Thursday, May 09, 2024
01:07 PM (GMT +5)

Old Monday, April 22, 2013

samaziz is on a distinguished road

It’s nothing more than a bogus drama. The so called imprison in his (musharraf's) stupendous farm house, if this is the standard of penalty than all detainees should be imprisoned in their homes. Nothing will change the fate of this hapless country until the high profile culprits are not treated as other malefactors are treated who are not so affluent or so.

yes democracy will survive somehow.. it will wriggle but will flourish in coming years

Last edited by Amna; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 04:36 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Nothing is gonna change and status quo will maintain.I can feel your pain but no treatment available till to date.
iranibilly (Monday, April 22, 2013), samaziz (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
[SIZE="3"]Dear Democarcy merely ruled for 10 years in the country.
10 years???? Dear aren't you being too positive?

First government after independence till 1958 - Almost 10 years
Second government from 1971-1977 (PPP) - Amost 8 years
Third government from 1988-1989 (PPP) - 18 months
Fourth government 1991-1993 (PML-N) - Almost 3 years
Fifth government 1993-1996 (PPP) - Amost 3 years
Sixth government 1997-1999 (PML-N) - Almost 2.5 years
Seventh government 2008-2013 (PPP) - Complete 5 years

These are almost 33 years, Democracy has been in country for almost 33 years

Please give your arguments but donot write false figures

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
Nothing is gonna change and status quo will maintain.I can feel your pain but no treatment available till to date.
But it is truely said "When you have all the evils choose the least of the evil" Itna disheart bhi nahi hona chahye every system needs time to develop especially those with lots of problems. Our system is evolving for sure and IN SHAA ALLAH time will come we will be among the best nations of the world. Yeh aur baat hai pata nahi us waqt tak kitne baal safaid ho chuke hon

Last edited by Amna; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 04:35 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Syeda Bukhari For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Monday, April 22, 2013), iranibilly (Monday, April 22, 2013), Roqayyah (Monday, April 22, 2013)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Syeda Bukhari View Post
10 years???? Dear aren't you being too positive?

First government after independence till 1958 - Almost 10 years
Second government from 1971-1977 (PPP) - Amost 8 years
Third government from 1988-1989 (PPP) - 18 months
Fourth government 1991-1993 (PML-N) - Almost 3 years
Fifth government 1993-1996 (PPP) - Amost 3 years
Sixth government 1997-1999 (PML-N) - Almost 2.5 years
Seventh government 2008-2013 (PPP) - Complete 5 years

These are almost 33 years, Democracy has been in country for almost 33 years

[B]Please give your arguments but donot write false figures

First elected government in Pakistan took bench on 1973 before it there was no democracy ever.
First demcratic era was from 1973 to 1977.
The middle years you mentioned were not fully democratic era. No government completed tenure neither did establishment let the democracy work. those are democracy-like era not democratic.
The second democratic era was from 2008 to 2013.
So it sums up to 10 complete years of democracy.

Faisal Nawaz Gondal is on a distinguished road
Default Musharraf

I wonder that so powerfull person who has influence internationally gets caught in a wink of an eye. no trap, nothing at all. though the actual spirit of justice says it right but yet somethings require answers. lower courts has decided his fate and he couldnt do anything. either he has come alone despite everybodys pressure or there is a big game involved in it.

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
No,it wont maintain.Stop looking at what is ahead of us.Focus on present and try.Yes,it wont change if you keep on believing so.Doesn't matter how deep you know about things and how real they are but keep everyone around you motivated and keep them believing.Sometimes knowing the facts is the biggest disability one can have.

"They didn't knew it was impossible,they tried and they did it."

Aik hamari marzi hai aur aik hamaray RUB kee,aur hota wohee hai jo hamaray RUB kee marzi hai.

I will try and fail and try and fail but i will surrender when i am dead.Welcome to life.
Faisal Nawaz Gondal (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)

Talha Khokhar is on a distinguished road

We lost half the country due to the arrogant behaviour of our soo called top leader. Had he handed over power to rightful and majority candidate, our country would had been in a much much better position than it is today.

HitchHiker is on a distinguished road

First elected government in Pakistan took bench on 1973 before it there was no democracy ever.
The middle years you mentioned were not fully democratic era. No government completed tenure neither did establishment let the democracy work. those are democracy-like era not democratic.
Yep From 1989 to 1997 have four and why 58B2, Musharraf had the same...... Haven't used it. We must should appreciate though under the Marshal Law Hood still it was Robin Hood.

you seem to unaware of Economics as far as your previous threads show. Atleast dollar was at 60 not like 100 as the Money was in Pakistan and not offshore. Employment was at boom. and this Democracy above all take this as a Gift from Musharraf.

What would we like to have now? Nawaz sharif his recent tax return with Election Commission shows he don't have a house! Living with Mother. Really?
Or PPP with Mr. 10% surely with raising Stakes at edge. or Musharraf ...... atleast had some courage to face all of it even for having this democracy gift and fair trials. (So Called)

and Courts allowing fake degree holders to run for Election and Musharraf to Not Eligible .....

The Truth is Status Quo and they can't let any new Player not Musharraf nor Tahir Qadri NO Body.

Zombie Nation

Last edited by HitchHiker; Monday, April 22, 2013 at 10:53 PM. Reason: Addition
The Following User Says Thank You to HitchHiker For This Useful Post:
iranibilly (Tuesday, April 23, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013

ajawad is on a distinguished road

Each time fearing a Martial Law shows the extent of trauma our nation has suffered due to the long lasting effects of illicit regimes of dictators. I don't think so there is any chance for Martial law. And I am afraid if it happens it would be the end of the time for us.

It would be a dream Pakistan if all wrong-doers are brought to book. But it can not be an argument to save Musharaf form his fate. If a siiting PM can be hanged, other cab be convicted, then why can't an ex-army chief be jailed for his crimes?
Very well said. The issue of selective persecution is grave, yet it's still better than not persecuting anyone. Every guilty party must be brought to justice. However, the argument that Musharraf must not be persecuted because other politicians are being persecuted either doesn't hold enough water in my opinion. The reason behind my belief is very simple - two wrongs do not make a right.
Old Tuesday, April 23, 2013
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

That doesn't mean to substract all the 10 years in between from the age of country. All the four governments from 1988-1999 were elected governments.