Monday, May 06, 2024
12:36 AM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

zainulabadine is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by gorchani View Post
merit will be above 70 because test is conducted in many cities and we can't suppose that all the candidates who are sharing their marks on this forum are final. hundreds of candidates are out of this forum. so we cant predict anything.what about those candidates who dont use Css forum?
i agreed with you brother, there will be approx 10% members who use this forum...who don,t use this forum also scoring very high marks...what about billing and finance as candidates from billing are so much rare as compared to other departments....what are the chances of mine for interview call on 62 marks from billing...
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

Furqan Yousaf Khattak is on a distinguished road

merit will be above 70 because test is conducted in many cities and we can't suppose that all the candidates who are sharing their marks on this forum are final. hundreds of candidates are out of this forum. so we cant predict anything.what about those candidates who dont use Css forum?
Dear gorchani, you are right that not everybody uses CSS forum, but we are discussing about possibilities & average scores that we have witnessed during this NTS test. This has given us some idea about the scoring trends. We are talking on the basis of assumptions. If the merit is set 70+ for all the departments, then this test wasn't required to be conducted at place. SNGPL would have selected candidates on their own with strict checks. They have adopted the system of filtration & step-by-step scrutiny.....
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post

thanks for the information

i want to know are you working at SNGPL at the moment?
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
thanks for the information

i want to know are you working at SNGPL at the moment?
You have warned just few minutes ago but koi asar nhi ho rha hy.

Go and check following thread. You have got your answer.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/other-com...bs-2013-a.html
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

gorchani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Furqan Yousaf Khattak View Post
Dear gorchani, you are right that not everybody uses CSS forum, but we are discussing about possibilities & average scores that we have witnessed during this NTS test. This has given us some idea about the scoring trends. We are talking on the basis of assumptions. If the merit is set 70+ for all the departments, then this test wasn't required to be conducted at place. SNGPL would have selected candidates on their own with strict checks. They have adopted the system of filtration & step-by-step scrutiny.....
dear do you know?, in OGDCL there were 11 thousand candidates and in multan centre there were almost 180 candidates above 60 marks (in electrical section only). if you compare other cities then karachi was one of the most scoring cities. suppose if OGDCL would have 150 vacancies for electrical engineers then how would they have been trying to accomodate those who scored above 60 ?? now in SNGPL test 21 thousand candidates ........ now my analysis ( it may be wrong), the merit will be going very high because of low number of vacancies. last time SNGPL hired only 18 to 25 electrical engineers. similar analysis can be made by other depts
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

Sohail Kamran is on a distinguished road
Default Cut-Off criteria

from this long debate it is quite obvious that cut off criteria for every post will vary depending upon the no. of vacancies available and the scoring trend in that particular test....
As we have discussed test contents and level of difficulty differs from post to post and same appeared in the results....
One cut-off marks is exercised in the tests of similar questions for all and vice versa!
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

dear do you know?, in OGDCL there were 11 thousand candidates and in multan centre there were almost 180 candidates above 60 marks (in electrical section only). if you compare other cities then karachi was one of the most scoring cities. suppose if OGDCL would have 150 vacancies for electrical engineers then how would they have been trying to accomodate those who scored above 60 ?? now in SNGPL test 21 thousand candidates ........ now my analysis ( it may be wrong), the merit will be going very high because of low number of vacancies. last time SNGPL hired only 18 to 25 electrical engineers. similar analysis can be made by other depts
Dear i agree what you are saying, but you might not be aware of the fact that most of newly recruited engineers have resigned from SNGPL so this they are short of manpower, plus there are lots of projects in the pipe line so SNGPL is in need of staff specially engineers.
Regarding other departments, scoring has been very low. Average score of accounts, finance & billing is 60, so how come they set merit of 70+????
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

shabby99 is on a distinguished road

Seniors please reply. I scored 69 in accounts test. I am a fresh graduate and I don't have any experience. Suppose they invite me for the interview will they reject me? What are the chances of selection?
Old Sunday, May 05, 2013

Originally Posted by shabby99 View Post
Seniors please reply. I scored 69 in accounts test. I am a fresh graduate and I don't have any experience. Suppose they invite me for the interview will they reject me? What are the chances of selection?
If they call you for interview, present yourself decently. have confidence on your own self. be well prepared & be yourself. Be optimistic & at the same time realistic. and above all have faith on ALLAH, THE AL MIGHTY........ They might not reject you, rather they would offer you low salary package just because of your raw talent & lack of experience.....
shabby99 (Sunday, May 05, 2013)
Old Monday, May 06, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Wink

Originally Posted by Iftikhar1 View Post
Guyz got 61 in admin. Any chance for interview..
Marginal chance. And its Logistics now

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
Last time was called on 64.
Therefore , hoping k this time again 66 pay chances tu fair hain.
Chances bilkull hain. But I know people who have scored 70+ in Logistics thats why said fair chance hai.

Originally Posted by abrarbutt View Post
gott 62 in admin..........nd the test ws realy dificult specialy the subject section..;-) whtt about interview nww...hai koii chancee dosto....???;-)
Marginal chance

Originally Posted by neebi View Post
friends i got 62 marks for logistics post....how much chances are there to call for the interview. please guide me
Marginal chance hai

Originally Posted by maryamkhakwani View Post
I hear the invigilators saying that SNGPL wants to complete the recruitment process with in a month. So may be we can expect the interview calls in the coming week.
can anybody tell me what would be selection procedure for this job, especially the weightage of interview, test and academics?
Itna efficient nahi hota SNGPL. I think 3 months lagg jayen ge. I will keep you all updated dont worry.

Originally Posted by Ansar Mehmood View Post
Aslaam o Alaikem
I got 66 marks in accounts section..
Qualification
ACCA Finalist
MBA Finance
Experience
Approximately 3 years
What will be the chances for interview and for getting job from SNGPL?? Any idea
My fellow got 64 in Audit
and has qualification of MBA Finance and ACCA qualified
with 1 yea experience in audit

What will be the chances for interview and for getting job (both of us) from SNGPL?? Any idea
Reasonable chance but you 2 seem over qualified for this job.

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
Dear 65 is maximum upper limit, it means it wont go above 65 at any cost, however there are great chances that merit will be lowered to 60

and again all those who scored 65 feel at ease
Criteria is already at 60 but 65+ stand reasonable chance.

I think 65+ would be the initial cut off. 70+ seems unrealistic.

Both of you have fair chance. But joining SNGPL with this qualification would be waste of your expertise, until unless you are jobless....
True....

Dear i agree what you are saying, but you might not be aware of the fact that most of newly recruited engineers have resigned from SNGPL so this they are short of manpower, plus there are lots of projects in the pipe line so SNGPL is in need of staff specially engineers.
Regarding other departments, scoring has been very low. Average score of accounts, finance & billing is 60, so how come they set merit of 70+????
Not due to upcoming projects but due to lots of resignations primarily. And merit wont be 70+. So dont worry.

Originally Posted by shabby99 View Post
They wont reject you but offer you Grade 1.
shabby99 (Monday, May 06, 2013)

sngpl