01:50 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, December 08, 2012

SOHILWAZIR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by peacepakistan View Post
unanimous voices of sindhi politicians prove they got their fuel from oil importers, gas importers and yes their foreign supporters...kalabagh is the only point where there is largest gathering of water takes place in all over river sindh...this could benefit all over pakistan in energy efficiency and also can utilize water efficiently without wastage and floods...land lords who have their short term personal gains in mind are unanimous against it without even knowing that it will be beneficial for them......and sheep ki trh pori awam minmina rhi ha...aise hi rhe na to india ki zroorat nhi ha hm par attack krne ki...we ourselves are enf .
can you prove your statement with any such report or fact etc.....

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by peacepakistan View Post
unanimous voices of sindhi politicians prove they got their fuel from oil importers, gas importers and yes their foreign supporters...Kalabagh is the only point where there is largest gathering of water takes place in all over river sindh...this could benefit all over pakistan in energy efficiency and also can utilize water efficiently without wastage and floods...Land lords who have their short term personal gains in mind are unanimous against it without even knowing that it will be beneficial for them......and Sheep ki trh pori awam minmina rhi ha...aise hi rhe na to India ki zroorat nhi ha hm par attack krne ki...we ourselves are enf and "Share of sindh" will not get hurt...37% decided ha to kya problem ha???? if sindh wont get then talk .
sorry dear here we are not talking as Sindhi and Punjabi. just participate here as Pakistani. try to concentrate on topic, don't be personal brother and share your views here..try to give the reply of my post... stay blessed.
saleem2000 (Sunday, December 09, 2012)

hammad2000 is on a distinguished road

kala bagh dam is a need for Pakistan . Pakistan is facing worst energy crises since its existence our industry is transferring to neighbor countries owing to this. Thousands of people have become unemployed economy graph of Pakistan is in lagging position at this time there is need to show unity but unfortunately we are fighting on each forum i.e. Provincial assembly, national assembly, roads also on this forum if we think what we are , we are Pakistani we belong to a country we would live like brothers because Muslim is brother of other Muslim.at this moment if we will not take action next generation will not forgive us.

assassin007 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shooting Star View Post
With the construction of kalabagh dam no area of Pakistan will get barren for sure.It is just a propaganda of politicians and we all know how sincere they are with common people.

How come Punjab will stop anyone's water?It is a country,not someone's personal property that they will not allow others to enter in their territory.

Sindh is already getting 37% of share in water as well as punjab according to Indus Water Accord 1991 which was passed with consensus of all four provinces.And in the same accord,they also agreed upon making new dams.

According to different surveys and reports if kalabagh dam is constructed,sindh alone will get 30 MAF additional water.Not only water storage capacity of pakistan will increase but it will make us self-sufficient in power supply.Our storage capacity of water which is 10-20% now will increase to more than 60%.Even bhasha and munda dam both cannot compete with kalabagh alone.Kalabagh dam will store the water of river kabul which is the major cause of recent flooding in Sindh and KPK whereas construction of bhasha and munda dam has nothing to do with flood restriction.They are too high and situated on different rivers.
I can show you numerous other studies highlighting the benefits of this dam for whole Pakistan.

Still,we cannot afford to make this one dam on the cost of our sovereignty and unity but it is not the right way to just make a statement,pass a resolution on such a big issue or pressurize others through demonstrations and protests.This shows dishonesty and malign of politicians towards larger national interest.They know if all the harees get relief and rid of their poverty,no one will give them votes.Our government must adopt a proper method i.e discussing this issue on relevant platforms such as the council of common interests to seek a proper solution.

