Tuesday, April 30, 2024
11:31 AM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, October 11, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Gul Niazi View Post

jews have nothing to do with geo.plz.its not like this.

Dear Sis!in some other thread a very valuable member of this forum DEADLYDOCTOR mentioned that our 90%media is controlled by Jewish Lobby..this lobby just wants to create pessimism in the society..
ali emraan (Monday, October 11, 2010)

Salman5 will become famous soon enough

Right on gul! I am glad to see at least someone here has the audacity to step away from the crowd mentality

Lol I love how quickly we find an evil Indian-american-jewish triumvirate responsible for anything wrong/odd/suspicious in our country.

Originally Posted by Maha Khan View Post
Dear Sis!in some other thread a very valuable member of this forum DEADLYDOCTOR mentioned that our 90%media is controlled by Jewish Lobby..this lobby just wants to create pessimism in the society..
Lol Maha! No offense but where did honorable deadlydoctor get this information? lol. Most media networks of the world these days are public companies, with hundreds of stockholders who own it.

Jang group is a media network, its sole purpose being profitability and growth of its own network. For this sake, they need to do what media needs to do in order to gain public popularity and acceptance. Our public sentiment is one of negatives - we love everyone who's against someone whom we hate! The common consensus among pakistanis is that zardari and his cabinet are a bunch of thugs. Now, the only other option, it seems, is nawaz group! And this is where nawaz group starts being considered the god-sent antidote to the wrathful hydraheaded monster called PPP. Now as a media network, geo tv has to capitalize on this public feeling, and thats exactly what they're doing. So there you have it

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, October 11, 2010 at 10:48 AM.

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Exclamation

Originally Posted by Maha Khan View Post
deadlydoctor is wrong then.geo spreads reality and if reality is bitter then what they will do.

face your demons or they will eat you from inside.the best way to confront fear is to come face to face with it.

what is pessimism.just a state of our mind and nothing else.i believe in knowing and telling reality no matter how bitter it is.

stop living in dreams and face the evils of this world.

Originally Posted by Salman5 View Post
Right on gul! I am glad to see at least someone here has the audacity to step away from the crowd mentality

Lol I love how quickly we find an evil Indian-american-jewish triumvirate responsible for anything wrong/odd/suspicious in our country.
you are right no jew no india it is we ourselves who are responsible for all this mess.no one can do any thing if we are strong.

we must make ourselves strong and for God's sake leave others and look into your own self.where we stand.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
Salman5 (Monday, October 11, 2010)

Salman5 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Gul Niazi View Post
deadlydoctor is wrong then.geo spreads reality and if reality is bitter then what they will do.

face your demons or they will eat you from inside.the best way to confront fear is to come face to face with it.

what is pessimism.just a state of our mind and nothing else.i believe in knowing and telling reality no matter how bitter it is.

stop living in dreams and face the evils of this world.

you are right no jew no india it is we ourselves who are responsible for all this mess.no one can do any thing if we are strong.

we must make ourselves strong and for God's sake leave others and look into your own self.where we stand.
Lol, you're right again Gul! But the collective delusion of our nation that has been accentuated by the likes of that lunatic zaid hamid impairs our ability to develop a broader vision for ourselves. A jewish lobby, an indian dining room, an american white house is what is always behind our grossly abhorrant state of affairs. In the words of Dr. Perveiz Hoodbhoy, "Is qom ke damaghon ko taalay lagay huey hain. Jab tak damagh nahi kholay jayen ge, tab tak kuch nahi banay ga!"
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Lol Maha! No offense but where did honorable deadlydoctor get this information? lol. Most media networks of the world these days are public companies, with hundreds of stockholders who own it.
Dear Salman5!I think its a serious discussion,so its my humble request to you that please dont write"lol"in your every post..DeadlyDoctor gave the reference of some article, please check out his thread....no offense is meant.

ali emraan will become famous soon enough

@ gul niazi
you have advised to face the bitter realities than criticizing GEO.

geo represents the reality. ok. but why always one sided reality?
why to geo, the crash of punjab govt. trteasury is ignored?
why, the efforts of federal govt. for dr.aafia are ignored and the hypocratic silence of mr. nawaz on that issue is skipped?

