Tuesday, March 19, 2024
10:16 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, October 30, 2005
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Babban Miyan Ding Dong is on a distinguished road
Default Quotes from Key Figures: Thanks to Shaitaan Bhaiya

Assalam Alaikum,

If anyone can help me find a website, where I can find Quaid's, Allama Iqbal's and other Pakistan movement's digniatries quotes?

I tried googling for that, but couldn't find anything good.
Old Sunday, October 30, 2005
Abdullah

go for daily "nawai waqt"
Old Monday, October 31, 2005

Abdul Salam Khan is on a distinguished road

I am amzed of this that tou have failed while seeking your desisred subject any how tries the Google once more in depth.

Abdul Salam Khan is on a distinguished road

May any body amongst the CSS forum could tell me about the inception of Plice Order 2002.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Salaam,

Mr. Salaam Khan, you can send me your email address. I might be able to give you some stuff on it!

Adil Memon

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
Old Tuesday, November 01, 2005

Satan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Babban Miyan Ding Dong
Assalam Alaikum,

If anyone can help me find a website, where I can find Quaid's, Allama Iqbal's and other Pakistan movement's digniatries quotes?

I tried googling for that, but couldn't find anything good.
“Our object should be peace within and peace without we want to live peacefully and will gladly make out full contribution to the peace and prosperity of the world”.

"No nation can rise to the height of glory unless your women are side by side with you. We are victims of evil customs. It is a crime against humanity that our women are shut up within the four walls of the houses as prisoners."

"The change in the world is always brought by one man, whom we call "the leader". Who has the vision and the force not only to make people dream, but to reach and live that dream. He is intelligent enough to foresee tomorrow. He is selfless and courageous to the extent of being ready to scarifies everything and express truth even if it defames him. People fellow him where he takes them. He is the one who accelerates history and for whom nature proclaims itself. "What a man""

"What is it that keeps the Muslims united as one man, and what is the bedrock and sheet-anchor of the community? It is Islam. It is the Great Book, Quran, that is the sheet-anchor of Muslim-India. I am sure that as we go on and on there will be more and more of oneness – one God, one Book, one Prophet and one Nation.”

26th December, 1943
“Pakistan not only means freedom and independence but the Muslim ideology, which has to be preserved, which has come to us as a precious gift and which, we hope, others will share with us.”

18th June, 1945
“Our object should be peace within and peace without; we want to live peacefully and maintain cordial and friendly relations with our immediate neighbors and with the world at large. We have no aggressive designs against anyone. We stand by the United Nations Charter and will gladly make our full contribution to the peace and prosperity of the world.”

15th August, 1947
“Muslims of India have shown to the world that they are a united nation, their cause is just and righteous which cannot be denied. Let us on this day, humbly thank God for His bounty and pray that we might be able to prove that we are worthy of it.”

Broadcast Message 15th August, 1947
“Finally, let me tell you, fellow citizens, Pakistan is a land of great potential resources. But to build it up into a country worthy of the Muslim nation, we shall require every ounce of energy that we possess and I am confident that it will come from all whole-heartedly.”

“The establishment of Pakistan for which we have been striving for the last ten years is, by grace of God, an established fact today, but the creation of a State of our own was a means to an end and not the end in itself. The idea was that we should have a state in which we could live and breathe as free men and which we could develop according to our own lights and culture and where principles of Islamic social justice could find fairplay.”

Address to the
Officers of Pakistan Government
11th October, 1947
“Our foreign policy is one of the friendliness and goodwill towards all the nations of the world. We do not cherish aggressive designs against any country or nation. We believe in the principles of honesty and fairplay in national and international dealings and are prepared to make our utmost contribution to the promotion of peace and prosperity among the nations of the world.”

Broadcast Message February, 1948
“Work honestly and sincerely and be faithful and loyal to the Pakistan Government. I can assure you that there is nothing greater in this world than your own conscience and, when you appear before God, you can say that you performed your duty with the highest sense of integrity, honesty and with loyalty and faithfulness.”