We can't blame others when our own house is not in order.India will certainly try to manipulate our situation for its own benefit and she is already doing it by funding different groups here.Unfortunately,our media,who should create awareness in our masses regarding this issue,is not playing an effective role.Tarbella dam was also a controversial project.Small provinces had the same issues regarding it.Now how many problems tarbella has created for our nation so far?
with due respect. . . i am ready to agree with all of the fact and figures which you have mentioned. But what is surety instead guarantee about it??? What if we people have to fave all those problems due to which i am opposing this plan. As you said that it's out of our budget?? Then why should we invest that much amount and even take loans for it's construction which later on become controversial and create conflict among provinces??? And even after that same courts which have given orders of it's construction direct authorities to suspend it's construction or working in coming years if it gets constructed??? It's simple controversial things never sustain too long. And majority is not in it's favor, whatever feasibility reports tell beyond that phenomena other factors are to be keep in view. Why not punjab government is taking interest in thar coal project?? It is also one of vital source to overcome electricity shortfalls. And it's not controversial either. I know i am arguing like an infant but that's the only thing i can do. . and further in greater interest of our country if it becomes feasible and non-controversial later on in upcoming years then i really don't have any problem with it. I also have an request will you please ask CM punjab to return those of factories which were shifted to punjab from sindh during sharif's reign??? Still nooriabad is at it's worst which was to be made one of major industrial zone of pakistan. . .!!

Originally Posted by hammad2000 View Post
kala bagh dam is a need for Pakistan . Pakistan is facing worst energy crises since its existence our industry is transferring to neighbor countries owing to this. Thousands of people have become unemployed economy graph of Pakistan is in lagging position at this time there is need to show unity but unfortunately we are fighting on each forum i.e. Provincial assembly, national assembly, roads also on this forum if we think what we are , we are Pakistani we belong to a country we would live like brothers because Muslim is brother of other Muslim.at this moment if we will not take action next generation will not forgive us.
Why not other sources are being availed to over come this problem??? Why kala bagh only??? Having an atom bomb is useless unless you don't have it's working mechanism. Kala bagh is like a door which is to be open with four keys. .. try not to open it with one key. Either it will get locked forever or your key will get stucked inside it. Stay blessed. tc

Last edited by Arain007; Sunday, December 09, 2012 at 11:35 AM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to assassin007 For This Useful Post:
Old Sunday, December 09, 2012

MAT AARON is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hope of success View Post
Dear Assassin007

if kala Bagh Dam would have been installed, Nation were not face the devastating floods of 2010,which affected a large area of KP. Dam is in the best benefit of KP, not only is the sense of creating cheap electricity but also it can serve as a protective shield against flood, that adds misery in the already instable economic condition of pakistan,letting many homeless ,IDPs problem! all provinces should think rationally and for the best benefit of nation,rather than, their vested interests!
Just want correct you regarding the floods in K.P in the previous years, they were upstream of kalabagh site. Its not because not constructing the dam that K.P was flooded rather its construction will increase the flood chances in K.P.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Very informative Article:

If Kala Bagh Dam were built.

It has become a trend that we politicize every matter without thinking its actual aspects either positive or negative. We likes to involve personal ego and party politics in every national issue in such a way that it becomes a war of life and death for us while the actual matter goes into the background. Exactly same we did with the Kala Bagh dam. Without going into details just imagine for a moment that IF KALA BAGH DAM WERE BUILT, then do you see those protests in almost every street every road of the country showing people crying for electricity and water? No, certainly not.

The proposed Kala Bagh dam is purely an economical and developmental plan not only for a single province but for the whole country. This is not my statement, but worlds well known experts says that it is the best and most favorable plan with respect to the location, storage capacity, energy producing and irrigation benefits for Pakistan. It has a water storage capacity between 6-7 MAF and can start producing 3600 MW of electricity in just 3 years at the cheapest rate of nearly 1 rupee per unit. Moreover it will irrigate more than 20 million acres of wasteland which boost up our agricultural production and lesser the risk of food shortage , and also during construction and after commissioning it will create about 30000 jobs. It could also reduce the intensity of disastrous flooding along the Indus.

