01:07 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, September 20, 2014
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by Umer Khayam Nizamani View Post
See, i agree with some of what you have written. But you should not forget what kind of Dhandhli PPP and ANP are talking about, They were not even allowed to campaign properly, their people were due to fight for elections were killed in suicide bombings and kidnapped. And PPP and other parties never backed away from digging deep into probe of elections being rigged, We aren't afraid of anything and I can assure you PPP would win more seats in Sindh if elections are free and fair. But the thing is IK and his team should finalize the documents and little details about probe and go home soon. He's only fooling himself if he thinks NS who suffered exile among many other things will just give away his resignation like that.
Trust me, he'll go home as soon as 5 demands are met .. The resignation demand is only to pressurise them into accepting the remaining 5 for a better system .. Imran knows that if probe is done Nawaz will go sooner or later .. However, Government and its allies are just looking for a way out for themselves without accepting any of it .. They have not even agreed upon the definition of rigging in the whole dialogue process until now .. This is how serious they are when they badger for dialogue time and again ..

And just to refresh a bit, PPP and others dared not to campaign in KPK and Balochistan fearing Taliban, suicide bombings and all .. IK was brave enough to do so and was rewarded for it .. So, no one stopped the PPP and company from campaigning .. They chose not to do it and they paid for it, albeit little in my view ..

Regards ..

Last edited by Stunner; Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 04:53 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Stunner For This Useful Post:
ali emraan (Saturday, September 20, 2014), The Shah Ends (Sunday, September 21, 2014), waqas izhar (Wednesday, September 24, 2014)

ali emraan will become famous soon enough

Mr umar khayam has used a few terminologies like;

A)rule of mob.......
the same rule of mob restored judiciary. initial 3 precedents of sit in (dharnas) were set by the current so called democratic forces like ppp and pmln.
Dharnas and protests of egyptian people for more than 2 months ousted HUSN E MUBARIK.Protests against attack on iraq, by british mob were never criticised as RULE OF MOB. So, please revisit this terminology.

B)Most of his demands were accepted ,then why he,s protesting..........

The following are his demands;

1) Nawaz Sharif quit as Prime Minister.

2) Re-elections be held.

3) Electoral reforms be made.

4) An impartial interim government be formed through consensus among political parties.

5) All the members of Election Commission of Pakistan tender resignations.

6) Article 6 of the constitution be invoked against those involved in the ‘rigging’ of May 2013 elections and awarded punishments.

.....please elaborate which demand was accepted by the govt????????????

C)Further diversing the differences among society......

Bro, this is the need of the time to expose the fracture lines created by injustice of the upper class.and this can be done by creating awareness among the deprived classes of the society.So,khan is doing exactly the same thing.

D)VIPs are with khan.....
i can bet on this issue that 50% candidates are from middle class.
KPK minister shaukat yousafzai lives in a rented 10 marla house. Compare of container faisal jawed,s father was a retired headmaster.MADNI(who contested against shahbaz sharif on pp seat lhr) meets his both ends by tuitions.ghazanfar jafri (pp candidate from multan) is a petrol pump boy.farrukh habib(NA candidate from faisalabad) is a student.hashim sahu from layyah pp candidate) is a very poor man.Dr yasmin rashid (candidate against nawaz sharif from lhr)is a middle class doctor. etc,etc,etc....

So, Pti genuinely represents all classes of the society.

E) KPK govt. is not on the right track....
Perhaps, you owing to cm sharif has started believing in TANGIBLE PROJECTS like motorways,metros etc. but, what about poverty,unemployment,corruption,law & order situation??

kpk govt.s achievements so far;

_____highest tax paying trends among provinces.
_____lowest corruption rate (according to independent surveys)
_____police reforms like non politicization, traffic system reforms, online FIR, etc.
_____banned 4000 bogus and anti state NGOs
_____ highest budget allocation for education (28 bn rupees)ever
_____equal development all across the province
_____only province which requested for the local body elections
_____no ethnic voice has been heard against the federation of pakistan from this province since last year
and many other reforms tangible as well as mostly INTANGIBLE
(without any cheap advertisement at the cost of provincial treasury) were put on the surface of kpk.

