07:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Law

Old Monday, February 14, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Any idea how much Bar At Law costs .. ?
Not exactly, but very expensive.
Stunner (Monday, February 14, 2011)
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by islah_G View Post
Not exactly, but very expensive.
Thanx alot bro .. But will u confirm it from ur friend who did Bar, how much it costs .. ? The people i know did it many many years ago, so they can't predict the current expenses ..
I will wait for ur reply .. Itni jaldi nahin hai, araam se pooch laina, main ne next year jana hai InshaAllah ..

Regards ..
Islaw Khan (Monday, February 14, 2011)

imran bakht has a spectacular aura aboutimran bakht has a spectacular aura aboutimran bakht has a spectacular aura about

as for as i know , i was informed that LLM, CPE and BVC complete with accomodation will cost 60 to 70 lacs,

confirm it
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Well .. I finally got the answer .. I think it will cost around 20 - 25 lac Rs .. ( Mushkil ho ga itnay bhi ikatha karna .. )

Heres what info I have got:

For the Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL), the law conversion course for people with a non-law degree, fees range from around £3,500 to £8,000, not including living and other expenses.

The Legal Practice Course (LPC), the course for aspiring solicitors can cost anything between £5,000 and £12,000 depending on the provider you choose.

Similarly, the Barristers Professional Training Course (BPTC) formerly the Bar Vocational Course (BVC) for those who wish to become barrister will set you back between £10,000 £15,000.

Reference: Funding | All About Law | The Law Careers Website | Pre-Uni
imran bakht (Monday, February 14, 2011)

imran bakht has a spectacular aura aboutimran bakht has a spectacular aura aboutimran bakht has a spectacular aura about

Well .. I finally got the answer .. I think it will cost around 20 - 25 lac Rs .. ( Mushkil ho ga itnay bhi ikatha karna .. )

Heres what info I have got:

For the Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL), the law conversion course for people with a non-law degree, fees range from around £3,500 to £8,000, not including living and other expenses.

The Legal Practice Course (LPC), the course for aspiring solicitors can cost anything between £5,000 and £12,000 depending on the provider you choose.

Similarly, the Barristers Professional Training Course (BPTC) formerly the Bar Vocational Course (BVC) for those who wish to become barrister will set you back between £10,000 £15,000.

Reference: Funding | All About Law | The Law Careers Website | Pre-Uni

Pir kya masla hay brother karo na Bar at Law..
yar jitna mujay pata tha iss par yani llm,cpe,bvc etc par yahi 60 ya 70 kharcha aata hay.i dont know the exact but u should confirm.

LLB hons ka exam kab hay (external Program/ distance learning)
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by imran bakht View Post
Pir kya masla hay brother karo na Bar at Law..
yar jitna mujay pata tha iss par yani llm,cpe,bvc etc par yahi 60 ya 70 kharcha aata hay.i dont know the exact but u should confirm.

LLB hons ka exam kab hay (external Program/ distance learning)
Ji bhai agar ye sab courses karain to 60 to 70 lac hi lagain ge .. But I only wana do Bar At Law, aur i think 20 se 25 k darmeyan mein ho jaaye ga InshaAllah ..

LLB k exams 12th May se start ho rahay hain, and i m going to hibernate now until June 2011 InshaAllah .. Plzz pray for me

Allah sab ka Haami o Nasir rahay ..

Regards ..
Old Monday, December 19, 2011

cngfitted77777 is on a distinguished road

Ji bhai agar ye sab courses karain to 60 to 70 lac hi lagain ge .. But I only wana do Bar At Law, aur i think 20 se 25 k darmeyan mein ho jaaye ga InshaAllah ..

LLB k exams 12th May se start ho rahay hain, and i m going to hibernate now until June 2011 InshaAllah .. Plzz pray for me

Allah sab ka Haami o Nasir rahay ..

Regards ..
a.o.a,,,have u completed ur l.l.b ?
whats ur future plans?

