Wednesday, May 01, 2024
11:19 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Sunday, October 24, 2010

DKYZ is on a distinguished road

@ Usman: Bundle of thanx for ur valuable suggestions & advice. I will seriously consider ur Suggestions Inshallah.But i want some help in Arabic. How did u prepare for that? I mean book & notes and from any teacher or urself.Thanx once again and will be waiting Inshallah for further help and valuable tips in future as well.

wajid_khan is on a distinguished road

sajjad ali bro I also need help in essay because simply I fail to recall any shortcomings in my essay.Btw my score was 88 in precis and composition and I secured just 12 marks in the essay
The Following User Says Thank You to wajid_khan For This Useful Post:
sajjadali350 (Sunday, October 24, 2010)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Sabah Hunzai View Post
please help me how to get through in essay paper...plz.!!
@Sabah
if ur interested plz refer to my thread "tricks of the trade" in tips and suggestions section of the forum..Im currently discussing how to attempt the essay paper there..

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, October 24, 2010 at 07:42 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Sabah Hunzai (Friday, December 17, 2010)

Flavia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mansoor 1983 View Post

I would've failed too but i cheated MCQs in Islamiat from the chap in front of me, luckily, despite failing in 3 other subjects, he somehow got 52 marks in Islamiat, almost 15 MCQs correct

Hopefully he will be there next year
That's the kind of honesty u rarely c these days.. :P
40th CTP (PG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 664

striver will become famous soon enoughstriver will become famous soon enough

Essay 35 (Have to devise some strategy)
English 61 (Pathetic! I have seen as high as 93)
General Knowledge 126 (Barely Passed)
GK1 (Everyday Science) 56 (:O)
GK2 (Current Affairs) 40 (No grip over this subject)
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 30 (Utterly Failed)
Islamiat 44 (I thought this was the best paper, yet...)

Public Administration 42 (Justified, even liberal of examiner!)
Physics 136 ( Should have scored more!)
Paper A 69
Paper B 67
History of Pak and India 86(Dropped for the next time for sure!)
Paper A 36 (No blame to FPSC, Paper-I was tough)
Paper B 50
Constitutional LAW 48 (I dont even know my weakness!)

snake is on a distinguished road
Default Fail DMS :Good bye css!

Good Bye CSS . I lost myself in the game of css. I am no more in the world of people .

I am gone . I have lost everything . There is nothing left with me . I am gone .

There will be no more snake . Forgive me for any act that was not decent on my part .

:: Roll Number 7810
:Candidate Name : ZAEEM AKHTAR
COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Essay 47
English 75
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 63
GK2 (Current Affairs) 43
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 41
Islamiat 31

Public Administration 43
Journalism 56
History of Pak and India
Paper A 34
Paper B 47
Musilm LAW and Jurisprudance 37
International LAW 53

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Total Marks FAILED IN COMPULSORY 539

sajjadali350 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by wajid_khan View Post
sajjad ali bro I also need help in essay because simply I fail to recall any shortcomings in my essay.Btw my score was 88 in precis and composition and I secured just 12 marks in the essay
sir what was the topic of ur essay?

i have seen that many of my friends failed in essay.they selected the wrong topic for the essay.their expression was very good.

many of them selected the essay about IR (the world stands more derisive ).

and they secured between 15 to 25 marks.

may be thats a problem with the essay of the other guys who selected this topic and got below 25.

as far as my essay preparation is concerned.

i got guideline from a teacher in lahore.

he is very good in essay preparation.
i always awarded me 45-50 marks in any essay.

and i got 45 in papers.

my essay length was not more than 1500 words.

if u are from lahore i can give u the name of the teacher.
otherwise i will tell you the techniques that he told me about essay writing.

wajid_khan is on a distinguished road

Bro I am form Islamabad and my essay topic was "UN charter has failed to measure up to its potential"

U are telling me that Current/world affairs related topics for essay are less scoring Am I correct???

And plz guide me as I want to make sure I clear this paper the next time I mean like specific books etc

Dolokhov is on a distinguished road

wajid
the essay u attempted is very tricky
in this essay u have to know about the charter of UN, imean what is the content of charter and u should discuss major flaws and the areas where UN is lacking to fulfill her charter
so key in this essay is the charter of UN the examiner is demanding the comprehensive analysis of UN charter
if u explained that and the examiner still had failed u it means essay s totally a unpredictable thing
The Following User Says Thank You to Dolokhov For This Useful Post:
sajjadali350 (Sunday, October 24, 2010)

sajjadali350 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by wajid_khan View Post
Bro I am form Islamabad and my essay topic was "UN charter has failed to measure up to its potential"

U are telling me that Current/world affairs related topics for essay are less scoring Am I correct???

And plz guide me as I want to make sure I clear this paper the next time I mean like specific books etc
no i dont mean that.i mean some people dont get the idea of the topic.

in this topic you to specifically discuss the charter of the un not its failure.you have to take different points of charter, describe its essence and after this you have to discuss any evidence of its failure.

like if their is a point for human rights you first in the passage tell something about importance of human rights.then what is in un charter for it and after that tell them here we find where this point is neglected by world and un.
and its effect on world peace.

the book i consulted mainly is essay and paragraphs by manzoor mirza.

i also consulted mirza sahab for essay preparation.