09:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2009 Papers

Old Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Faisalmemon is on a distinguished road
Default @ Almas Rubby

Originally Posted by Almaas Ruby
salam to all

dear memon and rao ur outline were good...

Thanx for appreciation.....
I am also waiting for comments from other celeberated members... I hope they will throw light on my essay's outlines.....
Faisal Ahmed Memon.
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 187

salman sial is on a distinguished road
Default I Attempted Future Of Democracy In Pakistan

DEAR FRIENDS I CANT RECALL ALL THE SUB-HEADINGS BUT GIVEN BELOW ARE MAIN HEADINGS WHICH I HAD JOTTED DOWN
Outline
Intro
Present sate of democracy in Pakistan.
Why democracy fails to deliver in Pakistan;causes
11 SUB HEADINGS
Suggestions for ensuring the bright future of democracy in Pakistan.
12 SUB HEADINGS
conclusion.HOPEFUL END
You can kill a man,but not an idea".
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Engr.Aftab
dear raz, all these three topics in which u are confused, i think contain same material by which one can discuss/illustrate the topic. few sentences will be rearranged during discussion other wise if u take terrorism than there u have discuss imapcts on world/people/etc, reasons, causes ,effects,wars, wot concerned parties are doing, so i think thses three are same.....litlle bit difference and that depends upon the mental and analytical approach and by which one can take the topic, illustrate it and than conclusion ...i have already said few senteces will be arranged ...not much difference...as ramsha and ruby have disscussed their outlines so any of these three topics can be discussed by these outlines.

This is where we commit blunders by taking topics easy without differentiating within the essence of topic. Tell me one thing: Why do candidates fail in the Essay paper when they prepare for years? and they have studied these topics, they have material in their notes, books, and laptops.
Problem erupts when they do not understand the topic. They just focus on the "Key Words" in the topic and start writing without any prudent sense. They start writing at once because they have been familiar with these key words like here "Terrorism". They can save their career by focusing on the complete topic as a whole "with its connecting words and punctuations".
"War on terrorism" and "Terrorism and its implications" are two different concepts and require different approach to attempt. We need to approach from two different routes to discuss on these two different topics.
If we adopt wrong route then we may arrive at our destination but with great delay and blunders (In this way we are wasting our limited time which could be utilized on the exact route, and we are irritating the examiner)
If we adopt right direction in the beginning of the essay we will be having focused direction and won't deviate from the right route. We can produce maximum relevant points, and gain more marks, besides getting examiner's consent.

“It was not my confusion which compelled me to highlight this issue in my previous post rather it was a method of positive criticism for the correction of aspirant's errors" {Latent message of my previous post}
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Wednesday, May 13, 2009), fluent_20 (Tuesday, April 06, 2010), Kamran (Wednesday, May 13, 2009), ramshakhan (Wednesday, May 13, 2009)

Almaas Ruby will become famous soon enoughAlmaas Ruby will become famous soon enough

dear all and raz

thanks alot for ur deep insight.

wel i have mentioned in the beginning that i dont remeber the exact points i mentioned in my outline, and as u can see the dots........ means i haven't mentioned the points ahead. what i have mentioned is just the base of my essay, on which i discussed what was needed. and terrorism and war on terror have the same essence they cant be separated....

just mentioning the govt's stance on the issue wouldn't be enough to say that it is pakistan's war on terror...if one is curing a disease one must know about the disease from A to Z, then only one would be able to tackle it..

if u see the point "perspectives of terrorism" in my outline is basically the backbone of the material needed. it basically covers what we are facing and what the terrorists want and what the govt is doing....

social, political and psychological factors are the influenced arena which i had elaborated in detail in the perspectives......

i'll recall my outline and will post it in detail for all my fellows soon inshallah.

and above all, ramsha has done a great job.....

i appreciate her approach.

Originally Posted by Faisalmemon
Thanx for appreciation.....
I am also waiting for comments from other celeberated members... I hope they will throw light on my essay's outlines.....
Faisal Ahmed Memon.
wel i must mention here that i am really impressed the way u have elaborated women's every issues from biological to other broad approaches.....being a feminist it feels good that individual of opposite sex do feel the need for understanding women in the way which is needed.

can u pls post or email me just a few material on what u have written in ur essay??i'll be waiting.

Mr. Raz i couldn't see your outline. please do share it with us because it would be a guidance for all of us..

Last edited by Zirwaan Khan; Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 10:56 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Almaas Ruby For This Useful Post:
Engr.Aftab (Thursday, May 14, 2009), ramshakhan (Wednesday, May 13, 2009), Raz (Wednesday, May 13, 2009)
Old Thursday, May 14, 2009

AoA dear members.
I already posted my outlines of essay on “Status of women in Islam” . But my previous outlines were incomplete , it is owing to that some issues were left. Now I have recalled my memory. These are exactly outlines that I drew in essay paper.

Introduction .....