why , HEC fund halt by federal govt is highlighted while the suicide attack of punjab government at 26 colleges (by bypassing fpsc and privatization) is not
mentioned in even a single beeper of geo?
why, GEO, unlike other channels , always issues news like this;

"amitabh bachchan has reached the mandir for pooja".( breaking news)

why, GEO sports channel displays mostly those matches who are lost by pakistan team ?
why, every evil is seen in the enemies of MR.NAWAZ. and the projection of mr. NAWAZ as the supreme extricator is so common at this channel?

think dear and redeem your one sided thoughts?
40th CTP (IRS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 313

Riaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura aboutRiaz Ahmed Alizai has a spectacular aura about
Default Wash Aathke

Well!
Recent events and Political Regimentation has marked a water-shed in the development and exuberance of media.Its role is being diverted from watchdog to lapdog.No doubt,that the media is working for some personal aggrandizement and being tuned by the whims of caprices of few.Besides,the presence and impinge of foreign media managers on our journalistic adventurism can not be ruled out,for it has left a lot to be believed.Its polarized crying for shrouding the personal interests has spoiled the very cause of journalism.
The Following User Says Thank You to Riaz Ahmed Alizai For This Useful Post:
ali emraan (Monday, October 11, 2010)

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice
Angry ali imraan.......

Originally Posted by ali emraan View Post
@ gul niazi
you have advised to face the bitter realities than criticizing GEO.

geo represents the reality. ok. but why always one sided reality?
yeah geo is partial.its true.

why to geo, the crash of punjab govt. trteasury is ignored?
why, the efforts of federal govt. for dr.aafia are ignored and the hypocratic silence of mr. nawaz on that issue is skipped?
geo sides with nawaz sharif.criticize our dear musharraf.i admit this fact.but they have reason to do this.

jaan jaati hai inki dictators sey.becaz only a dictator can curb their freedom.
i hate this channel sometimes for this.

why , HEC fund halt by federal govt is highlighted while the suicide attack of punjab government at 26 colleges (by bypassing fpsc and privatization) is not
mentioned in even a single beeper of geo?
what coverage to HEC funds halted by government.i have not seen any coverage.anyways again i agree with you here that geo is partial in its approach towards some issues.

why, GEO, unlike other channels , always issues news like this;

"amitabh bachchan has reached the mandir for pooja".( breaking news)
right.i really laugh at this kind of news.yeah it happens often but dont put the blame on geo pursuing any indian agenda.its just to make things interesting.

why, GEO sports channel displays mostly those matches who are lost by pakistan team ?
wrong Ali.this time you are wrong.what are those songs and that mr.jeem dancing when we win any match.what is that song called,

''geo to aisey''..........

why, every evil is seen in the enemies of MR.NAWAZ. and the projection of mr. NAWAZ as the supreme extricator is so common at this channel?

think dear and redeem your one sided thoughts?
yeah musharraf is considered an evil.he is so nice man.mushy is evil becaz he is enemy of nawaz shariff.
nawaz sharrif is glorified by this channel.i agree with you again.

Ali...you have subdued me really cleverly.very good.i really liked that.awsome.

next time i am gonna give you an awful time.be prepared.

MBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura aboutMBA has a spectacular aura about

where did honorable deadlydoctor get this information? lol. Most media networks of the world these days are public companies, with hundreds of stockholders who own it.

The common consensus among pakistanis is that zardari and his cabinet are a bunch of thugs. Now, the only other option, it seems, is nawaz group! And this is where nawaz group starts being considered the god-sent antidote to the wrathful hydraheaded monster called PPP. Now as a media network, geo tv has to capitalize on this public feeling, and thats exactly what they're doing. So there you have it
A jewish lobby, an indian dining room, an american white house is what is always behind our grossly abhorrant state of affairs. In the words of Dr. Perveiz Hoodbhoy, "Is qom ke damaghon ko taalay lagay huey hain. Jab tak damagh nahi kholay jayen ge, tab tak kuch nahi banay ga!"
Denying a statement by saying, “NO, I don’t like it” is not really enough and required here.

