Saturday, May 04, 2024
03:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Arabic

Old Thursday, August 30, 2012

Faiza Dar will become famous soon enough

internet only
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Faiza Dar For This Useful Post:
Wish maker (Friday, August 31, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Friday, August 31, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 9401

Wish maker is on a distinguished road

Fantastic! Probably the only reasonable thread that i have seen so far in Arabic section. Good going Faiza.
Faiza Dar (Sunday, September 02, 2012), Sharafat Ali (Monday, November 05, 2012)
Old Saturday, September 01, 2012

Faheem Ahmed Akhtar is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by Faiza Dar View Post
internet only
Faiza! you really have done a great job. can you guide me in arabic. I have no background of this subject as i dont know how to prepare it, how can i initiate my arabic preparation. will you guide me how to deal with this subject?

Faiza Dar (Sunday, September 02, 2012)
Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

@ Fassi bhai guide faheem
The Following User Says Thank You to Faiza Dar For This Useful Post:
Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Monday, September 03, 2012

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Sure Faiza g

Faheem Ahmad Akhtar Bhai what you wanna ask tell me? I'll guide u in better way...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
Faiza Dar (Monday, September 03, 2012), pakdolly (Monday, November 05, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Monday, September 03, 2012

Q: Discuss the development of Arabic language in Muslim Spain.

Introduction:

In the pre-Islamic Iberian Peninsula or Spain, colloquial or vulgar types of Latin had been the languages of the land since Roman times. Shortly after the Arabs conquered Spain in the early eighth century, Arabic became the principal language of both the centre and south of the Iberian Peninsula while in the Christian north, Latin with its dialects held sway. This was to continue until the thirteenth century when the Arabs began to be pushed out of their heartland in Andalusia.

Spread of Arabic language in Spain:

By the beginning of the eighth century, the Islamic Arab Empire had spread from Persia to Spain, resulting in the interaction between Arabs and local populations who spoke different languages. In the Muslim regions of Spain, the use of Arabic quickly spread. By the tenth century, elementary education was commonplace throughout Arab Spain. With the exception of the very poor, all boys and girls attended school. Unlike the Christian parts of Spain and the countries of northern Europe, the vast majority of people in the Arab controlled areas were literate. Arabic, the language of this literate population, reached dazzling heights In less than a century, even the Christians living under Muslim rule became so proficient in Arabic that they neglected their own tongues.

Language of Science and Technology:
From the eighth to the twelfth centuries, Arabic became the scientific language of mankind. During this period anyone who desired to advance in the world and become a skilled and learned man had to study Arabic. Just as in our days English opens the door to technical and scientific advancement for ambitious men, so it was with Arabic in that medieval period.
During these centuries more works were produced in Arabic than in all the languages of the world at that time. One of the 60 libraries in Cordoba alone had 600,000 volumes of handwritten manuscripts; this at a time when Europe was in the middle of the Dark Ages, and washing the body was considered a dangerous custom.

Efforts of Muslim rulers for the development of Arabic:

When Muslims conquered Spain, they brought Islamic culture in Spain. Arabic Language which is a part of Arabic culture was also introduced there. Muslim rulers made great efforts for the development of their language in the newly conquered country. They made Arabic the official language of Spain. Medium of instruction in educational institutions was also Arabic. Muslim rulers paid much attention on translating books into Arabic language.

Efforts of Muslim scholars:
During the medieval period, Muslim medical scholars translated Western medical and philosophical classics into Arabic, thus contributing in the development of Arabic in Spain. They introduced Arabic numerals in place of Roman numerals.
Al- Jayyani, Maslmah ibn e Ahmad Al- Majriti, Ibne Rushd were some of the prominent scholars who presented their works in Arabic language contributing in its development in Spain.

Musta’Ribun:
Not only Muslims used to speak Arabic language in Spain but also non-Muslims. Christians learned the Arabian language, therefore, those Christians in Al-Andalus were given the Arabian expression “Musta’Ribun”. Thus Arabian language became also the language of Non-Arab’s in Spain.

Conclusion:
The status of Arabic as official language of Spain came to an end with the demise of Muslim rule in Spain. But it left its deep impact on the Spanish language which replaced Arabic during Christian rule. One third of vocabulary of Spanish language has the Arabic origin. Names of places are also in Arabic language. The Arabic language served as a means for preserving the cultural and religious heritage of Arabic-speaking and Muslim peoples in Spain.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Faiza Dar For This Useful Post:
BALOCHISTAN (Sunday, September 09, 2012), pakdolly (Monday, November 05, 2012), Rescuer 1122 (Tuesday, February 05, 2013), umair qamar (Friday, December 20, 2013), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Zara Sheikh is on a distinguished road

@ FAIZA

Dear your all works and efforts are commendable and astonishing but sorry to say that the people who viewed this thread too miser to say thanks to you...