Unfortunately politicians are not addressing this issue seriously. Most of them are running away from reality or don’t know the reality. The reality is, that no country can survive without water specially country like Pakistan which is an agricultural country. Our water reservoirs are decreasing badly and our lands are being converted into deserts. Most of our development purely depends upon water reservoirs and we couldn’t increase water reservoirs since more than two decades while on the other hand India is continuously making dams on Pakistani rivers and snatching our water. So in this scenario we must have to increase our water reservoirs as soon as possible to irrigate more and more land and increase production which is necessary for an agricultural country. By making KBD we can also cope with energy crises and save our dying industry as well as we can save hundreds of billions rupees spending on oil import every year.

In all over the world, every country plans and complete such types of developmental projects in the vast interest of their nation and whatever the reservations there may be, have been removed tactfully by the governments. Unfortunately in Pakistan, there are people who are working on different agendas and “working hard” to spread provincialism and sectarianism. It has become a trend that if a plan is proposed by a province, now it is the duty of politicians belongs to other provinces to oppose it without thinking that it’s a national project and every citizen of the country will get benefit from it. KBD will provide electricity to whole country and it will even make possible to irrigate the millions of acre barren lands of Punjab, Khyber Pk and Balochistan. It’s just a fear and misunderstanding that Sind will face shortage of water. There will be enough water available for usage as we already throwing more than 35 MAF of water every year as a waste into the Arabian Sea.

The reservations or fears of politicians specially belongs to Sind and Khyber Pk are based on lack of information or hearsay. Instead of removing the reservations they are even misguiding common people of their constituencies by political statements and using this issue just to take votes in election. It is also not a secret now that neighbor country delivered billions of rupees to many politicians to oppose Kala Bagh Dam. Today every citizen has a right to ask those politicians that they stopped KBD in Pakistan, why they don’t stop India for making dams on our rivers? Why they are keeping silence on this serious issue ? In fact they are committing a national crime and whole nation is paying the price of this carelessness and negligence.

You can’t run the country by just printing currency notes and arranging so called energy conferences. You must have to control inflation, energy crises and food shortage practically. Now is the time for the government and all other politicians to “Extend the Vision” through a comprehensive strategy and make wise and courageous decisions. They should sit together and forget which party and province they belongs to, and understand what NATIONAL INTEREST actually is. This is a very serious and sensitive issue and obviously it seeks immediate attention. Instead of just giving statements they should take serious and sincere steps to resolve the issue. KBD is the lifeline of Pakistan and necessary to save Pakistan from becoming deserts. Don’t lose greater benefits over small reservations. Give a developed and green Pakistan to future generations, otherwise they will not forgive us.

http://blogs.dunyanews.tv/?p=4128
pari Ali BNi (Monday, December 10, 2012)

Imrantm is on a distinguished road
Default Controversial KBD Project

Controversial KBD Project

The people of three minor provinces and Seraiki belt appreciated the current government to concluded forever the most controversial & the dangerous project of our history i.e. Kalabagh dam. But the recent surprising decision of Honourable Lahore High Court to make controversial Kalabagh Dam is not only a unique decision but also further increase the reservations among the people of small provinces who are already facing the discrimination on many issues.
Moreover, that decision also raised many valid questions. First, Is High court has the authority to take any political, administrative decision that makes federation in danger? Second, What about the more than nine resolutions passed by the small provincial assemblies through its members who are the genuine representative of the people? Third, As the people of three provinces strongly believe that KBD is in the interest of Punjab only so what about the interest of other three provinces; are they not the part of this country? Fourth, what about the feasibility reports made by the experts including previous WAPDA Chairman that KBD is not a beneficial project for the country? Fifth, if any other provincial high court will give the decision to stop the controversial KBD project so what would be the status of this LHC decision?

Following are some facts about controversial KBD Project:
(1) The current foreign loans on Pakistan reach upto $58 billion dollars and the factual position is that Pakistan even cannot pay its instalments properly on time. However, for the construction of Controversial KBD project in Punjab the government has to take the loan of atleast $10 billion dollars. This will push up loans against Pakistan to $68 billion dollars.

The Kalabagh dam is not a financial project that will earn and enable the amount borrowed to be immediately returned.

