-   CSS 2014 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/)
-   -   Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2014-exam/85500-registration-open-css-examination-2014-a.html)

Occult Monday, September 30, 2013 10:58 AM

Registration Open for CSS EXAMINATION - 2014

The public notice, revised rules and the download form are available at the FPSC website.

[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CE%20Rules-2014.pdf"]Syllabus and Rules[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/Applicaiton%20form-2014.pdf"]Application Form[/URL]
[URL="http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/documents/forms/fpsc_Chalan-A4.pdf"]Chalan Form[/URL]

[CENTER]
[URL=http://s235.photobucket.com/user/Dangerous_deviant/media/ce2014registration_zpsd9f8f2f8.jpg.html][IMG]http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/ce2014registration_zpsd9f8f2f8.jpg[/IMG][/URL]
[URL="http://s235.photobucket.com/user/Dangerous_deviant/media/ce2014registration1_zpsc191627e.jpg.html"][IMG]http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee182/Dangerous_deviant/ce2014registration1_zpsc191627e.jpg[/IMG][/URL][/CENTER]

It has been mentioned in the revised rules for CSS-2014 that [B]District Management Group[/B] has been renamed to [I][B]Pakistan Administrative Service[/B][/I]

The registration fee has been revised from last years [B]1500 Rs.[/B] to [B]2200 Rs.[/B]! The fee for review/representation petition against any decision of the Commission has been revised from last years [B]250 Rs.[/B] to [B]500 Rs.[/B] Candidates will have to pay [B]500 Rs.[/B] as compared to last years [B]200 Rs.[/B] per paper as fee for recounting of papers.

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, September 30, 2013 11:36 AM

[B]Challan fee is fixed at Rs.2200/=[/B]:0:

futuristic Monday, September 30, 2013 11:43 AM

yes HASeeb
it is heavy on pockets
Aik taw ghar baith k tyari karo upar sa apni pocket sa itna paisay hi do...FPSC is making CSS tougher day by day...............
Khair pay taw karna hai ab....char o nachar...its about future......

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, September 30, 2013 12:11 PM

[B]Registration fees in 2011:[/B] [SIZE="3"][B]Rs. 1000/=[/B]
[/SIZE]
[B]Registration fees in 2012:[/B] [SIZE="3"][B]Rs. 1500/=[/B]
[/SIZE]
[B]Registration fees in 2013:[/B] [SIZE="3"][B]Rs. 1500/=[/B][/SIZE]

[B]Registration fees in 2014:[/B][SIZE="4"] Rs. 2200/= [/SIZE]

[B]Such a big and sudden difference in registration fees! It is really strange....[/B]

shah saab Monday, September 30, 2013 01:29 PM

from where to get treasury receipt for deposit of fee ?

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, September 30, 2013 02:05 PM

[QUOTE=shah saab;653877]from where to get treasury receipt for deposit of fee ?[/QUOTE]

[url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/forms.php[/url]

nudret sultan baloch Monday, September 30, 2013 02:12 PM

ap 32 a chalan form ley k us ko fill ker sektey ho yaa phir fpsc ki website sey download ker lo

Irfanburki Monday, September 30, 2013 03:15 PM

is application from there offices free of cost or we have to pay for that ??/
what about challan fee ?? where, we have to submit it ???

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, September 30, 2013 06:51 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;654008]Where to get chalan form from?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Buddha of Suburbia;654013]Where can we download the Treasury Receipt?[/QUOTE]

[B]Challan form for CSS registration:
[/B][url]http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/user/forms.php[/url]

mhz99 Monday, September 30, 2013 07:15 PM

We can print both challan and application form ourselves?

Arain007 Monday, September 30, 2013 07:18 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;654058]We can print both challan and application form ourselves?[/QUOTE]

yes you can.

HASEEB ANSARI Monday, September 30, 2013 07:20 PM

[QUOTE=mhz99;654058]We can print both challan and application form ourselves?[/QUOTE]

[B]Yes.[/B]

Occult Monday, September 30, 2013 08:00 PM

Point of Concern

I have been informed that in order to duly fill the form for a [B]2nd attempt[/B] at CSS, the [B]result[/B] of the [B]previous attempt[/B] has to be mentioned! If this is the case, how does the [I][B]delay[/B][/I] in results by FPSC affect the registration process, as it has already begun?

