Friday, May 10, 2024
12:37 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8236

Nate is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by seher bano View Post
I Did not draw any map in B.H. But i think i must confess that i did not do more than three question in B.H, Sociology, and Mercantile Law. Any ways, would you please suggest sth and should i drop sociology and mercantile law this time?
Well then still its a good score despite you mentioning that you had attempted only 3 questions ..anyways i ll mail you certain strategies regarding BH and Journalism as i have scored well in them ...n regarding mercantile law i think you should replace it but stick with sociology or you can drop both these two n go for psychology or any 200 mark subject u feel comfortable in
seher bano (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8236

Nate is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadozai View Post
So we are boarding the same ship. How was chemistry in 2009
Well heres my dmc of 2009 you can compare it with the current one
Essay 40
Precis 54
EDS 69
Current Affairs 35
Pak Affairs 42
Islamiyat 69

BH 126
Chemistry 100 [60 + 40]
ML 66
Journalism 53

seher bano will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Nate View Post
Well then still its a good score despite you mentioning that you had attempted only 3 questions ..anyways i ll mail you certain strategies regarding BH and Journalism as i have scored well in them ...n regarding mercantile law i think you should replace it but stick with sociology or you can drop both these two n go for psychology or any 200 mark subject u feel comfortable in
Ok then please mail me the strategy for B.H, Mercantile law, and Journalism..

romaanashraf is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by amnayounas15 View Post
Romaan I know you are hurted now and any advice will not affect you.But the thing is that to get success,we have to accept our mistakes.I qualified CSS 2011 written and interview but couldn't get allocated.My wordings and feeling were same at that time as yours.But we have to move on.So i composed myself and pinpointed the loop holes I made in written.If you are left with more attempts,do appear again.One thing,being master in language is not enough to qualify CSS as its an unpredictable game.
So keep your spirits high to get your right
thanx Amna bahan ,,i really appreciate what u said ,i have got two attempts left. it was the dream of my father ..he was sp police ..now he is no more the last words that i said to my father were that papa i will do css and i hope he understands that i tried v hard in my first attempt.. i am not unhappy of the marks , i am unhappy because of the embarassment that i have to face amongst my family and i have to bring that promise into reality inshallah.
ameen
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Ranjha M S View Post
Very encouraging indeed. It definately worth atleast one more go.
Yes indeed. Today I had made up my mind that If i could not find something encouraging I would say good-bye to CSS. Or bhi gham hain zamany main CSS k siwa.

Originally Posted by Ghulam Farid Asad View Post
superb !!!
must you go for 2nd attempt !!

but i suggest you should get rid of Pol sc. and IR both being all time low scoring subjects !!!
rest is just good

aaaal d best !
Pol Science I don't think is that much low scoring. I got good in paper B. paper A I know, what i did with that . but I think I should replace IR. Which subjects would you suggest?
41st CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 139

sajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by rajasani View Post
Raja ahsan ullah
roll no 2422

essay 34 fail
e com54
e d s 75
c a 45
p a 51
islaymat 75
journalism 72
islamic history 70
islamic history2 70
muslim law 33
urdu 1 65
urdu 2 66

total 710 fail in essay
in my first attemp i earned 590
in second attempt i got 680 essay 33
and now third attemp again essay hit me hard
Islamic History rocks))))))))))) Great marks!!! What have you written Raja Ahsan
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  228

Ghulam Farid Asad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
Yes indeed. Today I had made up my mind that If i could not find something encouraging I would say good-bye to CSS. Or bhi gham hain zamany main CSS k siwa.

Pol Science I don't think is that much low scoring. I got good in paper B. paper A I know, what i did with that . but I think I should replace IR. Which subjects would you suggest?

well dear i am a victim of Pol Sc. i hav done masters in Pol sc. and scored 109 in CE-2009 when only a few candidates touched 3 digit score in Pol sc. you'd hardly get 125plus in Pol sc no matter how much efforts you put in !!!!

IR should be replaced with IL !!!
Punjabi, Journalism, Public Add. Psychology, Arabic, good options to replace Pol Sc...

choice is yours
best of luck

imsciences is on a distinguished road

here is my DMS

Essay 30
English 30
General Knowledge
GK1 (Everyday Science) 66
GK2 (Current Affairs) 36
GK3 (Pakistan Affair 40
Islamiat 65

Public Administration 61
Sociology 51
Islamic History and Culture
Paper A 62
Paper B 40
International LAW 56
Pushto 44

Please seniors help me..this was my first attempt and i studied for it about two years but the result is very discouraging. i have been studying DAWN newspaper for two years and look at current aff marks.and pushto benig a regional language and i studied it from class one to five in my primary educational level.as for as english is concerned its ok because my basic english is not very good as i studied from class one to eight in government school.
WHAT SHOULD I DO AS VERY SHORT TIME IS THERE FOR NEXT EXAM..I AM IN NO MOOD TO CHANG MY SUBJECTS...PLEASE SUGGEST MEE SOMETHING
adnan
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by azure View Post
Essay. 42
Composition. 62
-
GK.
EDS. 71.
CA. 34.
PA. 36
-
Islamiat. 56
-

Applied Maths. 21, 46
Physics. 31,31
Islamic History.

Excellent score in compulsory, however, to me, your choice of optionals need to be revisited.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ranjha M S For This Useful Post:
azure (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

victoria is on a distinguished road

here is mine...
Essay 28
english 40
eds 48
CA 23
PA 23
Islamiat 50

And unfortunately i was absent in optionals. Kindly suggest me some tips