Status of women before advent of Islam..
Status of women after Islam...
Worship aspect of women...
Social aspect of women
As a daughter.....
As a mother....
As a wife.....
Right of marriage ...
Right of inheritance
Right of business
Right to get education...
Controversial issues in west...
about veil....
merits of veil...
women r preferred to stay at home
merits
Polygamy in Islam is aim to eradicate social ills and evils from society
Quote Prof. Joad
Role of leadership...
Medical view
Psychological view
affects on decision making..
during pregnancy
during menstrual periods
justified this issue
women in west (comparison...)
women in Hinduisim .....
Quotes of Prof. Joad...
Quotes of Bertrand Russell...
Islam as misunderstood in West
Quote George Bernard Shaw
The most authentic sources are the Holy Quran (Scripture) and Hadiths
Malpractice of Islam in Muslim States
That cause to malign Islam
Conclusion ....
Dear i justified my arguments with Aayaat, Saying of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)
and with saying of renowned western scholars...

----------------------------------------------------------

wel i must mention here that i am really impressed the way u have elaborated women's every issues from biological to other broad approaches.....being a feminist it feels good that individual of opposite sex do feel the need for understanding women in the way which is needed.

can u pls post or email me just a few material on what u have written in ur essay??i'll be waiting.
@ Ruby Almas
Well Ruby I am not feminist but I am being look feminist owing to essay outlines…
As for as material is concerned on "women in Islam "you may go through “Islam Its Meaning And Message” 3rd edition. Editor is Khurshid Ahmed and “Islam misunderstood religion” by Muhammad Qutab. “Surah Nisha” and “Friday features” of Dawn News also helped me immense in this regard.
Thanx for your hearty appreciations
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, May 24, 2009 at 01:15 AM. Reason: posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Faisalmemon For This Useful Post:
ramshakhan (Thursday, May 14, 2009)
Old Friday, May 15, 2009

Almaas Ruby will become famous soon enoughAlmaas Ruby will become famous soon enough
Smile @faisal memon

Originally Posted by Faisalmemon
@ Ruby Almas
Well Ruby I am not feminist but I am being look feminist owing to essay outlines…
As for as material is concerned on "women in Islam "you may go through “Islam Its Meaning And Message” 3rd edition. Editor is Khurshid Ahmed and “Islam misunderstood religion” by Muhammad Qutab. “Surah Nisha” and “Friday features” of Dawn News also helped me immense in this regard.
Thanx for your hearty appreciations
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

hi dear

hope u r fine

wel i have read a few of the books you have mentioned, and i know you r not a feminist, what i wanted is just your approach towards the issue, the shades of your ideas about women and their issues...... there are ample materials on the topic everywhere but i needed yous written material..........
Old Friday, May 15, 2009

@ Almaas Ruby

hi dear

hope u r fine

wel i have read a few of the books you have mentioned, and i know you r not a feminist, what i wanted is just your approach towards the issue, the shades of your ideas about women and their issues...... there are ample materials on the topic everywhere but i needed yous written material..........
Salaam Ruby

Dear, I think essay's outline is sufficient for scruntinize approach toward this issue. Now, infact, what is problem with me that I may not reproduce exact essay that I wrote in exam. It is owing to that I only can write especially essay in pressure. And really very sorry to say that I may not reproduce exact essay.
I hope u could understand....
Faisal Ahmed Memon.

@ raz, dratif, chaudry12 and other members

Dear respected senoirs members, I request u all members pls kindly post ur essay's outlines who appeared in css 2009 exam. Especially raz, dratif rana, chudary12 and other members.
rgds

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, May 24, 2009 at 01:16 AM. Reason: posts merged
Old Saturday, May 23, 2009
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Faisal Memon - I just went through your outlines. You didn't sieve through the ideas well. But it's a good one.

If you actually don't have a problem in writing correct english and you have garnished your essay with logics, examples and quotations, I am confident you will get a good score.

All the best.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
Faisalmemon (Saturday, May 23, 2009)

Default @ Adil Memon

Originally Posted by Adil Memon
Faisal Memon - I just went through your outlines. You didn't sieve through the ideas well. But it's a good one.

If you actually don't have a problem in writing correct english and you have garnished your essay with logics, examples and quotations, I am confident you will get a good score.

All the best.
dear brother
I am thankful that u have thrown comments on essay's outlines. I appreciate ur views on essay. You may be right in this respect that my ideas are not place orderly. Ofcourse dear, I illustrated examples, quotes and painted essay with logics. Thanks for showing confidence in to me for a good score in essay.
rgds
Faisal Ahmed Memon.
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 124

ayezzaS is on a distinguished road

a.a every1...am a new aspirant and forum member...ther is a thing that haunts me all the tim an d that is...wat happens if smebdy exceeds the maximum num ov words given in the essay paper...is there any deduction ov marks if smebd exceeds the maximum number ov words descriped in the essay paper...plzzz worthy members...do ans...!

Last edited by Princess Royal; Sunday, May 24, 2009 at 01:12 AM.