Address to the Servants of State
14th February, 1948
“I reiterate most emphatically that Pakistan was made possible because of the danger of complete annihilation of human soul in a society based on caste. Now that the soul is free to exist and to aspire it must assert itself galvanizing not only the State but also the Nation.”

Speech at Chittagong
26th March, 1948
“Nature has given you everything, you have got unlimited resources. The foundations of your State have been laid, and it is now for you to build, and build as quickly as you can. So go ahead and I wish you God-speed.”

Message to the Nation
14th August, 1948

Usually Mr. Gandhi travelled in a third class train’s compartment. Once some Muslim League Members suggested to Quaid-i-Azam that like Mr. Gandhi he should also travel in third class. Quaid-i-Azam said:
“Any such conduct would be hypocrisy, and whatever else I might be, I could never be a hypocrite.”

Organize yourselves

“In Pakistan lies our deliverance, defence and honour if we fail, we perish and there will be no sign or symptom of Muslims or Islam left in this sub-continent. This is the stupendous task that you have in front of you. Therefore, I appeal again on this national day to organize yourselves in every department of life.”

“In our solidarity, unity and discipline lie the strength, power and sanction behind us to carry on this fight successfully. No sacrifice should be considered too great….”

Message on Pakistan Day,
23rd March, 1945

Muslim Women

“They must educate themselves and educate their children. The hand that rocked the cradle ruled the world. They must bring up their children who were the future leaders of Muslim India as intelligent, educated Muslim boys imbued with love for Islam and service to their fellow countrymen…. Redouble your efforts. Make up for the time lost. March shoulder to shoulder with men, contributing your share to the task of national reconstruction and no power on earth can prevent us from achieving Pakistan and we shall wrest Pakistan.”

Speech at the ladies meeting at Calcutta,
25 February, 1946

Women Status

“I wish to impress on you that no nation can rise to the heights of glory unless your women are side by side with you. It is a crime against humanity that our women are shut up within the four walls of the houses as prisoners. I do not mean that we should imitate the evils of western life. But let us try to raise the status of our women according to our own Islamic idea and standards. There is no sanction anywhere for the deplorable conditions in which our women have to live. You should take your women along with you as comrades in every sphere of life avoiding the corrupt practice of western society. You cannot expect a woman who is herself ignorant to bring up your children properly. The woman has the power to bring up children on right lines. Let us not throw away this asset.”

Address at Aligarh University, 1944

Character

“We Muslims have got everything-brains, intelligence, capacity, and courage-virtues that nations must possess. But two Things are lacking and I want you to concentrate your attention on these. One thing is that foreign domination from without and Hindu domination here, particularly on our economic life has caused a certain degeneration in these virtues in us. We have lost the fullness of our noble character. And what is character-highest sense of honour and the highest sense of integrity-conviction incorruptibility, readiness at any time to efface oneself for the collective good of the nation.”

Speech at the Conclusion of the
Muslim Legislators Convention at Delhi,
11 April, 1946

Holocaust, no Retaliation

“I call upon every Muslim, man and woman, in Pakistan to fortify themselves with their present sources for the establishment of their national state for which they have already suffered and sacrificed so much, and which it is now for them to build up, so that before long it can justify its position as the largest Islamic State in the world and win a proud place in the family of nations. It is thus that the death and the destruction inflicted on our people elsewhere will be best avenged, and not by acting on first impulse and getting lost in the confineless wilderness of physical revenge and retaliation.”

Statement issued on
24 August, 1947

Students

“My young friends, I look forward to you as the real makers of Pakistan, do not be exploited and do not be misled. Create amongst yourselves complete unity and solidarity. Set an example of what youth can do. Your main occupation should be in fairness to yourself, to your parents, in fairness to the State, to devote your attention to your studies. If you fritter away your energies now, you will always regret.”

Speech at Public Meeting, Dacca,
21 March, 1948

Human Toil

“Funds are, no doubt, necessary for development, but at the same time national growth and regeneration do not depend on funds alone. It is human toil that makes for the prosperity of a people and I have no doubt that we have in Pakistan a nation of industrious and determined people whose past traditions have already distinguished them in the field of human achievement.”