----So, bro, perhaps you could not contemplate before posing your opinion.And, please, remember my humble advice.
NO ONE IS EVIL OR GOOD IN JUST ONE SWEEPING STATEMENT!!!!!!!
itkh (Tuesday, September 23, 2014), R3b3l (Sunday, September 21, 2014), Roshnain Swati (Sunday, September 21, 2014), The Shah Ends (Sunday, September 21, 2014), waqas izhar (Wednesday, September 24, 2014), waves (Thursday, September 25, 2014)

Umer Khayam Nizamani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Trust me, he'll go home as soon as 5 demands are met .. The resignation demand is only to pressurise them into accepting the remaining 5 for a better system .. Imran knows that if probe is done Nawaz will go sooner or later .. However, Government and its allies are just looking for a way out for themselves without accepting any of it .. They have not even agreed upon the definition of rigging in the whole dialogue process until now .. This is how serious they are when they badger for dialogue time and again ..

And just to refresh a bit, PPP and others dared not to campaign in KPK and Balochistan fearing Taliban, suicide bombings and all .. IK was brave enough to do so and was rewarded for it .. So, no one stopped the PPP and company from campaigning .. They chose not to do it and they paid for it, albeit little in my view ..

Regards ..
Hah brother you forgot what taliban said during elections, PTI PMLN and other pro extremist parties were allowed to hold jalsas and other stuff and parties with anti-extremist views were targeted. That was the first and foremost important rigging in elections, like they weren't allowed to carry out processions. Moreover IK had no taliban threat he never had any because he never spoke against them And i only can hope that this turmoil ends soon, i hope he will be on his way home once his other 5 demands are documented properly.

Originally Posted by ali emraan View Post
Mr umar khayam has used a few terminologies like;

A)rule of mob.......
the same rule of mob restored judiciary. initial 3 precedents of sit in (dharnas) were set by the current so called democratic forces like ppp and pmln.
Dharnas and protests of egyptian people for more than 2 months ousted HUSN E MUBARIK.Protests against attack on iraq, by british mob were never criticised as RULE OF MOB. So, please revisit this terminology.

B)Most of his demands were accepted ,then why he,s protesting..........

The following are his demands;

1) Nawaz Sharif quit as Prime Minister.

2) Re-elections be held.

3) Electoral reforms be made.

4) An impartial interim government be formed through consensus among political parties.

5) All the members of Election Commission of Pakistan tender resignations.

6) Article 6 of the constitution be invoked against those involved in the ‘rigging’ of May 2013 elections and awarded punishments.

.....please elaborate which demand was accepted by the govt????????????

C)Further diversing the differences among society......

Bro, this is the need of the time to expose the fracture lines created by injustice of the upper class.and this can be done by creating awareness among the deprived classes of the society.So,khan is doing exactly the same thing.

D)VIPs are with khan.....
i can bet on this issue that 50% candidates are from middle class.
KPK minister shaukat yousafzai lives in a rented 10 marla house. Compare of container faisal jawed,s father was a retired headmaster.MADNI(who contested against shahbaz sharif on pp seat lhr) meets his both ends by tuitions.ghazanfar jafri (pp candidate from multan) is a petrol pump boy.farrukh habib(NA candidate from faisalabad) is a student.hashim sahu from layyah pp candidate) is a very poor man.Dr yasmin rashid (candidate against nawaz sharif from lhr)is a middle class doctor. etc,etc,etc....

So, Pti genuinely represents all classes of the society.

E) KPK govt. is not on the right track....
Perhaps, you owing to cm sharif has started believing in TANGIBLE PROJECTS like motorways,metros etc. but, what about poverty,unemployment,corruption,law & order situation??

kpk govt.s achievements so far;

_____highest tax paying trends among provinces.
_____lowest corruption rate (according to independent surveys)
_____police reforms like non politicization, traffic system reforms, online FIR, etc.
_____banned 4000 bogus and anti state NGOs
_____ highest budget allocation for education (28 bn rupees)ever
_____equal development all across the province
_____only province which requested for the local body elections
_____no ethnic voice has been heard against the federation of pakistan from this province since last year
and many other reforms tangible as well as mostly INTANGIBLE
(without any cheap advertisement at the cost of provincial treasury) were put on the surface of kpk.

