01:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Tuesday, December 07, 2010
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Shahid Shakoor View Post
jo photogarph paste krni ha front page pr wo to front se hi krni ha na????

is tarh to total 5 photogarphs bhejni ho gi na???????
CHECK LIST is given to check that you must have attached all those required documents given in the check list. if in the check list they have given that 4 pics attested on the back are required then you have to give four pics. If even then you have confusion about it just attach 5 pics np. If it is written somewhere that the pic to be pasted must be attested on the front then attest it on the front.BUT IT IS NOT WRITTEN ANYWHERE SO ATTEST ON THE BACK.
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.

Omer will become famous soon enough

jo photogarph paste krni ha front page pr wo to front se hi krni ha na????

is tarh to total 5 photogarphs bhejni ho gi na???????
This question has been repeated again and again and no clear reply is provided by anyone.

To clear the confusion, get 4 photographs attested from backside and 1 from front side. When you will submit the form, the guy who will take it will check if it is ok and everything is there or not. If he ask for the front-sided pic, give him and vice-versa.

So, no worries.Your form will be accepted only if complete.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."

Last edited by Omer; Tuesday, December 07, 2010 at 06:58 PM.

Raja4u is on a distinguished road
Default Are we eligible for CSS?

First of all i beg pardon from everybody who feels hurt on my this post.

I am also one of the candidate for CSS 2011, i am really surprised to see the members asking very simple questions regarding filling of the forms. I do not think anything in the CSS form is difficult that we can not understand, even a Normal candidate belonging to Intermediate College can fill the form.
CSS is not only the name of studying subjects and giving papers, these all things are also counted.
I am again sorry if someone feels unhappy or hurt by reading my this post.

Omer will become famous soon enough

@Raja4u

You are right. The same thing comes to mind when you see such posts especially for photo attestation. (mostly by me).

No doubt, the form is very simple (simpler than college admission forms) and has every guidance available to fill it.

But these little things are for those guys who have to send their form by post or have to travel to provincial offices. It will save them from last minute surprises.

Moreover, there is a general relaxation of mind when you know that what you are doing is ok and other people have also done the same things.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Omer View Post
@Raja4u

You are right. The same thing comes to mind when you see such posts especially for photo attestation. (mostly by me).

No doubt, the form is very simple (simpler than college admission forms) and has every guidance available to fill it.

But these little things are for those guys who have to send their form by post or have to travel to provincial offices. It will save them from last minute surprises.

Moreover, there is a general relaxation of mind when you know that what you are doing is ok and other people have also done the same things.
yeah exactly, see i will send my form via post to head office and therefore i should have the correct knowledge whether the pic which we have to paste on the form should be attested from front or back. four pics will be there definitely attested at the back. ...but again that question ...what about the other pic?? i dont think it should be attested from front or back...now those who are having experience should guide what did they do?
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Omer View Post
This question has been repeated again and again and no clear reply is provided by anyone.

To clear the confusion, get 4 photographs attested from backside and 1 from front side. When you will submit the form, the guy who will take it will check if it is ok and everything is there or not. If he ask for the front-sided pic, give him and vice-versa.

So, no worries.Your form will be accepted only if complete.
what in my case?? i will send it via post and what if they reject it??

Raja4u is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Eager View Post
It does not matter much......
If your form is missing some minor documents like photographs or matric certificate you will be notified by the FPSC to send them back and if your form is missing Original challan, Bachelor Degree or certificate or etc... then your form is rejected and, even then, you are notified by the FPSC that your form has been rejected due to following reasons:
The Following User Says Thank You to Raja4u For This Useful Post:
Eager (Wednesday, December 08, 2010)
Old Wednesday, December 08, 2010
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Eager View Post
don't worry dear. Aise nahi wo form reject kr skte kisi ka. one thing must be assured that address of FPSC should be written properly. baqi kuch bhi missing ho wo khud mang len gay.aur attestation is not a big issue. log to sirf form fill kr k bagair kuch attach kiye bhi bhej dete hain.unka form bhi reject nahi hota.Don't attest on front aur aik pic k galat attest honay se kuch nahi hota.
agr abhi bhi koi ambiguity hai to you can ask.

Last edited by mussaa; Wednesday, December 08, 2010 at 02:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mussaa For This Useful Post:
Eager (Wednesday, December 08, 2010)
38th CTP (IG)

@ LI
I applied in 2010 but didn't appear also i have forgotten my Roll no. and my slip is misplaced . Now what will i mention in the form regarding 2010 ?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by mussaa View Post
@ LI
I applied in 2010 but didn't appear also i have forgotten my Roll no. and my slip is misplaced . Now what will i mention in the form regarding 2010 ?
Nothing. Since you did not appear, it will not be considered an attempt.