Thursday, May 09, 2024
09:04 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

I disagree ....coz if pornography is considered as evil then firstly u hv to eliminate prostitution form society, eradiction of dance/mujra, curb on co-education, restriction on use of cell phone, prohibtion of drinking, even chatting of opposite sexes creating malpractices in our society etc.......if these items r welcome by ourselves n every member of the society n v enjoy n hv made these items as our entertainment n time pass...so y r v trying to be a muslim?? or a noble person of pakistan??

agar hamari ek actress bahir ja kar kuch kar aye to hangama ho jata hai aur koi molvie bacho k sath ziadati karay to hum chup .....agar kissi politicain ko KALMA na aaye to hum fir b khush ....koi hamaray mulk main aa kar hamain mar k chala jaye hum tab b khush....if they give nationality of their country v feel proud....collges main women ko sexually harrass kiya jaye to b thek ....aur aa ja kar pornography ki baat aaye to bohat buri ...aakhir q??.....jesay baki sb kaam ho rahay hain wesay hi yeh b ek entertainmnet hai ...galz cigrette piye aur almost sabhi youngsters jo smoking kartay hain woh nasha karain to woh b boaht acha aur aa ja kar sirf pron kharab (...!!

khanbaba512 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Malmeen Khan View Post
I'm not saying that west is responsible for this, but look at their behaviour, how they are laughing at us? I think islam is not only prohibiting such immoral things but other religions also prohibiting these, but why they stress on islam?
It's true that some muslims are not practicing islam fully but it doesn't mean that all muslims are to be pointed because of few.

BAAt TU SUCH HA MGAR BAAT HA RUSWAI KI

They are laughing because we gave them a point to laugh..We are loosers in every aspect expect this..We only had a history for triumph..else we didn't hold anything for appreciation..They potray us the evildoers everytime i admit..but hum b is mission mein un se peechay nahi hain..humari b puri koshish ha k koi galat kam mein hum se agay na nikal jaye warna hum ko koi "KOOL" kese smjhay ga

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

It is the duty of the state and Ulema to play their role in ammeliorating the society and eliminating such social evils, which are destroying our youth. Mere blocking the sites etc. won't work. Youth should be made aware of the repercussions(biological, social and psychological). While Sex is one of the cheif human desire, and I also remember someone saying (convincing) that Sex is the best Anti-depression, only education can help us eradicate this evil. The causes which actuate the youngsters to spend their time on visiting porn sites should be sifted out, and proper measures be taken to minimize it. The youth should be made realize that being Religious does not mean "Narrow-minded", and being Modern does not mean "vulgar".
Old Wednesday, June 22, 2011

acbarasghar is on a distinguished road

I don't think it is a workable solution, this will only increase the curiosity among the youth. Just to give you an example, a youngster who doesn't know until now what porn is, might well know it by the time he will read/watch a news regarding this proposal/issue.
A better way to tackle this issue is to aware the youth about the adverse effects. (of masturbation etc, I hope I am not violating any code of conduct with the use of M word here)
Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: 2011Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Rixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really niceRixwan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Call for Change View Post
No it is a Pakistani program . Waqar Zaka is the host
ohk..than i didnt see that program...so cant comment on it..

and I want to add one thing that we very easily held west and Musharraf responsible for these issues but arnt we have our own mind that if west did something we follow them with close eyes considering that this path leads us to Modernization of the society, when we use our own mind and capable of deciding what is right and wrong...in my view we lack the religious education we dont need to provide any awareness regarding porn and sex issues, we just need to educate our youth what our religion teach us regarding the same.

In real, if we analyse we can figure this easily that we have forgotten that we will have to be answerable to one Deity. Thats why we have been doing lot of sins with no fear.

Last edited by Rixwan; Wednesday, June 22, 2011 at 10:23 AM.

Ahmed_2007_Cool will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Malmeen Khan View Post
In the start up of the show in this video they have written "MUSLIMS HAVE TWO FACES". This is provoking statement. If Pakistan is the no.1 country for searching pornographic sites then it's not necessary that all pakistanis are muslim and all what muslims are doing is the teaching of ISLAM. Pakistan is a country of many religions. You people hear the lady saying that I should appericiate Pakistan for this that it ranked no.1 atleast for pornography. This shows their extreme biase towards Pakistan and Muslims.
The internet show in question is called The Young Turks and it's headed by a Muslim/agnostic Turk by the name of Cenk Ughyr. The show is pro-Palestine, anti-US interventionism, progressive and is generally very pro-Muslim, pro-immigration and so on. If anything, the show is biased towards Muslims. Watch their other episodes on Palestine, Lebanon, Afghanistan, Iraq, etc.