Unhappy

Originally Posted by sana_krn View Post
for practicing in pakistan u are not suggested to do llm because in field llb is enough if u r really willing to opt law as a profession just chose ur area of practice i.e, crimnal,civil,corporate or cyber. and join a good chamber or law firm u will require at least 2 to 5 years to establish(even after LLM or bar u require the same time)
a.o.a,,,SANA, me going out for l.l.m from u.k or Malaysia in 2012,,,,kindly guide me which field should i opt in l.l.m, as i have no knowledge of which field is best for l.l.m and which have good career opportunities in Pakistan,,,,i have done l.l.b but didn't had good experience in courts(senior's dnt appreciated much juniors & dnt guide much), so i have planned to do l.l.m, in-order to enter teaching field as well as joining a good law firm in future, what do u suggest me to do ?

sana_krn has a spectacular aura aboutsana_krn has a spectacular aura about

@ CNGFitted brother law field always require patience as one start earning atleast after 2 years even if u go for LLM u will have to face the same its bcoz law in studies and in field is very much different.
to practice you have to waste your time in courts seeking guidance no senior will help you u urself is ur senior i can suggest you some gud sites for learning.
and if you have planned for LLM i will suggest you to go for petroleum laws, or criminal justice but believe me they wount help you practically you will waste your time. instead of LLM i suggest you to do masters in criminal justice that would be best option if you can afford studying abroad
cngfitted77777 (Saturday, January 21, 2012)
Old Saturday, January 21, 2012

Angry

Originally Posted by sana_krn View Post
@ CNGFitted brother law field always require patience as one start earning atleast after 2 years even if u go for LLM u will have to face the same its bcoz law in studies and in field is very much different.
to practice you have to waste your time in courts seeking guidance no senior will help you u urself is ur senior i can suggest you some gud sites for learning.
and if you have planned for LLM i will suggest you to go for petroleum laws, or criminal justice but believe me they wount help you practically you will waste your time. instead of LLM i suggest you to do masters in criminal justice that would be best option if you can afford studying abroad
THANKS SANA FOR YOUR DEEP CONCERN ABOUT MY POST AND PROBLEMS, WELL NEVER HEARD FROM ANY SENIOR LAWYER TO DO L.L.M IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE AS MOST OF THEM GIVE SUGGESTION OF DOING CORPORATE OR COMMERCIAL LAW.
WELL, I AM SICK OF COURTS DUE TO BAD TREATMENTS FROM SENIOR LAWYER'S, DUE TO WHICH I PLANED TO DO L.L.M, IN ORDER TO TEACH IN LAW COLLEGES/UNIVERSITIES.
I AGREE WITH YOU THAT IT TAKES TWO-THREE YEARS FOR A LAWYER TO START EARNING BUT OUR COURTS AND OUR SOCIETY DOESN'T ALLOW YOU TO EARN PROPERLY, U YOU HAVE TO DO MAL-PRACTICE TO EARN MONEY IN COURTS.
SECONDLY, THE MOST UNDESIRABLE THING IN COURTS PRACTICE IS THAT, I AND MOST OF YOUNG LAWYER'S HAVE DONE B.A+L.L.B IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE, WHILE IN COURTS SPECIALLY THE LOWER COURTS 80% OF CASES ARE WRITTEN IN OLD HARD URDU LANGUAGE, WHICH MAKES THE MATTER MORE WORSE AS I MIGHT BE KNOWING A LEGAL TERM IN ENGLISH BUT I AM UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE SAME TERM IN URDU, PLUS, WRITING IN URDU OF THESE WORDS MAKE IT MORE DIFFICULT SPECIALLY FOR THOSE LAWYER'S WHO HAVE STUDIED THROUGH OUT IN ENGLISH MEDIUM SCHOOLS AND HAVE STRONG GRIP OVER ENGLISH BUT WEAK IN URDU.