10:49 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2015 Exam

Old Monday, May 12, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Shuiab Ahmed View Post
Sir i have been posting expansion of ideas in a relevant thread of this forum but it seems that there is no more any senior to respond queries of juniors. The thread is inactive since months...... Im convinced that no one is responding except you... The proof is that the new threads are being created especially for you....
Originally Posted by misbah62 View Post
i am agree with shuaib ahmed. i am facing same problem.
I am not that good at English, otherwise I would have loved to rectify your work. Not every person necessarily to go to a teacher to learn English, many can do this by their own but having a good English teacher surely makes many thing easy for you.

Originally Posted by husseych View Post
Great work brother . Really appreciated. Please tell us about the length of an ideal essay in terms of words and secondly about the number of quotes/Ayats/statements/references . I guess 3500-4000 words and 10-12 good Quotes/references etcs are enough . Please state your opinion.

Depends, Many can pass writing not more than 1300 to1500 words, while other fail even after completing the required word count. But since the demand is to write an essay of about 2500 to 3500 words so one should try to at least touch the required number of words or a 2000 plus words essay with lesser mistakes and hitting the idea will serve the purpose.

For Quotes and Ayats, there is no fixed or defined number, You can write quotes as long as they are relevant.
pisceankhan (Friday, August 08, 2014), Shuiab Ahmed (Monday, May 12, 2014)
Old Monday, May 12, 2014

husseych is on a distinguished road

@Naveed bro Ofcourse that is right. But as it is mentioned in previous comments that you are an English teacher and most importantly you wrote such a detailed stuff about Essay (which ofcourse is much appreciated), so keeping those things in mind I want to know traits of an ideal essay from expert like you.
Verily these things are very subjective, but still there would be an ideal position . too less or too many quotes and words would never be recommended so if there is any ideal numbers regarding these things please mention .
Thanks again and sorry I couldn't quote you in this comment
Naveed_Bhuutto (Wednesday, May 14, 2014)
Old Monday, May 12, 2014

Sidra Qureshi is on a distinguished road

Thank u for the post... but i couldnt get it on time...
The Following User Says Thank You to Sidra Qureshi For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, May 12, 2014

Shuiab Ahmed is on a distinguished road

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;718821]I am not that good at English, otherwise I would have loved to rectify your work. Not every person necessarily to go to a teacher to learn English, many can do this by their own but having a good English teacher surely makes many thing easy for you.

Sir, you are too good in english. I would be thankful if you guide me to improve my written expression. This is the only obstacle in my path. I have been working on compulsory and optional subjects without any hindrance.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shuiab Ahmed For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by husseych View Post
@Naveed bro Ofcourse that is right. But as it is mentioned in previous comments that you are an English teacher and most importantly you wrote such a detailed stuff about Essay (which ofcourse is much appreciated), so keeping those things in mind I want to know traits of an ideal essay from expert like you.
Verily these things are very subjective, but still there would be an ideal position . too less or too many quotes and words would never be recommended so if there is any ideal numbers regarding these things please mention .
Thanks again and sorry I couldn't quote you in this comment
I think you have misinterpreted, Neither am I an English teacher dear nor I am that expert on this subject. Evenn I failed essay twice out out ov my three attempts, although the last failure was a strategic one or due to the slaughter policy of FPSC. But to answer your question about the length ov an essay here I would like to quote Winston Churchill When is said,

"An essay should be like a woman's skirt, long enough to cover the subject, but short enough to keep it interesting"

Originally Posted by Shuiab Ahmed View Post
Sir, you are too good in english. I would be thankful if you guide me to improve my written expression. This is the only obstacle in my path. I have been working on compulsory and optional subjects without any hindrance.
Dear you can email me your work which you want to be checked, I will rather try and get it checked from any good friend ov mine. My email Id is mention in my profile Page.
husseych (Wednesday, May 14, 2014), Shuiab Ahmed (Wednesday, May 14, 2014)

Default How Should A Perfect Answer Look Like

How Should A Perfect Answer Look Like

A Perfect Answer should always be directed to the point. which should include all the necessary details and answer all the questions asked (as normally there are often more then one question) in a question. Apart from this there is a list of ingredients that make an answer perfect and the most important of them all are

• Use Black/Blue markers for heading and sub-headings
  • Try and Start your answer with a relevant quote
  • Introduction must be strong
  • Body should be divided among various heading approx 5- 7 (even more at times, specially in History paper)
  • Draw Maps in Pak/Current Affairs, History and Geo papers where you can relate them
  • Fact and Figures should not be out dated
  • Use flow chart, statistical data and diagrams to make your copy looks beautiful and distinguished.
  • Give Remedies where required (specially in CA Paper)
  • Give Critical Analysis where required
  • End your answer with a strong conclusion and again a quotation at the last
aghaadnan (Thursday, May 15, 2014), pisceankhan (Friday, August 08, 2014)

ghazalsarwar is on a distinguished road

Aoa. I need some guidance about the study approach for css 2015. I am a student of medical university but i graduated this year(private b.a). I want to give my first attempt of CSS in 2015. Please guide me about the approach and strategy. Because i have to manage it with a full-time university. Thank you. Awaiting your response.
The Following User Says Thank You to ghazalsarwar For This Useful Post:
Naveed_Bhuutto (Friday, May 16, 2014)
Old Friday, May 16, 2014

Originally Posted by ghazalsarwar View Post
Aoa. I need some guidance about the study approach for css 2015. I am a student of medical university but i graduated this year(private b.a). I want to give my first attempt of CSS in 2015. Please guide me about the approach and strategy. Because i have to manage it with a full-time university. Thank you. Awaiting your response.
You should 1st go through the beginers guide on Cssforum
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php

Then choose your optionals wisely after throughly going through through the Past papers. As per my experience, Doctors don't really find Css that difficult, just work hard and smart. Regarding the approach and strategy I have already said a lot in the following thread
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners...seniors-2.html
Old Saturday, May 17, 2014

ghazalsarwar is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much. As a matter of fact, I have gone through the beginners guide and finally decided to opt for sociology, journalism, public administration, i.r , psychology. I just wanted to know about how to approach these subjects. Thank you so much for replying.
Old Saturday, May 17, 2014

Inam Khattak is on a distinguished road

ghazal we do have same subject combination of optionals,,,what about 6th subject???i opted usa history as well..you mentioned subjects of total 500 marks ..6th subject???