Secondly, banning anything is not good. If we are to learn anything from China and Iran, it is that you can't ban anything on the internet. It's impossible. People will use torrents, other peer-to-peer services, proxy-servers and redirects and what not to search for whatever they want.

Banning sets up a dangerous precedent. Today, they'll ban porn, tomorrow, they'll start banning information they don't want you to see. How will you stop them then? Censorship is like a Pandora's Box. Once you open it, you can't stop stuff from coming out. If you allow your government to censor the internet (the only source of truly free information) for whatever reason, you're putting chains and cuffs on your own hands and feet.

Therefore, I believe in prevention rather than this suggested bandage-cure. If the 15-year-old kid has problems with porn, he should encourage his friends to spend their time playing sports instead of searching for pornography on the internet.

At the same time, I've met people who've spent their entire lives in boys-only and girls-only institutions and their level of sexual frustration is dangerous high in a lot of cases. They view the opposite gender as walking "things" to be had sex with. It's disgusting but this is what gender-segregation does to most folk. That really is a problem. People here are sexually frustrated. Men stare at women in the streets. This doesn't happen in London and New York because it's normal for women to be out but since we have locked up our women at home, whenever men see a single woman, they get excited.

So when your people are going for heroin and you take their heroin away, they'll start intoxicating themselves with other things. To solve the issue, try and understand why they're addicted to the heroin in the first place and solve the problem at its root. Going after porn sites is a futile activity because even if the government establishes a department of a thousand men who work day and night to block all porn on the internet, any 13 year old can easily visit all those blocked websites and their content though a proxy server or a peer-to-peer connection. It's a waste we can't afford. And the whole world will also laugh at us.

Originally Posted by Abdul Rahim Chaudhry View Post
I disagree ....coz if pornography is considered as evil then firstly u hv to....... curb on co-education, restriction on use of cell phone, prohibtion of drinking, even chatting of opposite sexes creating malpractices in our society etc

What is the link between co-education and evil? I have studied in co-education institutions all my life and I can assure you that there is a lot more perversion in people who have not had the opportunity to be normal friends with people of the opposite gender.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009, CE 2012 Roll no.

Shikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the roughShikva is a jewel in the rough

Hats off to Abdullah

gameface is on a distinguished road

Forcing morality upon people will serve no purpose, if we want real change morality has to come from within us.
I'm sure every one has heard the popular urdu phrase "naik wo hai jisay mauqa nahin mila", you can ban porn but as long as people want to watch it they will find a way.
We live in a country where one can buy sex for even a 100 rupees, how will baning porn erase that?
What purpose do social networking websites such as facebook and orkut serve when getting in touch with people is only a text message or a phone call or an e-mail away?
Why does no one ever question why almost all of the mobile companies allow extremely low call rates from 12 am to 7 am?
Good and evil can never co-exist one will eventually take over the other, so my point is that rather than concentrating solely on eradicating obvious evils such as internet porn, we should also pay attention to the subtle ways of promoting immoral behavior such as those that I have mentioned above and we should also find ways of promoting good through education and awareness.
Another thing which I have observed is the lack of attention in educating the male members of the society about their responsibility towards morality. I have seen plenty of people telling their wives and daughters to cover up and lecturing them on the importance of "pardha" but no one ever tells their sons and brothers that they are supposed to lower their gazes. I believe that I would be correct in assuming that the vast majority of porn watchers in Pakistan and maybe all over the world are men but no one tells us how we should avoid doing stuff like this.
We are an ethically and morally bankrupt nation, the idea of reviving morality is correct but the execution is wrong in my opinion. True good will only have been achieved when people do good not because they don't have other options but because they want to do it!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gameface For This Useful Post:
Ahmed_2007_Cool (Wednesday, June 22, 2011), Malmeena Khan (Wednesday, June 22, 2011)

Malmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to allMalmeena Khan is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Rixwan View Post
ohk..than i didnt see that program...so cant comment on it..

but arnt we have our own mind that if west did something we follow them with close eyes considering that this path leads us to Modernization of the society, when we use our own mind and capable of deciding what is right and wrong...in my view we lack the religious education we dont need to provide any awareness regarding porn and sex issues, we just need to educate our youth what our religion teach us regarding the same.