(2) A large number of people would be displaced. We have the example of the Tarbela dam where all the displaced people could not be settled even after 37 years. The Kalabagh dam will render, according to Wapda, more than 120,000 people homeless.

(3) Because of seepage and evaporation about 40 per cent of water will become useless. In case of collapse of dam, it will bring unprecedented ruination. There are examples of such devastation before us. Therefore, construction of small dams should be encouraged.

(4) The Kalabagh site is in the salt range and also in the earthquake zone. In a seminar held at PIIA, Karachi, the former director-general of the Geological Survey of Pakistan, Mr Hamza Ali Kazmi, disclosed that the site of the controversial Kalabagh dam was in the earthquake zone. Further, The Wapda consultants in volume-3 (Geological Facts) of their 1983 report had identified ‘Kalabagh fault and salt diaprism’, raising risks about the construction of the Kalabagh dam.”

It is fact that today in world majority of countries refusing to make large dams due to its disadvantages. The world over expert opinion has gone increasingly against big dams. They are found to have progressively lost their utility, interfered with ecology, and uprooted populations from traditional settlements. Experts feel small dams could do a better job.

The former IRSA chairman Engineer Fatehullah Gandapur, himself had rightly said:“The design of the Kalabagh dam is not of the nature where floodwater can be stored.” Therefore KBD would have not deposited water in abundance.

One should know that national unity is more important than the Kalabagh dam. Previously we made a blunder by ignoring the wishes of East Pakistan and lost the province. We can’t afford to repeat the blunder.

Moreover, such example to make dam only for interest of one province has never seen before in the history of world. The court should avoid taking the decision that is based on the discrimination and in the interest of one province only. No doubt, such decision is dangerous for the unity of federation.

The Chief Justice Supreme Court of Pakistan must take Suo Moto action on this understanding the grievances the people of three minor provinces in the form of pass resolutions and in the larger interest of the saving federation.
In view of the ground realities and understanding the hazards of big dams the government should focus on building of small dams that are less costly and also more beneficial. Further, all provinces are agree constructions of small dams.
The Following User Says Thank You to Imrantm For This Useful Post:
saleem2000 (Wednesday, December 12, 2012)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

AoA,

Dear fellows, hope you all are doing good. The issue is not a new one and has, time and again, been considered/discussed at various foras, including this august forum. Whosoever wants to discuss it , should have a look at this thread http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...t-edition.html where moreorless all aspects of Kalabagh dams were discussed (technically), you people may like to have a look there before making any further post. Hope many of your questions will get answers from that thread.

Construction of Kalabagh dam is technically not bad but it has been politicizedb by all and sundry and poor people just play as pawns of the political tycoons...

As regards the verdict of LHC, I really dont want to discuss it, but in my own thinking this may not be the thing to be discussed by the Court, rather it should have to be left to the government to make decision...

I will try to reply to certain questions/point of view, which may not be answered in above thread;

Originally Posted by assassin007 View Post
Where else our neighbour india is preferring solar energy instead of any other source, not only india but many other developed and developing countries too. ... There should be projects like planting wind mills in those areas which are most suitable for it. Should lay down solar panels in cities like sukkur, jacobabad, larkana, sibi, dalbadeen where we have maximum sun light available. Kala Bagh isn't a benign source but only way to create dispute between provinces.
India has already made efforts to tap the hydroelectricty, even on our waters, the Kishanganga, wullar barrage, salaal dam, baglihar dam etc.. After tapping the hydroelectricty they have been moving to other sources of energy, of course, Pakistan should also go for wind and solar energy, but its all but apathy of the ruling regimes (either its PPP, PML N or PML Q etc).

it's totally a fiasco and it's construction will once again lead us to politics of bloodshed. So it would be better that LHC should take it's decision back as soon as possible. One thing which never had been feasible how could it become feasible now?? If three of the provinces don't want it to be constructed then one should not impose any thing over anyone.
Its not a fiasco, it was feasible and it is still feasible, but I fully agree to your point of view that it may increase bloodshed of common people (better to say easily befooled nation), while the politicians will just ignite/spark the issue..

