03:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Tuesday, September 06, 2011
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 222

floydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to allfloydian is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Asiya Mahar View Post
as 1 person rightly said to me "k CSS me koi b jaahil nai aata, sb intelligent hi hote hain...onli difference of attempting paper makes u gain or loose marks"
I disagree. In CSS the only difference between success and failure is determination.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to floydian For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Tuesday, September 06, 2011), Eager (Tuesday, September 06, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Tuesday, September 06, 2011), Scorpion86 (Tuesday, September 06, 2011)
39th CTP - DMG (1st AJK)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 38

ALI SB has a spectacular aura aboutALI SB has a spectacular aura about

Aoa,

mine were the following subjects in CE-2011 :

indo pak history
sociology
muslim law
international law
punjabi

let see is dafa kia scene banta hay :P
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 364

Eager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the roughEager is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

@Eager tumhari post dekh k ye yaad aya k Me too wasted about 45 min in making an outline of that "literary essay" pleasures of book reading(I guess) then surrendered and chose "Media".

My suggestion for all, You must practice "making an outline" for essay werna .....
hehehehe, how come we be so same? I also started the Pleasures of book reading but when i completed the outline i felt as if i was Francis Bacon, and I was going to rephrase "of studies"

and the thought so struck me that i suddenly dropped it and chose another one (means of communication wala topic)
i hope it works

zainab Durrani will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ALI SB View Post
Aoa,

mine were the following subjects in CE-2011 :

indo pak history
sociology
muslim law
international law
punjabi

@ Ali Sb

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optio...sprudence.html
ALI SB (Tuesday, September 06, 2011)
39th CTP - DMG (1st AJK)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 38

Originally Posted by zainab Durrani View Post
chk relevant page.. answered there :P

Peace003 is on a distinguished road

Guys give me company...want to do combine study...i have done master in english (lit. & ling.)
My optional subjects are Geography.indopak and Journalism...
39th CTP - DMG (1st AJK)

Originally Posted by Mohsin Sultan Sangha View Post
KASHIF ALI BHAI !!!

Time to pray for me like i prayed for u

My MS Sangha Ji:

U were, Are & Will be in My Prayers Bravo

Wana see u secure ur top Group in CSS Amin

Prayers for all Aspirants
The Following User Says Thank You to ALI SB For This Useful Post:
Suman (Wednesday, September 07, 2011)
Old Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 953

Mohsin Sultan Sangha will become famous soon enough

Oh thats sooooo sweet of u bro ))))) u always have been a very kind, helping friend and a smart preacher too B-)

After special karam of ALLAH and prayers of aunty ji, your habit of helping others has brought u to the top
ALI SB (Wednesday, September 07, 2011)

Usman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of lightUsman Cheema is a glorious beacon of light
Default Nice thread

CSS 2011 was my first and premature attempt I must say as I started studying right after submitting the forms. Moreover I was doing job too and even went to office on off days between the papers. I really enjoyed that time when I had nothing on my mind but number of pages and questions I had to cover in that short time. And when the exam started I was just too much excited. I think I slept only 20 odd hours in whole 15 days of exam and never felt hungry or thirsty. Those days were among best days of my life. Coming to the papers, here goes my experience:
Essay:
I wrote an essay on negative effects of media which consisted of about 2000 words and am really satisfied with my attempt. It was my first essay as I never practiced before exam a single time except twice in dream.
Precis:
This paper too went very well although composition spun my mind a lot. Overall I am satisfied with this paper.
EDS:
Very easy paper it was and I attempted it very well.
Pakistan Affairs:
This paper too went really well. The examiner required analytic approach and I enjoyed attempting it.
Current Affairs:
This paper too was very interesting am quite satisfied with it.
Islamiyat:
This was the last compulsory paper and I had decided to attempt it in Urdu and had done preparations accordingly but after having a look at question paper decided to attempt it in english. Uptill last five minutes I was very happy that my all compulsories went very well but just then I realized that I had to attempt 5 long questions instead of 4 like in other papers. This was the biggest blunder committed by me perhaps due to fatigue or excitement. May Allah save me! Anyways, the questions which I attempted went well.
Geography:
Paper I was little bit dry but overall I attempted it well. Paper II went brilliant.
Sociology:
My preparation was not very good but paper was really easy and I attempted it very well.
Muslim Law:
Very well attempted paper.
Mercantile law:
This was my home subject and I was very hopeful about it that I will score highly in it but my attempt was not up to the mark and I am not very optimistic about it.
Business Administration:
This too was my home subject but like Mercantile law it also didn't went very well. Perhaps the reason was this that I took these two papers very easily as I had background in them. But still these were very bad attempt but not good too.
So here was my experience of the CSS 2011. Please pray for me as passing this exam is very important for me. God bless all candidates of 2011 and best of luck to those who are going to appear in 2012 including me!

Call for Change (Wednesday, September 07, 2011), Venerated (Wednesday, September 07, 2011)

Sheeraz S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ALI SB View Post
My MS Sangha Ji:

U were, Are & Will be in My Prayers Bravo

Wana see u secure ur top Group in CSS Amin

Prayers for all Aspirants [/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]
Ali, you're candidate of CE 2011, too, right?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sheeraz S For This Useful Post:
ALI SB (Wednesday, September 07, 2011)