06:39 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2016 Exam

Old Thursday, October 06, 2016

Keen Observer 555 is on a distinguished road

The sole reason for that can only be that you are a serving army officer. Don't worry it would not be withheld for long.

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sana Rasool View Post
Hmm thanks Ambber,

I also appeared in 2015. Failed in essay. People encouraged me to sit the exam again so I did this year.

I don't think I have the strength to be rejected 3 times for vague reasons.
But your performance this year is impressive, dont let one failure overpower your strengths, your dmc shows that you have strength to pass css with good score

Originally Posted by Keen Observer 555 View Post
The sole reason for that can only be that you are a serving army officer. Don't worry it would not be withheld for long.
Yeah i am serving right now, but at time of application submission i provided them with all required documents and permissions still they creted this mess. It is laziness on part of fpsc officials and now i am required to verify all those things to stay in css 2016
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.
You know what I was also thinking the same but I had no proof against FPSC.
I know what's my weakness and what's my preparation level.I was just left in a whirl of wonder by this so called fair institute after viewing my marks.I secured 45 and 54 respectively in essay in two attempts but suddenly my writing skill dropped down to zero and I failed essay in last attempt.I took different topic but justified it well and it 's written in the same dimension on different websites.
There are other subjects too which are hard to digest because I took this attempt after three years with better preparation and with more mature approach.But they just wiped off everything!!!
Hate you FPSC for breaking the trust and pity you for losing the people like Sana Rasool!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Innocent Heart (Friday, October 07, 2016), sparkofighter (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Ambber is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
I know what's my weakness and what's my preparation level.I was just left in a whirl of wonder by this so called fair institute after viewing my marks.I secured 45 and 54 respectively in essay in two attempts but suddenly my writing skill dropped down to zero and I failed essay in last attempt.I took different topic but justified it well and it 's written in the same dimension on different websites.
There are other subjects too which are hard to digest because I took this attempt after three years with better preparation and with more mature approach.But they just wiped off everything!!!
Hate you FPSC for breaking the trust and pity you for losing the people like Sana Rasool!
Farrah you are right and this happens every year, with each css result, the hopes of many highly deserving aspirants gets shattered and like every year soon you would find a number of passed aspirants who would say that they wrote essay first time in the exam hall and sail through essay paper while people like you and sana are just wiped out.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ambber For This Useful Post:
Farrah Zafar (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Keen Observer 555 is on a distinguished road

The sole reason for failure in the essay is fear factor. The topic being unseen is yet another reason. When you are required to write on an unseen topic, there are certain skills that are to be employed by you while writing on that topic. It is, however, unfortunate that no attention is paid towards the incorporation of these skills in the students at school, college or university level. The easier your essay, the higher your score. By easy I mean that you should express yourself in a way as if you are teaching the topic to someone whose level of understanding is lower than yours. You should have the skills to present complicated things in an easy-to-understand fashion. What facts and figures are to be included and what are to be excluded is a million dollar question in this regard. There should always be an equilibrium between what you say and what others say about the topic.

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
i attempted the same essay as you did, but with different approach, because this time i wanted to be different, and i believe very few had the courage to attempt an essay like that. i was much satisfied this time, because being philosophy as my optional (in which i scored 70) it was much easy topic for me, but like seriously, i don't know why i failed. probably they started curtailing marks of passed candidates (in essay and precie) when they fear that passed candidates ratio increased than their previously set criteria (k iss dafa 200 sy ziada pass ni krny)

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post

And when I raise questions on FPSC's credibility and inefficiency, Forum people raise their brows.
Finally, after about a year someone has taken up this issue I was so upset about. My point of view is that everyone should get their due deserving marks. If 2000 people pass out of 10000, so be it, let them interview 2000 people, the commission is comprised of public and state servants and are supposed to work for the public and state. Targeting papers is not fair by any means, it is playing with the lives and future of this country. If a person deserves something, he/she should get it exactly, nothing less, nothing more, it is a simple and straight forward concept of justice and fairness. If commission cannot interview many people then they should adopt some other system or increase their panel size/budget etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
gintino (Friday, December 09, 2016)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

CSS aspirants KO mazaq samjha hai kia? Kon kis kis tarah aagay barhnay ki koshish karta hai..kis kis muhaaz pe larrta hai..kese kese halaat ka saamna karta hai...sirf is liye k Ye shahana mizaaj k afser sirf 202 candidates ka interview lene k qabil hain?us se ooper hue tou quwwat e samaa't mutasir honay ka khatra hai?
Point to be noted ,jo candidates k marks reduce karnay ki jurrat rakhtay hain wo increase karne k bhi qabil hain!!!

Ya tou machine ghumayi aur jis pe sooyi ruk gayi ,wo lucky Banda pass...Baqi fail..ya sect wise...province wise chunao kia gaya..koi tabqa ehsas e mehroomi ka shikar na ho...
May be I'M wrong but is there anyone who passed his third attempt this year??

Originally Posted by imbindas View Post
i attempted the same essay as you did, but with different approach, because this time i wanted to be different, and i believe very few had the courage to attempt an essay like that. i was much satisfied this time, because being philosophy as my optional (in which i scored 79) it was much easy topic for me, but like seriously, i don't know why i failed. probably they started curtailing marks of passed candidates (in essay and precie) when they fear that passed candidates ratio increased than their previously set criteria (k iss dafa 200 sy ziada pass ni krny)
May be the paper checker passed you but the worthy fpsc persons did some tick tick on computer and that's all!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
Innocent Heart (Friday, October 07, 2016), Neptune Shadow (Thursday, October 06, 2016), Safeer Ullah (Thursday, October 06, 2016), Talha Majeed (Thursday, October 06, 2016)

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

Enough with the injustice! FPSC must be held accountable by the Parliament for delays in declaring results, fair checking of papers and not to fail anyone in any exam to match the supposedly "predetermined percentage" of passing candidates. It is the second time FPSC did this and seems like nobody is there to hold FPSC accountable. FPSC is acting like an unbridled horse which must be bridled, lest it repeat the same game with CE-2017 candidates that it has played for past two years. In Year 1, it was the Essay paper that FPSC attacked, in Year 2, it is the Precis paper. Let's see which paper FPSC attacks in Year 3. It is a matter of great concern. All of the aforementioned is my personal view which I am entitled to hold/express as per Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

The result of Sana Rasool has raised many eyebrows as did the result of a guy who secured mere 07 marks in English Essay exam and acquiring more than 70 in Precis last year. We are not in the Dark Ages, it is an era of social media and awareness. I agree with one member who said if 2000 candidates pass, they should all be called for interview rather than being purposefully failed by FPSC in one exam or another just to align with the supposedly "predetermined percentage" or "reduced percentage" of passing candidates. All of the aforementioned is my personal view which I am entitled to hold/express as per Article 19 of the Constitution of Pakistan, 1973.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mohammad Ali For This Useful Post:
Sana Rasool (Thursday, October 06, 2016)