. . I belong to sindh and own almost 100-150 acres of land for cultivation. From which less then 70 acres can be cultivated just because of water shortage. And from that 70 acres 20-30% crops aren't of any use due to climate conditions. We spent millions and get thousands in return. We don't get any subsidy or financial assistance by any of government sector. And our land is only source of income for us, from past few years we have not been able to grow something in plenty. .
Brother, realistically speaking the situation is somewhat same in other provinces of the country including Punjab. I belong to Pothowar and my grandfather was a farmer, but my parents/uncles left the cultivation thing because neither they were not having millions to spend to earn thousands nor they were having political clout to garner money....

If a farmer is having good production, even thn he cannot earn much because lions share is taken by the middleman/intermediary/aarthi. This is plight of farmer of every province.... To assure you, no part of country is getting subsidy from government, only the bigger landowners get benefit, who somehow are politicians and you must be aware that politicians of every province are rich enough to move their daily life easily...

Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
One would do nothing more than to lament on the order given by these judges of LHC. They have given the judgment regarding the construction of Dam on the consideration of CCI held back in 1991. These judges have forgotten that Issues of National importance are to be decided by the people of this country and by their representative members in the parliament, and NOT by the orders of the courts.

No one making this an Ethnic issue, not most of the people have technical knowledge of the so called Dam. But one thing is for sure, its a democratic era kindly left this matter to the people. If consensus built, Dam construction should be start on the very next day.

Dear Judges, You might have listened a word called National Consensus. When any issue becomes political it has to be decided by the Parliament. Don't repeat the '71 history in this country. We don't accept this Judicial Martial Law.
Partially agreed to your point dear fellow, but I dont want to discuss on the reasons of the decision by LHC, to be precise, I may like to share the saying of Allama Iqbal, he had said somewhat that democracy is a form of government where heads are counted not weighed... If 600 idiot donkeys is supporting somthing and five persons supporting the other thing on logical reasoning, in democracy, the success will be of those 600 donkeys! !!

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
[B]
Kalabagh Dam Project was designed in 1984, with the assistance of the United Nations Development Program; supervised by the World Bank
Shortage of electricity supply generated locally: The Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) and Karachi Electric Supply Corporation (KESC) are the main producers involved in power generation, transmission and distribution of electricity.
The proposal for this time was started back in 1950s and as regards your remaining points, all of them have adequately been responded/discussed in 2006 in this forum in the thread, which has been referred by the undersigned above. You may like to see it.

sorry dear here we are not talking as Sindhi and Punjabi. just participate here as Pakistani. try to concentrate on topic, don't be personal brother and share your views here.....
Very well said.

Originally Posted by hammad2000 View Post
if we think what we are , we are Pakistani we belong to a country we would live like brothers because Muslim is brother of other Muslim.at this moment if we will not take action next generation will not forgive us.
Very well said.

Why not other sources are being availed to over come this problem??? Why kala bagh only??? Having an atom bomb is useless unless you don't have it's working mechanism. Kala bagh is like a door which is to be open with four keys. .. try not to open it with one key. Either it will get locked forever or your key will get stucked inside it. Stay blessed. tc
Agreed, the matter is to be decided by government etc, let them work on it.

Originally Posted by MAT AARON View Post
Just want correct you regarding the floods in K.P in the previous years, they were upstream of kalabagh site. Its not because not constructing the dam that K.P was flooded rather its construction will increase the flood chances in K.P.
Partially agreed, but the construction will not increase the chances of floods, for technicalities, read the above posted thread.

Originally Posted by Imrantm View Post
Following are some facts about controversial KBD Project:
(1) The current foreign loans on Pakistan reach upto $58 billion dollars and the factual position is that Pakistan even cannot pay its instalments properly on time. However, for the construction of Controversial KBD project in Punjab the government has to take the loan of atleast $10 billion dollars. This will push up loans against Pakistan to $68 billion dollars.

The Kalabagh dam is not a financial project that will earn and enable the amount borrowed to be immediately returned.

