Friday, May 03, 2024
03:44 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 17, 2012

atifdada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadia hussain View Post
i am not sure which book you are referring to, do you mean "contemporary affairs" by imtiaz shahid for current. affairs?
yes

anum2011 is on a distinguished road

AoA Sadia,

I would like you know my options are Psychology(done), Geography, (done), agriculture,journalism.

Firstly I would like to know that are you from Punjab.If you are isn't there a very tough competition.

Second I have a weak memory,though I have been preparing since march.I am having difficulty with objective portions in subjects.Can you suggest what to do with that.

Frankly I have three subjects left.Pakistan studies. Agriculture and Journalism.Time is short so I thought to take your advice.

I'll be highly obliged if you take out time to guide me.The 2012 session results are out and only 800 students.That has tensed me

I am a hardworking person but I feel I lack good memory..that is my only problem right now..

Best of luck with the interview
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by atifdada View Post
yes
give it a reading, make your notes in bullet points about all important topics, but this is not enough, you should read dawn regular, read times, news week, jahangir world times,critically analyze the situation and then form your own opinion.

make a register for current affairs, and note everything important about a particular topic, for example, PAK-US relations, read some history about them, and keep updating those notes on weekly basis.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
comm786 (Wednesday, October 17, 2012), Raat ka musafir (Tuesday, November 25, 2014)

atifdada is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sadia hussain View Post
give it a reading, make your notes in bullet points about all important topics, but this is not enough, you should read dawn regular, read times, news week, jahangir world times,critically analyze the situation and then form your own opinion.

make a register for current affairs, and note everything important about a particular topic, for example, PAK-US relations, read some history about them, and keep updating those notes on weekly basis.
ok thanks final think sister if you have any material regarding PUNJABI and journalism then do share please on my id *******@hotmail.com
stay bless and wishes for the interview !!

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at 10:25 AM. Reason: share contact info through profile only
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by anum2011 View Post
AoA Sadia,

I would like you know my options are Psychology(done), Geography, (done), agriculture,journalism.

Firstly I would like to know that are you from Punjab.If you are isn't there a very tough competition.

Second I have a weak memory,though I have been preparing since march.I am having difficulty with objective portions in subjects.Can you suggest what to do with that.

Frankly I have three subjects left.Pakistan studies. Agriculture and Journalism.Time is short so I thought to take your advice.

I'll be highly obliged if you take out time to guide me.The 2012 session results are out and only 800 students.That has tensed me

I am a hardworking person but I feel I lack good memory..that is my only problem right now..

Best of luck with the interview
yes, i am from Punjab, tough competition i know, but ALLAH has blessed with success in written INSHAALLAH HE would help in interview too

For memory i could only suggest you to revise, revise and revise as much as u can, make bullet point notes, they would really help you in this.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
anum2011 (Wednesday, October 17, 2012), dms664 (Wednesday, October 24, 2012)

Malik Shahan Aslam is on a distinguished road

@sadia i will be appearing in 2013 and i have studied both indopak and psychology plus geography . i am unable to decide what to do with indopak and geography which one to opt . i have studied both fully .
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 73

Seemab will become famous soon enoughSeemab will become famous soon enough

Assalam o Alaikum all

I prepared for CE 2012 in less than a month i.e. 26-27 days. Alhumdulillah i cleared it in first attempt. May Allah shower his blessings upon me in the interview and allocation too. ameen.

God luck to all out there preparing for CSS.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Seemab For This Useful Post:
dms664 (Wednesday, October 24, 2012), nustian86 (Wednesday, October 17, 2012)

nustian86 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Seemab View Post
Assalam o Alaikum all

I prepared for CE 2012 in less than a month i.e. 26-27 days. Alhumdulillah i cleared it in first attempt. May Allah shower his blessings upon me in the interview and allocation too. ameen.

Ameen.
Truly amazing. How did it happen???
I mean 27 days... You had some background experience in these subjects or what?
Seemab (Wednesday, October 17, 2012)

Miss Ayaz is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Seemab View Post
Assalam o Alaikum all

share your experience and strategy for preparation? and your subjects?
The Following User Says Thank You to Miss Ayaz For This Useful Post:

asadullah88 is on a distinguished road
Default Guidance for Punjabi

Hello guys!

Those of you who passed, many many heartiest congratulations to them Please guide me for Punjabi, what should be done? Books, notes or what approach? And regarding 10 day target, i am doing the same but should we do it as in 2,3 subjects at a time or only one subject?

your comments will be appreciated
The Following User Says Thank You to asadullah88 For This Useful Post: