01:01 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group II > Applied Mathematics

Old Friday, August 28, 2009

sajjadali350 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Purab Sarhan
Thanks dear I would be keeping in contact with you. You seem not to visit this forum regularly though, but we'll find out a way. With your so analytical words I can safely conclude its not totally undoable. I should restate, Its totally doable.
sorry for late reply
i have seen ur post
i will also keep in contact with u
where are u from i am from lahore

and also looking for maths tution any help in this regard will be appreciated
any further query u need about the subject ?
Old Saturday, August 29, 2009

Purab Sarhan will become famous soon enough

@ Sajjad Ali

I am from Larakana.

And yes one more favour from you, I would be thankful if I could know;

a) How did you prepare your first attempt with applied mathematic, portion wise? which books did you follow?
b) How should you have prepared? Or how would you prepare on your own?
c) Anything we should know about applied mathematics preparation.

@papa
What is your preparation strategy?
Which portions to go first, with what book(s)? How much time? Anything else on plan board?
To me that cup has been dealt in another measure.
Old Saturday, August 29, 2009

Change is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Purab Sarhan

@papa
What is your preparation strategy?
with what book(s)? How much time? Anything else on plan board?

preparation strategy.............. DO or DIE

Which portions to go first........ vector n tensor anlysis
How much time................ full time except eating n sleeping

Anything else on plan board........... i have to go through a proper test system , for this i m looking for a fellows........
Old Sunday, August 30, 2009

@Purab Sarhan

i prepareed portion wise first of all i did mechanics
that is second portion mechanics kinametics

it took a lot of ur time i did it from q k ghuri
and then differential equation from sm yousaf
after that
i did vectors but not been able to prepare them well owing short time avaiable
for it
also i did numerical anaylsis
but this time i am doin tensor and vectors as my fist option from sham series and nawazish ali's book
i didn't do statics last time but i am also thinking of doing it
this time

@papa

i am really looking for vectors and tensor tuition
and also looking for the solution of erwin kryzic book for vectors
or any other book for vector
can u help me in any of these aforementioned problem
these are my real set backs in maths

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, August 30, 2009 at 04:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sajjadali350 For This Useful Post:
Purab Sarhan (Sunday, August 30, 2009)
Old Sunday, August 30, 2009

Change is on a distinguished road

i live in shahdara..........
how n when i can help u put a plan for that i will follow u but i do not have solution of questions........
Old Friday, September 04, 2009

saadmaqbool5 is on a distinguished road
Default Pure Mathematics???

Aoa,

I am doing B.Sc (honors) in mathematics from Lahore University of Management Sciences LUMS. I am in the last year of my graduation. I plan to take CSS in 2011. Corresponding to the degree i am doing my bachelors in,I always thought that I would definitely take Pure Mathematics as an optional course. but in the last couple of months, i have come across people who appeared in exam last year and informed me that it does no longer help one to take maths and score good marks because no matter how good you perform, you are not expected to get respectable marks as it used to be earlier. So i would really appreciate if someone ushers me into the right direction as regards to this subject choice of Pure mathematics.

Old Friday, September 04, 2009

bunko is on a distinguished road
Post me too want to take the tution of maths if any teacher in lahore who can teach us in

sajjad ali :

i am from hyderabad , sindh ....
i know a good teacher of mathematics in nawabshah.... he will complete our syllabus as well as give us proper guide line only in four months study period ... and he also ensured me that we will atleast get 80% marks ...

if u interested in group tution contact me

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 04:02 AM. Reason: Sharing contact info. via post is not allowed. Make it visible in your profile.
The Following User Says Thank You to bunko For This Useful Post:
sajjadali350 (Saturday, September 05, 2009)
Old Saturday, September 05, 2009

@ bunko

brother i am interest in tuition but the problem is but i am from lahore
so it is a real problem to get tuition in nawabshah anyway i am adding ur email address so we can talk later about math
any time

@ papa

i will join u and contact u later

because there are two problem which are lowing my preperation interest

one is that its ramzan
and second i ma waiting for my 2009 written result

hope u dont mind that
take care
keep in touch at this forum

Last edited by Princess Royal; Saturday, September 05, 2009 at 04:01 AM. Reason: Sharing contact info. via post is not allowed. Make it visible in your profile.
Old Sunday, November 08, 2009
42nd CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 126

Muhammad Awais Anwar is on a distinguished road
Default Applid Mathematics guidance...

Can any one guide me about the marking scheme that is used to mark App Math's papers..??
Does it marked like each step carries numbers or is it like all the award is for right solution.. and what is the best way to solve the question???
Should we use descriptive style like mention in each step what you are doing in your mathematics... ???
Kindly help me as i am in dire need of someone's guidance..

Thanks a lot..
Old Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Purab Sarhan will become famous soon enough
Default @ Muhammad Awais Anwar

@ Muhammad Awais Anwar

Though I am not the right person to comment on marking schemes used in CSS Mathematics papers but would still like to share my point of view. In my opinion we can not include description in every step as to what we are going to do. This would make paper very lengthy. But at some places reasons to give become very necessary, you must know this already. Again marks should not be on steps, there is no need to include every step at this level. Instead those should be on requirements such as some question may require graphical representation (though directly not asked for).

Still lets wait for an expert opinion. All are again requested to try to answer Muhammad Awais Anwar's queries, which are the most popular reasons we are, or at least I am, afraid of these papers. If a response is not possible, try to reach an expert opinion and share with us here. We would be highly indebted to the one.

To me that cup has been dealt in another measure.