Monday, May 06, 2024
08:49 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, April 28, 2012

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

This is nothing.
Thousands of ghost employees have been drawing millions of rupees through salary in sindh.

Countless fake degree holders are serving on key posts.

Administration of sindh has been completely ruined.

If ,Chief Justice or any authority concerned request for degrees scrutiny i guarantee more than 1 million seats will be vacated in Sindh which can be filled through merit.
But, this will never happen in this government.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
Ana (Saturday, April 28, 2012), samia fakhar (Sunday, April 29, 2012)

rahmanwarraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Abdussamad Chaudhary View Post
no!
fruits of democracy comes slowly in our illiterate nation we judge our leaders from performance it will take decades .........dictatorship brings disparity ............one part of country develops more than other and ultimately deprivation of neglected part brings revolt against the state we saw it in 1971 nd now are witnessing it in balochistan still we dont learn that only true democracy is the key to solve our problems
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rahmanwarraich For This Useful Post:
sabahatbhutta (Saturday, April 28, 2012), samia fakhar (Sunday, April 29, 2012)

Ana is on a distinguished road

@ rahmanwarraich

Democracy is not an ideal system and it has its disadvantages especially in a country like Ours .

اسی سیسٹم کے با ر ے میں اقبال نے کہا تھا "سو گدھے کبھی بھی ایک عالم کی برابری نہیں کر سکتے
samia fakhar (Sunday, April 29, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Abdussamad Chaudhary View Post
Exactly, better it would be if any of the parties cleans sweep whosoever that is, may it be PTI, PML N, or JI.
n what about PPP........?

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
The word khappay of punjabi language has only one meaning and that is not positive Jamhooriat khappay,jamhooriat ki aisi ki tesi (In desi style)
The word Khapay used by the 11th president of Pakistan was and is purely of Sindhi language and it means needed... Pakistan Khapay means Pakistan needed. (If any body doesn't need then he should not use it simple......)

Originally Posted by fatimasarwar View Post
obviously.,its pathetic.,sidh going down day by day.,just go n see sindh.,people are dying because they have no money, shelter.,they dont have basic needs.,other things come after that.,there is a lot of different between education system of sindh and punjab.,i belonged to sindh basically n i know very well.,
Yes its a fact that the education system in govt institutions of sindh is not upto the mark but no one can blame that only government is sole responsible. All the stakeholders are accomplice as Federal govt for allocating less funds for education and also not issuing those allocated funds properly, Provincial govt for not monitoring ghost staff and schools and delayed appointments, Teachers not playing their religious, moral and ethical role and showing insincerity to their profession, Parents for carelessness in the study of their children etc. The system needs drastic improvements.

Originally Posted by Ana View Post
Sindh Education Ministry is in shambles ,,,,,
Almost all recruitment is going on on source and sifarish basis....
The recruitment of teachers in the education department since 2008 has been purely on merit. The written tests conducted by the third party were validated by the Asian development bank and world bank teams. All the process is being completed under their strict policy otherwise they might have suspended the funding. So I am confident and also donot agree with this comment.

Originally Posted by Waqar Abro View Post
This is nothing.
Thousands of ghost employees have been drawing millions of rupees through salary in sindh.

Countless fake degree holders are serving on key posts.

Administration of sindh has been completely ruined.
You are right there are many who have fake degrees and are serving, it happens in all provinces not only at one place, the fake degree issue of members of parliament is infront of us. I must say that due to uncertainities and blackmailing of the coalition sindh government and its departments are almost on the dead level.
Mehwish Urooj (Saturday, May 05, 2012), sabahatbhutta (Saturday, April 28, 2012), samia fakhar (Sunday, April 29, 2012)

Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by alimallah View Post
The recruitment of teachers in the education department since 2008 has been purely on merit. The written tests conducted by the third party were validated by the Asian development bank and world bank teams. All the process is being completed under their strict policy otherwise they might have suspended the funding. So I am confident and also donot agree with this comment.
Which institution conducted test for the following posts?
http://www.pakstudy.com/web/node/3622
http://archives.dawn.com/2009/02/11/local23.htm

Thousands of teachers are sinecures.
Would you give us some evidences in order to support your argument that merit has been practiced in education dept of Sindh?

Originally Posted by alimallah View Post

Teachers not playing their religious, moral and ethical role and showing insincerity to their profession
If, i contradict with this statement as teachers are themselves uneducated then?
Your this point does not imply that teachers are not selected on merit however education sector rapaciously declines?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
Ana (Saturday, April 28, 2012), samia fakhar (Sunday, April 29, 2012)

Gujar is on a distinguished road
Default Association of Corruption with democracy in pakistan..

Why we associate corruption with democracy....?The answer is that there are thousands of hungary bears (politician) in pakistan they just wait for their turn and eat country and right of deserving people as like pir sahib and other are doing...........................................wh ile in dictatorship one person can eat but how much?.........in saudi arabia nad UAE the govt style is just like dictatorship they have enough money with what they can do and remaining they spent on develpement and for people and in china also exist a single party system...Now a days Nawaz sharif party workers are hungary and they will enjoy when their turn next time........
The Following User Says Thank You to Gujar For This Useful Post:
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Waqar Abro View Post
If, i contradict with this statement as teachers are themselves uneducated then?
Your this point does not imply that teachers are not selected on merit however education sector rapaciously declines?
Well then I must ask you then how you are educated? Certainly taught by teachers....... I hope if not in madressah.....? (there also a teacher teaches but called as khateeb/Imam/Hafiz)
Old Sunday, April 29, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Gujar View Post
Why we associate corruption with democracy....?The answer is that there are thousands of hungary bears (politician) in pakistan they just wait for their turn and eat country and right of deserving people as like pir sahib and other are doing...........................................wh ile in dictatorship one person can eat but how much?.........in saudi arabia nad UAE the govt style is just like dictatorship they have enough money with what they can do and remaining they spent on develpement and for people and in china also exist a single party system...Now a days Nawaz sharif party workers are hungary and they will enjoy when their turn next time........
wow what an argument.... "while in dictatorship one person can eat but how much?".. I am amazed to read it but thank God you have confessed that dictators are also corrupt....
And for the answer of your question that how much a person can eat, Go and read the corruption charge sheet of Musharraf present in the SC whilst Sc in busy in trying PPPP for as many cases as she can... whilst Musharraf can keep merry-making clap for judiciary and clap for dictators....
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
wow what an argument.... "while in dictatorship one person can eat but how much?".. I am amazed to read it but thank God you have confessed that dictators are also corrupt....
And for the answer of your question that how much a person can eat, Go and read the corruption charge sheet of Musharraf present in the SC whilst Sc in busy in trying PPPP for as many cases as she can... whilst Musharraf can keep merry-making clap for judiciary and clap for dictators....

What is the definition of democracy?

Does democracy mean that only powerful lot rule us?

How many of us are ruling the masses?

ZA bhutto,
BB,
Zardari,
Bilawal.
Nawaz,
shehbaz,
humza,
same with other parties.
Where is democracy? does democracy mean that only children of few families will rule us?
read the following post then chant slogan democracy khappy;
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/off-topic...tml#post419932

EiNstEiN

Umer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to all

I believe that the form of democracy being used in our country is our self made form.
None of the definitions used internationally for the word democracy fit our form of democracy.
Let it be democracy or dictatorship, we have our own versions.
Now kindly can we tilt back towards the topic of Education in this thread?