Speech at Public Meeting, Chittagong,
26 March, 1948

Solidarity of Pakistan

“I am sure you realize that in a newly-formed State like Pakistan, consisting moreover as it does of two widely separated parts, cohesion and solidarity amongst all its citizens from whatever part they may come, is essential for its progress, nay for its very survival. Pakistan is the embodiment of the Muslim nation and so it must remain. That unity we, as true Muslim, must jealously guard and preserve. If we begin to think of ourselves as Bengalis, Punjabis, Sindhis etc., first and Muslims and Pakistanis only incidentally, then Pakistan is bound to disintegrate. Do not think that this is some abstruse proposition : our enemies are fully alive to its possibilities which I must warn you they are already busy exploiting.”

Broadcast talk from Radio Pakistan, Dacca,
28 March, 1948

Solidarity of Pakistan

“Remember we are building up a State which is going to play its full part in the destinies of the whole Islamic World. We, therefore, need a wider look, an outlook which transcends the boundaries of provinces, limited nationalism, and racialism. We must develop a sense of patriotism which should galvanize us all into one united and strong nation. That is the only way in which we can achieve our goal, the goal of our struggle, the goal for which millions of Mussalmans have lost their lives.”

Reply to the Address presented by the
Students of Islamia College, Peshawar,
12 April, 1948

Safety of the Shore

“We have weathered the worst storms and the safety of the shore, though distant, is in sight. We can look to the future with robust confidence provided we do not relax and fritter away our energies in internal dissensions. There never was greater need for discipline and unity in our ranks. It is only with united effort and faith in our destiny that we shall be able to translate the Pakistan of our dreams into reality.”

I’d Message,
27 August, 1948

On Education

“Without education it is complete darkness and with education it is light. Education is a matter of life and death to our nation. The world is moving so fast that if you do not educate yourselves you will be not only completely left behind, but will be finished up. The Holy Prophet (PBUH) had enjoined his followers to go even to China in the pursuit of knowledge. If that was the commandment in those days when communications were difficult, then, truly, Muslims as the true followers of the glorious heritage of Islam, should surely utilize all available opportunities. No sacrifice of time or personal comfort should be regarded too great for the advancement of the cause of education.”

Speech at the Session of the Gujrat
Muslim Educational Conference,
January, 1945

Economic System for Pakistan

“The economic system of the West has created almost insolvable problems for humanity and to many of us it appears that only a miracle can save it from disaster that is now facing the world. It has failed to do justice between man and man, and to eradicate friction from the international field. On the contrary, it was largely responsible for the two world wars in the last half century. The Western world inspite of its advantages of mechanization and industrial efficiency is today a worse mess than ever before in history. The adoption of western economic theory and practice will not help us in achieving our goal of creating a happy and contented people. We will work our destiny in our own way and present to the world an economic system based on true Islamic concepts of equality of man and social justice. We will thereby be fulfilling our mission as Muslims and giving to humanity the message of peace which alone can save it and secure the welfare, happiness and prosperity of mankind.”

Address on the Opening Ceremony of
the State Bank of Pakistan,
1st July, 1948

WITNESS OF TRUTH

During the Trial of the Khaksar assault case on the Quaid-i-Azam, Justice Blagden referred to Quaid-i-Azam in the following words:
“I must say, that in all my experience, I have never seen a more obvious witness of truth than Mr. Jinnah.”

ADORATION BY THE POOR

Quaid-i-Azam related that once he was the guest of a big Seth. When about to depart he offered some money to the butler who had served him. The butler refused the offer. Quaid-i-Azam, thinking that the refusal was presumably due to the meagerness of the amount, doubled it. The butler refused again. Quaid-i-Azam further raised the amount but the butler refused again, Quaid-i-Azam enquired from the man the cause of this refusal and he said :
“You are serving the cause of the nation, and we are much beholden to you. How can we accept any compensation from you for a paltry service. That was an honour for me, and how can I barter away my honour by receiving any amount however big?”