May ALLAH bless you.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Zara Sheikh For This Useful Post:
BALOCHISTAN (Sunday, September 09, 2012), Faiza Dar (Wednesday, September 05, 2012), Sharafat Ali (Monday, November 05, 2012)
Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

zara g is se koi frq nahi prta k koi muje thanks kehta hai ya nahi . mene ye thread is liye shuru kia tha k muje bht mushkil pesh aa rhi thi jb me pms ki tyari ki. to mene socha baqi logon ko b meri tarah problem ho gi arabic ki tyari me. mere sath agr kisi or ka b bhala ho jae to kia bura he is me. ajar Allah ki zaat dene wali hai my dear koi beshak na kahe thanks....
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Faiza Dar For This Useful Post:
BALOCHISTAN (Sunday, September 09, 2012), Sheikh M Siddique (Monday, November 04, 2013), Talat awan prince (Tuesday, March 05, 2013), Yaxir (Wednesday, December 12, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 18, 2012)
Old Wednesday, September 05, 2012

osman saleem is on a distinguished road

its good that we share info with others. i also faced many problms in pms as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to osman saleem For This Useful Post:
Faiza Dar (Wednesday, September 05, 2012)
Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

Fassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of lightFassi is a glorious beacon of light

Q: Write a note on features of Iraqi poetry.

Introduction:

The beginnings of early Iraqi poetry are found in the Bedouin culture which existed before the advent of Islam. For centuries, poetry was the first religion for many people. People's collective wisdom, their history and heritage, their values and ideals, their pride and achievements are all preserved in poetry lines. Poetry is so central in Iraqi people's sentiment and disposition that any glimpse of Iraq would be incomplete without some mention of it.

Features of Iraqi poetry:

Modern Iraq is an important cultural powerhouse of the Arab world. Iraqi poets have been in the forefront of contemporary Arabic culture. Iraq has produced many great poets like Badr Shakir Al Sayyab, Nazik al-Mala’ika, Abd al-Wahhab Al-Bayati etc. who wrote poetry which inspired not only the Iraqi people but also people of other countries. They also made great changes in the forms of poetry.

Some of the features of Iraqi poetry are as under:

1) Free Verse:
Poets used conventional Arabic poetical form which included rhyming and metric patterns but in the middle of the twentieth century, there had been a violation of the conventional Arabic poetical form, by three poets, Badr Shakir Al-Sayyab,Nazik Al-Malaika, and Abd al-Wahhab Al-Bayati. These poets ended the rhyming and metric patterns in favour of the free verse or Tafila, launching the Arab Free Verse Movement or Tafila poetry.

2) Subject of oppression:
One of the prime subjects treated by Iraqi poets is the oppressive regime that existed under Saddam Hussein. In “Dragon,” Abd al-Wahhab al-Bayyati reminds the world of the man and his reign.

3) Wide range in style:
There is a variety of style in Iraqi poetry. The Iraqi poetic styles range from traditional to modernistic to experimental.

4) Theme of war:
War is the major theme of Iraqi poetry as the country is war-stricken. War has its influence on the poetry too. The other themes covered in Iraqi poetry include love, fascism, sanctions, torture, prison, exile, communism, nationalism, feminism, homeland, exile, colonialism and selfhood. War and dictatorship are the dominant themes in Iraqi poetry.

5) Easy Language:
Many Iraqi poets compose poetry in colloquial Arabic that many people enjoy. Their poetry is easily understood, even by people who cannot read, as it is only recited, never written. It fills radio and television broadcasts and has enthusiastic listeners.

6) Sufism:
In modern Iraqi poetry and in modern Arabic poetry in general there has been a strong trend to use-or claim to use-Sufism. Sufism expresses an intense desire to reject the present world and to dream of a better one.

7) Historically informed:
One of the inspiring features of Iraqi poetry is that it is both historically informed and critically powerful, expressed with a refreshing array of complex, compound, absolute and submerged metaphors, all of which undergird a powerfully alluring imagery.

Conclusion:

Iraqi Poetry has changed from the conventional style to modern with the changing conditions of Iraq and the Arab world. It represents the modern age and the problems faced by human beings in this age of science and technology.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Fassi For This Useful Post:
Faiza Dar (Sunday, September 09, 2012), pakdolly (Monday, November 05, 2012), Rescuer 1122 (Tuesday, February 05, 2013), Sharafat Ali (Monday, November 05, 2012), Sheikh M Siddique (Monday, November 04, 2013), ssara (Saturday, October 13, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 18, 2012)