Tuesday, May 07, 2024
07:37 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, March 18, 2011

Mahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura aboutMahvish Shahid has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
Rite people election mein contest kartay hain? I dont think so.
Krty hain Dear..!!

But we are unable to judge .. Only few could do this .

But the thing is mostly voters came from villages & under the pressure of feudal lords.

Now the solution is to go to these villages & spread knowlege regarding elections!

Everyone there is following the foot steps of their elders.

They are Casting votes in the name of dead people like Benazeer , Bhutto etc !

*Emotional blackmailing* sort of things !
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 61

Khurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enoughKhurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enough

The mustachioed uncle in the above video says at 23;24 " Hum nay apni sovereignty ( I so much hate this sovereignty mantra ) ko ooper lay kar jana hay" lollz. Very true! But sovereignty tu hamari ooper chali gai hay. And roz ooper jati hay Drones may baith kar. Allah ko pyaari ho gai hay.

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Amna syed View Post
pr bht se log jub asi post pr agaty hn k wo mulk k liye kuch bhter kr sakn to wo khud us currpt system ka hissa banjaty hn....
[B][I][U]
Change should come from the bottom - you, me, he, she etc. etc. When these stuff will go up to a responsible seat, there will definitely be a positive change. It'll take time to change the whole snario. But, we have to start now.

sary ek he khate k mulee hoty hn. it iz hard to find honesty, wel educated etc in one person
Jab ham achhay ban kar achhai ki talash mein niklain gay to Allah ki rehmat ho gi, and we'll find good leaders (INSHALLAH).

our govt shoud have to enforce islamic law.. we hav completly forgate the Pakistan ideology
Ye to Taliban wali bat kar di. How will you persuade one who is not ready to follow Islam in his private life? Look! our Mullahs, Molvees has one Dilema i.e. wo apnay rattay rattaye knowledge se ham jaison ko "Laa'jawab" kartay hain, lekin "apnay aamaal" se hamain "Qayil" nahi kartay. Do you understand my point? We all are Muslims. Every Muslim knows everything. What I personally witness (though not 100%) People who are offering regular prayers, fasting etc are not good human beings as compared to those "clean-shave" gentlemen (nowadays). What I want to say, we should continue the practice of "taleem+tableegh" in the country, but should not force, as did taliban. If I am a really good muslim, I'll win the hearts of other and inveigle others to follow me.

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Jub ghar wale razi to kia kere ga Qazi...?

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

There was never a nation that became great until it came to the knowledge that it had nowhere in the world to go for help.
Old Saturday, March 19, 2011
41st CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 139

sajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the roughsajidnuml is a jewel in the rough

Kya khoob mere mulk main insaaf hua ha
aik khoon baha bhi hai to phir maaf hua ha

Ae millat terri Qismat main Izzat ha na ghairat
ye raaz bari der se ab faaash hua ha.
Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Saturday, March 19, 2011)

memuna is on a distinguished road
Angry

pakistani hukumat to tab he bik gye thee jab zardari sadar bana tha.....
aagey aagey dekhiay hota he kiya
ye zulm tab tak hota rahey ga jab tak mazlumon ke khoon ka aakhri katra un k jism men baki he!
ab to kisi mehmood O ayyaz ya ibne kasim he humien bacha sakten in zaalmon k haatjon se kyun k hukoomat se koi umeed karna ab bewaqoofi k ilawa kuch bhi naii!

SHAME ON OUR GOVT!!!!

Ghar walon ko manaya gaya hai jee, martey kya na kartey

Last edited by Rixwan; Saturday, March 19, 2011 at 11:29 AM. Reason: Merged
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

American Double Standards:

“The message that the Obama administration sent in Islamabad on Wednesday is loud and clear. If you work for the CIA, the US government will pay your way out of jail even if you are being held on murder charges.”

This was the crux of Pratap Chatterjee’s report for the Guardian The ransoming of Raymond Davis.

Call it blood money, call it a bribe – the fact is that someone paid $2.3 million to get Raymond Davis out of a Koth Lakhpat jail and on a special plane faster than you can say “CIA agent”.

Where this money came from is unclear. While the US government denies paying off the victims’ families, the facts are clear: this is yet another incident where America’s hypocrisy stands stark naked.

An American Shariah for Davis

The same American government that has repeatedly criticized the Shariah Law calling it’s tenets “barbaric” and “medieval” has now used the Qisas and Diyat Ordinance 1990 to save their CIA hero.