ONE SWALLOW DOES NOT MAKE THE SUMMER

The stand of Quaid-i-Azam was that in the Interim Government in 1946, all the Muslims should be the nominees of the Muslim League. This stand was criticized on the ground that there were Muslims in the Congress and other organizations as well. Quaid-i-Azam explained that the total number of Muslim members in all the Provincial Legislatures and the Central Legislature was about 600 and out of these 550 were Muslim Leaguers. Quaid-i-Azam argued that there can not be unanimity in this world. He said:
“One swallow does not make the summer nor do a few hundred Muslims in the Congress make the Congress either a body representative of India as a whole or support its claim to have any voice in the selection of the members of the Muslim block”.

DIVIDING THE BABY

When the Pakistan resolution was passed in 1940, Mr. Rajgopalacharaya observed in a statement that this was like dividing the baby in King Solomon’s parable. On this Quaid-i-Azam observed:
“Mr. Rajagopalacharya’s arguments of dividing the baby and the parable of King Solomon have gone beyond the Zenith of his intellectual powers. This analogy he wants to apply to our proposals. Surely, India is not the sole property of the Congress and if the real mother was to be discovered it would be the Dravidians and still further the Aborigines. It would neither be the Aryan nor the Mussalmans.”

CLEAN POLITICS

In 1946, Mr. M. A. H. Ispahani was the Muslim League’s candidate for elections. The opposing candidate agreed to withdraw provided the security of Rs. 250 deposited by him was paid to him. Ispahani wanted to accept the offer and pay the a amount of Rs. 250, but Quaid-i-Azam did not like this and said that the offer should be rejected as it amounted to bribery. The Quaid said :
“Go and tell him that Isphani will fight to him to the last, irrespective of whether he succeeds or fails.”

ADVICE TO THE NATIONALIST MUSLIMS

Quaid-i-Azam advised the Nationalist Muslims in the following terms:
“If the Nationalist Muslims are honest Muslims, their place is not under shelter of the enemy of the Muslim League. Let them join the national organization of Muslims and guide it. Let us not commit fratricide. If we find our brothers fighting honestly, then the Muslim League will be the first to correct itself. Therefore, convert us from within, if you can.”

REFUSED TO BE KNIGHTED

Lord Reading offered Quaid-i-Azam Judgeship of a High Court, but Quaid-i-Azam refused the offer. Lord Reading next offered him Law Membership in the Viceroy’s Cabinet. This offer was also refused. Lord Reading then sounded Quaid-i-Azam whether he would agree to be knighted. The Quaid-i-Azam refused saying:

“I prefer to be plain Mr. Jinnah than “Sir Mohammad Ali Jinnah”.

At a social function Lord Reading wanted Mrs. Jinnah to persuade her husband to agree to be knighted. Mariam Jinnah said:

“If my husband accepts knighthood, I will take a separation from him.”

UNIQUE CONFIDENCE

Once on the eve of elections Quaid-i-Azam addressed a public meeting at Bombay. He faced a hostile audience. As he proceeded heckling gathered strength. Quaid-i-Azam said:
“If you don’t wish to vote for me, don’t vote for me, but listen to me.” Gradually the cat calls died down. When he finished the cheers were tumultuous. And in due course Quaid-i-Azam was elected unopposed

PARTING OF THE WAYS

A Hindu-Muslim accord was arrived at in 1916 under the Lucknow Pact. Later the Hindus resiled from this Pact. When the constitutional proposals were drawn under what came to be called the “Nehru Report,” all the safeguards that had been conceded for the Muslims under the Lucknow Pact were sought to be withdrawn.

Quaid-i-Azam made desperate efforts to save the Lucknow Pact. The Nehru Report came up for consideration at the All-Parties Convention held at Calcutta in December 1928. Quaid-i-Azam attended the Convention. The Hindus insisted on joint electorate while the Muslims stuck to separate electorate. Quaid-i-Azam, for the sake of national unity agreed to joint electorate subject to weighatage for Muslims in minority provinces, 33 per cent seats for the Muslims in the Central Assembly, the introduction of reforms in the NWFP, and the separation of Sind from Bombay.