Do provide some helpful response!

White Light Monday, September 30, 2013 08:23 PM

hello seniors...i have the same confusion as the last junior member mentioned...we are waiting for the results...and for filling the form we need to mention our previous css results...i am at sea...dont know what to do???results are getting late...obviously you people are not to be questioned....but what should be our strategy or planning???:excl:

VetDoctor Monday, September 30, 2013 08:41 PM

[QUOTE=Occult;654087]I have been informed that in order to duly fill the form for a [B]2nd attempt[/B] at CSS, the [B]result[/B] of the [B]previous attempt[/B] has to be mentioned! If this is the case, how does the [I][B]delay[/B][/I] in results by FPSC affect the registration process, as it has already begun?

Do provide some helpful response![/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=White Light;654110]hello seniors...i have the same confusion as the last junior member mentioned...we are waiting for the results...and for filling the form we need to mention our previous css results...i am at sea...dont know what to do???results are getting late...obviously you people are not to be questioned....but what should be our strategy or planning???:excl:[/QUOTE]

You can write/type " Result awaited" in that portion. Authorities at FPSC are well aware of the fact that result has not been declared for CSS-2013.

mhz99 Monday, September 30, 2013 08:45 PM

4 photos are to be passport size or 2 by 1.5 inches

I have ba degree from pu and bsc from foreign university. Do I need to get equivalence of bsc? Moreover do I need to mention the ACCA certification

usama ahmed khan Monday, September 30, 2013 09:17 PM

I will be exactly 28 years old on 31st december 2013, am I eligible? Plz reply. Thanks

Tanveer Ahmed Shaikh Monday, September 30, 2013 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=usama ahmed khan;654139]I will be exactly 28 years old on 31st december 2013, am I eligible? Plz reply. Thanks[/QUOTE]
yes you are eligible................

Aneel Uttwani Monday, September 30, 2013 10:05 PM

[QUOTE=usama ahmed khan;654139]I will be exactly 28 years old on 31st december 2013, am I eligible? Plz reply. Thanks[/QUOTE]

According to FPSC Notice, you are not eligible. Because they mentioned, who's birthday is "on AND before" December 31st, 1985 are not eligible to appear in CSS Exams 2014.

Don't completely rely on other's comment. Suggest, to ask from Information Centres available at different cities in Pakistan.

Irum Siddiqui Monday, September 30, 2013 10:10 PM

Chalan

Two types of Chalan are there in "Chalan zip format"
1-FPSC-Chalan-A4
2-FPSC_Chalan-Legal
i think both are alike :))
so what does this mean :blink

Occult Monday, September 30, 2013 10:17 PM

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;654123]You can write/type " Result awaited" in that portion. Authorities at FPSC are well aware of the fact that result has not been declared for CSS-2013.[/QUOTE]

But there's no option for [B]"Result Awaited"[/B], in the form, as is evident in the following image!

[IMG]http://i39.tinypic.com/2d0eu7n.png[/IMG]

DXB UAE Monday, September 30, 2013 10:34 PM

[B] You should contact FPSC for this issue soon through following inorder to eliminate ambiguity

[email]fpsc@fpsc.gov.pk[/email]
and
051-9205075[/B]

Aneel Uttwani Monday, September 30, 2013 11:34 PM

[QUOTE=Irum Siddiqui;654166]Two types of Chalan are there in "Chalan zip format"
1-FPSC-Chalan-A4
2-FPSC_Chalan-Legal
i think both are alike :))
so what does this mean :blink[/QUOTE]

1/ FPSC Chalan download from Internet as called ~ A4.

2/ FPSC Chalan are available at Regional Offices in different cities of Pakistan ~ Legal.

Follow one that more convenient for you

mahmood409 Tuesday, October 01, 2013 01:46 AM

dont wait result.apply

candidates born on 31 dec 1985 can not apply.and candidates should apply for css2014 without waiting the result of css2013 that may be late upto november.so start working for css2014 without thinking previous try.carry on.best of luck

ubaid bangash Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:09 AM

Option about Step brother and Sister

Senior I am facing problem in filling form....there is option of step brother in form........My father has two wives and my elder brother is from my other mother............so Is he my step brother or not?

