11:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > International Relations

International Relations Notes on IR

Old Saturday, June 22, 2013
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by TheUniter View Post
may i ask you a question?

How is originality of a candidate judged in psychology? its a pure rote study.

I second you, Psychology is pure cramming and there is no pure intellect in that particular subject.....Bad approach blessing such a subject.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
TheUniter (Sunday, June 23, 2013)
Old Saturday, June 22, 2013
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by TheUniter View Post
may i ask you a question?

How is originality of a candidate judged in psychology? its a pure rote study.
I am not that much familiar with Psychology but I am sure originality is judged by the way one puts the views in front of examiner however crammed they be.
Old Sunday, June 23, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice
Default IR, a disaster!!!

This was my only optional that went comparitively well. I was expecting atleast 60 in it but managed to secure only 36. Disappointing!

I don't understand the marking criteria of fpsc. Sort of useless subjects like regional languages are such highly scoring and a subject like IR which I believe is significant for a civil servant especially if one wants to join FSP, proves disastrous.

I'm done with IR. Replacing it with Punjabi although I'm worse than worst in it but I remember the advice of a teacher who wanted me to drop IR and choose punjabi. His exact words were 'punjabi ko tou sirf opt krne k he 60 marks hain aur agar tyari kar lo to 85 pakkay hain' Though at that time I laughed at what he said, but now I'm convinced that he was absolutely right.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Z Bokhari For This Useful Post:
aniya warraich (Tuesday, June 25, 2013), isha saeed (Sunday, June 23, 2013), nowsherwan (Monday, July 01, 2013), Sasha Fierce (Monday, June 24, 2013), TheUniter (Sunday, June 23, 2013)

adeel abdullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Bilal Hassan View Post
We are competing for an exam where the subjects of pure intellect are neglected while subjects like Punjabi are blessed.....I thought that hardly one can have such an awesome paper of IR as i had (not a euphoria), i had almost 14 MCQs perfect and was doubtful about 2, assuming i got 15 in MCQs, i secured only 18 out of 80 as i ended up securing 33 marks only , real shock for me.....

I would advice the aspirants never to opt that subject or else get ready to face the music. The CSS exam really needs to be reformed, this time only those have been able to make it to allocations who had opted Psychology, wow what a criteria.....

They must write these words at the gate of CSA: "Sir You can't enter the CSA because you made a blunder by not opting Psychology" .....

I suggest there must be only Compulsory subjects, yes they can increase the number of Compulsory subjects but only that would ensure Justice.....
bilal bhai, some days ago i went through your DMC and i was shocked to see that you were failed and precise and composition paper of CE-2012. can i ask what happened there. i have been constantly following your all posts and have found that your english grammer, sentence structure and vocabullary is amazing and flawless. your thoughts and way of expression is also heart-touching.whenever i read your post, i learn many things new and i am envious of having such abilities.

please explain? if you have fialed that paper, then i think i should not complain to anybody.
The Following User Says Thank You to adeel abdullah For This Useful Post:
Bilal Hassan (Sunday, June 23, 2013)
43rd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 13

Thanked 1,551 Times in 674 Posts
Bilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to beholdBilal Hassan is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by adeel abdullah View Post
bilal bhai, some days ago i went through your DMC and i was shocked to see that you were failed and precise and composition paper of CE-2012. can i ask what happened there. i have been constantly following your all posts and have found that your english grammer, sentence structure and vocabullary is amazing and flawless. your thoughts and way of expression is also heart-touching.whenever i read your post, i learn many things new and i am envious of having such abilities.

please explain? if you have fialed that paper, then i think i should not complain to anybody.

Adeel i shared the fate of many people, that will always remain a mystery for me. However, i do not say that my prowess at this language is invincible, i am a student and will always remain, yet i am confident about it that i can't fail it. I got very good marks in PMS.

But if you would have seen my DMC, i had told that i did not go to exam hall with any prep, the 32 marks i secured are from grammar and vocab portion. I had no idea about the pattern of paper and you would be amazed that i came to know that i will have to attempt on blank sheets in the exam hall when i was given the answer sheet and i asked the candidate next to me that there was something wrong with my answer sheet, it had no lines....and he just gave me an eccentric smile.....

But insha Allah this time i will prove my mettle, pray for me buddy. And Thanks indeed for your kind words and your confidence in my abilities, insha Allah i won't let you down this time.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Bilal Hassan For This Useful Post:
adeel abdullah (Tuesday, June 25, 2013), aniya warraich (Tuesday, June 25, 2013), isha saeed (Monday, June 24, 2013)
Old Tuesday, June 25, 2013
41st CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 186, CE 2015 - Merit 9

out of place is on a distinguished road

Secured 52 in I.R...
aniya warraich (Tuesday, June 25, 2013)
Old Wednesday, June 26, 2013

saeed jatoi is on a distinguished road
Default score in IR

i got 33 marks in ir css 2012. Anticipating the low scoring paper/ result i had replaced ir and journalism by geography even prior to the announcement of result.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 5644

TheUniter will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by out of place View Post
Secured 52 in I.R...
By now, your score seems to be the highest. Plz mention which questions did you attempt?
41st CTP (PAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 186, CE 2015 - Merit 9

out of place is on a distinguished road

I attempted the following questions and in the same order:

7. Critically Define " American interests in Afghanistan" and explain its political strategic failure in the region and its unnecessary pressure on pakistan to "do more" which can destabilize the regional scenario rather than stabilizing the situation. Also discuss the serious impact of the American war on terror on the Pakistan's state, Society and system.

4. Critically discuss "Pakistan's participation in SEATO and CENTO " and explain political, strategic, and economic causes and define its potential disadvantages for the country's foreign policy and diplomacy.

3. Define " Economics as an instrument in foreign policy" and explain its fundamental characteristic which can help to achieve state's objectives.

1. Discuss the development of the study of " International Relations" and define its core influential factors and define its role in the post cold war era?
TheUniter (Thursday, June 27, 2013)

mani85 is on a distinguished road
Default IR score 2012

I got 40 with physical sciences background.......
The Following User Says Thank You to mani85 For This Useful Post:
TheUniter (Thursday, June 27, 2013)