10:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 10, 2012

iram malik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shikva View Post
@Irem

You have score very well in all subject except compo and sociology

But as it was your first attempt so you should be happy to score like this.

work hard on English composition and you will rock in next attempt.
INSHALLAH i will put all my remaining strengths to achieve my goal...

student is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Abdul Musawwer View Post
Candidate Name : ABDUL MUSAWWER

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Essay 40
English 35
GK1 (Everyday Science) 69
GK2 (Current Affairs) 35
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 48
TOTAL = 152
Islamiat 66

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Accountancy and Auditing
Paper A 94
Paper B 71 165
Statistics 67
Islamic History and Culture
Paper A 55
Paper B 63 118
International Relations 33
Total Marks
FAILED IN COMPULSORY 641
Very encouraging score in Accounting and Auditing ... Brother plz share your sources of preparation ....
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No  11336

mmkhan will become famous soon enough

@ iram malik
could u please tell us how did u attempt your isl paper(mcqs+subj) as you scored very well in it...i mean did u write verses or ahadith?your approach towards in isl paper.?

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 06:51 PM.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough

@Irem

Dear,I just reviewed and noted that you scored average in EDS and Punjabi
as compared to Islamiat,journalism

If you can score this much in Islamiat and journalism,this means you can score 80 + in EDS and Punjabi

so put your efforts more into these two as well.
so that you may not rely mainly on interview and get your desired group in 2013 even if you get less score in interview

I hope you are getting me.
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by okm123 View Post
I also opted for economics in ce-2102 and got Paper A-60 & Paper B-60 = 120, Can you please tell your strategy and books you consulted as 150 marks are exceptional.
I am masters in Economics, so didnt use any specific book. I used my own notes. If you want to score good in Economics grasp the basic concepts.

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Indeed encouraging enough to go for the second and I would say the final attempt.
I would suggest you to replace I. R with punjabi.
Remaining all the subjects have given encouraging scores. English composition has process nightmare for many but you have performed nice in it. So English is good. Just need to work on structure of the essay. So , do not skip at all this forthcoming attempt as you have not to bring about much changes.

Better to replace I. R with punjabi as Public Add remains like you have got scores in I. R.
Pol Science isn't performing bad for last two years.
So if you have to take this attempt , don't change it.
Wese be pol science has done injustice with you.
in paper A of Pol Science I just attempted 2 and a half question, so according to that marks in it are not really bad
You are right Brother! I can't bring much changes, Each day is costing me. I will try my level best to do it in this attempt. In Sha Allah. Pary for me.

sultanakbar is on a distinguished road
Default My Marksheet

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Essay 25
English 21
GK1 (Everyday Science) 51
GK2 (Current Affairs) 33
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 42
TOTAL = 126
Islamiat 48

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Bus Ad 58
Muslim Law 21
Paper A 51
Paper B 48 99
International Relations 37
Pashto 55

LAST ISLAND & All other Senior members I need your advice. Mere Marksheet ko dekhte howe aap log kya suggest karengy. Kya mujay next CSS ki preparation karne chahiye ya mujay quit karna chahiye? truly speaking may nay apni taraf say pori koshish ki thi but ENGLISH Papers nay tho mera hosla bilkul tabah kar diya samaj nai aate k kya karon es k leye .
Kindly ap sub seniors mujy mashwara dei k aya may es exam ko pass kar sakta hon ya may es line ka he nai. I will wait for your kind suggestions.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by naila cheema View Post
COMPULSORY

Essay = 40
p&c=36
current affair=40
EDS=76
p.affairs=41
Islamiyat=57

OPTIONALS

psychology1=71
psychology2=71
chemistry1=41
chemistry2=80
sociology=42
punjabi=75

TOTAL=670

it was my first and a serious attempt. plz comment about my chances in the next attempt.
Really a good attempt, insha'allah you'll make it in next attempt.
What you missed in chemistry paper I so that your score is such a low? As far as your score in Chemistry Paper-II is concerned its excellent and seems to be that you are organic chemist. I also expect good marks in my chemistry papers.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sultanakbar View Post
COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Essay 25
English 21
GK2 (Current Affairs) 33
TOTAL = 126
Islamiat 48

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Bus Ad 58
Muslim Law 21
Paper A 51
Paper B 48 99
Pashto 55

LAST ISLAND & All other Senior members I need your advice. Mere Marksheet ko dekhte howe aap log kya suggest karengy. Kya mujay next CSS ki preparation karne chahiye ya mujay quit karna chahiye? truly speaking may nay apni taraf say pori koshish ki thi but ENGLISH Papers nay tho mera hosla bilkul tabah kar diya samaj nai aate k kya karon es k leye .
Kindly ap sub seniors mujy mashwara dei k aya may es exam ko pass kar sakta hon ya may es line ka he nai. I will wait for your kind suggestions.

yes you can dear !!!!

u just need to give some more time to practise english essay and precis........ !!! seriously

plus u shud replace Muslim Law with Journalism
and IR with Int. Law
rest is just good..... just put in some more efforts !!!

it's possible !!!! 136 days are ample time !!!

Go for it !!!
aal d best !!
sultanakbar (Thursday, October 11, 2012)

Afshan Riaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sultanakbar View Post
COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Essay 25
English 21
GK2 (Current Affairs) 33
TOTAL = 126
Islamiat 48

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Bus Ad 58
Muslim Law 21
Paper A 51
Paper B 48 99
Pashto 55

U need to improve your english and just replace muslim law as this has proved to be very low scoring this time...n you should go for another chance surely.
The Following User Says Thank You to Afshan Riaz For This Useful Post:
sultanakbar (Thursday, October 11, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
I scored 150 in Eocnomics, 74 in paper A and 76 in paper B.

IR replaced by Public Ad
pol Science replaced by psychology
Whats your opinion?
good choice !!
that's great !!

now avoid taking too many mashwaraas from too many ppl

just decide once and start preparations !!!

aaal d best

Originally Posted by will power View Post
essay 34 precis 19 gk 134 islamiat 60 indopak 61+64 sociology 42 journalism56 c.law 44 punjabi 55

not bad dear !!!

u scored good some subjects in the time of crisis !!!

some more attention to written practice of english !!!

best wishes for coming attempt !!

Originally Posted by naila cheema View Post
COMPULSORY

Essay = 40
p&c=36
current affair=40
EDS=76
p.affairs=41
Islamiyat=57

OPTIONALS

psychology1=71
psychology2=71
chemistry1=41
chemistry2=80
sociology=42
punjabi=75

TOTAL=670

it was my first and a serious attempt. plz comment about my chances in the next attempt.
great attempt !!!!!

no change in optionals plz

keep going with same subjects. just revise more and add substantiate your arguments with quotations, make some maps in current affairs topics, flowcharts in chemistry and psychology !!!

you have bright chances !!!

keep going

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 06:54 PM. Reason: merged