In real, if we analyse we can figure this easily that we have forgotten that we will have to be answerable to one Deity. Thats why we have been doing lot of sins with no fear.
You can have the difference in media before Musharraf reign. Even the female news casters in news put away their DUPPATHAS after Musharraf came in government. He freed the media it is as clear as day light. And yes we have our own mind to decide what is better and what's not, but it's me and you. What about the rest of the people? Look, well educated people are indulged in bad doings then what do we expect form illliterates?
Where as the religious education is concerned then see our religion is being named and considered as outmoded and restricted by us and the same laughing blammers. Then who will have religious education? We call molvis the root of evil then who will teach the religion? We spend hours and hours here on net but did we ever go to masjid or spend time in getting or giving religious education? How will our people get awareness about social issues involving in religion?

Abdul Rahim Chaudhry will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ahmed_2007_Cool View Post
The internet show in question is called The Young Turks and it's headed by a Muslim/agnostic Turk by the name of Cenk Ughyr. The show is pro-Palestine, anti-US interventionism, progressive and is generally very pro-Muslim, pro-immigration and so on. If anything, the show is biased towards Muslims. Watch their other episodes on Palestine, Lebanon, Afghanistan, Iraq, etc.

Secondly, banning anything is not good. If we are to learn anything from China and Iran, it is that you can't ban anything on the internet. It's impossible. People will use torrents, other peer-to-peer services, proxy-servers and redirects and what not to search for whatever they want.

Banning sets up a dangerous precedent. Today, they'll ban porn, tomorrow, they'll start banning information they don't want you to see. How will you stop them then? Censorship is like a Pandora's Box. Once you open it, you can't stop stuff from coming out. If you allow your government to censor the internet (the only source of truly free information) for whatever reason, you're putting chains and cuffs on your own hands and feet.

Therefore, I believe in prevention rather than this suggested bandage-cure. If the 15-year-old kid has problems with porn, he should encourage his friends to spend their time playing sports instead of searching for pornography on the internet.

At the same time, I've met people who've spent their entire lives in boys-only and girls-only institutions and their level of sexual frustration is dangerous high in a lot of cases. They view the opposite gender as walking "things" to be had sex with. It's disgusting but this is what gender-segregation does to most folk. That really is a problem. People here are sexually frustrated. Men stare at women in the streets. This doesn't happen in London and New York because it's normal for women to be out but since we have locked up our women at home, whenever men see a single woman, they get excited.

So when your people are going for heroin and you take their heroin away, they'll start intoxicating themselves with other things. To solve the issue, try and understand why they're addicted to the heroin in the first place and solve the problem at its root. Going after porn sites is a futile activity because even if the government establishes a department of a thousand men who work day and night to block all porn on the internet, any 13 year old can easily visit all those blocked websites and their content though a proxy server or a peer-to-peer connection. It's a waste we can't afford. And the whole world will also laugh at us.

What is the link between co-education and evil? I have studied in co-education institutions all my life and I can assure you that there is a lot more perversion in people who have not had the opportunity to be normal friends with people of the opposite gender.
em saying wt i see n heard....if u think u r a true muslim then u shud support ma stance that co-education system has corrupted our society .....coz co-education only gives u opportunity to interact with opposite sex n then gals boys start doing anything which a married person is permitted to do after marriage in islam....wtever is seen on media/movies/tv , students try to do these things n execute all in their favrt manner.....before this co education/extreme promotion of co-education, there was nothing like so open n rife....current scenario of co-education system reflects the full picture of our generations mind n our future....bunking for the sake of dating, if they dont bunk then students do in wash rooms of schools.....if u think porn is repugnent to the injunction of islam then u shud admit co-edu is too against islamic injunctions..!!

But i beleive co-education systed has done a great job by providing a good environment for education n proper guidance of our youngster to the brighter future n prosper conditions of pak ....!!