Even these minor reforms were not agreed to by the Hindus. Quaid-i-Azam felt concerned. That was the end of Quaid-i-Azam’s efforts to promote national unity, and led to the parting of ways between the Hindus and the Muslims.

HAPPINESS IS A TONIC

A poet in a poem observed that Quaid-i-Azam was growing younger. Referring to this poem Quaid-i-Azam said :
“If I am getting younger and I believe I am – it is the feeling of happiness over being treated by the people of India with such regard and affection. Happiness is a tonic.”

WALKED AWAY FROM THE GOVERNMENT HOUSE

Some time after his marriage with Mohatrma Mariam Jinnah, Quaid-i-Azam and his wife were invited by Lord Wellington, then Governor of Bombay, to dine with him at the Government House. Mrs. Jinnah wore a dress which for some reason did not please Lady Wellington. She asked an A.D.C to bring the wrap for Mrs. Jinnah, as she might be feeling cold. At this Quaid-i-Azam felt it. He said :
“When Mrs. Jinnah feels cold, she will say so and ask for a wrap.”

With these words Quaid-i-Azam rose from his seat and led his wife from the dining hall. Thereafter he never accepted invitation from the Government House.

AS HE WAS

Usually Mr. Gandhi travelled in a third class train’s compartment. Once some Muslim League Members suggested to Quaid-i-Azam that like Mr. Gandhi he should also travel in third class. Quaid-i-Azam said:
“Any such conduct would be hypocrisy, and whatever else I might be, I could never be a hypocrite.”

BE SHOT THAN GIVE POWERS TO THE EXECUTIVE

In 1925 a bill was introduced in the Assembly, seeking to give more powers to the executive. Opposing the bill, Quaid-i-Azam said :
“If I were an official, and if I felt that my life was in danger, and I was going to be shot down, even like a dog, I should never be a party to a measure which will endanger the life and liberty of the innocent population, as this measure undoubtedly does. But rather I would stand to be shot down but that wicked game, than give power to the executive and the police, which can be abused, and has been abused in the past.”

"ALLAH-PAKISTAN"

Col. Dr. Ilahi Bakhsh has stated that at 10:10 p.m. on the 11th September, 1948 he gave an injection to Quaid-i-Azam. The Quaid opened his eyes. Col. Ilahi Bukhsh said to Quaid-i-Azam : “Sir, we have given you injection. You will Insha Allah live.” Quaid-i-Azam turned his head and said : “Not now.” At 10:25 p.m., hardly fifteen minutes later Quaid-i-Azam was no more. Dr. Riaz Ali Shah has stated that the last words that Quaid-i-Azam uttered were: “Allah-Pakistan.”

HE SAW DREAMS

Quaid-i-Azam spent the last days of his life at Ziarat. He had a vision that Ziarat could be developed into a beautiful station, with luxurious hotels, fine bungalows , parks, gardens and other amenities. Turning to one of his Secretaries he said :
“I see dreams like that, and sometimes my dreams are realized. Pakistan was also a dream sometimes and that dream has fulfilled. Similarly I hope my dream about Ziarat would also be fulfilled sometime.”

ONCE I WAS IN THE PRIMARY SCHOOL AS WELL

Quaid-i-Azam held a press conference at which he explained the Muslim League stand and quoted facts and figures how the Congress had betrayed the trust of the Muslims. One of the correspondents said “But at one time you were also in the Congress.” Quaid-i-Azam said :
“My dear friend, at one time I was in a primary school as well.”

THE SECRET OF SUCCESS

Referring to his own career Quaid-i-Azam said to Begum Shah Nawaz that many times people had tried to divert him from the road that he had chalked out for himself, but he had stuck to his guns and consistently refused to turn his attention into other channels, and in such refusal lay the secret of his success.

THE HAND OF AN EMPEROR

In June 1947 it was finally decided to establish the dominion of Pakistan and Quaid-i-Azam was designated to be the head of the new State.