Go ahead America, cringe at the Shariah-sanctioned flogging of ‘adulterous’ women in Swat; grimace at the chopping of thieves’ hands in Saudi Arabia; but pay a couple of million dollars in exchange for a murderer’s pardon through Diyat.

Another interesting point has been raised by columnist Christian Whiton who writes for FOX News.

Whiton writes:

Assistance from US taxpayers to Pakistan has increased to a sky-high average of $1.5 billion per year.

The gall of asking for an extra $2.3 million payment on top of this is insulting.

Yes, you read it right. This columnist (a former US State Department senior adviser) is enraged that holier-than-thou America had to actually pay Pakistan to release Davis after giving it a flood of financial assistance.

He asks:

Exactly what is that $1.5 billion a year supposed to buy us?

Has the American government bought Pakistan’s sovereignty by giving it money? The answer seems to be that it has.

The popular idea that our policy makers, diplomats and military brass get their cues from Uncle Sam is not just rhetoric. As Davis flies off to safety, over 30 Pakistanis have been killed in an alleged US drone strike, begging the question – why is a Pakistani life so much cheaper than an American one?

“Pakistan shouldn’t bite the hand that feeds,” is a justification given to explain our country’s tacit approval of anything suggested by the US government. But when that very generous hand grabs us by the throat and threatens to stop sanctions and development, it is clear who the barbarian is.

The same America that talks about justice and bravery, has lived up to its reputation of playing an under-handed game. Long live America!

Look at round the colck Drama

Davis release: LHC CJ excuses himself from hearing petition

LAHORE: Lahore High Court Chief Justice Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhry has excused himself from hearing the petition challenging the release of Raymond Davis, Geo News reported.

He has forwarded the case to Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry to decide its maintainability. The LHC CJ said that he has earlier heard the case of Raymond Davis so its reasonable that another bench be established for the matter.

Nisar terms Davis’ release ‘a tragedy’

ISLAMABAD: Opposition leader in National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan has declared the release of Raymond Davis a tragedy in the nation’s country and held the present rulers responsible for it, Geo News reported Thursday.

In a statement, Ch Nisar said the rulers did the dirty deal for the sake of a few dollars and for appeasing their ‘foreign masters’.

“If the deal was the thing they had planned then could have exchanged Raymond for Dr. Afia,” he said.

He said a severe protest will be registered against the rulers in this case in National Assembly.

“The release of Raymond Davis is no longer a puzzle, so no one should try to make Pakistan Muslim League-N a scapegoat,” Ch Nisar asserted, adding the incident has proved that the days of the present regime are numbered.

He said the Punjab government is being dragged in the matter ‘at the behest of establishment for distracting attention from the responsible elements’.

Now here is another different angle...

Now here is journalistic point of view by few factions:

ae khak nsheeno uth betho wo waqt qreeb aa phuncha.
Jeb tekht geray jayen ge jeb taj uchale jayn ge.

Every one you observed in this post is talking about his benefit.
  • Politicians are number scoring to avoid unpopularity among masses
  • Journalists are doing popular journalism by giving gists of great nations and jaag jao ghairat etc
  • Islamic shariah and its rules are being mis-advocated and mis-utilized by paid pakistanis...
  • Media is making its fame rating for its talk shows....
  • Army Is showing stance on Drone attack to hide it from the Davis scene
  • ISI doesn't give anybody Damn!!! Cz these army people know nobody can do anything to harm their interest in the poor state
  • The Running Govt is following army by showing foreign office concerns against Drone Attack, i wonder what FO does when a man having name on ECL bypassing our airports got away...

All these rotten eggs are making their points.....What we need to do is to open our eyes. Listen to everybody's statement and make your own point of view. The ultimate power lies with us. Yes it is our VOTE if we can caste it irrespective of cast, creed, tribe, association or anything else. It must be purely on merit. Those who say they can't vote as one who is candidate is not the worth-one then wisest decision is to caste vote against the relatively better candidate rather the lord or tyrant. I hope if not all few things are clear that vote has got its importance if we realize and come out of our air conditioned rooms and offices to bother......
unsolved_Mystery (Saturday, March 19, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

@ Rishzzz

People make mistakes when they do not follow the instructions. You said earlier that you have read the rules but seems like you havent. Hotlinking is not allowed and all of the images in your post are hotlinked.
Old Sunday, March 20, 2011
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
@ Rishzzz

People make mistakes when they do not follow the instructions. You said earlier that you have read the rules but seems like you havent. Hotlinking is not allowed and all of the images in your post are hotlinked.
I apologize for inconvenience Ms..... I didn't read this rule actually so that's why did it. Anyway will follow it now.

davis