Sunday, May 05, 2024
07:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Sunday, July 14, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 Roll no. 10987 Merit 101

Psycho Empire will become famous soon enough

See that's the point. If one is given low score in interview , he assumes that injustice has been meted out to him. The panel comprises atleast three members who are altogether from different cadres. Alright, Mr Asif hayat could have been influenced, what about Mr Najibullah and the other panelist. Were all these influenced. It that's the case, I really admire the connections of the one who has got influence on. Retired IG, a retired Chief Secretary and another from top echelons of information group.
So, I believe , at least on this forum , we should refrain from mudslinging.
PS: kindly check the result of 2007 and you'll come across atleast 21 cases of application of suitability clause. A senior member of this goru
Has been its victim. But the rule of the game is that ultimate decision to appoint anyone on any position rests with the panel. Even if you top Pakistan, but the panel deems you unfit for a specific cadre , say police, you cannot join that cadre.
The Following User Says Thank You to Psycho Empire For This Useful Post:
MrsBukhari (Monday, July 15, 2013)
43rd CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 97

nowsherwan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Waseem Riaz Khan View Post
I assume you people are not aware of financial condition of this country. When major chunk of our resources go to debt servicing, paying circular debt and salaries and a country where quality of basic necessities like health and education is compromised due to lack of funds, respectable members of this forum are suggesting that govt should recruit more and more. Only because they passed the exam and interview.
1.I assume you people are not aware of financial condition of this country.

Wrong assumption

2.When major chunk of our resources go to debt servicing, paying circular debt and salaries

Major chunk of our resources is wasted in corrupt practices , tax evasion etc

3.and a country where quality of basic necessities like health and education is compromised due to lack of funds, respectable members of this forum are suggesting that govt should recruit more and more.

You think by not allocating a mere 300 to 400 qualified individuals to various government departments, our education and health sector will remarkably improve?

4. Only because they passed the exam and interview.

Yes, only because we have passed the exam and interview of one of the toughest exams of this country. We are not demanding that a separate share of jobs be created for us, we are only asking to allocate us the vacant posts which may fall to the sycophants.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nowsherwan For This Useful Post:
Venerated (Sunday, July 14, 2013), Wish maker (Sunday, July 14, 2013)
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by nowsherwan View Post
1.I assume you people are not aware of financial condition of this country.

Wrong assumption

2.When major chunk of our resources go to debt servicing, paying circular debt and salaries

Major chunk of our resources is wasted in corrupt practices , tax evasion etc

3.and a country where quality of basic necessities like health and education is compromised due to lack of funds, respectable members of this forum are suggesting that govt should recruit more and more.

You think by not allocating a mere 300 to 400 qualified individuals to various government departments, our education and health sector will remarkably improve?

4. Only because they passed the exam and interview.

Yes, only because we have passed the exam and interview of one of the toughest exams of this country. We are not demanding that a separate share of jobs be created for us, we are only asking to allocate us the vacant posts which may fall to the sycophants.
Since none of you is a qualified officer it is useless to make you understand. However, let me try.
Firstly, perhaps you are ignorant of the fact that CSA does not has capacity to train 800 people. So firstly new academy should be built. And i expect that you are wise enough to understand the cost for that.

Secondly, when people like you who think that this country's financial condition isnt bad, join office, naturally they would require separate offices and vehicles because if this country can afford uselessly recruiting unwanted men why not vehicles and houses. Given the present situation in most of the groups (and your oft quoted example of IRS) you have to share the office. Where would the new resources come from?

Thirdly, CSP does not draw salaries only. Houses, vehicles, fuel, requisition, office expenditure, trainings all these cost enormously.

Fourthly, perhaps you are ignorant enough to understand the fact that if these 800 people are inducted, their promotions in next grade would be drastically affected as your juniors may retire in grade 18. And the very charm of this service would be compromised.
Since i am short of time. Will make you understand some other day.
Old Monday, July 15, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

@ waseem Riaz khan... You are a qualified OFFICER and only you understand these all including me are ignorant, because in this country only qualified officers like you understand, so stay away from this thread of ignorance, demands of these ignorants are not from you,
And we know that you are qualified officer of Audit group and having the record of the salaries and financial condition of the country and govt is contacting you on the matter day and night, but dear itna tu pata hoga apko na ki we are demanding the availbale vacancies in IRS and OMG esp, vacancy means ki os seat say salary draw ho rahee hay, deputaionists are drawing that salaries along with deputation allownces,

Mery ignorant brothers Qualified officers k baatoon ka bura na mano, inkay pass licence hota hay,

Anyways I second wish maker and the like minded esp nowsherawan, and I want you people to join hands in this regard and fight for our cause by whatever mean, I am with you along with my other friends, who passed css 2 and 3 times consecutively and still without allocation, let's share our contact no's and prepare for presentation before the media, establishment, PM, Supreme court etc.
Fahad M Mirza (Monday, July 15, 2013), Imrantm (Saturday, September 14, 2013), Venerated (Monday, July 15, 2013)

waqarm is on a distinguished road

Wasim Riaz khan bhai, with all due respect , i want to ask u something?If u were on our place , would u say that ,that there are available vacancies and the government should not increase them to save expenidure.I am 100% sure ,if u were on our place , you would say what we are saying .Bhai ,simple see bat hai , kio rocket science to nahi hai , jab vacancies hain to kia problem hai,anyways i think u would stick to ur pt, khair hona wohee hai jo federal government chayyeygeeee, but one should be reasonable in an argument......
The Following User Says Thank You to waqarm For This Useful Post:
Venerated (Monday, July 15, 2013)
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  106

Waseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura aboutWaseem Riaz Khan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Islaw Khan View Post
@ waseem Riaz khan... You are a qualified OFFICER and only you understand these all including me are ignorant, because in this country only qualified officers like you understand, so stay away from this thread of ignorance, demands of these ignorants are not from you,
And we know that you are qualified officer of Audit group and having the record of the salaries and financial condition of the country and govt is contacting you on the matter day and night, but dear itna tu pata hoga apko na ki we are demanding the availbale vacancies in IRS and OMG esp, vacancy means ki os seat say salary draw ho rahee hay, deputaionists are drawing that salaries along with deputation allownces,

Mery ignorant brothers Qualified officers k baatoon ka bura na mano, inkay pass licence hota hay,

Anyways I second wish maker and the like minded esp nowsherawan, and I want you people to join hands in this regard and fight for our cause by whatever mean, I am with you along with my other friends, who passed css 2 and 3 times consecutively and still without allocation, let's share our contact no's and prepare for presentation before the media, establishment, PM, Supreme court etc.
Mere khayal mein ap bat ka bura mana gaye.
And if you are qualified 2,3 times then i expect from you that you understand what perks and privileges a CSP needs, to maintain the prestigious status.
And you said vacancies in OMG and IRS are lying vacant. People on deputations have been sent back to parent department. The new vacancies in IRS have recently been created when revenue boards on provincial level are established.
And even if these vacancies are filled by deputations, the people who go on deputations are already govt servants which means the burden is not as enormous as in case of new recruitment.

My dear Islaw Khan,
I would suggest you going for a protest and blocking roads. Give it a try. you may even get top groups . After all, we are not discussing rules and merit.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012 Roll no. 10987 Merit 101

Psycho Empire will become famous soon enough

To all:
Let's keep the tone of debate low; we are living in a democracy and thereby we have agreed to disagree.
So, let's the war.
Step no. 1: kindly confirm the availability of VACANT SEATS. The source should be authentic, not some Urdu daily. As far as I here from my friends in IRS: " jab itnay zyada officers hongay, tau iZzat khak ho gee" I think this statement implies that even IRS officers of 36th common find their numerical strength way too much.
Anyway, the point that I wanted to make is that before presenting our case we should do our homework. So, any volunteer?
38th CTP (PSP)

Originally Posted by waqarm View Post
Wasim Riaz khan bhai, with all due respect , i want to ask u something?If u were on our place , would u say that ,that there are available vacancies and the government should not increase them to save expenidure.I am 100% sure ,if u were on our place , you would say what we are saying .Bhai ,simple see bat hai , kio rocket science to nahi hai , jab vacancies hain to kia problem hai,anyways i think u would stick to ur pt, khair hona wohee hai jo federal government chayyeygeeee, but one should be reasonable in an argument......
Well, i agree with you. I understand the ordeal you people are going through. My point was , you cant claim it as your right. You cant protest. People here were so emotional that i had to step in. Look at the first post of this thread. The tune, the language is offensive. And you may not know senior FPSC officials regularly visit this forum. It was a kind of offensive. When you havent fulfilled the criteria and you need a favour, you have to be patient, humble and submissive. Only then you may get favour. We seniors may not be as smart as you people are but we know few things a lot better than you do.

Originally Posted by Psycho Empire View Post
To all:
Let's keep the tone of debate low; we are living in a democracy and thereby we have agreed to disagree.
So, let's the war.
Step no. 1: kindly confirm the availability of VACANT SEATS. The source should be authentic, not some Urdu daily. As far as I here from my friends in IRS: " jab itnay zyada officers hongay, tau iZzat khak ho gee" I think this statement implies that even IRS officers of 36th common find their numerical strength way too much.
Anyway, the point that I wanted to make is that before presenting our case we should do our homework. So, any volunteer?
Yes thats the right way. Firstly , one should know what the exact number of vacancies is?
Study the rules, under whats conditions govt may refuse filling the available vacancies

Last edited by Arain007; Monday, July 15, 2013 at 11:38 AM. Reason: merged
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 6243, CE 2014 - Roll No 10614

Aatii is on a distinguished road

Its a matter of luck? Not all of it. Its the level of uncertainty in the whole process that makes people believe that it is a game of chance or a matter of luck etc. To prove this point, meet 3 civil servants of the same batch and ask them the criteria. One will say that it all depends on your score in written part, the other one will assert that psychological assessment leaves a better impression of the candidate, and yet there will be another one who will point out viva as the real game changer. So where actually is decided that a candidate is good enough or not no body can surely say. This is where "CSS is a game of luck" thing comes into play. If that ambiguity is removed and everything is made crystal clear, luck will have lesser say in this and hardwork will be the real criteria for success.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Waseem Riaz Khan View Post
Mere khayal mein ap bat ka bura mana gaye.
And if you are qualified 2,3 times then i expect from you that you understand what perks and privileges a CSP needs, to maintain the prestigious status.
And you said vacancies in OMG and IRS are lying vacant. People on deputations have been sent back to parent department. The new vacancies in IRS have recently been created when revenue boards on provincial level are established.
And even if these vacancies are filled by deputations, the people who go on deputations are already govt servants which means the burden is not as enormous as in case of new recruitment.

My dear Islaw Khan,
I would suggest you going for a protest and blocking roads. Give it a try. you may even get top groups . After all, we are not discussing rules and merit.
Well dear Qualified Officer I understand and know the prestigious position of a csp, a csp is prestigious only when he is corrupt, and being in audit you must be well aware of this, and apkay pass b time nahe hota lekin thora time nikal k deputation k tareeqay kar ko samjo, ainwain hawayee aLfaaz na phenko! Waisy pakistan kitnay logon ki salaries denay k qabil hay?
Imrantm (Saturday, September 14, 2013)