----So, bro, perhaps you could not contemplate before posing your opinion.And, please, remember my humble advice.
NO ONE IS EVIL OR GOOD IN JUST ONE SWEEPING STATEMENT!!!!!!!
Replying to your whole bit of essay/statement would take much more time, i will go on and explain on some things though.
1st-I don't deny that there are many people in PTI who are from middle class but whether you accept it or not but PTI looks to me the party of elite class. There are very good and passionate people like Asad Umar who i admire but their voices aren't heard of in party.
2nd- I agree, the precedent of sit ins was initiated by other parties but there's difference between the demands. One man with 30k people can not overthrow the entire system and elected PM.
3rd-Sikhs are being targeted in KPK from quite a while, No action i have heard has been taken to protect the minorities.
4th-Removing chapters of great Bacha khan and few others from syllabus? How could you justify this? People who always were anti-extremists and fought against extremists and this is how you reward them?
5th-Along with increased budget for education they increased the salaries of Ministers by something like 70+ %.
6th- VIP's are with khan and they are the ones who pull strings, SMQ,Kusuri,Tareen and many others. If IK is sincere why didn't he go for Murad Saeed as CM in place of Pervaiz khattak who has left many parties.

Last edited by Gotam; Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 01:03 AM. Reason: chain posts
Old Sunday, September 21, 2014

Roshnain Swati is on a distinguished road

There's no way one can justify mob rule, Mr khan along with his cousin from Canada should go home ASAP. Most of his demands are accepted and their is no more justified ground for him to stay in the capital and further diverse the differences between our society.
The longer Imran Khan stays the better. We must thank him for opening our eyes, for leading the youth that wants change, for challenging the old useless democratic system that does nothing than defending the parliamentarians everywhere.

Thank you Imran Khan - Every honest and sensible person will support you.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Roshnain Swati For This Useful Post:
black diamond (Thursday, September 25, 2014), R3b3l (Sunday, September 21, 2014), The Shah Ends (Sunday, September 21, 2014), waqas izhar (Wednesday, September 24, 2014)
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Roshnain Swati View Post

Thank you Imran Khan - Every honest and sensible person will support you.

Then you are living in oblivion. This is not going to happen.
Umer Khayam Nizamani (Monday, September 22, 2014)

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

For the better future of Pakistan, this family politics should end.
Nawaz and company have to leave sooner or later.
Proofs of rigging in elections will make him resign.
Go Nawaz Go. :@

emraankhattak will become famous soon enough

i think all people, except, those who have got Scottish syndrome, like imran khan.
the main difference between him and the other politician is that they are always happy with short and temporary solutions, we can call it punctures.
all major problems of Pakistan are getting worse day by day due to these punctures like economic crises, disaster management, terrorism, eduction etc etc you name it and i mean it.
40 years ago his grand father with flood shoes on was showing solidarity with poor, then his father showed, now, the prince is repeating the same and the show is on..... and the nostalgic love it.
but when it comes to the solutions, they always oppose it by playing their dirty politics.they can make selfies and provide food for media but they can not come with permanent solutions like building dams and reservoirs.
imran khan think a permanent solution, a holistic approach, to nib the evil in the bud.
that is the main difference between him and others as they are politicians and he is a leader.

Hassan02 has a spectacular aura aboutHassan02 has a spectacular aura about

But you should not forget what kind of Dhandhli PPP and ANP are talking about, They were not even allowed to campaign properly, their people were due to fight for elections were killed in suicide bombings and kidnapped.
Their own fault. They had licked Taliban's boots for 5 years and wanted to lick them for 5 more.
Old Monday, September 22, 2014

R3b3l is on a distinguished road

@Umar Khayam Reply to your post point by point.

1) He has created enough fuss about himself as well, He can't go back just like that, His party's internal differences are out in the blue, Some members allege him of running his party autocratically.

Thats what differentiates Imran from the rest corrupt lot of politicians. Had it been other political parties like PPP, MQM, ANP, JUI-f etc, they would have long received few ministries and departed for home even if they had taken a stronger stand than Imran. This shows IK is sincere with Pakistan, stand by his words and is not shameless like other politicians.

2) Well its not whether it is on right path or not, CM's JOB is to rule the province along with cabinet not to be part of any sit in for 36 days.

So you do not see PTI ruling KPK right now? Well i would have agreed to what u said had i seen Gullu butts killing people and damaging properties in Peshawar the way we saw in Lahore. Also i do not consider it mandatory for a CM to pose for a photo shoot while standing in flood waters in order to show that he is ruling.

3) Plus speaking in favor of lower society is other thing and fighting for them is another.

Will the acceptance/implementation of imran demands for which he has been fighting for past 40 days will not do any good to poor people of Pakistan?

4) Everyone knows the numbers aren't which were expected just look out at IK calling everyday O mera pakistaniyo ajaao....

