10:35 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of Pakistan & India

Old Saturday, December 03, 2011

hafizask is on a distinguished road
Post Are repeated questions enough?

All seniors who opted indo pak history , kindly suggest repeated questions posted by LI are enough to cover indo pak's paper?
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hafizask View Post
All seniors who opted indo pak history , kindly suggest repeated questions posted by LI are enough to cover indo pak's paper?
@hafizask

U should sort out repeated questions at ur own as it will b more benficial for u instead of requessting to others.
u see papers of Indo-pak from 1971 to date.
u should form 3 bundles of questions.

1: Most repeated 20 questions

2: FIve most repeated questions

3: Five most repeated questions

First bundle 20 questions will cover 80% paper

2nd bundle alongwith first will cover 88% paper

3rd bundle alongwith above two will cover upto 93% paper INSHALLAH

Now first prepare first bundle, then 2nd. If u find time then prepare 3rd one.
ur al material should b in the form of files not in book shape. Each question photocopy should b separated from other that wil create easiness in revising material near and during exam. Wen u prepared one question, also prepare its short key. Also make files of keys of each subject.

Formation of keys is vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvery important.

In each question in paper, u observe that it is possible to make diagram, write statistics . make graphics.

Last edited by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL; Saturday, December 03, 2011 at 10:40 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
C1stWiki (Saturday, December 03, 2011), engr_vilayat (Monday, December 19, 2011), hafizask (Sunday, December 04, 2011)
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PMS 2012 - Merit 99

C1stWiki is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL View Post
@hafizask

U should sort out repeated questions at ur own as it will b more benficial for u instead of requessting to others.
u see papers of Indo-pak from 1971 to date.
u should form 3 bundles of questions.

1: Most repeated 20 questions

2: FIve most repeated questions

3: Five most repeated questions

First bundle 20 questions will cover 80% paper

2nd bundle alongwith first will cover 88% paper

3rd bundle alongwith above two will cover upto 93% paper INSHALLAH

Now first prepare first bundle, then 2nd. If u find time then prepare 3rd one.
ur al material should b in the form of files not in book shape. Each question photocopy should b separated from other that wil create easiness in revising material near and during exam. Wen u prepared one question, also prepare its short key. Also make files of keys of each subject.

Formation of keys is vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvery important.

In each question in paper, u observe that it is possible to make diagram, write statistics . make graphics.
Thank you so much for these suggestions. Can you kindly guide me regarding the source of these diagrams, statistics and graphs.... From which book or website I can have all these along with the quotations from the renowned historians.......?? Would you please clarify how can we have a diiagram in every question along with graphs? Kindly examplify......
Old Thursday, December 08, 2011
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

Originally Posted by C1stW[RIGHT
[/RIGHT]iki;380976]Thank you so much for these suggestions. Can you kindly guide me regarding the source of these diagrams, statistics and graphs.... From which book or website I can have all these along with the quotations from the renowned historians.......?? Would you please clarify how can we have a diiagram in every question along with graphs? Kindly examplify......
@C1stW

If u see EDS Paper 2009,

let see Q 5,, Allotopy, Along wid written material u can make diagram of diamond, u can show positions of atoms, this is not asked to form diagram, candidates which form diagram get credit.

u can see diagram on this site for allotropy:
Allotropes of carbon - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Nebula: Alongwid written stuff, diagram get credit. u can search its diagram on google.

Similarly u can show diagrams of Green House Effect and Igneous Rocks.
If u canot find any diagram, then only written material. U should try to solve those questions in which diagram can be made.
38th CTP (CTG)

@C1stWiki

There is no single book where u can find all diagrams, statistics, graphs, U have to know about World Map and Pakistan Map. Then u will be able to form graphs in any paper,
Let say , If question is about Pak- Afghan Relations, u can form maps of both countries, If question is about Palestine issue, u can show map of that country,
This question was asked in css 2009 current affair paper
Q.5 In the present day turbulent World, most of the countries in East Asia have been relatively calm and stable in Political & Economic sphere. What reasons would you assign for this success?

The above question should b answered in this way,,

Intoduction: In this portion u can write names of east asian countirs, Form map of East Asian counties. This portion should b 5 to 6 lines.

Reasons for Political success. In this part, u should write at least 10 reasons. write headings and explain each heading in 4 to 5 lines atleast, u can also write more than dat keeping in view time limit.

Reasons for Economic success

Also write 10 reasons here,

As total marks r 20, so atleast 15 to 18 headings r essential.

Critical Analysis; At the end 5 to 7 lines should b written in this part.

This question was asked in css 2009 current affair paper.
Economic Potential of Central Asia.

First u will write Introduction. Explain about economic potential, also give names of Central Asian countries. Make graphics of Central Asian countires.

Now u asking where i wud find statics. it is not essential that u wud write exact statics, just write approximately statics, like oil, u can write aproximate amount of oil in barrels of each country,
Now u can write about minerals, also name them .

This question also asked in 2009
Improving Quality of life in Africa

now u can form graphic of African continent.
38th CTP (CTG)

@C1stWiki

U can find stats, diagrams graphs from ur books, net, newspaper.
Old Monday, December 12, 2011

israrahmed is on a distinguished road
Default @ Aijaz Sb

Dear Sir

I have started Indo-Pak and refering Shoail Ahmed Bhatti's Book. Is it enough? or i should go another book. kindly suggest another book if it is necessary.