Mr. Ahmad Ali Jinnah, the younger brother of Quaid-i-Azam wrote him a letter of congratulations in the course of which he said : “You will recall that when you were young, one day you came home excited and told father that some palmist had seen your hand and held that it was the hand of an emperor and that you would found a state. This prophecy has now been fulfilled.”

QUAID-I-AZAM’S RESPECT FOR CORRECTNESS

Lord Mountbatten visited Karachi for the purpose of the inauguration of Pakistan. Lord Mountbatten stayed with Quaid-i-Azam in the Government House, and as such both the Union Jack and the Pakistan Flag were hoisted side by side. After attending the inaugural ceremony, Mountbatten had left for Delhi. Some one suggested that as Lord Mountbatten had left for Delhi, the Union Jack might be hauled down. Quaid-i-Azam said :
“The correct time for hauling down flags is sunset; to do so before would be insult to the King, who has just made me Governor General and who has signed the message that created Pakistan.”

QUAID-I-AZAM : "A FANATIC"

Before the partition, Mr. R. G. Casey was the Governor of Bengal. After independence Mr. Casey and his wife dined with Quaid-i-Azam at the Government House, Karachi. At the dinner Mrs. Casey decried the conduct of fanatics. Quaid-i-Azam smiled and said:
“Do not decry fanatics. If I had not been a fanatic there would never have been Pakistan.”

POWER OF PRESS

On the 25th December, 1947 a dinner was hosted in honour of the Quaid-i-Azam by Begum and Skeikh Ghulam Hussain Hidayatullah. At the end of the function, Begum Ghulam Hussain tied “Imam Zamin” on the arm of Quaid-i-Azam. Mr. Altaf Hussain, Editor of the DAWN stood close to Quaid-i-Azam. Quaid-i-Azam was in a humorous mood and turning to Mr. Altaf Hussain said :
“With the Imam Zamin on my arm, I will be able to face the DAWN as well”.

VIABILITY OF PAKISTAN

When the demand for Pakistan was raised most of the critics said that Pakistan would not be economically viable. Quaid-i-Azam on his arrival in Karachi as Governor-General found that there were only twenty crore of rupees in the State treasury, and bills of Rs. 32 Crore were outstanding. They had to start from scratch. In seven and half months the position changed, and surplus budget was presented to the Assembly. He said that “those who used to say that Pakistan could not be a viable State had better take note of that.”

QUAID-I-AZAM : THE HONEST

In 1946 when there were disturbances in the country Quaid-i-Azam and Nehru issued an appeal for peace. The Sikhs were in a defiant mood, and prepared for war. Some of Quaid’s followers advised that the Muslims should also have a plan to encounter the Sikhs. Quaid-i-Azam said :
“How can you expect me to approve such a scheme. I am not a hypocrite. I have just signed the peace appeal, and I expect the Muslims to observe the spirit of the appeal.”

DONKEY IS NOT AN ELEPHANT

When the Congress joined the Interim Government in 1946, Mr. Nehru insisted that it should be referred to as the Cabinet. Quaid-i-Azam held that it was merely the Viceroy’s Executive Council. When Quaid-i-Azam’s attention was drawn to the fact that the Viceroy himself had called it a Cabinet, Quaid-i-Azam remarked :
“Yes, Pandit Nehru was very keen on this word “cabinet”. And the Viceroy saw no real objection if it pleased Pandit Nehru. Little things please littler minds, and you cannot turn a donkey into an elephant calling it an elephant.”

PAKISTAN – A FREE AND INDEPENDENT NATION

Quaid-i-Azam expounded the stand of the Muslims for the struggle of Pakistan in the following terms:
“We know that our cause is a righteous one. We are asking for justice and fairplay. We have no design upon our sister communities. We want to live in this land as a free and independent nation.”

JINNAH: THE ARTISTIC JEWELLER

In February 1938, Quaid-i-Azam observed that primary branches of the Muslim League had been established in every district, in every town, and every village and they were gathering the precious stones, rubies, sapphires and diamonds, that scattered energies and talents of the Muslim community. He added :
“When you have got an artistic jeweler to set them it will be a jewel which you will be proud of.”
Verily! Quaid-i-Azam was himself the artistic Jeweler, and he produced the jewel--- Pakistan.

