Thursday, May 02, 2024
05:40 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2011 Exam

Old Friday, June 15, 2012
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 174

sumyra will become famous soon enoughsumyra will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sarfaraz shami View Post
Congrates
congrats for what ?
40th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 104. CE 2012 - Merit 56

sarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura aboutsarfaraz shami has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sumyra View Post
congrats for what ?
For Allocation. You will be allocated. If you are 29th in Punjab.
sumyra (Friday, June 15, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
MLCG. Few chances of PAAS. Don't worry, you are faster than Railway (Door Dooor Tak koe imkan nhi Railway ka).
you said the cut off merit in IRS would be 76 then how would 96th candidate will get PAAS or even MLCG as some candidates have placed MLCG as first preferance.???
The Following User Says Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
RAVIAN ONE (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

Dear Yusafzai: I know very well about the reserved seats' allocation.

Your explanation shows one misconception i.e. 89 seats for male candidates. These 89 seats are common seats for both the male and female candidates to compete (This is the main thing where your calculation fails).
Any female can be allocated from these 89 seats first if her preferred group is available in common seats. If her preferred group is not available in the common seats then woman quota is utilized for her. So not all the 89 seats will be available for male candidates, 15 to 17 seats will be allocated to female candidates out of 89.

Approximately following will be the number of female candidates to be allocated from Punjab:

Open Merit 2 + Punjab Common Seats 15 + Woman Quota 11 = 28

So first 28 females of Punjab will surely be allocated. Rest of the females will be dependent upon luck factor (if repeaters do not join the service).
Raz Bro I am afraid that you are not right here. Counting of female candidates for allocation against women quota starts from the point where provincial open merit ends. To me it appears that punjab open merit seats will exhaust at 128 Hafiz Abrar Hussain. The next 11 female candidates from Punjab who will make way through women quota are:

145 Sana Saif Tirmazee
153 Aqsa Shaukat Chattha
169 Aisha Karamat
174 Sumera Rafiq
178 Maryam Malik
179 Sana Khalid
195 Zara Malik
201 Huma Ruqayya Safdar
209 Sehar Mannoo
211 Abida Mariam
213 Shireen Hina Asghar

In case Punjab merit seats end at 125, Itrat Zahara 127, will be the first women on quota seats and Abida Mariam 211, the last one. Preference of any female candidate will not alter the number of female candidates allocated, though higher on merit getting the preferred group is for sure.

javed jagirani is on a distinguished road

Dear, actually previously Sindh-U seats are added that were remained vacant last year b/c less students qualified. thats why it is more than sindh-R seats.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll number 6338

JazibRoomi has a spectacular aura aboutJazibRoomi has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sumyra View Post
i am 29th girl from punjab..according to my calculation 28th girl would be the last one on women quota. it is realy a luck factor in CSS
Sumera Rafique 174! You are far from being on the edge. Your allocation is 100% sure, Insha Allah. OMG is the probable group. Congratulations.
sumyra (Friday, July 13, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by JazibRoomi View Post
Raz Bro I am afraid that you are not right here. Counting of female candidates for allocation against women quota starts from the point where provincial open merit ends. To me it appears that punjab open merit seats will exhaust at 128 Hafiz Abrar Hussain. The next 11 female candidates from Punjab who will make way through women quota are:

145 Sana Saif Tirmazee
153 Aqsa Shaukat Chattha
169 Aisha Karamat
174 Sumera Rafiq
178 Maryam Malik
179 Sana Khalid
195 Zara Malik
201 Huma Ruqayya Safdar
209 Sehar Mannoo
211 Abida Mariam
213 Shireen Hina Asghar

In case Punjab merit seats end at 125, Itrat Zahara 127, will be the first women on quota seats and Abida Mariam 211, the last one. Preference of any female candidate will not alter the number of female candidates allocated, though higher on merit getting the preferred group is for sure.
Answer one simple query which can resolve your confusion. You are required to allocate (51 2346 AMNA RAFIQUE PUNJAB).
Assume that her order of preference is as follows:
1. PAS (DMG)
2. FSP
3. PCS
4. IRS
5. PSP

Available options:

A. PAS (DMG) seats of All Pakistan Open Merit have already been consumed. Now all but PAS (DMG) seats are available in open merit.
B. PAS(DMG) seats of Punjab Open Merit (Common Quota of Province) have already been occupied by other candidates. Now common quota contains all but PAS (DMG) seats.
C. One seat of PAS (DMG) is available in Woman Quota of Punjab.

You are required to allocate her as per rules?
40th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 178

suzain is on a distinguished road

@ jazib roomi can u define the edge ? i mean till what merit order woman quota will go iam 31 among females in punjab
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3299

RabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura aboutRabiaAfzal has a spectacular aura about

Answer one simple query which can resolve your confusion. You are required to allocate (51 2346 AMNA RAFIQUE PUNJAB).
Assume that her order of preference is as follows:
1. PAS (DMG)
2. FSP
3. PCS
4. IRS
5. PSP

Available options:

A. PAS (DMG) seats of All Pakistan Open Merit have already been consumed. Now all but PAS (DMG) seats are available in open merit.
B. PAS(DMG) seats of Punjab Open Merit (Common Quota of Province) have already been occupied by other candidates. Now common quota contains all but PAS (DMG) seats.
C. One seat of PAS (DMG) is available in Woman Quota of Punjab.

You are required to allocate her as per rules?
raz bhai why dont you give the whole allocation chart on the forum as your calculations are authentic. it will benefit all the candidates. it will be very kind of you and would put an end to all speculations.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RabiaAfzal For This Useful Post:
kamran1986 (Thursday, June 21, 2012), RAVIAN ONE (Wednesday, June 20, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

1)If someone does not joins, is the seat passed on to the next candidate or is it carried over to next year?

2)When is the re-allocation list announced? I havn't seen any such list in the past but threads on these forums seem to suggest there is indeed one.

@Raz

If you have time, kindly update your excel file and email it to me