12:53 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5360

amnayounas15 is on a distinguished road
Default @hassanshariq

Please mention your tips and strategy for psychology.Do share the books you studied.

farhanmushtaq is on a distinguished road

@Hassan Shariq

Bro i can understand your feelings i am also a Graduate from one of UK's university and Hailey college of commerce but i think the most easy and important thing for all the students is to confirm 10 marks out of pair of words but the pattern was changed; so we lost 10 marks in that first. second thing is this there must be so many passed people whose English might be weaker than yours because English Grammar is a totally different subject even the literature passed failed in it. I can only say all my sympathies are with you. best of luck for rest of your life.
hassanshariq (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

farhanmushtaq is on a distinguished road

@dms i think most of the students couldn't confirm 10 marks out of pair of words so it could be the reason. and the precis was quite difficult too so
dms664 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

smbajkani is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb dmc of engr smbajkani

dmc of engr smbajkani
essay 48
comp 48
g.k 124
islamiat 68
physics 12,17
psychology 110
sindhi 57
muslim law 34
its my 1st attempt
The Following User Says Thank You to smbajkani For This Useful Post:
tariqbillal (Thursday, March 07, 2013)

Fadslee is on a distinguished road

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS

Essay 41
English 25
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 53
GK2 (Current Affairs) 46
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 50
Islamia 70

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS

Business Administration 60
Sociology 35
Journalism 42
Musilm LAW and Jurisprudance 33
International LAW 44
Sindhi 49

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Finally i got my DMS.....
Compulsory papers
English essay 40
English composition 35(can't believe it)
EDS 78
Current affairs 40
Pak affairs 49
Islamiat 65

Optional Papers
Buisness ad 74
Sociology 62
Journalism 54
US history 47
IR 36
Pashto 51
------------------------------------------------
Total 631
i was expecting IR but its english composition

zubair lakho is on a distinguished road

COMPULSORY SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Essay 100 40 33 33 00
English 100 40 32 32 00
General Knowledge 300 120
GK1 (Everyday Science) 100 54
GK2 (Current Affairs) 100 40
GK3 (Pakistan Affairs) 100 31 125 125
Islamiat 100 40 65 65 65

OPTIONAL SUBJECTS
Subject Total Marks Passing Marks Marks Obtained Total Marks Accepted
Public Administration 100 33 21 21 00
Journalism 100 33 41 41 41
History of Pak and India 200 66
Paper A 44
Paper B 55 99 99
International Relations 100 33 24 24 00
Sindhi 100 33 60 60 60

raindrop is on a distinguished road

Dear all,

Since most of us are complaining that what we got in essay and PnC is not what we deserve and i totally agree that one person can rate himself higher than his capabilitiesbut not all so why dont we do something about it? No panics, no nothing : just a mere application to the secretary sahab to please look into it, do something that the system becomes transparent, increase the number of paper checkers of english and dont depend on one person even though increase the registration fee by 500/1000. this way, at least we all will know that theres some transparency in this system. Or at the very least, device a marking plan so that one is contend with his efforts after looking at the key or ANY such thing which is a step towards making it more transparent?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to raindrop For This Useful Post:
Afshan Riaz (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), sara bhittani (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Farrah Zafar

Roll no.10430

Compulsories

Essay=>54
English =>50
Everyday Science=> 46
Current Affairs=> 31
Pak Affairs=> 29
(G.k Total=>106)

Islamiat=> 70

Optionals

Sociology=> 43
Journalism=> 67
Muslim Law=> 27
Punjabi=> 81
Arabic A => 60
Arabic B => 69

Total==> 627

I changed subjects of 400 marks in last days of December while filling my form.i.e Arabic,Muslim Law,Punjabi.I couldn't prepare Muslim Law at all so I failed.I accept my fault.I can't accept my score in CA and specially in PA.Last year I secured 40 in PA even when I attempted just 3 questions.This time I prepared CA well.

Ager mein G.K mein pass hoti tou M.law bhi clear consider hota !

The only motivation I got from this result is that,with 'proper' preparation I can be in top 20.Whether it's 'khush fehmi' or 'ghalat fehmi' but I have realized my strength !

Hurt,dejected,depressed and even frustrated yet hoping for the best in 2014.

Stay blessed my dear fellows !
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Aijaz BD (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Ali Ahmad Syed (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), candidguy (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), dms664 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), EXCLUSIVE (Sunday, October 21, 2012), Faisal86 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Farhad Ahsan (Sunday, November 18, 2012), farooqzia420 (Sunday, February 22, 2015), Furquan592 (Sunday, November 04, 2012), Gotam (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Imrantm (Wednesday, September 18, 2013), Kanwal 85 (Thursday, October 11, 2012), Mortal Sin (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), siddiqui88 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), silza (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), sonia5 (Sunday, November 11, 2012), Stunner (Monday, December 10, 2012), Syed Imran Ali (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), VetDoctor (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), zuhaib ahmed (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Ahmad Abbas is on a distinguished road

I appeared for the first time in CSS with just 15 days of preparation. I wrote in the papers what came to my mind, did not consult any good book i just prepared things from internet. Somebody told me that I should take my first chance as an experiment. Here are my detailed marks
Essay: 27
Composition: 40
EDS: 46
P.A: 33
C.A: 33
Isl; 52
Pol Science: P1: 52
p2: 77
Isl History: P1; 47
p2: 50
M. Law: 29
I.R: 47

I don't know how I am pass in Composition I did a blunder in this paper, in essay for the first half an hour I was only thinking which topic to opt and i went for emerging power of public opinion. Muslim Law paper went excellent but i am failed in that, whereas, in IR my scores are good in comparison to what happened this year with the candidates. Anyways, I am surprised to see my Pol. science marks... ye kase hogaya pata nai paper 2 me to fail hone ka khatra tha.... Now I can only make a strategy for my future attempts with the consultation of seniors. Please do guide me. I think I shouldn't be appearing in 2013
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmad Abbas For This Useful Post:
ummara89 (Saturday, November 30, 2013)