Refrences:
http://nazariapak.info/data/quaid/index.asp
and others.
Old Tuesday, November 01, 2005
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Babban Miyan Ding Dong is on a distinguished road

Assalam Alaikum,

Mr. Satan, I deeply appreciate your effort to respond to my query.

Old Friday, November 25, 2005

Satan is on a distinguished road
Default Some more quotes from Allam Iqbal

Art: If the object of poetry is, to make men, then poetry is the heir of prophecy.
Muhammad Iqbal

Be not entangled in this world of days and nights; Thou hast another time and space as well.
Muhammad Iqbal

Become dust - and they will throw thee in the air; Become stone - and they will throw thee on glass.
Muhammad Iqbal

But only a brief moment is granted to the brave one breath or two, whose wage is the long nights of the grave.
Muhammad Iqbal

But to rationalize faith is not to admit the superiority of philosophy over religion.
Muhammad Iqbal

Conviction: Conviction enabled Abraham to wade into the fire; Conviction is an intoxicant which makes men self sacrificing; Know you, Oh victims of modern civilization!
Muhammad Iqbal

Destiny is the prison and chain of the ignorant. Understand that destiny like the water of the Nile: Water before the faithful, blood before the unbeliever.
Muhammad Iqbal

Ends and purposes, whether they exist as conscious or subconscious tendencies, form the wrap and woof of our conscious experience.
Muhammad Iqbal

Everything that possesses life dies if it has to live in uncongenial surroundings.
Muhammad Iqbal

God is not a dead equation!
Muhammad Iqbal

God's destinies have no end... The fine wink is hidden in one word: If thou becomest different, it will also become different.
Muhammad Iqbal

I am a hidden meaning made to defy. The grasp of words, and walk away With free will and destiny. As living, revolutionary clay.
Muhammad Iqbal

I have never considered myself a poet. I have no interest in poetic artistry.
Muhammad Iqbal

I have never considered myself a poet. Therefore, I am not a rival of anyone, and I do not consider anybody my rival.
Muhammad Iqbal

I have seen the movement of the sinews of the sky, And the blood coursing in the veins of the moon.
Muhammad Iqbal

I lead no party; I follow no leader. I have given the best part of my life to careful study of Islam, its law and polity, its culture, its history and its literature.
Muhammad Iqbal

I tell you the sign of a believer; When Death comes, there is a smile on his lips.
Muhammad Iqbal

I, therefore, demand the formation of a consolidated Muslim State in the best interest of India and Islam.
Muhammad Iqbal

If faith is lost, there is no security and there is no life for him who does not adhere to religion.
Muhammad Iqbal

If the object of poetry is, to make men, then poetry is the heir of prophecy.
Muhammad Iqbal

If your liver becomes blood through this your destiny, then ask God for another destiny. It is possible that you request from God another destiny.
Muhammad Iqbal

In the West, Intellect is the source of life, In the East, Love is the basis of life. Through Love, Intellect grows aquainted with Reality, And Intellect gives stability to the work of Love, Arise and lay the foundations of a new world, By wedding intellect to Love.
Muhammad Iqbal

Indeed, in view of its function, religion stands in greater need of a rational foundation of its ultimate principles than even the dogmas of science.
Muhammad Iqbal

Islam is itself destiny and will not suffer destiny.
Muhammad Iqbal

It is the lot of man to share in the deeper aspirations of the universe around him and to share his own destiny as well as that of the universe, now by adjusting himself to its forces, now by putting the whole of his energy to his own ends and purposes.
Muhammad Iqbal

It is the nature of the self to manifest itself, In every atom slumbers the might of the self.
Muhammad Iqbal

It is time that I reopen the tavern of Rumi: the shaikhs of the Kaaba are lying drunk in the courtyard of the church..
Muhammad Iqbal