Coming to Media, this is widely believed everywhere that Jews cum Zionists lobby is playing very dangerous game to control our mind-sets, our will, our life, by controlling media. No doubt GEO has made its place, but you will see most of the CSS aspirants and qualifiers feel that GEO is not what they pretend to show us, there is something suspicious going under the table. Whom to trust? Which pole result suits you the best? Idea from the educated class, having study of many books, articles with critical analysis backed by strong logic or one from Media-cartel, backed by false impressions, and opted a yellow journalism approach?

You are talking about less or even no Indian/Israel involvement in here? I would just say, brother go and browse more regarding the issue. World knows their deadly presence in Balochistan and in Afghanistan. Increasing number of Americans in Pakistan, building state within state, a very strong office covering miles of area with heavy containers directly going there, containing what, machinery, weapons, and hummers, regular parties of armed forces heads, business tycoons, and bureaucrats. Now one should not feel the heat of conspiracy there? Then I guess they are building friendly relationships here.

Forming RAM in Afghanistan, strong presence of RA&W everywhere in Afghanistan is evident and our media knows the frequent visits by Indians to Balochistan, special incentives given to some of rebels there and they even provide special protocols to Afghan officials each time they visit India. What it sounds like? A harmonious friendship!

Any incident happen in India or America they name Pakistan for it, how many times we blamed them officially by the way? After Mumbai attacks, they were the first to raise fingers against us, but after 100 bomb and terrorist attacks we didn’t name them, and you are saying we are playing blame-game, lol then. Neither Pakistan is the only Muslim country nor it’s the biggest one, yet they raise their fingers against us, just because? They are feared from our 1. One of the strongest army, 2. Strong Nuclear and missile system 3. Our brave Nation

They tried to control our army many times, but failed, they event tried to control our nuclear assets but failed miserably, although it was Genral Mushraf who took them inside the Kahota lab and showed them everything, and AQ Khan showed extreme anger after this, yet our top-brass says, they are safe!

Last option is to control the nation, people of Pakistan and their religious beliefs and brotherhood. They are quite successful in it by controlling it through media, every time we see the demoralizing news, they are disturbing, and changing the minds of normal people, how rudely they show footages of blast victims, how sadly they comment, and how pathetically they blame the Muslims and Pakistanis for this? Don’t you feel the smell of much planned conspiracy? How many times media showed us positives of sacred state Pakistan?

Love among the nation is vanishing away, most of nationals now hate green passport, or want power, If in case of any war, I am worried we would not be able to see the enthusiasm and passion we saw in war of 65, Its because of Media, comparing Indian media, they are much controlled, much sophisticated at times, they never tried to defame the country’s image, they even tried to strengthen the national-integrity even by launching private campaigns, one example is, Tata-Tea, JAAGO.

It’s Media who were talking against the Mushraf and favored democracy, now talking against the democracy just because they don’t like the face of one thug? And preferring greater thug Mian Sahab over the current? Don’t we know about Mian Nawaz Shareef? What he brought to us? Karz Utaro Mulk sanwaro? Any many other frauds, corruption were not even half during his 2 tenures? He has shut his mouth because he expects the same from PPP in his upcoming tenure. Now see, how powerful Media have become, which face they like, they bring him in? One powerful general gone, another strongest democratic president is under attack, and next one must be ready to rule us. It’s Media, and they have really strong support from international lobby, during the crackdown against the media in Pakistan by Mushraf, President Bush said: GEO should not be banned. Why he wanted freedom of Media in Pakistan but not in India, China and in US/UK?

Check youtube for real videos by tourists who visited Pakistan, even pakhtoon belt, they were shocked to see hospitality, they admired the nature and love they got from the people of Pakistan, the truth is that, not the one Media is showing us.

Gulrukh (Monday, October 11, 2010)

Thumbs up Mba..............

MBA...

really I am impressed the way you have put it down.Indeed your arguments are strong.
but i still love geo.you know some times we get the impression that geo is insensitive to real problems.i mean they just do politics.

their correspondents are always after politicians.one is standing before supreme court and other one infront of parliament.
they dont care that people are jobless,commiting suicides.they just topple one government and bring new.

they teased musharraf,brought this zardari,and are trying to bring nawaz sharrif.only politics.nothing else.
but one thing is that they have never given any importance to that evil monger zahid hamid.who vomits only jews.

the intervention of israel makes no sense to me really.especially in media.

MBA.....you have written your answer really beautifully.good approach from a css aspirant.i wish you good luck with studies.