07:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 09, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road

@amnayounas

Go through the past papers and you will see that every year there are confirmed question. List all the topics from last 10 year papers and make short notes of each. Read and grab the concept and make bulleted notes of every topic. In the exam you need to remember these headings and write the concepts yourself.

It is very important to practice writing every question because in exam alot of times its hard to complete the paper of psychology. Make dome diagrams too. Attempt questions which are of objective nature such as learning, brain structure etc rather than socialization etc as they will fetch you better marks.
amnayounas15 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), dms664 (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), salman habib (Thursday, October 11, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011, Roll no 8254

usman hameed is on a distinguished road

this is my dmc

essay 40
grammer-23(dont know why)
general knowledge 118(i deserve it because of poor performance in everyday science)
islamiat 68
economics-139
indopak history-135
journalism-60
agriculture-55

inshalah i will clear css in my next attempt. i only need luck
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to usman hameed For This Useful Post:
Alyy (Saturday, January 05, 2013), dms664 (Sunday, October 14, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5360

amnayounas15 is on a distinguished road
Default @hassan shariq

Thanks.But please mention the books you studied.I studied feldman n shehrbano
41st CTP (PSP) 2nd (AJK)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 123

silent roar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hassanshariq View Post
MY Dmc

Hassan Shariq 06777

Essay 41
Precise &Comp 34
EDS 81
Pk Affair 37
C.A 40
Isl 64

Psychology 75+68 143
Pol Science 44 + 72 116
Bus Ad 72
C. Law 43

Total 671

I know my english is way better than what they awarded me this was my last attempt, last year wasnt allocated because of low score in written scored 208 in interview, had the injustice in english not been done, i would have scored well in interview

No regrets coz i did my best and its the system which is flawed and does not reflect the capability of a candidate but the mood of the examiner
hassan bhai could u please share ur interview strategy in 2011 attempt and which is the best academy in islamabad in this regard

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all
Default @ Afshan Riaz

You should have another try. Just replace Muslim law(100 marks) and US history(100 marks) with Islamic history(200 marks). You can see my DMS in this thread. I scored 36 in IR and 47 in US history and i have already replaced both of them with Islamic history which is an interesting subject and high scoring as well. You will enjoy reading Islamic History.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Sunday, October 14, 2012), Seemab (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Amna Haq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jatoiqamer View Post
ESSAY 34
COMPOSITION 50
EDS 69
CA 52
PA 44
ISLAMIAT 71

PUBLIC ADMIN 57
SOCIOLOGY 54
JOURNALISM 73
USA HISOTY 48
IR 34 Best paper i attempted
sindhi 57

total marks 649
What u have done in ur journalism paper.... I mean it is very good....................2011 & 2012 may journalism acha gaya hai.
Allah knows well what will happen in 2013

Emaan zia is on a distinguished road
Default @ farrah zaffar

Madam, initially i was shambled to know that you have not succeded.For your attempted essay was marvellous.Now i am some what relaxed,but good luck for your next attempt whenever you take it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Emaan zia For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Wednesday, October 10, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road

@amnayounas

I studied from the same books and some reading from internet

@silent roar

I am not sure about Islamabad.

For interview you need to build on your level of confidence. It is more a test of your ability to present yourself, and your ideas and opinion. Read the newspaper to the detail. Read economic survey of Pak and try to remember the macroeconomic figures. Psychological is important focus on it as it will have a direct impact on your interview, but do not panic and try to be what you are.

If you donot know an answer simply say sorry. Be logical and be precise in your responses. They will try to puzzle you but just be confident but not arrogant.
dms664 (Sunday, October 14, 2012), Seemab (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), silent roar (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all
Default @Jatoiqamer

Your best attempted paper is IR and you score 34 and IR was my worst attempted paper and i scored 36. It means there are flaws in marking system.

Afshan Riaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
You should have another try. Just replace Muslim law(100 marks) and US history(100 marks) with Islamic history(200 marks). You can see my DMS in this thread. I scored 36 in IR and 47 in US history and i have already replaced both of them with Islamic history which is an interesting subject and high scoring as well. You will enjoy reading Islamic History.
thank u so much i am surely going to consider islamic history...i also want to replace IR with punjabi ..should i ??
this was my first attempt but i studied continuously day n night in that particular month ( give me some suggestions too n ur share ur experiences too ..will be grateful