Lo, like a candle wrestling with the night... O'er my own self I pour my flooding tears... I spent my self, that there might be more light... More loveliness, more joy.
Muhammad Iqbal

Nations are born in the hearts of poets, they prosper and die in the hands of politicians.
Muhammad Iqbal

People who have no hold over their process of thinking are likely to be ruined by liberty of thought. If thought is immature, liberty of thought becomes a method of converting men into animals.
Muhammad Iqbal

Physiologically less violent and psychologically more suitable to a concrete type of mind.
Muhammad Iqbal

Plants and minerals are bound to predestination. The faithful is only bound to the Divine orders.
Muhammad Iqbal

Psychologically speaking, all states, whether their content is religious or non-religious, are organically determined.
Muhammad Iqbal

Rise above sectional interests and private ambitions... Pass from matter to spirit. Matter is diversity; spirit is light, life and unity.
Muhammad Iqbal

Set not the chain of Fate upon thy foot. There is a way beyond this rolling sphere.
Muhammad Iqbal

Since love first made the breast an instrument Of fierce lamenting, by its flame my heart Was molten to a mirror, like a rose I pluck my breast apart, that I may hang This mirror in your sight.
Muhammad Iqbal

The Ego is partly free. partly determined, and reaches fuller freedom by approaching the Individual who is most free: God.
Muhammad Iqbal

The immediacy of mystic experience simply means that we know God just as we know other objects. God is not a mathematical entity or a system of concepts mutually related to one another and having no reference to experience.
Muhammad Iqbal

The scientific observer of Nature is a kind of mystic seeker in the act of prayer.
Muhammad Iqbal

The spirit of philosophy is one of free inquiry. It suspects all authority. Its function is to trace the uncritical assumptions of human thought to their hiding places, and in this pursuit it may finally end in denial or a frank admission of the incapacity of pure reason to reach the ultimate reality.
Muhammad Iqbal

The wing of the Falcon brings to the king, the wing if the crow brings him to the cemetery.
Muhammad Iqbal

Thou art not for the earth, nor for the Heaven the world is for thee, thou art not for the world.
Muhammad Iqbal

Thou didst create the night, but I made the lamp. Thou didst create clay, but I made the cup. Thou didst create the deserts, mountains and forests, I produced the orchards, gardens and groves. It is I who made the glass out of stone, and it is I who turn a poison into an antidote.
Muhammad Iqbal

Thou doest not know thy own destiny and doest not know that it gets its worth from thee - otherwise the luminous ruby is only a piece of stone.
Muhammad Iqbal

Though the terror of the sea gives to none security, in the secret of the shell. Self preserving we may dwell.
Muhammad Iqbal

Unbeliever is he who follows predestination even if he be Muslim, Faithful is he, if he himself is the Divine Destiny.
Muhammad Iqbal

Vision without power does bring moral elevation but cannot give a lasting culture.
Muhammad Iqbal

When truth has no burning, then it is philosophy, when it gets burning from the heart, it becomes poetry.
Muhammad Iqbal

Why hast thou made me born in this country, The inhabitant of which is satisfied with being a slave?
Muhammad Iqbal

Why should I ask the wise men: Whence is my beginning? I am busy with the thought: Where will be my end?
Muhammad Iqbal

Words, without power, is mere philosophy.
Muhammad Iqbal

"Write your own history with your own hand
The nature has kept your forehead blank."

"Poverty is made more abject by asking
By begging, the beggar is made poorer"

"The courier's word got Love to commence proceedings
The intellect was still pondering over its meaning"

"The infidel with a wakeful heart praying to an Idol
Is better than a religious man asleep in the sanctuary"

Courtesy:
http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/au...mad_iqbal.html
http://www.cafemuslim.com/
Old Tuesday, January 17, 2006

Yasir Hayat Khan is on a distinguished road

Great work satan, it would help us all.......
but Babban Miyan Ding Dong check out this web site, it covers everything....
http://www.storyofpakistan.com
Old Friday, January 27, 2006

Mr Ghayas is on a distinguished road

http://www.recipeland.com:8080/facts...mad_Ali_Jinnah

check this