02:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Tuesday, March 06, 2012

Nauman Siddiqi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by white leopard View Post
It depends upon ur interest and educational background....
Yes, I do have interest that's why i've selected applied maths. I just want help regarding the preparation of this subject. From where to start? I've confusion that do i have to prepare from BSc. books, i studied, and i studied only limited course, you know.
Old Saturday, March 10, 2012
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS -  Merti 5

kal3m will become famous soon enoughkal3m will become famous soon enough

W.salaam
@ nauman
to get thorough and complete guidance I would like to recommend you to visit the website of federal government it is fpsc, there you will see the detailed syllabus and topics you have to prepare for mathematics and you may see Pure Mathematics - CSS Syllabus - CSS Forums and Applied Mathematics - CSS Forums past papers will also help you.

Originally Posted by israr wahid kaif View Post
AoA, respected members,

Is anybody certain or have a clue when will FPSC be calling for applications of CSS 2013 aspirants?

And do we have to submit our "choice of optionals" along with that application??

I mean i want to know how much time do i have to choose my optionals.
in dec, usually 31st the last date of submission of forms on which you also would have to mention your optional subjects.

Originally Posted by A Khan Samreen View Post
Yes u r right Islamic history and culture is easier+scoring..
Islamic History's syllabus is very extensive you are supposed to cover following dynasties and era,
1-civilizations at the advent of islam
2-Prophet's SAWW era
3-four pious calips era
4-ummayad dynasty in damascuss
5-abbasid dynasty in baghdad
6-ummayad in spain
7-fatamid in egypt
8-otthoman in turkey

so what i suggest only students with good background of Islamic history and culture should adopt this subject as an optional...

Last edited by marwatone; Saturday, March 17, 2012 at 01:04 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
Old Saturday, March 17, 2012

hina afridy is on a distinguished road

hi i am also an aspirent of css 2013,i am starting my study 2 days before ,i am very confuse about my subjects , i took start from english and pak affairs but i cant understand how i take start pak affairs subject , can any one tell me the strategy of starting a subject please please some one help me
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

@hina afridy
  • Give a reading to topics chronologically and underline the important points/dates for MCQs. It will also help you retain the events in your mind in a proper/sequential order.
  • Once you are done with reading the material, have a look at past papers to acquaint yourself with the style of questions or pattern of the PA paper.Try to identify the common/important topics.
  • Focus on these topics and read the relevant sections of book(s)/notes to cover different aspects of the topic.
  • Try to use different headings for discussing different aspects/areas of the topic. Also memorize some quotations for important topics.
  • Also prepare the CA based topics which may also be asked in PA paper.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
hina afridy (Monday, March 19, 2012)

angelstar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hina afridy View Post
hi i am also an aspirent of css 2013,i am starting my study 2 days before ,i am very confuse about my subjects , i took start from english and pak affairs but i cant understand how i take start pak affairs subject , can any one tell me the strategy of starting a subject please please some one help me
hina there is no need to worry bcoz every css aspirant has to gone through from this situation so be relax and calm every new thing always takes time to be master in this .
now first i will give suggestion abt subject selection hina first of all before paying heed to any advice keep in mind that this is ur own game and battlefield which u have to experience according to ur idea an experience.It is possible that we give u suggestion and tell u our experience but it is not necessary that it will also work for u
choosing right subjects means u have won half battle so give 1 to 2 month at least for selection and also start ur compulsory preparation side by side
it is usually said that jounalism,sociology,muslim law,psychology,regional languages' subjects,geography,us history are generally more scoring and also all these have less syllabus as compare to other subjects but again it depend upon ur own personal aptitude,experience and educational background.
bcoz may be some one who advices u to take physics becoz it is easy it doesnot mean that it will also prove good in ur case
because every one has different attitude and aptitude and have different skills so plz while adopting any subject
first should go through its syllabus
then go to market and there thoroughly check its content bcoz every one has ability to quickly check that whether he is capable of what he is doing or not
then if u r comfortable with that subject then opt it and also must see past 10 years papers

now we come to 2nd part of ur query preparation
hira her student ko start mein tension hotti hai per i m going to tell u best thing that open syllabus of relevant subject
for example open syllabus of pak affairs now print out or jot down all topics in order which u have to prepare for paper now do 1 whole topic 1 day and tick mark it
then do second topic and tickmark it
all topics have subtopic do all that in this way in 15 days u will do ur whole syllabus INSHALAH

u should divide ur days like 15 days to each subject in this way u will do ur whole preparation in 7 month and after that also easily do revision
but start preparation of current affairs from December
but do 1 thing continuously that read dawn newspaper daily .mark all difficult words and find their meaning try to use them in ur daily routine in order to remember them.and u will see that in dawn newspaper on editorial's page
always three separate columns r there they r very short and are on left side of editorial's page try to read it with concentration and then reproduce it in ur own language and also write that what idea u have conceived from it.
then u will see how much u have improve ur english do nothing for improving english except this tip
I MORE THING I HAVE STARTED NEW THREAD IN PAK AFFAIRS SECTION TO SHARE ALL MY NOTES AND ASSIGNMENT TO HELP ALL ASPIRANTS
AND INSHALLAH SOON GOING TO START SAME FOR ALL COMPULSORY SUBJECTS IF U WANT HELP DO VISIT IT U WILL FIND IT HELPFUL
HERE IS ITS LINK

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...tml#post414221
i hope my answer has clear ur ambiguity if not then again ask i will try my level best to answer u INSHALLAH.
Ayesha Suhail (Friday, July 27, 2012), DrMFK (Sunday, March 25, 2012), hina afridy (Monday, March 19, 2012), Khalid Naseer kathia (Thursday, July 19, 2012), silza (Friday, March 23, 2012), tyre (Saturday, March 24, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 24, 2012

rushna khalil is on a distinguished road
Default Aoa

any 2013 aspirant from Sukkur?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by rushna khalil View Post
I am from Naushahro Feroze sindh.

Asi01 will become famous soon enoughAsi01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by rushna khalil View Post
I am from Sukkur.
Old Sunday, April 01, 2012

Khalil23 is on a distinguished road
Default g ha

g ha
Old Sunday, April 01, 2012

kiyani will become famous soon enough

AOA !

I'm also an aspirant of CSS 2013, I'm doing Bachelors from UOG and i'll be free after April 24. My optionals are:

English Literature 200
Political Science 200
IR 100
Constitutional Law 100

Can anyone guide me about the paper of English literature?