came pretty late when fpsc noticed many students passed essay and precis. They couldn't bother interviewing so many candidates so decided to butcher another subject.

Same thing happened with us history in 2018.
The Following User Says Thank You to GhazMar For This Useful Post:
arshacca (Saturday, October 02, 2021)

Najeeb32 is on a distinguished road

when sorted my marks, it resulted in this structure.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1bJv...ew?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1i4I...ew?usp=sharing
the blue histogram is the extra effort needed.

AbdulQadirJ is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by GhazMar View Post
I'm guessing the decision to target Islamiat came pretty late when fpsc noticed many students passed essay and precis. They couldn't bother interviewing so many candidates so decided to butcher another subject.

Same thing happened with us history in 2018.
And what about Current Affairs?