Wednesday, May 01, 2024
06:18 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Saturday, August 24, 2013

shahid scorpio is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

sir g i am conf about Arabic nd Geography as my optional subject both are scoring .but i don't have any idea about both of these subjects.i am an engineering student. pls guide me
my optional sub are psychology,sociology and journalism

expert is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by afshan badar View Post
i have selcted busines adminstation,indo pak history,sociology,nd journalism help me in one more subject selction
except sociology all my subjects matches with yours,you can opt mercantile law,international law or IR.....

business administration a scoring subject??????please guide me

zeekaay is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by expert View Post
biz administration a scoring subject??????please guide me
bross no doubt,it is a scoring subject but one have to cover three subjects for the matter of 100 marks .i.e marketing,hrm,finance so its better to opt public admn as its syllabus is not that lengthy and is more or less the same as business admn.
Old Monday, August 26, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Malik Ubaidullah View Post
Sir My question went unanswered.

Query is:
AoA sir.
My optionals are Sociology, Biz administration, Indo pak history and ____?
I'm short of 200 marks. Should i opt for one subject of 200 marks or 100+100?
For 200, i'm considering psychology(i dont have science background) and for 100+100, journalism and IR are under consideration. Please help me out.

Education Background: Done BBA Hons with Finance as major
Never opt IR..b/w these two,Psychology is better option.

Originally Posted by anyamalik View Post
sir i am from engineering background (sw engineering) i am bit confused in optng applied mathematics or pure mathematics kindly help me in this which is better option in terms time constraints as well as consider the syllabus my other optional subjects are geography,Punjabi and Muslim law. please help me in this so i could make my decision.
Dear,Sorry i will ask one of my friend who opted math and scored 170 plus..I do not have any idea of it.You can email me and remind me of it.Regards.

Originally Posted by AnumN View Post
Help needed:

combination1:
psychology
geography
Indo-pak history

2:
psychology
geography
muslim law
sociology/ US history

i have heard history of Pak India is a low scoring subject. But on the other hand most of pak-affairs will be covered. Should i keep indo pak history and go for the 1st combination? or opt for the 2nd?

Where is Punjabi?Indo pak and Socio remained low scoring in previous year.

please guide me through it.

Originally Posted by ummara89 View Post
If one has to chose between Islamic History and British History then what would you suggest ??
Both are equally good.Choose as per your interest.

Originally Posted by ENGINEER BILAL MINHAS View Post
salam sir

I have engineering background so I opt applied maths but confuse to choose other optional subjects plz suggest me from following subject which are more rewarding in terms of marks

1.Journalism
2.Sociology
3.punjabi
4.accounts and auditing
5.PSYCHOLOGY

Accounting is best if u can prepare well.Opt punjabi as well..Choose journalism or socio.Up to you..nearly equal.

Originally Posted by shahid scorpio View Post
sir g i am conf about Arabic nd Geography as my optional subject both are scoring .but i don't have any idea about both of these subjects.i am an engineering student. pls guide me
my optional sub are psychology,sociology and journalism
Go for arabic but take proper guideline before starting your prep.it is very important..
isha saeed (Monday, August 26, 2013), Malik Ubaidullah (Monday, August 26, 2013), ummara89 (Monday, August 26, 2013)
Old Wednesday, August 28, 2013

farhan67 is on a distinguished road

sallam sir, can u plz guide me how the subjects are selceted from optional blocks. how many subjects are to be selected from the each optional category
Old Wednesday, August 28, 2013

saim n babar is on a distinguished road

Asslam u Alaikum

I am going to appear in c.s.s 2014,i need ur feedback regarding my subjects
I have opted Muslim Personal Law,Interntional Law,Journalism,Sociology,Public Administration and American History ...criteria i used for opting the above subjects consist purely on aptitude and background knowledge.

Looking forward for your realistic and kind guidance
Old Thursday, August 29, 2013

saadqq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
In 2012,I had started thread with the title of "I am available for guidance of CSS 2013 aspirants" and i think that it was very helpful for CSS aspirants.I followed that thread whole year and tried my best to help out aspirants.

Now i am going to start a new thread regarding guidance of CSS 2014 aspirants.My optional subjects were

Islamic History
Geography
Journalism
Sociology

One can ask any related queries/questions regarding CSS but it is my humble request that the query should be concise and to the point so one may get maximum benefit of it.I will try my level best to help aspirants in best possible manner.

Furthermore I am going to start EDS coaching classes from 5th June 2013 in Faisal Town, Lahore. Interested aspirants may contact me through my cell number/email id given in my profile here.

can a person do side business while being in the civil service?As we are hearing alot about new law "conflict of interest".

Mike Alpha is on a distinguished road
Default procedure to appear in css 2014

AA
brothers can anybody guide me about the procedure when and how some one can apply for written test of css 2014 , like submission of forms , screening test , expected date of forms submission ...... and what are the requirements for candidates already serving in some government institutions ...... thanks......looking forward for your kind cooperation

londonlad is on a distinguished road
Default regarding current affair

Can i get solved answers of the subjective part of current affair subjective part. plz help from where can i get 1?

sitarakb is on a distinguished road
Default Query about age relaxation

[QUOTE=drvalentino;641511]Never opt IR..b/w these two,Psychology is better option.

Sir, Kindly guide me. I am a regular employee in the National School of Public Policy which is an autonomous institution
I tried my luck in CE-2012 but could not end up well in merit list
Now I am 28+ and I want to know that being a regular employee, can I take another chance on the basis of age relaxation???
Kindly guide me in this regard