|
||||
|
||||
![]()
hey
hum sa ho tu samnay ayee i had prepared myself 4 css exam in just 2 months even less than this time n alas i really think it wa sthe most easiest exam in the history of css( according to past papers) my DMS is as eng 40 preci 30 g.k 107 isl 49 economics 112 history 89 IR 46 sociology 44 wowwwwwwwwwwww...............wat a result mein sadqe jaoon |
|
|||
|
|||
![]()
Dear Friends, can anybody tell me why me and others (who have qualified) were passed by the Examiner? Because as far as I know, I dont have any uncle or aunty in the FPSC. As I said in one of my earlier posts, why would one think that one can not be failed in English paper if one has scored good marks in all other subjects? Is it not possible that one's performance in that particular paper was not up to the mark? Is it really that improbable? .. Then somebody who has passed the English paper but has failed in some other paper(s) should also have the right to go against FPSC in the courts!! .. My sincere request to all those who have failed in English paper and have scored well other wise is, that they should only focus on their next attempt.. FPSC is not a coorupt institution.. and last but not the least, please dont hurt the integrity of those who have passed the exam.
|
The Following User Says Thank You to bhaloo280 For This Useful Post: | ||
AFRMS (Saturday, October 20, 2007) |
|
||||
|
||||
![]()
@Bhaloo280
You and rest of the aspirants who have cleared the written portion deserved it that is why you people have got it made. And i have seen most of the aspirants who were deep down damn good in each and every aspect but didn't blame Fpsc . Except some of them , may be dil ko khush rakhne ke liye ye khayal acha hai . Members are requested to discuss the DMCs only rather discouraging others and making FPSC to be held responsible for this year's failure ratio.
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
I had 672 last year. but i had failed english essay by a wider margin. i was not as sad about my result as i was for his. I thought he really did deserve to be in the service. he could not take the exam again because he got over age. Quote:
you say that you had a concocted and fabricated precis. It seems to me that either you do not know what precis is all about or you do not know what those two words "fabricate" and "concoct" mean. you can not fabricate or concot a precis. that would mean you might add something that the original passage did not contain. remember it is about condensing the given passage. its not about explaining it. so you can not put something in it that is not there. you only have to summarise in a way that it will take less space in terms of words but will still convey to the reader what the original passage told. you said comprehension was you topic. what is that supposed to mean? I dont know what Bacon said about honesty. i tried reading him and his archaic english made me put the book back in the shelf. and I'd advise you to do the same. try to use your own examples rather than those of Bacon's. and develop your own simple style rather than trying to adopt that of Bacon's. I do not have your paper in front of me so i can not comment much. but it seems to me that you, sort of, overacted, if you understand what i am trying to convey here. i once tried that and failed miserably. please use simple english. use short sentences and try to make the reader understand instead of confusing him. dont use a word if you are not really aware of the meaning of it; use a simpler alternative instead. i hope this advice helps.
Mahmood Khattak Pakistan Customs Service 36th CTP Last edited by Sureshlasi; Monday, December 10, 2007 at 06:50 PM. |
![]() |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Current Affairs | Sureshlasi | Current Affairs | 60 | Tuesday, May 12, 2020 01:45 PM |
Observations on Performance of Candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2008 | Last Island | Subject Analysis | 20 | Saturday, November 26, 2011 12:37 PM |
Observations on Performance of Candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2007 | Last Island | Subject Analysis | 15 | Tuesday, February 16, 2010 02:51 AM |
Observations on Performance of Candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2006 | Aarwaa | Subject Analysis | 0 | Thursday, August 07, 2008 01:46 PM |
Observations on performance of candidates in Written Part of CSS Examination 2005 | Aarwaa | Subject Analysis | 4 | Sunday, February 17, 2008 10:21 PM |