Kindly direct me as soon as possible

musmanhussain Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:14 AM

Any senior share complete procedure how to apply css 2014.apply only online or to fill application form and then post.plz share complete info so many new aspirants have no idea how to apply.

primo Tuesday, October 01, 2013 11:26 AM

Applying Online

Dear all, there is still no option of applying on-line available. For 2013 exam, I applied online, had the print of that application and then dispatched it by post. Kindly guide is there any difference this time or I'll have to wait for a couple of days for online application link to appear?

SPRR Tuesday, October 01, 2013 12:39 PM

Can anyone please tell me the procedure of how to get O and A Level Certificates attested?

Arain007 Tuesday, October 01, 2013 07:05 PM

[QUOTE=Occult;654169]But there's no option for [B]"Result Awaited"[/B], in the form, as is evident in the following image!

[IMG]http://i39.tinypic.com/2d0eu7n.png[/IMG][/QUOTE]

[B]Just write "Result Awaited". is sy kuch farq nhi parrta k option likhi hy ya nhi. FPSC walon ko b pata hy k result nhi aya, koi kuch nhi kahay ga.[/B]

Hifsa Iqbal Wednesday, October 02, 2013 03:28 AM

Seniors!

what is this Departmental Permission Certificate on pg 13 in the application?

would they send it to one who is Govt. servant or to the others also doing a prvt. job ????????

or just a formality within the application?

HASEEB ANSARI Wednesday, October 02, 2013 08:22 AM

[QUOTE=ubaid bangash;654304]Senior I am facing problem in filling form....there is option of step brother in form........My father has two wives and my elder brother is from my other mother............so Is he my step brother or not?

Kindly direct me as soon as possible[/QUOTE]

[B]Yes, he is your stepbrother.[/B]

Arain007 Wednesday, October 02, 2013 08:22 AM

[QUOTE=Hifsa Iqbal;654647]what is this Departmental Permission Certificate on pg 13 in the application?

would they send it to one who is Govt. servant or to the others also doing a prvt. job ????????

or just a formality within the application?[/QUOTE]

Only for Govt. Servants.

HASEEB ANSARI Wednesday, October 02, 2013 08:24 AM

[QUOTE=Hifsa Iqbal;654647]what is this Departmental Permission Certificate on pg 13 in the application?

or just a formality within the application?[/QUOTE]

[B]Candidates in government service are ought to provide departmental certificate. However, candidates with private job can either mention it or not; it does not matter.[/B]

Murk karachi Wednesday, October 02, 2013 04:21 PM

Query in application form CE-2014

I am not clear while filling form item # 6 (a) Gender for which particular 2 boxes are given. For female needs 6 boxes or only 1 box for writing just F.:con

alibintahir Wednesday, October 02, 2013 04:46 PM

i have applied in CE2013 but don't participate in exam. seniors my question is that what i have to write in attempts section????????
or i must left it blank??????

HASEEB ANSARI Wednesday, October 02, 2013 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=Murk karachi;654788]I am not clear while filling form item # 6 (a) Gender for which particular 2 boxes are given. For female needs 6 boxes or only 1 box for writing just F.:con[/QUOTE]

[B]Write female.
[/B]
[QUOTE=alibintahir;654795]i have applied in CE2013 but don't participate in exam. seniors my question is that what i have to write in attempts section????????
or i must left it blank??????[/QUOTE]

[B]Leave it blank.[/B]

primo Wednesday, October 02, 2013 06:56 PM

I appeared in only two papers on last attempt. What should i write? Result awaited or absent?

VetDoctor Wednesday, October 02, 2013 07:47 PM

[QUOTE=primo;654832]I appeared in only two papers on last attempt. What should i write? Result awaited or absent?[/QUOTE]

"Result awaited" will be a descent option.

mehreen Ali shah Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:36 PM

Aoa

[QUOTE=VetDoctor;654855]"Result awaited" will be a descent option.[/QUOTE]

sir,
I want to ask that i havent got my B.A degree yet...so is it ok with the B.A mark sheet only ?? or should i get my Degree from uni ??

amjad imran marwat Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:59 PM

[QUOTE=mehreen Ali shah;654915]sir,
I want to ask that i havent got my B.A degree yet...so is it ok with the B.A mark sheet only ?? or should i get my Degree from uni ??[/QUOTE]

Yes you can apply.

02:29 PM (GMT +5)