Moreover, such example to make dam only for interest of one province has never seen before in the history of world. The court should avoid taking the decision that is based on the discrimination and in the interest of one province only. No doubt, such decision is dangerous for the unity of federation.

The Chief Justice Supreme Court of Pakistan must take Suo Moto action on this understanding the grievances the people of three minor provinces in the form of pass resolutions and in the larger interest of the saving federation.
In view of the ground realities and understanding the hazards of big dams the government should focus on building of small dams that are less costly and also more beneficial. Further, all provinces are agree constructions of small dams.
Partially agreed, loans etc have been taken by the current regime for their own interests, unfortunately not for the development of the nation . Supreme Court may like to decide the thing at its level...

To sum up, there may not be any political solution of this issue, so it may not be taken ahead. But i will reiterate, as per the studies and plans, its technically feasible. Nevertheless, the issue has too much been politicised, many people just hear the name Kalabagh dam, no no no, why they dont know... To be specific, if it is politically not favoured, thn there is no need to beat about the bush, one should go with other plans and dams like Bhasha Diamir Dam, Katzarah Dam or small dams or try to make barrages etc .. .. After all the country is surviving/crawling like a worm without many things, and if Kalabagh Dam is not constructed, thn nothing much will happen, its speed of crawling will not be disturbed...
alihashmatkhoso (Sunday, December 09, 2012), Erum Qureshi (Sunday, December 16, 2012), Invincible (Monday, December 10, 2012), mjkhan (Thursday, December 13, 2012), pari Ali BNi (Monday, December 10, 2012)

alihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura aboutalihashmatkhoso has a spectacular aura about

2 M. T. S Awan
Partially agreed to your point dear fellow, but I dont want to discuss on the reasons of the decision by LHC, to be precise, I may like to share the saying of Allama Iqbal, he had said somewhat that democracy is a form of government where heads are counted not weighed... If 600 idiot donkeys is supporting somthing and five persons supporting the other thing on logical reasoning, in democracy, the success will be of those 600 donkeys! !!
dear kindly mention the 600 idiot donkeys and 5 wise person on this issue. i want to tell you who are donkeys and wise persons with logic and facts. and please do read my previous posts with full concentration . stay bessed
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

2 M. T. S Awan

dear kindly mention the 600 idiot donkeys and 5 wise person on this issue. i want to tell you who are donkeys and wise persons with logic and facts. and please do read my previous posts with full concentration . stay bessed
It was a simple saying with regard to democracy, for example we can change number of donkeys/people/persons e.g. if there are 10000 donkeys and one horse on one side, as per democracy those 10000 donkeys will win! or if there are 100 idiots and 1/5/10 wise man/men, in democracy nobody will listen to the voice of wise.... .. One can change the nomenclature, the point will remain the same as said b Allama Iqbal, in democracy heads are counted instead of reading the minds.

Yes I have read all your previous posts with due consideration. All of the apprehensions of KPK and Sindh have been discussed in that thread (which is linked above). You may like to see there for own consumption.

I have already summed up that there are no technical issues, rather the issue has so much been politicised that its like a pindora box, that was the reason that sucessive governments, out of pressure/or out of sagacity did not take up the matter. And in previous decade, there was lot of talk for construction of other dams at Diamer-Bhasha and Katzarah*.

[* Though there are lot of technical apprehensions linked with Diamer-Bhashar and Katzarah dams, but those issues have not much been politicized and secondly the apprehensions of GB people are not given much weightage as compared to KPK. An important issue is of royalty as well, the same was the problem for Kalabagh dam as the turbines were mainly located at Punjab and KP was worried of royalty thing while contrary to the same, in Diamer-Bhasha the turbines will be located at KPK and royalty/money will go to KPK instead of GB and KPK government is happy to take royalty These are moreoreless political, money etc games. Not worth of discussion...]
aniya warraich (Sunday, December 09, 2012), Erum Qureshi (Sunday, December 16, 2012), pari Ali BNi (Monday, December 10, 2012)