Agreed but do not forget that it is not the traditional karaaye ka crowd nor government servants who have been ordered to gather for 2 to 3 hrs show. These are normal people coming to the dharna venue without any incentives for more than a month despite threats of police crack down, arrests, terrorist threats etc. So yes Imran had to request to people to come out.

5) CM Kpk paid 0 in tax in 2012. Jahangeer tareen's mill paid 0 as well-The guy who is funding the whole fuss

Well this is the real point dear. This is what IK is fighting for, to make every individual pay tax that is due upon him. The governments of respective provinces at that time should have made both these individuals pay tax but they did not because the ministers as well as party heads themselves did not pay any.
Old Monday, September 22, 2014

usmanuzi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Gotam View Post
Then you are living in oblivion. This is not going to happen.
then it would be a pity that people,after all the allegations on sharif family,still are blind enough to follow them.i mean seriously.if it wasnt for imran khan,people wouldnt have came out on elections as they did. its his ideology that has awaken this long sleeping nation.it dosent matter if people hate imran khan personally,but what he says is cent percent correct.what good a system is,when everyone knows that elections were rigged,mandate was stolen and yet people be chanting in parliament that we wont let system get derailed..i ask WHAT SYSTEM? the system of rigging,mugging,supporting each others for mutual loot? kudos bro.. hate imran khan,but dont hate his ideology!
the gathering in karachi has shown that masses are with imran khan. i hope you sleep like a baby when the loadshedding has shoot to an astonishing limit even with tolerable weather.the flood water,worth billion of RS is going to dirt waste just because we havnt built dams,but lets make metros right? because that way out steel mills will keep running for a long time..havnt dealt with necessities,we are chasing luxuries.long ques for CNG,hiked priced petrol,dual taxes etc etc and yet people follow ganjas..pity!

a beggar pays the same amount of tax when he recharges a mobile card as any landlord or PM,for that matter,would have paid.and then you say "hum khushhali lay k aen gy"

Originally Posted by R3b3l View Post
@Umar Khayam Reply to your post point by point.

1) He has created enough fuss about himself as well, He can't go back just like that, His party's internal differences are out in the blue, Some members allege him of running his party autocratically.

he did create the fuss,but the spark has turned into a fire,now people wont let him go back without kicking the ganjas out..and every party has differences,even in a house,two siblings have differences,you expect a party to follow in a straight line? weird. and about running his party autocratically? i guess he has earned this privilege because he single highhandedly brought this party this far,i guess he can have some leverage for this?

2) Well its not whether it is on right path or not, CM's JOB is to rule the province along with cabinet not to be part of any sit in for 36 days.
he is ruling the province and i might add quite well than the CM of punjab who has been ruling like a kid for like past many years.even a child would have learned more than him for the tenure he had all along..whole punjab is lahore,rawalpindi and few other big cities? how about the far fetched cities that fall in punjab boundaries and please quote me the up gradation in any of them cities.and as far as KPK is concerned,i met two brothers who were from KPK,had jobs in national bank at a good grade(17th equal) and were voter of ganja but were praising that police,doctors and education system has changed drastically over the last year and were saying that from now on will vote for PTI.they met me while i was getting my car fixed and they were getting their's.

3) Plus speaking in favor of lower society is other thing and fighting for them is another.

sitting there for a long time is not fighting for lower society? dude can i have what youve been smoking.must be good to get you this high.. and if you mean to fight like to take things into your own hand? if that happens,youll create fuss that they are damaging properties/roads etc..

4) Everyone knows the numbers aren't which were expected just look out at IK calling everyday O mera pakistaniyo ajaao....

dude people want to get out but government taking nasty steps to back them down,putting containers on roads,police asking useless questions restrict people to go out and support him but trust me those who are at home support him too and if re-election happen and are clean and clear,PTI is gonna kick some *behind*.plus PM openly denying that they havnt asked army to intervene even though they did ask army is a lie and he shouldve have been asked by parliament to resign but cuz all eggs are dirty,no one cared.

5) CM Kpk paid 0 in tax in 2012. Jahangeer tareen's mill paid 0 as well-The guy who is funding the whole fuss

nawaz sharif has billion of dollars property and guess what,his declared assets are worth 2 crore.all sugar mills,steel mills and yadda yadda are worth this cheap?ill happily take this off his hands for 4 crore..sounds fair? and if CM kpk hasnt paid tax,he is liable to court,file a case.two wrongs dont make a right.
please read the bold part as my answers

Last edited by Gotam; Monday, September 22, 2014 at 05:05 PM. Reason: chain posts